Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Best vacation ever!!!!!!? The hotel staff was very very nice. The activities were always available n the food was good. The entertainment was also nice!!!!!

The food could have been a lot better, I didn’t enjoyed the food and there could’ve been a lot more food choices. There was a staff making waffles the night of March 24,2018 his behavior is unacceptable, his attitude stinks. This is my worst hotel experience to date.

We had to move once/room air conditioner is loud and outside music loud.would not recommend coz of the loud entertainer every night.

Close to airport, great staff, and lovely island. Food was OK. Rooms were OK. Would come again. Felt very safe the entire time (even during the state of emergency). Italian restaurant is a can't miss.

we enjoyed just walking out of the hotel and steps to the beach (aqua water) or the pool. my husband and I just like to relax and read a book, needless to say we were extremely pleased.

Location is good and convenient. Nice beach, and private little island. The building is old and needs update badly!!! Rooms are OK, but also need remodeling. Food was Ok. The staff and guest servise terrible, they do show there attitude , and they show it to you, you really do feel it, from what ever they do, and the way they do it. You don't feel welcome there. I will never go back to Jamaica again, and I will share my experience with everybody I know. Worst place to GO!!!!!

I really enjoy my stay there..the staff was so friendly and helpful its shocking...great staff..Aplus tratment .food is good..entertaiment is great but they need more and diffrent entertainment ..love my stay..will definately go back

This was me and my husband's second stay at this hotel. The first time was for our honeymoon and then this time was for our 5 year anniversary. Some things have changed in 5 years. Everything looked the same, but the customer service was very poor this year. I'm not sure if it is because of my bracelet telling the staff I had been there was the reason why for the different treatment or what? But the staff seemed about 70/30, 70% being rude and the other 30% being pleasant. also, it seems they have introduced tipping now. So the staff was visibly upset if you didn't tip them. We tried to tip as often as possible, but with having what we had in mind from 5 years ago (telling us not to tip) we didn't have money like that readily available. A suggestion for this hotel would be to have change available for the guests for that purpose. A lot of the staff just seemed bothered. I get it. It's work and it sucks some days I'm sure, but unfortunately because of this experience, we will be looking into other hotels that are known for good customer service.. because since there was little to no night life at this hotel, and little to do in general, you kind of rely on good customer service to be the brunt of your experience at a hotel like this... hoping this hotel gets it together and kind of re-evaluates customer service because we fell in love the first time and ended up disappointed the second time.

9th time at this resort, we always had a great experience. We never worry about the rooms, due to the fact we always have upgraded. Manger staff have been given us private restaurant voucher as a returning guest. No complaints on this end from us. Thanks H.I.R for your great services

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Resort. Nice hotel but needs renovations. Love the all inclusive package.

This is our 5th time at this resort. The hotel is well maintained and the grounds are well kept. It is definitely geared for families. The food at the buffet is average and they typically have a wide selection. The Italian Restaurant is awesome and the waitress-Avian is simply the best. I highly recommend this place!

This is our 4th trip to the resort. It is not the most glamorous hotel on the island but they have a great environment and nice facilities. There is so many options for dining all day, the beach is wonderful and the pool is very nice. We often recommend this to our friends!

Excellent Customer Service, entertainment, and food. Thank you

The food was the best. I love the jerk hut, that jerk pork and chicken was excellent. The Jamaican restaurant was excellent service. My grandkids don't eat hot spicy food but they loved the chicken wings with the mashed potatoes. I had a good time at the Japanese Restaurant but the hotel doesn't mention that you have to pay $20 dollars per person. The seafood restaurant was really good but if you want steak and lobster or shrimps you have to pay $25 dollars per person. So I paid it because my granddaughter doesn't eat seafood and she loved the steak very well cooked and my grandkid is very picky eaters and they ate all there 3 meals everyday and I was happy to see them eat so well. The Italian restaurant was great too and the buffet for breakfast and lunch. I made reservation every night for dinner so I repeated the Italian and seafood. The room could be better, it just a basic room with 2 beds, TV and bathroom.it didn't have a mini refrigerator to have some drinks at night not even water. The bed was horrible like sleeping on a cardboard.

A pleasant experience. A nice relaxing place to be with the family. Good food.

Beach is nice , location is good and safe thru out the complex . However, the staffs could be more friendly and helpful . Foods is alright , the italian restaurant is very good .

The room had a great view of the beach/ocean! Service was great! Food was excellent! Been there 4 times and will be going back again!!!!

Very nice accommodations. Food was good. Pools were good. Reservations for restaurants and tours were easily made.

Nice beach. Pool area very crowded. Limited restaurant choices. Rooms maybe renovated not long time ago , bathrooms however are in a very bad condition!!! Elevators out of order many times. Scary to use them . Resort do not supply bottled water!!! You have to request a mini refrigerator for your room! Air conditioner extremely loud!!!Food was ok. Liqueurs very cheap and mixed with water.Entire resort is a smoke free which I liked. Cleaning people do lousy job! Floors are dirty!!! If you like luxury this is definitely not a place where you want to stay.Would not recommend this place!

The HHIR was overall very good. It is on the low-moderate end of area all-inclusive hotels and it's a good pick for a first time family. The food was very good and there were lots of options (The Jerk Hut was always a hit and both the Jamaican/Italian restaurants were excellent). The nightly entertainment was lively and varied, as well. Television tuned to US stations (Miami) and also had many news outlets from around the world. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. *Ask to stay in a building further from the action (we did; 5 or 6, if traveling with children) and it was quiet. One area that could be improved was the comfort of the room. It was very clean (and our housekeeper, Paulina, did an amazing job), but the beds were very firm and the building was dated. As far as activities, this is not the resort if you're looking to explore the beach and/or do water sports. Though advertised, this hotel is on a protected reef so full access to the beach (though beautiful) is limited. Overall, my family and I had a good time. I'm likely more "upscale" and when I visited the nearby Hilton, preferred the ambiance and overall decor there.

Rose Hall, St. James Montego Bay Saint James

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive places you within 2 miles (3 km) of SuperClubs Ironshore Golf and Country Club and Three Palms Ocean Course. This 518-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa. Near the airport, the resort is also close to Half Moon Golf Course and Blue Diamond Shopping Centre.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast. Relish the seafood at SeaBreeze, one of 6 onsite restaurants.


Rooms

All 518 air-conditioned rooms feature furnished balconies or patios, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a casino, a children's pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay

Everyone (37) Couples (10) Family (23) Friends (4) Other (2)
5

yesssssss. yeyah. going back. asap lived it

Everyone

Best vacation ever!!!!!!? The hotel staff was very very nice. The activities were always available n the food was good. The entertainment was also nice!!!!!

By , from chicago on Mar 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with our amenities. We work hard to make our guests happy. Your experience is one that we desire for all our guests. Your feedback helps us to know about the things that please you and what we can do to improve overall experiences. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back!

3
Everyone

The food could have been a lot better, I didn’t enjoyed the food and there could’ve been a lot more food choices. There was a staff making waffles the night of March 24,2018 his behavior is unacceptable, his attitude stinks. This is my worst hotel experience to date.

By , from Jamaica on Mar 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We Take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. Thanks for letting us know. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

2

hotel

Everyone

We had to move once/room air conditioner is loud and outside music loud.would not recommend coz of the loud entertainer every night.

By , from minnesota on Mar 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 21, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We Take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. Thanks for letting us know. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

4

great value

Everyone

Close to airport, great staff, and lovely island. Food was OK. Rooms were OK. Would come again. Felt very safe the entire time (even during the state of emergency). Italian restaurant is a can't miss.

By , from Maine on Feb 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make our guests happy and what we can do to improve overall experiences. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

5

great to get out of the snow

Everyone

we enjoyed just walking out of the hotel and steps to the beach (aqua water) or the pool. my husband and I just like to relax and read a book, needless to say we were extremely pleased.

By , from buffalo, new york on Jan 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are delighted to learn that you we met your expectations. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make our guests happy and what we can do to improve overall experiences. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

3

nice beach, old building, terrible staff / service

Everyone

Location is good and convenient. Nice beach, and private little island. The building is old and needs update badly!!! Rooms are OK, but also need remodeling. Food was Ok. The staff and guest servise terrible, they do show there attitude , and they show it to you, you really do feel it, from what ever they do, and the way they do it. You don't feel welcome there. I will never go back to Jamaica again, and I will share my experience with everybody I know. Worst place to GO!!!!!

By , from Chicago on Jan 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We Take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. Thanks for letting us know. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

5

best hotel ever

Everyone

I really enjoy my stay there..the staff was so friendly and helpful its shocking...great staff..Aplus tratment .food is good..entertaiment is great but they need more and diffrent entertainment ..love my stay..will definately go back

By , from Florida on Dec 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We a thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Your experience is indicative of that which we desire for our guests. Your comments will be shared with our staff. Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

3

it was okay

Everyone

This was me and my husband's second stay at this hotel. The first time was for our honeymoon and then this time was for our 5 year anniversary. Some things have changed in 5 years. Everything looked the same, but the customer service was very poor this year. I'm not sure if it is because of my bracelet telling the staff I had been there was the reason why for the different treatment or what? But the staff seemed about 70/30, 70% being rude and the other 30% being pleasant. also, it seems they have introduced tipping now. So the staff was visibly upset if you didn't tip them. We tried to tip as often as possible, but with having what we had in mind from 5 years ago (telling us not to tip) we didn't have money like that readily available. A suggestion for this hotel would be to have change available for the guests for that purpose. A lot of the staff just seemed bothered. I get it. It's work and it sucks some days I'm sure, but unfortunately because of this experience, we will be looking into other hotels that are known for good customer service.. because since there was little to no night life at this hotel, and little to do in general, you kind of rely on good customer service to be the brunt of your experience at a hotel like this... hoping this hotel gets it together and kind of re-evaluates customer service because we fell in love the first time and ended up disappointed the second time.

By , from va beach va on Dec 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2017

Dear Jenna, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that some aspects of your trip did not live up to your expectations. Please be assure that your experience is not that which we desire for our guests. We apologize for any instance that you felt you were not treated with the desired service for which we strive. We value your comments and will do our best to address the issues that you mentioned. We would like an opportunity to redeem ourselves and look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back.

4
Everyone

9th time at this resort, we always had a great experience. We never worry about the rooms, due to the fact we always have upgraded. Manger staff have been given us private restaurant voucher as a returning guest. No complaints on this end from us. Thanks H.I.R for your great services

By , from philadelphia, pa on Nov 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2017

We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to learn that you are pleased with our services and amenities. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back.

3

nice hotel.

Everyone

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Resort. Nice hotel but needs renovations. Love the all inclusive package.

By on Oct 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2017

Thank you for letting us know how you feel about your recent stay with us. We take note of the area of concern and assure you that we are working on addressing that area. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our amenities. We trust that we will exceed your expectations on your next visit.