Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Westgate Towers Resort

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Overall great location . My room was by the front desk and it was a noisy at times.

Checking in was a little confusing as they send you to multiple different desks and the facility is huge. It wasn't very clear where our room was but after circling the lot three times we figured it out. Also we reserved two double beds which they were out of so they tried to change us to a king. When we explained we had our daughter with us as well they upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment suite for free so my daughter could have her own bed. The suite was huge and for the most part very clean. We did notice the bathroom floors had not been properly mopped but were tolerable. We ended up calling for late checkout the final day because my daughter was having a Medical issue. The front desk staff was very understanding and gave us two extra hours for free. Unfortunately, that didn't stop the housekeeping staff from knocking on our door 4 times (twice before even regular checkout time) to see if we had left yet. Also my daughter loved the playground and the jacuzzi tub. They provided plenty of towels for both the bathroom and the pools as well.

I had a little bit of an issue with the toilet and a/c, so I called the front desk and they were very polite. They sent someone both times and they came right away to fix the issues.

If you want to use the Wifi you have to pay $9.00 for 24hrs and it can only be used in one device. Every hotels in the area provide free wifi.

The room was very clean and the beds super comfortable. Our room had a full kitchen.. loved it! The grounds are clean and well maintained. They allow pets, which is awesome. I stayed during Hurricane Matthew so the pools were closed, but they looked very nice. I will definitely stay again.

Great experience at this location and the city of Orlando.

Amazing location close to all of the parks super markets pharmacies restaurants. Just the perfect place to stay with kids to make them feel right at home

The hotel was clean, nice looking and well situated. I liked the bed, very comfy. Our room had a view of the pool and small sitting area outside.

I loved everything about this place. I didn't expect to get a full kitchen with my room. Very happy, I will come back again.

the hotel was over my expectation as the rooms and the kitchen are clean and provided by everything that I needed for my trip. The stuff was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. the location is very good as it is nearby supermarkets, restaurants, gift shops, and is not far from the Disney parks. The only things that I did not like are the WIFI service, It was very slow.

We had a little trouble with our room in the beginning because we got one room way bigger then what we needed, but they were able to fix it without a problem. And once we got to our room it was perfect just the way it shows in the pictures!

This hotel is wonderful! Great staff, beautiful room and pools. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for great value and for it's closeness to all the parks!

Great location to Disney. Spacious room especially for the room rate. Only minor issue was the blinds, they did not block out enough sunlight in the morning.

This hotel is okay. Not worth the money in my opinion. Probably wouldn't stay here again until them made some renovations. The overall experience wasnt too bad but not too good either. The complimentary breakfast offered was horrible and our room never got cleaned. We didnt spend too much time in the room but I wouldn't stay here again unless it was updated.

My girls and I stayed at the hotel for a softball tournament. It met our needs, but would not be where I would want to stay for a true vacation.

Absolutely perfect could not have been better. I will definitely be staying here in the future.

Overall very nice hotel!!! The staff was very friendly and attended us in a timely matter!

We went to Universal, HHN24, and Disney for the weekend and this hotel provided a great place to spend the night for the weekend. Beds were not queen size, but full size, but comfortable and plenty of pillows, spacious bathroom, and nice little patio off the room to have my coffee.

The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. My family and I only stayed for one day, I wish we were able to stay a bit longer to enjoy the amenities of the property.

We enjoyed our stay even though it was just a single night. They provided cookies upon check in and were pleasent. They never tried to sell a timeshare even though this resort does offer that. The room was nice and clean. We had a one BR king that was very spacious and the kitchen had ample dishes, appliances etc. We did not use the pool/jacuzzis but had a pool view and they looked great. Bottom line I will stay here again.

Room options

Villa, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Westgate Towers Resort

Everyone (8) Couples (18) Business (2) Family (37) Friends (5) Other (1)
3
Everyone

Overall great location . My room was by the front desk and it was a noisy at times.

By on Mar 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Westgate Towers Resort. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the resort location, even though the location of your unit was not to your liking. We hope had an overall enjoyable stay and will return in the future. Nicole

4

we got a free upgrade and were treated wonderfully

Everyone

Checking in was a little confusing as they send you to multiple different desks and the facility is huge. It wasn't very clear where our room was but after circling the lot three times we figured it out. Also we reserved two double beds which they were out of so they tried to change us to a king. When we explained we had our daughter with us as well they upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment suite for free so my daughter could have her own bed. The suite was huge and for the most part very clean. We did notice the bathroom floors had not been properly mopped but were tolerable. We ended up calling for late checkout the final day because my daughter was having a Medical issue. The front desk staff was very understanding and gave us two extra hours for free. Unfortunately, that didn't stop the housekeeping staff from knocking on our door 4 times (twice before even regular checkout time) to see if we had left yet. Also my daughter loved the playground and the jacuzzi tub. They provided plenty of towels for both the bathroom and the pools as well.

By , from Sarasota, FL on Nov 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 12, 2017

Thank you for your review. It is so wonderful to see that you were able to enjoy of our property during your visit. It is our hope that we are able to better impress you during your following visit to Orlando. Nat

5
Everyone

I had a little bit of an issue with the toilet and a/c, so I called the front desk and they were very polite. They sent someone both times and they came right away to fix the issues.

By on Oct 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2016

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that although you experienced some issues within your unit our staff was able to assist you and you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please come back to visit us soon. Allie

3

if you want to use the hotel wifi you have $9.00

Everyone

If you want to use the Wifi you have to pay $9.00 for 24hrs and it can only be used in one device. Every hotels in the area provide free wifi.

By , from FL on Oct 23, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as satisfactory as you expected. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope that you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

5

great place to stay!

Everyone

The room was very clean and the beds super comfortable. Our room had a full kitchen.. loved it! The grounds are clean and well maintained. They allow pets, which is awesome. I stayed during Hurricane Matthew so the pools were closed, but they looked very nice. I will definitely stay again.

By , from Daytona Beach on Oct 9, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is such a delight to know that you enjoyed a wonderful vacation with us and that you found comfort in your accommodations. We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our lovely resort amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Luna

4

orlando weekend

Everyone

Great experience at this location and the city of Orlando.

By , from Orlando on Sep 20, 2016

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such a comprehensive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review as we love hearing kind words such as yours. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon. Ray

5

amazing location amazing place

Everyone

Amazing location close to all of the parks super markets pharmacies restaurants. Just the perfect place to stay with kids to make them feel right at home

By , from new york on Mar 27, 2016

Review comment responded on May 4, 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our greatly located resort. We are conveniently located to close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Allie

5

nice room for the price!

Everyone

The hotel was clean, nice looking and well situated. I liked the bed, very comfy. Our room had a view of the pool and small sitting area outside.

By on Mar 8, 2016

Review comment responded on May 4, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed our nice and clean units and also found our beds to be comfortable. We are happy that you enjoyed our resort amenities such as our pools and our common sitting areas. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Lissy

5

trip with friends

GetawayWithFriends

I loved everything about this place. I didn't expect to get a full kitchen with my room. Very happy, I will come back again.

By on Jan 10, 2016

4

very good family trip

Families

the hotel was over my expectation as the rooms and the kitchen are clean and provided by everything that I needed for my trip. The stuff was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. the location is very good as it is nearby supermarkets, restaurants, gift shops, and is not far from the Disney parks. The only things that I did not like are the WIFI service, It was very slow.

By on Aug 8, 2015