Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

30 minutes to check in with only 2 people ahead of me. Front desk person was clearly very sick…coughing heavily….spraying Lysol on the counter on front of her…leaving the desk to cough…even coming around to the lobby side to open both doors and let air circulate. In today’s world, those are concerning actions.

The AC doesn’t work, very noisy

very clear

I wasn’t happy with it my bathroom other than that I was satisfied

I came for some relaxation peace of mind. The bed and pillows were pleasing. There’s a few things that can be upgraded. The tv needs to replaced, connection was poor a lot of skipping and interruptions while watching a movie. The toilet was running all night, the walls are very much thin I heard the other room all night very disturbing, especially when your trying to relax and last but not least the floor could use a vending machine l. The price for one is exceptional. I would definitely come back

Beds were so hard pillows horrible ..

It had a sleep.number bed which was nice. No clock or radio is crazy to me. I wouldn't stay for more than 1 day to be honest

No housekeeping. Unable to get fresh towels. Masks weren’t mandatory.

The bed was comfortable.

The room has a very dense smell of smoke.

Nothing. They breakfast/restaurant was closed down after telling me everything was open on the phone. They had to coffee up front or cups. It was horrible.

The property was clean, the area is nice and secure, the people was friendly.

The safe in the room was unfunctional, the ice machine were not available either, there was no hot waterto shower on Friday morning before going to the beach. When I returned from the beach and called the front desk about no hot water they informed me to let the water run in the tub for more than 15 minutes before switching to shower mode?? This is unacceptable for accomodations! Upon returning from the beach my room keys mysteriously were inactivated and I had to go down to the front desk before meeting friends for dinner to have them reactivated?? All of these issues should occur. I was very disappointed in the property that looked and sounded amazing online.

Stayed for 3 nights, was ok. A little far from New York. Clean, staff are ok.

Felt like a nursing home more than a hotel. 2nd night there we saw a mouse in our room. Smoke and odor in halls. Miles from anything. 3 miles to a starbucks. Its like staying at a truck stop. THE PICTURES ON THIS SITE DO NOT MATCH THE FACILITY. This place is gross

No communication that they stopped picking you up at the airport. No communication they stopped serving food. At 1am stuck at airport until i caked the hotel and they told me no shuttle. It is not minutes from the airport, 30 min away.

Minue Street Carteret NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour health club

Hotel Executive Suites places you within a 15-minute drive of The Mills at Jersey Gardens and Union County Performing Arts Center. This 117-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

The 117 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and Select Comfort beds with down comforters ensure a restful night. Microwaves, refrigerators, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Hotel Executive Suites, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Executive Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premier Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Executive Suites

Everyone (41) Couples (7) Family (20)
2
Everyone

30 minutes to check in with only 2 people ahead of me. Front desk person was clearly very sick…coughing heavily….spraying Lysol on the counter on front of her…leaving the desk to cough…even coming around to the lobby side to open both doors and let air circulate. In today’s world, those are concerning actions.

By on May 7, 2022

4
Family

The AC doesn’t work, very noisy

By on May 7, 2022

5
Business Business

very clear

By on Apr 20, 2022

Review comment responded on May 13, 2022

Dear Alcinary, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

4
Everyone

I wasn’t happy with it my bathroom other than that I was satisfied

By on Feb 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2022

Dear Lillian, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. We do value your feedback and we’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

I came for some relaxation peace of mind. The bed and pillows were pleasing. There’s a few things that can be upgraded. The tv needs to replaced, connection was poor a lot of skipping and interruptions while watching a movie. The toilet was running all night, the walls are very much thin I heard the other room all night very disturbing, especially when your trying to relax and last but not least the floor could use a vending machine l. The price for one is exceptional. I would definitely come back

By on Feb 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2022

Dear Lillian, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. However, I am glad that your overall experience was pleasant. We do value your feedback and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. However, appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back.

2
Everyone

Beds were so hard pillows horrible ..

By on Feb 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2022

Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. We do value your feedback and we’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

It had a sleep.number bed which was nice. No clock or radio is crazy to me. I wouldn't stay for more than 1 day to be honest

By on Jan 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2022

Dear Michael, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

No housekeeping. Unable to get fresh towels. Masks weren’t mandatory.

By on Jan 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2022

Dear Michelle, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

The bed was comfortable.

By on Nov 10, 2021

1
Everyone

The room has a very dense smell of smoke.

By on Oct 19, 2021

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Hotel-Executive-Suites.h1503823-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Newark-Hotels-Hotel-Executive-Suites.h1503823-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Newark-Hotels-Hotel-Executive-Suites.h1503823-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions