Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good enough to stay longer

Our room overlooked Olympic Bl. It was very noisy throughout the night. The windows are very old and were little help with the noise.

Long Check-in time

My family and I booked a room at this Hotel through Orbitz and I specified a room off-Olympic. When we arrived it was so noisy at night from the outside traffic that it was almost impossible to sleep at night. It really sounded like the traffic was right outside my room despite being on the 3rd floor. It turns out that my room was actually on Olympic street (I arrived late at night and could not immediately tell since I've never been in the area). I expressed this concern to the Hotel Staff and they told me to call Orbitz since its on their end. Orbitz and the Hotel staff said they could not process my complaint/refund until the weekday since the manager was out of town. However when I called Orbitz on Monday they said they reached out to the hotel and the manager said that they told me at check-in that my room would be on Olympic and that I agreed to it. That is false and a blatant lie. I never even met the manager because the front desk said they won't be in until Monday AND if that was the case they should have reimbursed me at check-in since I paid more to reserve the off-Olympic room in the first place. Overall this has been a headache of an experience and am disappointed at how this hotel and Orbitz treats its customers.

Due to Covid my room was not cleaned and this was not shared with me at check in or anytime during my stay until I asked the question. Every day, I had to request new towels. I had a procedure which spiked the sheets and had to continue to sleep in them. I was told the only way for my room to be cleaned was if I switched rooms. I asked what was needed to complete that process and if there was a fee associated. The gentleman at the front desk stated he wasn’t sure but would call the manager and get back to me. I never received a call back. The next day, while leaving for breakfast I asked the lady at the desk the same question. She stated she had to look into it and would give me a call back. I never received a call. When I returned from breakfast 5 hours later, I asked the lady why I hadn’t received a call. She told me she was too busy. I told her that was a poor excuse, that I was going to put my food down upstairs and return. When I returned the lady was gone. The gentleman from the night before told me I could speak to the manager on Monday, September 7 when I checked out. I told him that wasn’t going to work and he continued to shrug his shoulders . I asked for corporates number. Instead he gave me the number to the front desk. I never had my room cleaned. I was never told how I could transfer rooms and I never spoke with the manager. On Monday when I checked out, I was told the manager called out for the day. Do not stay at this hotel. Poor communication and poor service

I paid for a room on the Non Noisy side. I got the opposite. Directly on the street. Noisy all night

We got the loft room. It was very nice. Great location. Expect noise from the cars if you are staying on the street side. Great staff. Parking was easy and cheap.

We booked this hotel after arriving at our AirBnB and finding it dirty and smelly. This hotel was one of the few available at short notice over Easter weekend in L.A. But I don't know why more people don't book here! It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, very convenient, incredibly well priced, and with the most professional, courteous, and friendly staff. We will definitely be booking here if we return to L.A.

This hotel is in a good vicinity to LA fun, but is going through renovations. I would not stay there until they are done. Parking attendants were very nice! Check in was long. Only one person to check in 5 families at the 3:00 check in time. Took forever. Hotel should have at least two employees at check in time! Did offer a breakfast so with LA prices that was helpful. Overall feel was dusty and like I needed to wipe everything down. I can understand the need to update this place. My hair dryer was so filthy I couldn't even touch it...stairs needed to be vacuumed.

Clean rooms and Good breakfast. Closer to Hollywood and other attractions.

stayed for one night for business...perfectly fine for the $200 range...location is excellent for century city meetings..

We stayed just for one night and it was a good experience. Room was huge, very clean. Hotel is very well maintained. Everything was remodeled: room, bathroom, hallways, etc. for us location was super central as we needed to go to Westwood and West Hollywood for our appointments. We decided to make this hotel as our place to stay for the future weekend trips.

was in LA for a conference and found this great hotel! I'm not normally a LA fan but the staff at this hotel was great from the moment i checked in till i checked out. I travel often and have not found a more friendlier staff then what i found in LA.

Very near to century city, just 5 minutes by walk. There are shopping mall, Macy, Apple Store, Asian restaurant, super market and so on. Also there are some bus lines, like 4, 728 and so on. Most of all, the staffs are very friendly.

the staff is nice and the room is clean. the location is great for visiting Universal and hollywood

Overall good location and value. You will need a car to get around and the hotel only has valet service so it's a hidden $18/day fee.

W Olympic Blvd Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Westfield Century City
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour business center
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Century City, Century Park Hotel is 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from University of California Los Angeles and within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Cedars-Sinai Medical Center. This 47-room hotel has in-room conveniences like refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Rooms

All of Century Park Hotel's 47 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 42-inch plasma TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in Frette Italian sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also available.


Property features

At Century Park Hotel, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include express check-out and free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Olympic)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed (Off Olympic)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Loft, 1 Queen Bed (Off Olympic)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Century Park Hotel

Everyone (9) Business (9) Couples (3) Family (7) Other (1) Friends (1)
4
Everyone

By on Apr 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We would love to have the opportunity to provide you with an even superior experience so please come see us again soon!,

4
Partner Couples

Good enough to stay longer

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our hotel. We hope you will return so that we can provide you an even superior experience.

4
Family Business Business

Our room overlooked Olympic Bl. It was very noisy throughout the night. The windows are very old and were little help with the noise.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us. We value your business and thank you for the insight regarding our room. Our goal is for every guest to have a convenient and accommodating experience so we thank you for sharing.

2
Business Business

Long Check-in time

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and inconvenience that you encountered. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

We love hearing that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your next stay!

1
Everyone

My family and I booked a room at this Hotel through Orbitz and I specified a room off-Olympic. When we arrived it was so noisy at night from the outside traffic that it was almost impossible to sleep at night. It really sounded like the traffic was right outside my room despite being on the 3rd floor. It turns out that my room was actually on Olympic street (I arrived late at night and could not immediately tell since I've never been in the area). I expressed this concern to the Hotel Staff and they told me to call Orbitz since its on their end. Orbitz and the Hotel staff said they could not process my complaint/refund until the weekday since the manager was out of town. However when I called Orbitz on Monday they said they reached out to the hotel and the manager said that they told me at check-in that my room would be on Olympic and that I agreed to it. That is false and a blatant lie. I never even met the manager because the front desk said they won't be in until Monday AND if that was the case they should have reimbursed me at check-in since I paid more to reserve the off-Olympic room in the first place. Overall this has been a headache of an experience and am disappointed at how this hotel and Orbitz treats its customers.

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!

1
Friends

Due to Covid my room was not cleaned and this was not shared with me at check in or anytime during my stay until I asked the question. Every day, I had to request new towels. I had a procedure which spiked the sheets and had to continue to sleep in them. I was told the only way for my room to be cleaned was if I switched rooms. I asked what was needed to complete that process and if there was a fee associated. The gentleman at the front desk stated he wasn’t sure but would call the manager and get back to me. I never received a call back. The next day, while leaving for breakfast I asked the lady at the desk the same question. She stated she had to look into it and would give me a call back. I never received a call. When I returned from breakfast 5 hours later, I asked the lady why I hadn’t received a call. She told me she was too busy. I told her that was a poor excuse, that I was going to put my food down upstairs and return. When I returned the lady was gone. The gentleman from the night before told me I could speak to the manager on Monday, September 7 when I checked out. I told him that wasn’t going to work and he continued to shrug his shoulders . I asked for corporates number. Instead he gave me the number to the front desk. I never had my room cleaned. I was never told how I could transfer rooms and I never spoke with the manager. On Monday when I checked out, I was told the manager called out for the day. Do not stay at this hotel. Poor communication and poor service

By on Sep 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

1
Family

I paid for a room on the Non Noisy side. I got the opposite. Directly on the street. Noisy all night

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 26, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate the insight regarding our room. Every guest experience is extremely important to us. We value your feedback and thank you for your business.

4
Partner Couples

We got the loft room. It was very nice. Great location. Expect noise from the cars if you are staying on the street side. Great staff. Parking was easy and cheap.

By on May 1, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

We appreciate the comments, especially with regards to your opinion of our staff and location. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Century-Park-Hotel.h11914-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Century-Park-Hotel.h11914-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Century-Park-Hotel.h11914-p2.Hotel-Reviews