Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Staff was very rude. Was told to pay $150 cash deposit (after calling hotel to confirm no deposit needed). We had no cash, we asked for money back and they ‘let it slide.’ Then we were told check out was 12. Check out was 11am. The front office guy tried to charge our account prematurely for late checkout. We checked out at 9:30am. Bathroom had rust everywhere and door was warped. Will not ever stay again

Cleaning 0/10,smelly room, room condition very bad.

All cool...room was newly remodeled... very clean....

Nice hotel quiet nice pool safe friendly staff microwave and frig in room

I like the people that work there very pleasant rooms are nice and close to my family

Every thing was A okay for our stay over night. Staff was very helpful with directions. Thank you..

There was a big bug the first night woke us up I showed the property owner pictures of the fight in the actual bug on the pillow and they did not do anything about it think it was room 206

They changed my room request without notifying us. Went from a king bed room to 2 double beds. When i questioned it they told me first that was what i chose. However i had my confirmation printed out showing King. After they looked further they confirmed they had changed it earlier rhat day. Told me i had to talk with a Manager further. No Manager onsite when we checked in. We checked out the next day and i wad told the manager wouldn't be back for an hour. We had to leave to our cruise.

We found nothing to dislike...would definitely stay there again.

Staff was extremely friendly and attentive. Breakfast was probably one of the better continental style breakfasts. Room clean but but had smell to it. Nothing to horrible. It was tolerable. Kind of a minty stale mildew smell. Like they were trying to cover up bad carpet. I'm not sure. King mattress was comfortable. Good water pressure. Shower head kinda sucked. The cable remote set up needs some improvement. To change the channel you have to point the remote at a box on the side of the table but to change the volume you have to point the remote at the TV. Sleep button didn't work on the remote. Had to use buttons on the back of the TV. Office chair was broken, stuck in the all the way down position.

The location was good; the breakfast was good; the room was nice except for the carpet; the carpet was so dirty that socks and feet turned black; really need to change carpet or professionally clean;

The staff was very help. They answered all questions with a smile and provided extra assistance when needed.

Comfortable, but Pool under construction didn’t let us enjoy the hotel to the fullest

One of the rooms had a broken latch I got transfered to another room and there was a child screaming next door.

Good overnight stay. About 15 min drive to the beach (wish it were a quick walk).

Nice hotel but the room was smelly, it’s a nice place if you just wanna stay for 1 night but expensive for wat you get

I was running the marathon and was pleasantly surprised by the owner handing me a welcome bag with a banana, fiber bar and chocolate muffin. Nice touch

The room was clean enough but this structure is older and showing its wear. The breakfast buffet was a little dirty and the food was very unappetizing and cheap looking.

King St Cocoa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Coastal Florida Sports Park, Best Western Cocoa Inn is within a 10-minute drive of Cocoa Village. This 120-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

Best Western Cocoa Inn's 120 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 25-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Best Western Cocoa Inn, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Bathtub

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Cocoa Inn

Everyone (17) Couples (9) Family (10) Other (2)
1
Family Family with small children Family

Staff was very rude. Was told to pay $150 cash deposit (after calling hotel to confirm no deposit needed). We had no cash, we asked for money back and they ‘let it slide.’ Then we were told check out was 12. Check out was 11am. The front office guy tried to charge our account prematurely for late checkout. We checked out at 9:30am. Bathroom had rust everywhere and door was warped. Will not ever stay again

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family Family with small children

Cleaning 0/10,smelly room, room condition very bad.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Guest, I am terribly sorry to hear your experience with us was not what it should have been. I have taken your comments and passed them on to our housekeeping department as a whole and talked with the room attendant who cleans your room & overall hotel premises. I can assure you the experience you had was not a normal occurrence. I know I cannot change your experience with us and for that I am sorry. I do want to thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback you did, no matter how hard it is to read. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

All cool...room was newly remodeled... very clean....

By on Aug 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you at the Best Western Cocoa Inn. It was a true pleasure. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is the main focus and we are delighted to hear that you had such a good time with our activities. The pride and dedication of our hotel team are to provide exceptional customer service to our valued guests. We hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5
Friends

Nice hotel quiet nice pool safe friendly staff microwave and frig in room

By on Jun 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2020

Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit.Glad to see your positive comments which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

5
Friends

I like the people that work there very pleasant rooms are nice and close to my family

By on Jun 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2020

Hello Guest, It is very nice to see your amazing comment about our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your appreciation. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4
Friends

Every thing was A okay for our stay over night. Staff was very helpful with directions. Thank you..

By on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Hello, Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and compliment the trustworthiness. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we provide. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family Family

There was a big bug the first night woke us up I showed the property owner pictures of the fight in the actual bug on the pillow and they did not do anything about it think it was room 206

By , from Cocoa Beach on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay due to bugs. Your observations have been taken up by a team for verification and necessary actions including effective pest control measures. It shall be our endeavor to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests but regret that this was not cased with your stay. If you would like to get away in near future, I shall personally assist you to ensure that you get a fine stay as I don't want your last memory of this hotel to be a negative one. Regards, Hotel Manager.

1
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2019

Thank you, Anonymous for letting us know how you feel and telling us why you felt that way.

2
Partner Couples

They changed my room request without notifying us. Went from a king bed room to 2 double beds. When i questioned it they told me first that was what i chose. However i had my confirmation printed out showing King. After they looked further they confirmed they had changed it earlier rhat day. Told me i had to talk with a Manager further. No Manager onsite when we checked in. We checked out the next day and i wad told the manager wouldn't be back for an hour. We had to leave to our cruise.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2019

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced here. I have passed the information along to the proper department heads to investigate and take care of each issue. Again, I apologize that we did not fulfill our goal to provide a Great Stay for every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Partner Couples Family

We found nothing to dislike...would definitely stay there again.

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Best Western Cocoa Inn

4225 King St, Cocoa, FL 32926
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cocoa-Hotels-Best-Western-Cocoa-Inn.h27131-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cocoa-Hotels-Best-Western-Cocoa-Inn.h27131-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cocoa-Hotels-Best-Western-Cocoa-Inn.h27131-p2.Hotel-Reviews