Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This was a disaster never again

Property was very dirty. Thick dust built up on lamps. Sink didn’t drain. Water didn’t get hot in the shower. You had to take your own towels/sheets downstairs for new ones. We took sheets down and we’re told there were no more fitted sheets. Saw a rat running through the courtyard so we couldn’t hang out there. Always people loitering outside the property. Left this hotel 2 days early to go stay at Hilton downtown and wasn’t offered a refund. DO NOT stay here.

Very nice but wish there was parking. Walls are also very thin.

The place has black mold. The rooms smell really bad. If you look inside the vents you can see the mold.

Great location Within walking distance to shops stores and beach

The maids didn’t clean the room good, left beds unmade after they came in for a requested cleaning..

Great location your in the middle of everything.. I didn’t like the fact you have to wait till 330 to check in you , Once I checked in the four nights... There’s something wrong with the bathroom lights kept going off &’ My air didn’t work until the last night of my stay and it was 90 outside SMH .. With that being said I wouldn’t stay there again

I selrcted hotel because of the location. Locstion is close to everything in SOBE.i reserved 2 bedroom suite and it was pretty good size but the restroom is located inside the smallest bedroom and this is very inconvenient. Amenities are very basic, no phone to communicate to lobby. Staff is friendly and rooms and hotel are very clean. We normally stay at the Hilton Cabana but was sold out. However, i will recommend this hotel because the suite also has a full kitchen and living rooom and the location is the brst

The hotel's location is what makes this place amazing, you are minutes away from the beach and shops/restaurants. However, I don't think I would stay here again mainly because of everything other than the location. The first night, we could not sleep because a big cockroach came out of nowhere, landed on my head while I was in bed!!! If you hate bugs like we do, you'd understand how this could ruin a nights sleep. The second night the fire alarm went off not once but two times close to 2am, glad to know they are working but talk about another scary awakening. Lastly, we booked the airport van shuttle in advanced on the 3rd day and the morning it was set to pick us up they told us that only 2 of our 8 guests were on the list, so the rest of us had to find another way to the airport. The lady at the front desk was no help at all so we had to call an uber! So again I return to the question, would I stay here again... and the answer is unfortunately no.

very nice beautiful place to stay very convenience location the manager and staff was incredible i had the best birthday weekend ever

This is a great small hotel. The rooms are actually suites with kitchen, dining area and living room in addition to bath and sleeping room. Super nice staff. Close to beach, bars, restaurants and shops. I thought it was a great value for the price.

No need for a car! Walking distance to everything. Very impressed by General Manager Gregori Capella he remembered my name and was very professional. Good accomedations I normally stay in Downtown Miami but I now have a place in the middle of the action.

It is a great hotel and I highly recommend staying here

Hotel staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful with arranging shuttle service to and from hotel. Whatever problems we had were fixed immediately! Great service.

Great Location, walking distance to everything. Beautiful clean rooms, and really nice staff. The only reason why I am giving this 3 stars is because the day we arrived the elevator was broken and no assistance was offered with our luggage, we had to walk to the third floor with a 50 pound luggage. Also our room was all the way in the back where they were doing construction on other buildings waking us up as early as 7am every morning. All in all we'd stay at this location again during our next visit as the elevator situation was fixed within hours and hopefully the next visit the construction will be done and it will be a peaceful wakeup call.

It was terrible the front desk was terrible and the check in was suppose to be at 3:00pm the room was not ready in till 6:00 pm I had 2 rooms but I cancel with you guys on time orbits tould me that I would have my refund back and the for the first night deposit and I haven't see that yet and then the hotel charge me the remaining balance for a room the I cancel with you guys on time I would like for you to go back to my call with orbits so you can see that with the person I spoke to tould me I will have my refund back and and the hotel is charge me $ 546 in top of 316 that you guys are suppose to put back in my account I would like the problem fix front orbits and the hotel I will me calling and doing everything I have to to fix this problem. Thank you

My stay was I would say not bad, but it was a bunch of younger people arguing during the night and then our first couple days experience were arguments downstairs at the check-in desk but other than that the stay was decent just the elevator Took forever

Collins Avenue Miami Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Ocean Drive
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services

Located in South Beach, Metropole Suites South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel is next to popular attractions like Collins Avenue Shopping Area and Ocean Drive. This 42-room, 4-star hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 8:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

42-inch plasma TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters ensure a restful night. Kitchens, iPod docks, and living rooms are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Metropole Suites South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a terrace. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this boutique hotel include laundry facilities, an ATM, and a garden.

Room options

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

1 Bedroom with King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Metropole Suites South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel

Everyone (15) Couples (11) Business (1) Family (2) Friends (9) Other (2)
1
Family

This was a disaster never again

By on Jun 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2022

We’re disappointed you did not have an enjoyable stay Ovidio. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again where we can exceed your expectations.

1
Partner Couples

Property was very dirty. Thick dust built up on lamps. Sink didn’t drain. Water didn’t get hot in the shower. You had to take your own towels/sheets downstairs for new ones. We took sheets down and we’re told there were no more fitted sheets. Saw a rat running through the courtyard so we couldn’t hang out there. Always people loitering outside the property. Left this hotel 2 days early to go stay at Hilton downtown and wasn’t offered a refund. DO NOT stay here.

By on Aug 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

We’re disappointed to learn that you did not have a better stay Whitney . Please pardon the inconvenience for not having daily housekeeping service due to COVID-19. Guest accommodations come with fresh linens and towels as well as toiletries and amenities for the stay. Should a guest need a clean set of towels or linens or any extra items, they can pick them up at the front desk. We strive for guest satisfaction, but it seems we fell short this time around. Please consider us again for a future stay, so we can exceed your expectations.

5
Partner Couples

Very nice but wish there was parking. Walls are also very thin.

By on Jul 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2021

Thank you for your terrific rating! We are a historic Art Deco hotel, so we don’t have a garage or parking lot, which is extremely typical for this area of Miami Beach. Unfortunately, we do not have valet parking available at this time, but luckily we are across from a parking garage. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.

1
Friends

The place has black mold. The rooms smell really bad. If you look inside the vents you can see the mold.

By on Feb 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are warm almost year round in Miami, so the humidity is usually high causing a scent, not of mold, so we keep the A/C on and circulating at all times. We appreciate your review.

4
Partner Couples

Great location Within walking distance to shops stores and beach

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

We have a wonderful South Beach location just minutes to shops, cafes, restaurants, bars, the beach and the famous Ocean Drive. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will join us again in the future.

3
Friends

The maids didn’t clean the room good, left beds unmade after they came in for a requested cleaning..

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in keeping our property up to the highest standards. If they did not make the bed, personal items may have been on the bed. They will respect our guests items. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again for a future stay,

1
Everyone

By on Oct 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

We're sorry to learn that you did not have a better stay. We hope you will consider our spacious suites and amazing location when booking your next Miami Beach vacation.

3
Partner Couples

Great location your in the middle of everything.. I didn’t like the fact you have to wait till 330 to check in you , Once I checked in the four nights... There’s something wrong with the bathroom lights kept going off &’ My air didn’t work until the last night of my stay and it was 90 outside SMH .. With that being said I wouldn’t stay there again

By on Aug 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Hello Ebony, thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you liked our great location just minutes to the beach and Ocean Drive. Our apologies for any inconvenience during your stay. We ask that guests bring anything that is inoperable to our attention, so we may look into it further and correct it. Please consider us again where we can exceed your expectations.

4
Family with small children

I selrcted hotel because of the location. Locstion is close to everything in SOBE.i reserved 2 bedroom suite and it was pretty good size but the restroom is located inside the smallest bedroom and this is very inconvenient. Amenities are very basic, no phone to communicate to lobby. Staff is friendly and rooms and hotel are very clean. We normally stay at the Hilton Cabana but was sold out. However, i will recommend this hotel because the suite also has a full kitchen and living rooom and the location is the brst

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

We appreciate your kind review. Our location is close to the beach, restaurants, shops, convenience stores, attractions, and more. Its nice to know that our staff treated you well and our accommodations were spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for your review and we welcome the opportunity to host you again soon.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

We are disappointed to know that you did not have a better stay. Please come again for a future stay where we can exceed your expectations.

Metropole Suites South Beach, a South Beach Group Hotel

635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Metropole-Suites-South-Beach,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h1793948-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Miami-Hotels-Metropole-Suites-South-Beach,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h1793948-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Miami-Hotels-Metropole-Suites-South-Beach,-a-South-Beach-Group-Hotel.h1793948-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions