Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This is a great hotel to stay at but one thing I would change about the hotel room was that the shower only had half of the shower door so when you were showering water gets on the over the floor. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is located one block off of Bourbon Street so the location was perfect. It has a nice bar with live music every night. The only other complaint I would have is that the bar closes too early (at around 1030).

Hotel was in a great location and had all of the basics for a comfortable stay. The staff were nice and helpful but they didn't go out of their way to see if we needed anything or to make any recommendations.

Very nice time at this hotel. Great location--right in the French Quarter. It was very attractive looking hotel.

Great staff. They modified my reservation quickly with no complaint. Room was clean and spacious. And quiet. Attached restaurant bar had great music and good people.

Very clean rooms with a great location. Didn't try the pool. Restaurant / bar was very nice and convenient. Staff was outstanding.

Excellent stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and warm, helping us without any hesitation. The room was lovely, the bed super comfortable. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

My stay was from Thursday to Sunday Room was not cleaned on Friday When it was cleaned on Saturday was not vacuumed, no extra toilet paper, no Kleenex (we were there for a funeral so this was an important item missing especially since there was also no extra toilet paper, coffee was never restocked and had to go out and buy a cup from down the road. Never did find where breakfast was served. The restaurant appeared to be closed. Front desk people very kind and helpful, Alan at the guest service desk was super helpful front door staff very kind. Over all a fine visit just a few of the details needed more attention .

Everything was absolutely perfect. The room was comfy and clean. The location was perfect because you're one block from bourbon st. The only thing I didn't like was parking cost $40 a night per vehicle!

Within walking distance of all the french quarter attractions. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean rooms.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the staff was amazing! The room was nice, clean and comfy. The pool area was definitely my favorite. Great proximity to Bourbon St. Close enough for a short walk yet away from all of the noise. Highly recommend this hotel and already planning my next visit!

Overpriced and overpriced that means too much money for what you get.

This hotel and staff were terrific. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you

The best thing about the hotel is the location. It is within walking distance to bourbon st, canal st and other attractions. Renovations are still going on but it didnt bother me and my husband too much. The room was very comfortable. The facilities are fairly small and old but great atmosphere. The only bad thing about it is the staff. They are definitely not friendly (maybe except one out of ten). However reading the reviews beforehand, i walked in expecting it but they can do and should do better in that regard.

The hotel is old but nice. Great location to Bourbon St. The rooms have been remodeled, very nice. The staff at the front desk was quite rude during check-in. Didn't care if we were there or not. We were there for three nights, room didn't get cleaned the second night. Food in the restaurant was undercooked and the wait staff very unfriendly. Music at the lounge was good

Great location. We could walk to WWII Museum, French Quarter, Aquarium & Superdome. But, our room was at the very back of the building & we were woken up to hammers banging on Monday am.

We will be back!! Very nice great location to bourbon st. Staff is very nice. Walking distance to everything.

I usually like Joliday Inn Chateau Lemoyne... My stay this time was disappointing due to all the construction going on. I stayed on the 4th floor right in the middle of mass room renovations. If I wanted to stay in my room and rest I would have been totally disappointed cause promptly at 8:00am the hammering, the drilling, and sawing began. The hotel should be closed until construction is complete to guarantee the safety and comfort of all who stay there! I would stay again and recommend. Only when construction is finished!

Construction going on, did not tell us about the construction but took our money, Gave us a hard time. Terrible experience.

I booked this hotel through Orbtiz and wanted parking and pool. This hotel is going through major renovations and the pool is closed and each floor is got workers tearing rooms apart, sawing hammering. Just try to sleep in after Bourbon Street. I complained and was told it was on their website. I did get free parking which was nice.. But no lobby, one elevator, no pool constant working was very upsetting.

I was very happy with this hotel. I came with three friends to spend the weekend in the city. Even though this was a Holiday Inn, it was a very authentic New Orleans style hotel. The location was great and was walking distance to a lot of good stuff. Parking is a little expensive which is $34.95 per night then of course you tip at the beginning and end I didn't have to use my car the whole time I was there. The pool was very nice. We came at the right time b/c it was about the be closed for a month for renovations. The room was very comfortable. Any time I had to talk to the staff they were fantastic. The restaurant downstairs served fantastic food. There was also live jazz music in the lounge. I was very happy with this hotel. If they had a fitness center or other amenities it would be perfect!!

301 Dauphine St New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Jackson Square
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in French Quarter within a short walk of Jackson Square, Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Mercedes-Benz Superdome. This 171-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. Located in central New Orleans, the hotel is also near French Market and National World War II Museum.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE's 171 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. Guests can expect 48-inch TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE offers an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and 3 meeting rooms. Valet parking is available for USD 43.95 per day. A multilingual staff is on hand to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a business center, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room

King 1 | Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (LEISURE)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony, View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn FRENCH QUARTER-CHATEAU LEMOYNE

Everyone (10) Couples (149) Business (31) Family (55) Friends (68) Other (21)
4
Everyone

This is a great hotel to stay at but one thing I would change about the hotel room was that the shower only had half of the shower door so when you were showering water gets on the over the floor. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is located one block off of Bourbon Street so the location was perfect. It has a nice bar with live music every night. The only other complaint I would have is that the bar closes too early (at around 1030).

By on Jun 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2017

We appreciate your choosing our hotel during your visit to New Orleans. I sincerely apologize for the shower. I am delighted that you were pleased with your accommodations and the staff. The bar is a leased operation and we have no control over their hours. We look forward to having you back. Best Regards

4
Everyone

Hotel was in a great location and had all of the basics for a comfortable stay. The staff were nice and helpful but they didn't go out of their way to see if we needed anything or to make any recommendations.

By on May 27, 2017

Review comment responded on May 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am glad you were pleased with your accommodations and the help from the staff. However, I am disappointed you felt the staff did not go the extra mil. I sincerely apologize for that. Should you return to New Orleans, please allow us another opportunity to accommodate you. I assure you our Concierges will wow you with the outstanding service they normally offer. We look forward to having you back. Best Regards

4

perfectly located and comfortable hotel

Everyone

Very nice time at this hotel. Great location--right in the French Quarter. It was very attractive looking hotel.

By on Nov 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

5

stay here!

Everyone

Great staff. They modified my reservation quickly with no complaint. Room was clean and spacious. And quiet. Attached restaurant bar had great music and good people.

By , from seattle on Nov 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2016

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We hope you choose the Chateau Le Moyne on your next visit to the French Quarter section of New Orleans. Please share your experience with all friends. Sincerely, Todd T. Guest Services Manager

5

stay here!

Tourists

Very clean rooms with a great location. Didn't try the pool. Restaurant / bar was very nice and convenient. Staff was outstanding.

By , from Seattle on Nov 2, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

5
Everyone

Excellent stay. The staff was incredibly friendly and warm, helping us without any hesitation. The room was lovely, the bed super comfortable. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

By on Oct 12, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

3

it was okay.....but not my first choice

Everyone

My stay was from Thursday to Sunday Room was not cleaned on Friday When it was cleaned on Saturday was not vacuumed, no extra toilet paper, no Kleenex (we were there for a funeral so this was an important item missing especially since there was also no extra toilet paper, coffee was never restocked and had to go out and buy a cup from down the road. Never did find where breakfast was served. The restaurant appeared to be closed. Front desk people very kind and helpful, Alan at the guest service desk was super helpful front door staff very kind. Over all a fine visit just a few of the details needed more attention .

By on Sep 5, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,

5

highly recommend!

Everyone

Everything was absolutely perfect. The room was comfy and clean. The location was perfect because you're one block from bourbon st. The only thing I didn't like was parking cost $40 a night per vehicle!

By , from San Antonio on Jul 28, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 1970

Thank you for commenting. I apologize for the parking fees. The French Quarter has such limited space that hotels are required to charge. We hope you get a chance to visit again soon.

5

nice hotel!

Everyone

Within walking distance of all the french quarter attractions. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean rooms.

By , from California on Jun 27, 2016

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2016

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Todd T. Guest Services Manager

5

nice hotel, great location

Everyone

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Friendly, relaxed atmosphere and the staff was amazing! The room was nice, clean and comfy. The pool area was definitely my favorite. Great proximity to Bourbon St. Close enough for a short walk yet away from all of the noise. Highly recommend this hotel and already planning my next visit!

By on May 9, 2016

Review comment responded on May 11, 2016

Thank you for commenting. We are pleased to read you enjoyed everything about your visit! Please tell your friends and we will look for you in the future! Regards,