Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great location and staff. Vending machine out of water, no water supplied in room.

Great location. You can walk to everything in the French Quarter. Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds were not super comfortable- way too soft. Water pressure was very, very low in shower. No bar or restaurant in hotel although website still claims that they have one.

The rooms are small the bathrooms are also very small. There was a large black centipede in the hallway by the elevator

Positive: The property is located In the French Quarter, one block away from Bourbon Street. Meaning, you are staying right in the thick of tourism and nightlife, yet I never heard party noise in our hotel! It was very quiet and the blackout blinds were amazing- even in the morning my room was pitch-black. Plus, our room and bathroom were huge! Negative: I went to NOLA with 3 friends and we booked one room with "Double Beds." This was my poor judgement. I should have booked a room with with queen size beds, sharing those tiny full size beds was not ideal. My feet hung off the edge no matter what and I'm only 5'7. I guess our room was handicap accessible, because our shower had a chair that could fold down from the wall. Unfortunately, the shower head was very low (shoulder height), so showering was a game of squatting down to rinse below the shower head and using the detached nozzle when that failed. Shower water also leaked out onto the rest of the bathroom, so the floor would be fairly wet all around the shower. I wasn't aware of this shower set-up when booking. We never used the pool, because it was a cooler weekend (low 50s), but the hotel was fine for what we needed: convenient, clean, quiet and affordable.

Nice hotel with gorgeous courtyard with pool. Didn’t utilize it as my trip was in the winter. Staff are pleasant. You basically get what you paid for. There’s no microwave which would have been nice to have. There is also no gym which would have been a nice amenity. If you are looking for a comfortable enough place just to lay your head after having a long day out exploring NOLA, this is your hotel. Also very quiet when I went.

The hotel has a good location. However, the housekeeping did not change one of our bath towels that we used in the morning. Because it has lipstick in it. In the morning of Jan 15, the hotel was decorating from morning to the afternoon. The noise was really loud and you cannot sleep at all. After we told the front desk, the decorating was continuing. The whole decorating lasts about five hours. It was a really poor experience in this hotel.

I didn’t get what I pay for, the hotel couldn’t accommodate us! They blame it on Orbitz! I was not happy with the beds! Very uncomfortable unfortunately!

At check in, had a rude clerk. Not welcoming at all Room was clean overall but the bed was the most uncomfortable hotel bed ive ever been on, including the pillows

I would have certainly given this an excellent rating if they had a Gym.

Beautiful hotel. Clean and comfortable. Fantastic location - one block off Bourbon St so quiet but near everything. Checked in late night and desk operator seemed a bit put out. Staff nice enough but did not seem that interested in customers. Pool is lovely and a treat to have open year round. The biggest thing missing is an on-site bar/restaurant and room service. I would stay here again.

Upon arrival, the piece of wood over the bathroom door fell off when the door closed. A lot of nails were sticking out. It was dangerous. Also one of the towel hooks was falling out of the bathroom wall. The valet parking was OUTRAGEOUS!! $40/night!

Great location. A hop, skip, and a jump from bourbon street.

Location is great and the hotel is beautiful but the rest was beyond disappointing. I wrote the hotel a few times about our experiences only for them to respond with one line and never an apology. We stayed 5 days had house keeping once!!! Had to ask for clean towels multiple times. It was a constant challenge to either drop our car off or pick it up from valet. Also it cost a fortune to park your car. When we checked in our tv didn’t work. They sent in a less than friendly repairman who did fix the tv but didn’t even acknowledge our thank you. Same thing when we asked the house keeping staff for towels, we said thank you and they didn’t acknowledge it. We are a family of 4 and they put us in a room with 2 double beds that we barely fit in and were incredibly uncomfortable. All in all not the best 5 days of our lives. The 2 hotel managers were very nice always said hello and smiled. The rest of the staff needs some work! We stayed at the French market inn last year and it was wonderful! Here... never again!

Stay was great, beds could have been bigger.......

We chose this hotel because it was close to Bourbon street. The only two things negative I can say is: the price of the valet parking and the temp in our room. However, the team was amazing when it came to getting in and out of our car. I loved the room we had. It had a street view Balcony. But we could not get the room as cool as we would have liked. When we arrived it was 80 degrees in our room. We turned the thermostat WAY DOWN and the coolest it ever got in our room before we left at noon the next day was 75 degrees. Overall, our stay was what/when/where we needed for our night in the French Quarter and trip down Bourbon Street---- Check on the Bucket list complete

Never received call when room was ready. Elevator was broken many times. Staff didn't tell us there was a bar or a restaurant at hotel. No gift store and vending machine didn't work

301 Dauphine St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Bourbon Street and Canal Street
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Business center

Located in French Quarter, Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE is next to popular attractions like Bourbon Street and Canal Street. The 171 rooms at this 3.5-star hotel include refrigerators, coffee makers, and TVs.


Dining

Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

A 48-inch TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport pillow menus and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a refrigerator, a coffee maker, and free newspapers.


Property features

At Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE, guests have access to an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. Valet parking is available for USD 38.95 per day. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

Full 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Everyone (49) Couples (153) Business (31) Family (55) Other (21) Friends (68)
5
Everyone

Great location and staff. Vending machine out of water, no water supplied in room.

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2019

Thank you for the great review on the Chateau LeMoyne. We are delighted that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and also the service from the staff. Regarding the water, we have contacted the vending company to add an additional slot for water. Because of the warm weather coming in, we have had more demand for bottled water. We look forward to having you back with us. Best Regards

4
Partner Couples

Great location. You can walk to everything in the French Quarter. Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds were not super comfortable- way too soft. Water pressure was very, very low in shower. No bar or restaurant in hotel although website still claims that they have one.

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Chateau LeMoyne. We are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations. We sincerely apologize for not having a restaurant. Our lessee decided to cease operating the facility. We are currently negotiating a lease with a new vendor. We look forward to having you back with us. Best Regards

3
Partner Couples

The rooms are small the bathrooms are also very small. There was a large black centipede in the hallway by the elevator

By on Feb 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. I will share your comments with our staff

4
Friends

Positive: The property is located In the French Quarter, one block away from Bourbon Street. Meaning, you are staying right in the thick of tourism and nightlife, yet I never heard party noise in our hotel! It was very quiet and the blackout blinds were amazing- even in the morning my room was pitch-black. Plus, our room and bathroom were huge! Negative: I went to NOLA with 3 friends and we booked one room with "Double Beds." This was my poor judgement. I should have booked a room with with queen size beds, sharing those tiny full size beds was not ideal. My feet hung off the edge no matter what and I'm only 5'7. I guess our room was handicap accessible, because our shower had a chair that could fold down from the wall. Unfortunately, the shower head was very low (shoulder height), so showering was a game of squatting down to rinse below the shower head and using the detached nozzle when that failed. Shower water also leaked out onto the rest of the bathroom, so the floor would be fairly wet all around the shower. I wasn't aware of this shower set-up when booking. We never used the pool, because it was a cooler weekend (low 50s), but the hotel was fine for what we needed: convenient, clean, quiet and affordable.

By , from Minneapolis, US on Feb 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2019

Thank you for your comments.

4
Everyone

Nice hotel with gorgeous courtyard with pool. Didn’t utilize it as my trip was in the winter. Staff are pleasant. You basically get what you paid for. There’s no microwave which would have been nice to have. There is also no gym which would have been a nice amenity. If you are looking for a comfortable enough place just to lay your head after having a long day out exploring NOLA, this is your hotel. Also very quiet when I went.

By on Jan 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2019

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn French Quarter Chateau Le Moyne for your stay in New Orleans! Please tell your family and friends of your experience. Sincerely, Todd T. Guest Services

2
Everyone

The hotel has a good location. However, the housekeeping did not change one of our bath towels that we used in the morning. Because it has lipstick in it. In the morning of Jan 15, the hotel was decorating from morning to the afternoon. The noise was really loud and you cannot sleep at all. After we told the front desk, the decorating was continuing. The whole decorating lasts about five hours. It was a really poor experience in this hotel.

By on Jan 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

Thank you for your comments. We will ask the decorators to work at night from now on.

2
Everyone

I didn’t get what I pay for, the hotel couldn’t accommodate us! They blame it on Orbitz! I was not happy with the beds! Very uncomfortable unfortunately!

By on Jan 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review the Chateau LeMoyne. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you should you return to New Orleans. We look forward to having you back. Best Regards

3
Everyone

At check in, had a rude clerk. Not welcoming at all Room was clean overall but the bed was the most uncomfortable hotel bed ive ever been on, including the pillows

By , from New jersey on Jan 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2019

Thank you for reviewing the Chateau LeMoyne. I sincerely apologize for the reception at the front desk. Rest assured this has been addressed with our Front Desk Manager. We hope you will consider us again should you return to New Orleans. We look forward to having you back with us. Best Regards

4
Everyone

I would have certainly given this an excellent rating if they had a Gym.

By on Jan 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 10, 2019

Thank you for the great review on the Chateau LeMoyne. We are happy you enjoyed your visit with us. We sincerely apologize for not having a gym. We hope you will consider staying with us on future trips to New Orleans. We look forward to having you back. Best Regards

4
Everyone

Beautiful hotel. Clean and comfortable. Fantastic location - one block off Bourbon St so quiet but near everything. Checked in late night and desk operator seemed a bit put out. Staff nice enough but did not seem that interested in customers. Pool is lovely and a treat to have open year round. The biggest thing missing is an on-site bar/restaurant and room service. I would stay here again.

By on Dec 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Thank you for reviewing the Chateau LeMoyne. We are delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations. I sincerely apologize for the service from our staff. I assure you this will be addressed. As for the restaurant, our lessee decided to shut the operation down. We are currently negotiating with another vendor to take over the operation. We hope you will consider coming back should you return to New Orleans. We look forward to having you back. Best Regards

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

301 Dauphine St, New Orleans, LA 70112