Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

3.5 out of 5.0
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Recent guest reviews

Nice Long Beach with different areas. Several dining options is a plus but food needs to be better tasting. Staff are ok, I’ve had better and worse. They are doing a good job of keeping the place clean! Happy for that!! Great options like room service and small lounges are nice. Building 7 lounge and staff are awesome! Sail boat water activity is great!

Most of the staff were very friendly and outgoing while others acted like you were bothering them and didn't even acknowledge your presence while you were waiting for a drink. Always out of glasses so we had to go buy a glass from the store so we could have soda or water. Drinking water was excellent! We were told paddle boats were broken so none for the week. When trying to take a catamaran they were out of gas for two days (gas is needed for the rescue vehicles) so the catamarans couldn't go out. On our last day they had gas but only stayed open for a couple of hours. Housekeeping staff was excellent and did not hesitate to get us everything we needed. Overall a very good vacation. Pool closes at six which is ridiculous! We were told there would be a return guest special dinner on Wednesday night but on Tuesday night told us it was cancelled.

I had an amazing 12 days at the Holiday Inn Montego Bay. I’ve been to several resorts on the island in the Montego Bay Area but I will definitely return to the Holiday Inn. Very affordable Nice and big property Plenty of activities to do Entertainment daily was great Food is BOMB... love the Jerk Hut (free jerk chicken and pork daily) the fried fish. Omg... my absolute favorite. Tried every restaurant except Jerk After Dark ($25 per person) had a reservation but not enough people RSVP. Enjoyed all the water sports activities- the sail boat was my favorite Enjoyed the staff... everyone was nice The photographer Clifton and Stacey (I know I spelled it wrong) were very cool My favorite restaurant was the Seabreeze ( I love seafood) and I love, love, love Tanisha. She help to make my birthday so special. A couple cons: The WIFI SUCKS!!!!!! I couldn’t get reception anywhere on property except the lobby. Our toilet kept over flooding... the maintenance man stated it’s a common issue Also when we switched rooms we didn’t get a mini refrigerator. Other than that... absolute great stay.

I liked the location the food the alcohol was fair. The room was not clean I over heard many other guests complaining about their rooms and items in the room not working properly. I will not stay there again and I will tell others as well.

I like the amenities that were offered and the view from the 2nd room was great. What I didn’t like was the first room that we were placed in building 2 was an absolute dump! I was shocked by the condition of the room. The curtain rods were rusted and the bathroom door would not close which is terrible! The view from that floor wasn’t great either.

The property, rooms, restaurants, pool and beach are very clean. The grounds are lovely. The property does need updating but I understand that is in progress. The staff was wonderful; some rude guests that treated the staff and other guests poorly, but the staff was great. The buffet food was very good and the food at the Jerk Hut was great too. Enjoyed all the activities offered too. The only drawbacks, and these are minor, are that the rooms need updating and beach swimming area has some seaweed. didn't seem to deter anyone, though :-)

fabulous the food staff housing keepers .we couldn't ask for a better accommodations

Had a fabulous time at this wonderful property! Service was outstanding; lots of choices for restaurants and activities. Beautiful facility! Highly recommend!

I liked the staff and service and the amenities were nice. The Beach isn't the best for swimming, more like wading as it's very shallow and only certain parts are clear. The only meal I enjoyed was the breakfast as they offered authentic Jamaican breakfast. The lunch and dinner was not to my liking at all and didn't have many authentic choices which was really disappointing. The drinks were pretty good. The location is convenient to the airport and Scotchies is right across the road pretty close so at least you have authentic food choices close, but the point of paying for an all inclusive is so you dont have to pay for food.

The staff was sooooo rude!!!!!!!!!!! No one was willing to help and was offenten ignored or giving attitude when asking for something .

something availabe for everyone. food was great. property very clean. lots of fun.

We were not able to check in at 3pm because our room was not ready and we had to wait over an hour. The room was very old... shower head was too low and the air conditioning unit was extremely loud. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and I asked for an ocean view and only got a side view of the ocean. We had to call for washcloths because they forgot to give them to us and the food was not good. We complained about all of the above things and they told us there was nothing they could do. We also booked an excursion at the hotel and didn’t receive what we were promised and paid for. We would not stay at this resort again and if we are compensated for what we went through, we will never book through orbitz either. So disappointed.

Rose Hall, St. James Montego Bay Saint James

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Three Palms Ocean Course and SuperClubs Ironshore Golf and Country Club. This 518-room, 3.5-star property welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, and a full-service spa.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast. Relish the seafood at SeaBreeze, one of 6 onsite restaurants.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a furnished balcony or patio, a coffee maker, and a safe.


Property features

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive features a private beach, a full-service spa, and 2 outdoor pools. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this all-inclusive property include a casino, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool.

Room options

Superior Room, Balcony, Ocean View

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

RoseHall 1 BD Suite - Adults Only

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, Balcony, Oceanfront

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 4

KidSuites

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Everyone (78) Couples (12) Family (33) Other (2) Friends (4)
4
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services and amenities and trust that your stay was memorable. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make you happy and what we can to improve overall experiences. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

4
Families

Nice Long Beach with different areas. Several dining options is a plus but food needs to be better tasting. Staff are ok, I’ve had better and worse. They are doing a good job of keeping the place clean! Happy for that!! Great options like room service and small lounges are nice. Building 7 lounge and staff are awesome! Sail boat water activity is great!

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make you happy and what we can to improve overall experiences. We Take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

4
Family with small children Families

Most of the staff were very friendly and outgoing while others acted like you were bothering them and didn't even acknowledge your presence while you were waiting for a drink. Always out of glasses so we had to go buy a glass from the store so we could have soda or water. Drinking water was excellent! We were told paddle boats were broken so none for the week. When trying to take a catamaran they were out of gas for two days (gas is needed for the rescue vehicles) so the catamarans couldn't go out. On our last day they had gas but only stayed open for a couple of hours. Housekeeping staff was excellent and did not hesitate to get us everything we needed. Overall a very good vacation. Pool closes at six which is ridiculous! We were told there would be a return guest special dinner on Wednesday night but on Tuesday night told us it was cancelled.

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We work hard to make our guests happy. Your feedback helps us to know about the things that please you and what we can do to improve overall experiences. We thank you for staying with and look forward to welcoming you back.

4
Families

I had an amazing 12 days at the Holiday Inn Montego Bay. I’ve been to several resorts on the island in the Montego Bay Area but I will definitely return to the Holiday Inn. Very affordable Nice and big property Plenty of activities to do Entertainment daily was great Food is BOMB... love the Jerk Hut (free jerk chicken and pork daily) the fried fish. Omg... my absolute favorite. Tried every restaurant except Jerk After Dark ($25 per person) had a reservation but not enough people RSVP. Enjoyed all the water sports activities- the sail boat was my favorite Enjoyed the staff... everyone was nice The photographer Clifton and Stacey (I know I spelled it wrong) were very cool My favorite restaurant was the Seabreeze ( I love seafood) and I love, love, love Tanisha. She help to make my birthday so special. A couple cons: The WIFI SUCKS!!!!!! I couldn’t get reception anywhere on property except the lobby. Our toilet kept over flooding... the maintenance man stated it’s a common issue Also when we switched rooms we didn’t get a mini refrigerator. Other than that... absolute great stay.

By on Jul 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are thrilled to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. Your comprehensive feedback helps us to know about the things that please you and what we can do to improve overall experiences. We thank you for staying with and look forward to welcoming you back.

2
Families

I liked the location the food the alcohol was fair. The room was not clean I over heard many other guests complaining about their rooms and items in the room not working properly. I will not stay there again and I will tell others as well.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to give a feedback about your stay. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our amenities. We value your feedback as this helps us to know that our efforts make our guests happy. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

4
Families

I like the amenities that were offered and the view from the 2nd room was great. What I didn’t like was the first room that we were placed in building 2 was an absolute dump! I was shocked by the condition of the room. The curtain rods were rusted and the bathroom door would not close which is terrible! The view from that floor wasn’t great either.

By , from Atlanta on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with our amenities. We value your feedback as this helps us to know about the things that make you happy and what we can to improve overall experiences. We Take note of the things that you found displeasing and assure you that we will do our best to address them. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will have an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay, Jamaica - All Inclusive

Rose Hall, St. James, Montego Bay, Saint James
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Montego-Bay-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Resort-Montego-Bay,-Jamaica---All-Inclusive.h25000-p2.Hotel-Reviews
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.