Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort by Resort Collection

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Because we booked through Orbitz or any third-party we were not told of $200 that we would have to pay upon arrival in addition to the $523 we already paid for three nights of stay. Although I booked a "golf side" room we were led to believe it was on the back side of the resort which was pictured quite beautifully right on the beach. Actually it was a dingy, musty, older condo about 2 blocks away from the beach. The resort claimed that everyone who books through a third party is disappointed and feels that they are being cheated. Although we could have used the facilities over at the beach resort, we did not. We only stopped there one evening to use the jacuzzi and learned the jets weren't working. The whole thing was a big disappointment.

The pools are awesome.Close to the beach. My room(408) tower 3 needs new furniture upgrade. One of the chairs on balcony was broken. Living room furniture is very worn. Needs a tv upgrade.

The fact we had to pay an additional $175 for our bedroom

I had only two spoons in my unit. I called the front desk about this situation nuthing was done about it. So my entire stay we had only one teaspoon and one tablespoon. Some of the dishes was dirty that was in the cabinet. The place was clean otherwise, nice pools, and good place for kids.

PERFECT PLACE FOR A GETAWAY. YOU DON'T EVEN NEED TO LEAVE THE PROPERTY!

Loved our stay here. Our room was overlooking the gulf and the amenities were wonderful. We would definitely recommend to friends.

we checked in and yes we were told a fee would be collected at counter but the fee was much higher then we were told. then we got to room there was stains in the room carpets missing towel bars you can tell the rugs were not vaccumed before we got there either. house keeping kept knocking at door on check out day starting at 9 am and check out was at 10 . we ere just DISAPPOINTED all around

Very spacious and very comfortable. But very expensive .will not go back.

panama city beaches and restaurants are good. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The room was fine except one bathroom shower didn't work. In photo master bedroom has an ocean view. Not true! Overall the resort was fine but the other guests are tacky. Children are running wild, unsupervised. Adults have zero respect for others. Blaring music. No personal space at all. If you value peace and quiet or have any desire to actually hear or see the the water, avoid panama city beach. The hotel doesn't even matter. CROWDED!!!

Once we got to the property we still had 150$ of expensives! They didn’t even provide towels or Shampoo or anything. Every cheap fo how expensive it was. And the extra charges for... idk even know what and we were stuck paying for them. Orbits should put that there will be extra chargers or we could have never paid

Edgewater is the place to go. 2 Restaurants, 9 Hole Golf Course, Hotel store, Multiple Pools & Hot Tubs. Great Security, Very Safe, Family friendly. We had a 3 bedroom Gulf Front condo and it was immaculate, the views are breathtaking. We'll never stay anywhere else in PCB. The rooms can get kinda pricey, but you literally get what you pay for. We didn't wanna leave. Ready for our next trip right now !!!

It was a good stay. I have been here twice. Just be prepared for the cleaning fee + one time fee + taxes on these two fees at check in. About $160.

Good place and everything attractions there was closely

I was cool... phone service sucked. Overall I enjoyed the stay and will come back.

The villa we stayed in was great, very nicely updated and with lots of space. The resort property was well maintained and there were many pool options within the property. There were no activities offered for the kids, even though it was advertised. The beach was gorgeous, but there was a daily fee for beach chairs which seemed ridiculous considering what we paid. Only one restaurant/bar on property, but tons of options nearby.

Family stay at the begining of March. Great location, can walk to shops, kids activities and resturants. Kids loved it and the amenities.

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Shi...
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Golf course

Shipwreck Island Waterpark is a short stroll from Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort by Resort Collection, and other popular attractions like Ripley's Believe It or Not are within a couple of miles (3 km). This 370-room, 4-star condo resort welcomes guests with a restaurant, a golf course, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Explore the condominium resort and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Each condo is individually decorated and features a kitchen and space to spread out with a living room and a dining area. Guests can expect to find 27-inch a TV with cable channels and a DVD player. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a coffee maker, and a phone.


Property features

Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort by Resort Collection features a golf course, an outdoor pool, and a health club. Self parking is available for USD 10 per stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this golf condominium resort include a spa tub, a steam room, and outdoor tennis courts.

Room options

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, Beachfront

Queen 3 | Sleeps 8

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Beachfront

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Villa, 1 Bedroom (Golf Course)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Villa, 3 Bedrooms (Golf Course)

King 1 | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort by Resort Collection

Everyone (34) Couples (14) Business (1) Family (32) Friends (2)
1
Families

Because we booked through Orbitz or any third-party we were not told of $200 that we would have to pay upon arrival in addition to the $523 we already paid for three nights of stay. Although I booked a "golf side" room we were led to believe it was on the back side of the resort which was pictured quite beautifully right on the beach. Actually it was a dingy, musty, older condo about 2 blocks away from the beach. The resort claimed that everyone who books through a third party is disappointed and feels that they are being cheated. Although we could have used the facilities over at the beach resort, we did not. We only stopped there one evening to use the jacuzzi and learned the jets weren't working. The whole thing was a big disappointment.

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 4, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. I do want to assure you that the fees are listed on the booking website under "Due at Hotel" as well as included in "Trip Total." We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

3
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

2
Everyone

The pools are awesome.Close to the beach. My room(408) tower 3 needs new furniture upgrade. One of the chairs on balcony was broken. Living room furniture is very worn. Needs a tv upgrade.

By on Apr 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are sorry that you experienced this issue and we will ensure that the proper departments are made aware. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

1
Partner Couples

The fact we had to pay an additional $175 for our bedroom

By on Feb 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. I do want to assure you that the fees are listed on the booking website under "Due at Hotel" as well as included in "Trip Total." We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

3
Everyone

I had only two spoons in my unit. I called the front desk about this situation nuthing was done about it. So my entire stay we had only one teaspoon and one tablespoon. Some of the dishes was dirty that was in the cabinet. The place was clean otherwise, nice pools, and good place for kids.

By , from Atlanta Georgia on Sep 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 26, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are sorry that you experienced this issue and we will ensure that the proper departments are made aware. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

5

everything you need!

Everyone

PERFECT PLACE FOR A GETAWAY. YOU DON'T EVEN NEED TO LEAVE THE PROPERTY!

By on Sep 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

4
Everyone

Loved our stay here. Our room was overlooking the gulf and the amenities were wonderful. We would definitely recommend to friends.

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit! We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

2

was so excited but was so let down

Everyone

we checked in and yes we were told a fee would be collected at counter but the fee was much higher then we were told. then we got to room there was stains in the room carpets missing towel bars you can tell the rugs were not vaccumed before we got there either. house keeping kept knocking at door on check out day starting at 9 am and check out was at 10 . we ere just DISAPPOINTED all around

By , from panama city fl on Aug 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are sorry that you experienced this issue and we will ensure that the proper departments are made aware. We are continually striving to exceed our customer’s expectations and your input is truly appreciated.

Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort by Resort Collection

11212 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407