Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beach was awesome. No chairs provided. Bring your own or buy some at Walmart. Desk, cleaning staff were friendly. The manager was like a drill Sargent. He needs to chill. Some other guests said they wouldn’t be back. He walked around like a commander in some camp!!

Nothing everybody was an acceptable, smelly, moldy, dirty room.Toilet was shaking and broke. Dirty carpet, etc

Very disappointed. Small room,smells was terrible. Don't recommend.

I had to clean my room before I could stay in it..I was watching as guest checked out how they were going about the cleaning...it was awful, not wiping down the most touched places. The cleaning is awful.

Our door had problems from the day we checked in until the day we checked out.

Weather was not great (clearly not fault of property).

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The exterior had a slightly worn appearance but the room was clean and the view of the beach and gulf was fantastic. I'd recommend it!

The pictures look better then it is. For the price and location it isn’t a bad deal just a bit dated. Towels have seen some use for sure.

My room was not clean. I would not recommend this hotel.

Everything was good right on the beach quiet end of town

Beautiful view, very peaceful as well as close to plenty of activities

Front Beach Rd Panama City Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Powell Lake, Beachside Resort Panama City Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of Carillon Beach. This 147-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 147 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Beachside Resort Panama City Beach enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and a terrace.

Room options

Comfort Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Beach View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

One Queen Bed, Inland View- Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Beach View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Beachside Resort Panama City Beach

Everyone (21) Couples (9) Family (10)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 9, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel and would love the chance to address your concerns. Your experience sincerely matters to us and we strive to improve with each and every stay. If you would like to share additional feedback, please connect with us directly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

3
Family

Beach was awesome. No chairs provided. Bring your own or buy some at Walmart. Desk, cleaning staff were friendly. The manager was like a drill Sargent. He needs to chill. Some other guests said they wouldn’t be back. He walked around like a commander in some camp!!

By on Apr 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so sorry that you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience sincerely matters to us. We will share your concerns so that we can continue to improve and better serve you and other guests in the future. We apologize again that your visit was anything short of spectacular and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future to make it right.

5
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your amazing 5-star review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to get the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

1
Partner Couples Family

Nothing everybody was an acceptable, smelly, moldy, dirty room.Toilet was shaking and broke. Dirty carpet, etc

By on Apr 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

We are very sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel. Thank you for all of your feedback. We will share your concerns with our team so that we can improve future visits for all of our guests. We hope to get the chance to provide you with a better experience in the future.

1
Partner Couples

Very disappointed. Small room,smells was terrible. Don't recommend.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep in touch and check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for a little slice of paradise wherever you are. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

3
Everyone

By on Nov 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We would love to hear more about your stay and how we can improve to ensure you have the best experience at our hotel. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to our slice of paradise soon!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing a wonderful 5-star review of our hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience with us. We hope you'll visit us again real soon!

1
Everyone

I had to clean my room before I could stay in it..I was watching as guest checked out how they were going about the cleaning...it was awful, not wiping down the most touched places. The cleaning is awful.

By , from Panama City Beach on Aug 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2020

BeachSideResort, we are so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel. We have sent this information to our team. If you would like to share any additional feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope you'll come visit us again real soon!

Beachside Resort Panama City Beach

21905 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachside-Resort-Panama-City-Beach.h904980-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Beachside-Resort-Panama-City-Beach.h904980-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachside-Resort-Panama-City-Beach.h904980-p2.Hotel-Reviews