Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I liked the friendly service. I didn’t like the smoke. Walking in the entrance the smoke smell hit you right away. They could use better smoke handlers. Bed was too high.

I did not like the fact that my room wasn’t ready and I had to wait an hour. My sister also had a room and hers wasn’t ready until 2 hours after check in time. We had to pick up our key cards from the bellhop when they were ready, and when we complained about the wait (we paid a lot of money for one night to not be able to use our room for those hours), he advised us to take it up with the front desk. By that time, the line was long and there was no way we were waiting several hours just to complain. There was no apologies. Just excuses about “well covid precautions” causing the hold up with cleaning.

I didn’t like the fact that there was a live roach in my room when I got them and when I called the front desk they said there whete no extra rooms available so I got stuck in that room for 3 days, they wouldn’t even try and fix the problem in any way.

Very clean. Requests can be made to wipe down your machine before use. Smoke was evident but not too bad. Chris at registration was very hospitable and efficient exceeding our expectations. House keeping was courteous and generous. Room was immaculate and bed was comfortable. Definitely would return.

We were there to celebrate our sons 40th birthday. We had 12 people there we ate and drank and gamble but got asked to leave. NONE OF US WERE LOUD OR UNRULY.. We asked why and no reason was given! Would not stay here again! I’m 63 years old and I haven’t been treated so poorly!

I've been a regular hotel and casino guest of the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa for 15 years, and it has grown beyond everyone's imagination. The personal attention, space, selection of casino games, food, and waiter/hostess staff is awesome. Always a thing or two that might irritate you, but overall, a great entertainment and lodging experience. The management was responsive and caring to any issues I've raised to them. I recommend this as a must-see in Tampa. I've been to many, many casinos worldwide, and this is likely the largest I've ever seen to date!

smoking smell through out hotel. price still to high. no nightclub dancing.

Casino on premises. Upscale places to eat. Rooms very nice too.

Virtually no payoff on the slot machines! Made for a very long visit, that was actually only two days.

Easy parking and great food in the steak house. They even make a FULL pour on liquor. Room was beautiful. We were fortunate to get a room on the new East Tower.

Awesome stay. Wonderful New tower suite. Will come again.

smells like smoke really bad my room had no toiletries no water to drink and water was cold when showering.

Easy check-in. Friendly and very professional staff. I cannot think or remember one negative event at all from check-in to check-out.

The place was nice, quit, their rooms are unique and clean. The only thing I don’t like is that those who come to the casino smoke everywhere even to places they have said smoke free and no one monitors that. You have to pass through the casino to go to your hotel room so if you don’t like cigarette sent like me then it’s something you have to consider. I have to hold my breath anytime I passed through to my hotel room and it was hard for me to even take a walk through the vicinity because of that smoking which goes on every part of the hotel. Management needs to monitor that because it’s not everyone that like and can stand cigarette smoke. The receptionist who checked me in did not the hotel surroundings so she couldn’t help me as expected. They should improve on that too.

The place is huge tons of slot machines and card tables buffer was good

N Orient Road Tampa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa places you next to Seminole Hard Rock Casino Tampa and within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular attractions like Florida State Fairgrounds. This 800-room, 4-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 3 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and a casino.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 9 onsite restaurants, including Council Oak, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 4:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

All 800 rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Safes and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa features a full-service spa, 3 outdoor pools, and a casino. Onsite parking is available, both free self and paid valet parking (USD 25 per day)—also useful is an airport shuttle for a fee (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

West Tower Luxury King with Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

East Tower Deluxe Queens with Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

East Tower Gold Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

West Tower Luxury King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa

Everyone (21) Couples (13) Family (12)
4
Everyone

I liked the friendly service. I didn’t like the smoke. Walking in the entrance the smoke smell hit you right away. They could use better smoke handlers. Bed was too high.

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Thank You for leaving a review. We hope to see you again soon. Rock on!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 25, 2021

3
Family Family

I did not like the fact that my room wasn’t ready and I had to wait an hour. My sister also had a room and hers wasn’t ready until 2 hours after check in time. We had to pick up our key cards from the bellhop when they were ready, and when we complained about the wait (we paid a lot of money for one night to not be able to use our room for those hours), he advised us to take it up with the front desk. By that time, the line was long and there was no way we were waiting several hours just to complain. There was no apologies. Just excuses about “well covid precautions” causing the hold up with cleaning.

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are sorry we were not to your expectation. We hope to see you again soon to correct these issues. Have a Rockin' Day!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Thank your for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Rock On!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Thank your for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Rock On!

2
Partner Couples

I didn’t like the fact that there was a live roach in my room when I got them and when I called the front desk they said there whete no extra rooms available so I got stuck in that room for 3 days, they wouldn’t even try and fix the problem in any way.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for your stay with us. We are sorry to hear you have had this negative experience with us and we will work hard to address this issue, Thank you for your feedback.

5
Partner Couples

Very clean. Requests can be made to wipe down your machine before use. Smoke was evident but not too bad. Chris at registration was very hospitable and efficient exceeding our expectations. House keeping was courteous and generous. Room was immaculate and bed was comfortable. Definitely would return.

By on Jan 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2021

Thank you for sharing the wonderful stay you had with us at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Tampa. Your kind words about Chris are much appreciated! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

2
Family Family

We were there to celebrate our sons 40th birthday. We had 12 people there we ate and drank and gamble but got asked to leave. NONE OF US WERE LOUD OR UNRULY.. We asked why and no reason was given! Would not stay here again! I’m 63 years old and I haven’t been treated so poorly!

By on Jan 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2021

Thank you for taking the time out to write us a review. We are very sorry that you had to endure this on our casino floor during your stay with us. We hope that you will reconsider and visit us again soon. Rock on!

5
Everyone

I've been a regular hotel and casino guest of the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Tampa for 15 years, and it has grown beyond everyone's imagination. The personal attention, space, selection of casino games, food, and waiter/hostess staff is awesome. Always a thing or two that might irritate you, but overall, a great entertainment and lodging experience. The management was responsive and caring to any issues I've raised to them. I recommend this as a must-see in Tampa. I've been to many, many casinos worldwide, and this is likely the largest I've ever seen to date!

By , from Stuttgart, Germany on Dec 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Kevin, Thanks for your loyalty! We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experiences over the years with us at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Tampa. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Thank you for the top-notch rating you give us at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Tampa. We're looking forward to your next visit and hope to welcome you back gain soon!

Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa

5223 N Orient Road, Tampa, FL 33610
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Seminole-Hard-Rock-Hotel-&-Casino-Tampa.h1044188-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tampa-Hotels-Seminole-Hard-Rock-Hotel-&-Casino-Tampa.h1044188-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tampa-Hotels-Seminole-Hard-Rock-Hotel-&-Casino-Tampa.h1044188-p2.Hotel-Reviews