Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

InterContinental New Orleans

4.0 out of 5.0

InterContinental New Orleans

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

nice facility and staff. not 5 stars because window in my room faced a wall...terrible view

A beautiful, clean hotel, comfortable bed and friendly staff

Great location in the Business District close to the French Quarter. Nice looking hotel, clean and comfortable room. Hotel has a nice patio on the 4th Floor (we didn’t use it because of the cold weather though) good for warm days. We didn’t use the swimming pool so I can’t comment on that. We used room service one night and service was good (food was OK but not to the caliber of New Orleans great dining places). I only wished the rooms had more electrical outlets by the beds and a small fridge. Overall great place, we would stay there again.

Google maps had trouble with proper directions because the hotel is kind of tucked away. Once we finally found it, we were very pleased. Lobby area was very nice. The entire staff was very welcoming. The room was really nice. Beds were soft and comfortable. One disappointment was that there was no useable mini-fridge, just the mini-bar, so we were unable to keep our own drinks cold.

Good experience. Much nicer than staying in the French Quarter.

Very nice hotel. Staff was amazing. Great location. Comfortable bed. Very quite being in the city. Balcony rooms are spacious.

It was a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and the staff was very friendly.

We were there for a concert and had to wait with about 70 other people for a room. We tried to check in early but they didn’t have the availability, we were told to come back after 3pm when normal check in would start. When we returned at 3:45 we were told rooms still were not available, 70 people or so were still waiting. After speaking with 3 different people we were finally able to get into a room to get dressed. It was a stressful afternoon that I would have avoided if I knew it what we were in for. I’m pretty sure there were other people who still didn’t have a room by the time we left for the concert. Pretty poor management.

Ordered a king for two doubles. Overall it was good but not what I ordered.

The Intercontinental is a fabulous property. My go-to when visiting NOLA. It is of close proximity to all of the fun of the French quarter, but a nice modern, quiet escape from the party when it's time to relax. There is a trolley pick up in front of the hotel to take a visit to the Garden District. This was my second stay, there will be a third!

We had a great stay here. It was very close to a lot of things that we wanted to do. Service was great. Very comfortable and clean.

Horrible stay. There are doors between rooms that are paper thin, so you can hear everything your neighbors are yelling about at 3 am. Room was beat up and dark. Staff was very nice though.

We where here for pleasure for a weekend had stayed in other hotels before and like this one better #...

Great location. Good value. Close to many of the sites.

I've stayed here a number of times. Great location. Outside the Quarter, so quieter than hotels in the Quarter.

I picked this place bc of its reputation but since it was the day after one of the largest conferences to decend upon NOLA. Check in was an hour late and our bathroom wasn’t clean. Staff and service excellent!

Nice experience and nice workout room and amenities.

There was construction going on next to the hotel that made it a little unsafe when entering and exiting hotel staff were lax in cleaning my room

444 Saint Charles Ave New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Royal Street and Bourbon Street
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Central Business District, InterContinental New Orleans is within a 5-minute walk of Royal Street and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Bourbon Street. This 484-room, 4-star hotel has 2 restaurants along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. It's in central New Orleans and also a short walk from National World War II Museum and Audubon Aquarium of the Americas.


Dining

This hotel is home to 2 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a minibar, a coffee maker, and free newspapers.


Property features

At InterContinental New Orleans, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a health club, and a rooftop terrace. Valet parking is available for USD 42.00 per night. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for InterContinental New Orleans

Everyone (41) Business (30) Couples (86) Family (27) Friends (37) Other (19)
4
Everyone

nice facility and staff. not 5 stars because window in my room faced a wall...terrible view

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. I am glad you enjoyed our hotel despite our urban view. I hope you come stay again soon. -Erik F.

5
Everyone

A beautiful, clean hotel, comfortable bed and friendly staff

By on Dec 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2018

Thank you!

4
Everyone

Great location in the Business District close to the French Quarter. Nice looking hotel, clean and comfortable room. Hotel has a nice patio on the 4th Floor (we didn’t use it because of the cold weather though) good for warm days. We didn’t use the swimming pool so I can’t comment on that. We used room service one night and service was good (food was OK but not to the caliber of New Orleans great dining places). I only wished the rooms had more electrical outlets by the beds and a small fridge. Overall great place, we would stay there again.

By on Dec 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am glad that you will come stay with us again. The staff and I cannot wait for your next visit. - Erik Fabacher -Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

Google maps had trouble with proper directions because the hotel is kind of tucked away. Once we finally found it, we were very pleased. Lobby area was very nice. The entire staff was very welcoming. The room was really nice. Beds were soft and comfortable. One disappointment was that there was no useable mini-fridge, just the mini-bar, so we were unable to keep our own drinks cold.

By , from McKinney, US on Dec 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2018

Thank you Connie for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you found our hotel to be welcoming and comfortable. Please come stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher

4
Everyone

By on Dec 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2018

Thank you!

5
Everyone

Good experience. Much nicer than staying in the French Quarter.

By on Dec 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and its great location. Please come back and see us again soon. -Erik Fabacher - Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel. Staff was amazing. Great location. Comfortable bed. Very quite being in the city. Balcony rooms are spacious.

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share a review of your stay here. I am glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and amazing location. The staff and I thank you for your kind words about our service and we cannot wait to host you again. See you soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

It was a very pleasant stay. The room was spacious and the staff was very friendly.

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2018

Thank you Jenny! The staff and I are so happy you enjoyed your visit. We cannot wait for your next one. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

We were there for a concert and had to wait with about 70 other people for a room. We tried to check in early but they didn’t have the availability, we were told to come back after 3pm when normal check in would start. When we returned at 3:45 we were told rooms still were not available, 70 people or so were still waiting. After speaking with 3 different people we were finally able to get into a room to get dressed. It was a stressful afternoon that I would have avoided if I knew it what we were in for. I’m pretty sure there were other people who still didn’t have a room by the time we left for the concert. Pretty poor management.

By on Sep 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2018

I am sincerely sorry that your experience here was not pleasant and enjoyable. Some unexpected issues caused massive delays for many of our guests. I hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

Ordered a king for two doubles. Overall it was good but not what I ordered.

By on Sep 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry that there was confusion regarding the room type booked. I hope you stay with us again soon.