Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It wasn’t clean. Elevator was dirty, smelled awful. Hallway and room had a moldy smell. Front desk was awful. I spent first hour and half of my stay fighting through room charge as they said it wasn’t prepaid. They told me I had to call orbitz, which I did, because this was “between me and orbitz” even after I showed my confirmation showing it was paid. Will never return. Will also never use orbitz again.

The property is clean and service is great. It also has a great restaurant on the property.

Check in took forever due in part to the rooms not being cleaned and ready. The supervisor/manager named “Liz” was as rude as I have ever seen. Non caring attitude and used the excuse of the rooms not being ready because a few people flew in on a helicopter?!? Not sure at all how that caused a delay in checking in but she just continued finding excuses instead of solutions and was Zero help. Even gave us keys to the wrong room when we finally got them but someone how tried to put that on another staff member when in fact she is the one that wrote the room number on the card and handed them to me. The best part of our stay was the bartender working that day who extremely nice, professional and make amazing drinks. The property is beautiful and extremely clean but if you are looking for staff that’s respectful and nice stay far away from here….unless of course you fly in on a helicopter.

The stay was ok. Beautiful place. Covid is causing some of the "small" things to be hard. Some employees were not friendly. Seemed tired and bothered when they were ask a question. Especially in the cafe, and on the patio

Ok. It was a beautiful place.... some points were lacking. I suppect it was do to covid

We booked a room on Saturday 7/24 under my husbands last name, Khounlivong. Check in is at 4pm, we wanted to see if we could check in early so we called and they said our room would be ready at 3:30pm. We also needed another room and the lady in reservations said you were all booked out- we told her we saw rooms available online and she that it was wrong and they the hotel is all booked out. We went on orbitz and found PLENTY of rooms available and booked one under my last name, Xiong. We left the Wet n wild resort to check in since the room was ready by 3:30. we arrive and tmy husband checks in and they said the room wont be ready til 4pm and they'll call us to let us know when its ready. we wait in the parking lot. 4:02pm and we call the front desk, since no one called us back- our room still isnt available. by 4:20pm I was already upset so I walk up to the front desk. The young gentlemen said our room has been ready since 4pm and continues to check us in. I'm not sure who you have answering your phones for the front desk and reception but they clearly do not know how to do their job for a 5 star hotel. The only reason why we stayed here b/c my husband and I are golfers and heard good things about your gold course. I am not sure if I would stay here again b/c check I was such a hassle but the golf course was amazing.

Overall, it was good considering the current situation.

Just ok. Dark. Not updated. Not as luxurious as their website describes. Just an average older hotel.

Amazing experience staff food and atmosphere loved it going back soon

Service and attitude of the employees was superb. Room was roomy and updated. Golf course was excellent. Pool was small but nice.

EVERYTHING...WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PLACE... THE POOLS/SPAS/FOOD/STAFF ARE ALL AMAZING

Liked: Property was nice, room was big, everything was very clean. Didn't like: Not enough food options, first night in dining room I left before being served due to order not being taken after being seated for 10-15 minutes. Bartender - Ishmael - did make up for the lack of service in the dining room. No bath mat in bathroom last day of stay.

Very nice hotel. Only issue I have had here is getting service in the bar area. If you sit at one of the tables in the bar area, be prepared to wait for service.

Club Rd Greensboro NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Sedgefield, Grandover Resort & Spa, a Wyndham Grand Hotel is adjacent to Grandover Resort East Course and within a 5-minute walk of Grandover Resort West Course. This 247-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with a golf course, a full-service spa, and a restaurant.


Dining

This resort serves as home to a fine-dining restaurant, which has golf course views, along with a lobby lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a quick energy boost at the 2 coffee shops/cafes. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Grandover Resort & Spa, a Wyndham Grand Hotel have access to a golf course, a full-service spa, and an indoor pool. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this spa resort include a gym, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Hearing Accessible)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Grandover Resort & Spa, a Wyndham Grand Hotel

Everyone (21) Couples (3) Family (9)
4
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2022

1
Family with small children

It wasn’t clean. Elevator was dirty, smelled awful. Hallway and room had a moldy smell. Front desk was awful. I spent first hour and half of my stay fighting through room charge as they said it wasn’t prepaid. They told me I had to call orbitz, which I did, because this was “between me and orbitz” even after I showed my confirmation showing it was paid. Will never return. Will also never use orbitz again.

By on Jul 29, 2022

5
Family

The property is clean and service is great. It also has a great restaurant on the property.

By on Jul 16, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2022

3
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2021

1
Family Family with small children

Check in took forever due in part to the rooms not being cleaned and ready. The supervisor/manager named “Liz” was as rude as I have ever seen. Non caring attitude and used the excuse of the rooms not being ready because a few people flew in on a helicopter?!? Not sure at all how that caused a delay in checking in but she just continued finding excuses instead of solutions and was Zero help. Even gave us keys to the wrong room when we finally got them but someone how tried to put that on another staff member when in fact she is the one that wrote the room number on the card and handed them to me. The best part of our stay was the bartender working that day who extremely nice, professional and make amazing drinks. The property is beautiful and extremely clean but if you are looking for staff that’s respectful and nice stay far away from here….unless of course you fly in on a helicopter.

By on Nov 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2021

Jonathan - Thank you for taking the time to take our phone call and speak with DaCole, our Front Office Manager, about your experience this morning. DaCole and I are using your experience and feedback to laser focus in on where we went wrong so we can coach and develop our team to avoid this sort of situation from happening to anyone else in the future. Please, don't hesitate to reach out to me if I can be of assistance in any way. Thank you for your business! -Kurtis Reynolds

4
Family Partner Couples

The stay was ok. Beautiful place. Covid is causing some of the "small" things to be hard. Some employees were not friendly. Seemed tired and bothered when they were ask a question. Especially in the cafe, and on the patio

By on Oct 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the business.

5
Partner Couples

Ok. It was a beautiful place.... some points were lacking. I suppect it was do to covid

By on Oct 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 5, 2021

Thank you for your response. We do have a limited occupancy due to covid. We appreciate the business.

2
Family Family with small children

We booked a room on Saturday 7/24 under my husbands last name, Khounlivong. Check in is at 4pm, we wanted to see if we could check in early so we called and they said our room would be ready at 3:30pm. We also needed another room and the lady in reservations said you were all booked out- we told her we saw rooms available online and she that it was wrong and they the hotel is all booked out. We went on orbitz and found PLENTY of rooms available and booked one under my last name, Xiong. We left the Wet n wild resort to check in since the room was ready by 3:30. we arrive and tmy husband checks in and they said the room wont be ready til 4pm and they'll call us to let us know when its ready. we wait in the parking lot. 4:02pm and we call the front desk, since no one called us back- our room still isnt available. by 4:20pm I was already upset so I walk up to the front desk. The young gentlemen said our room has been ready since 4pm and continues to check us in. I'm not sure who you have answering your phones for the front desk and reception but they clearly do not know how to do their job for a 5 star hotel. The only reason why we stayed here b/c my husband and I are golfers and heard good things about your gold course. I am not sure if I would stay here again b/c check I was such a hassle but the golf course was amazing.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. I would like to apologize to you for the confusion. The Front Desk agents were told by our reservations department that we were sold out. When in all actuality the resort did have a few rooms left to sell that day, so we do apologize for that. Our check-in time starts at 4pm everyday. You may call the resort to request an early check-in on the morning of your arrival. I will make sure my Front Desk staff is informed and following up with guests who are waiting on their rooms. This is not how we usually operate, it was a very busy weekend for us here at the resort. Please accept our sincerest apology. We hope that you book with us again.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.

Grandover Resort Golf and Spa

1000 Club Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Grandover-Resort-&-Spa,-a-Wyndham-Grand-Hotel.h200742-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Greensboro-Hotels-Grandover-Resort-&-Spa,-a-Wyndham-Grand-Hotel.h200742-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Greensboro-Hotels-Grandover-Resort-&-Spa,-a-Wyndham-Grand-Hotel.h200742-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions