Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We had an excellent trip and the hotel staff a very big part of the total experience.

We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn French Quarter. The lobby staff were so friendly. We got a great room with a view of the courtyard which had a wedding going on on the first night, but all of our other nights, was completely empty and quiet. Just a really pretty courtyard to look down on. We spent one day at the pool, which had a great little guy at the bar, lovely lawn chairs, towels, and was the perfect temperature. Even after we checked out, the hotel held our bags so we could enjoy a leisurely breakfast, then a hotel person saw me struggling with my laptop on my knees, and simply brought over a little table for me, no not even having to ask . It was a perfect location too. Close enough to Bourbon Street and Jackson Square. Everything was an easy walk. We will absolutely stay there again.

The staff is quite friendly, and the location is great. It's in the French Quarter, but not in the center, which means it's convenient in both exploring French Quarter and getting in/out. The room is clean but not super comfortable, but I guess that's what you get for what you paid. The temperature is quite low there, uncomfortably low.

The Holiday Inn Chateau LeMoyne turned out to be just about the perfect hotel for our recent visit to New Orleans. Located just a block north of Bourbon it was close to the action, but not on top of noise. Also being situation near one 'corner' of the French Quater meant that it was easier for Uber/Lyft/Cabs to get to us and get us back to the hotel without having to fight a lot of traffic. The hotel itself was clean, with a more retro-modern look. Clean lines, white colors, but with some exposed brick in the lobby. The rooms themselves were also clean/modern with little retro accents that were appreciated. Our actual room turned out to be just about perfect in location, Room 311. It was located down an infrequently used hallway with no directly adjacent room. There technically was a room on one side of ours, but it was actually down a half staircase. This meant we never heard anyone wandering the halls or had noisy neighbors. It was nice to get back to the hotel room and be able to sleep without noisy neighbors. However, since our room location was kind of a fluke - I can't really speak to the average experience in other rooms. Overall though, I was very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Chateau LeMoyne. The hotel is in a really great location for both partying and for getting out of the French Quater to see what else New Orleans has to offer, and the rooms were clean and quiet.

It was super cute! Love the room! The view was Amazing!! Will definitely go back to this hotel when we go back!!

The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was very pleasant.

The hotel looks just like the pictures. It's very clean and staff was very nice- we were even able to check in several hours early. It's about a 5 minute walk to Bourbon Streef where all the action is. Definitely uber back to your hotel at night (we were told by the hotel staff to not walk at night). It's about a $5 uber ride. We definitely plan on going and staying here again!

This is a great hotel to stay at but one thing I would change about the hotel room was that the shower only had half of the shower door so when you were showering water gets on the over the floor. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is located one block off of Bourbon Street so the location was perfect. It has a nice bar with live music every night. The only other complaint I would have is that the bar closes too early (at around 1030).

Hotel was in a great location and had all of the basics for a comfortable stay. The staff were nice and helpful but they didn't go out of their way to see if we needed anything or to make any recommendations.

Very nice time at this hotel. Great location--right in the French Quarter. It was very attractive looking hotel.

Great staff. They modified my reservation quickly with no complaint. Room was clean and spacious. And quiet. Attached restaurant bar had great music and good people.

Very clean rooms with a great location. Didn't try the pool. Restaurant / bar was very nice and convenient. Staff was outstanding.

Excellent stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and warm, helping us without any hesitation. The room was lovely, the bed super comfortable. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

My stay was from Thursday to Sunday Room was not cleaned on Friday When it was cleaned on Saturday was not vacuumed, no extra toilet paper, no Kleenex (we were there for a funeral so this was an important item missing especially since there was also no extra toilet paper, coffee was never restocked and had to go out and buy a cup from down the road. Never did find where breakfast was served. The restaurant appeared to be closed. Front desk people very kind and helpful, Alan at the guest service desk was super helpful front door staff very kind. Over all a fine visit just a few of the details needed more attention .

Everything was absolutely perfect. The room was comfy and clean. The location was perfect because you're one block from bourbon st. The only thing I didn't like was parking cost $40 a night per vehicle!

Within walking distance of all the french quarter attractions. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean rooms.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the staff was amazing! The room was nice, clean and comfy. The pool area was definitely my favorite. Great proximity to Bourbon St. Close enough for a short walk yet away from all of the noise. Highly recommend this hotel and already planning my next visit!

Overpriced and overpriced that means too much money for what you get.

This hotel and staff were terrific. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you

The best thing about the hotel is the location. It is within walking distance to bourbon st, canal st and other attractions. Renovations are still going on but it didnt bother me and my husband too much. The room was very comfortable. The facilities are fairly small and old but great atmosphere. The only bad thing about it is the staff. They are definitely not friendly (maybe except one out of ten). However reading the reviews beforehand, i walked in expecting it but they can do and should do better in that regard.

301 Dauphine St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jackson Square
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in French Quarter within a short walk of Jackson Square, Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Mercedes-Benz Superdome. This 171-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Located in central New Orleans, the hotel is also near French Market and National World War II Museum.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE's 171 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect 48-inch TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and 3 meeting rooms. Valet parking is available for USD 44.95 per day. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room

Full 1 | King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony, View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Everyone (15) Couples (151) Business (31) Family (55) Friends (68) Other (21)
5

perfect access to the french quarter

Everyone

We had an excellent trip and the hotel staff a very big part of the total experience.

By , from Virginia Beach Va. on Oct 15, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2017

Thank you for reviewing the Chateau LeMoyne with such a great score of five stars. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and especially the service of the staff. We look forward to your making our hotel your choice hotel whenever in New Orleans. Best Regards

5

perfect location. fab staff

Everyone

We had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn French Quarter. The lobby staff were so friendly. We got a great room with a view of the courtyard which had a wedding going on on the first night, but all of our other nights, was completely empty and quiet. Just a really pretty courtyard to look down on. We spent one day at the pool, which had a great little guy at the bar, lovely lawn chairs, towels, and was the perfect temperature. Even after we checked out, the hotel held our bags so we could enjoy a leisurely breakfast, then a hotel person saw me struggling with my laptop on my knees, and simply brought over a little table for me, no not even having to ask . It was a perfect location too. Close enough to Bourbon Street and Jackson Square. Everything was an easy walk. We will absolutely stay there again.

By , from Rancho Murieta CA on Sep 30, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a raving review of the Chateau LeMoyne. It seems we met or exceeded your expectations. We are so happy that you were pleased with your accommodations, our location, the atmosphere of the hotel and the service from our staff. We appreciate your intent to return. We look forward to having you back.

3

nice hotel in french quarter

Couples

The staff is quite friendly, and the location is great. It's in the French Quarter, but not in the center, which means it's convenient in both exploring French Quarter and getting in/out. The room is clean but not super comfortable, but I guess that's what you get for what you paid. The temperature is quite low there, uncomfortably low.

By , from Redwood City, CA on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the Chateau Le Moyne French Quarter Holiday Inn. We are happy to read about our excellent location! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Please share your experience with friends and we look forward to you choosing us again on your next visit to New Orleans.

4

modern & clean hotel close to bourbon

Couples

The Holiday Inn Chateau LeMoyne turned out to be just about the perfect hotel for our recent visit to New Orleans. Located just a block north of Bourbon it was close to the action, but not on top of noise. Also being situation near one 'corner' of the French Quater meant that it was easier for Uber/Lyft/Cabs to get to us and get us back to the hotel without having to fight a lot of traffic. The hotel itself was clean, with a more retro-modern look. Clean lines, white colors, but with some exposed brick in the lobby. The rooms themselves were also clean/modern with little retro accents that were appreciated. Our actual room turned out to be just about perfect in location, Room 311. It was located down an infrequently used hallway with no directly adjacent room. There technically was a room on one side of ours, but it was actually down a half staircase. This meant we never heard anyone wandering the halls or had noisy neighbors. It was nice to get back to the hotel room and be able to sleep without noisy neighbors. However, since our room location was kind of a fluke - I can't really speak to the average experience in other rooms. Overall though, I was very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Chateau LeMoyne. The hotel is in a really great location for both partying and for getting out of the French Quater to see what else New Orleans has to offer, and the rooms were clean and quiet.

By , from Chicago, IL on Sep 16, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2017

Thank your for your raving review of the Chateau LeMoyne. We are extremely happy that you were pleased with your accommodations, particularly the location of your room, cleanliness and lack of foot traffic near your room. We are glad you appreciated the recent renovation and the location of the hotel. We look forward to having you back on any future trips to New Orleans. Best Regards

5
Everyone

It was super cute! Love the room! The view was Amazing!! Will definitely go back to this hotel when we go back!!

By on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Chateau Le Moyne experience. I was absolutely delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations! Please come back and visit us the next time your plans bring you to New Orleans. We'd love to see you again!

5
Everyone

The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was very pleasant.

By on Aug 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2017

Thank you for your complimentary review of the Chateau LeMoyne. We are eager to do whatever necessary to keep our guests satisfied. We are happy you were satisfied with your accommodations and the service of the staff. We look forward to your return visit. Best Regards

5

great hotel close to bourbon street

Everyone

The hotel looks just like the pictures. It's very clean and staff was very nice- we were even able to check in several hours early. It's about a 5 minute walk to Bourbon Streef where all the action is. Definitely uber back to your hotel at night (we were told by the hotel staff to not walk at night). It's about a $5 uber ride. We definitely plan on going and staying here again!

By , from Chicago on Aug 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2017

We are so happy that we met or exceeded your expectations. Reviews such as this one are encouraging to our staff to continue delivering the great service that is expected. We look forward to seeing you again when you revisit New Orleans. Best Regards

4
Everyone

This is a great hotel to stay at but one thing I would change about the hotel room was that the shower only had half of the shower door so when you were showering water gets on the over the floor. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is located one block off of Bourbon Street so the location was perfect. It has a nice bar with live music every night. The only other complaint I would have is that the bar closes too early (at around 1030).

By on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2017

We appreciate your choosing our hotel during your visit to New Orleans. I sincerely apologize for the shower. I am delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations and the staff. The bar is a leased operation and we have no control over their hours. We look forward to having you back. Best Regards

4
Everyone

Hotel was in a great location and had all of the basics for a comfortable stay. The staff were nice and helpful but they didn't go out of their way to see if we needed anything or to make any recommendations.

By on May 27, 2017

Review comment responded on May 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad you were pleased with your accommodations and the help from the staff. However, I am disappointed you felt the staff did not go the extra mil. I sincerely apologize for that. Should you return to New Orleans, please allow us another opportunity to accommodate you. I assure you our Concierges will wow you with the outstanding service they normally offer. We look forward to having you back. Best Regards

4

perfectly located and comfortable hotel

Everyone

Very nice time at this hotel. Great location--right in the French Quarter. It was very attractive looking hotel.

By on Nov 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,