Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Hotel was old, clean and staff very good. We were very disappointed to learn that ALL rooms with two beds had a view out the two window of an old brick wall about ten feet from our window. We were expecting a view of the city. Would not stay there again.

The stay was not a WOW experience. Small rooms, elevator very, very small and slow so when it did stop at the floor after waitig a while you had to pass multiple times because they were too full

Clean and cozy room. Minimal if no hall noise. Great location. Great water pressure in shower. Friendly staff.

We stayed 4 nights from Sept 27- Oct 1, 2017 and we arrive around 12:30 am on our first night.The front desk told us that they will relocate us due to overbooking . Without any complain , they told us that we will be spending the night in Residence Inn , Marriott still in Magnificent Mile . Gave us money enough for a round trip taxi fare . Upgraded our room to Superior Suite , gave us a complimentary buffet breakfast that worth $22/person through out our stay Since the room doest come with refrigerator and we needed it to stored medication they delivered as soon as we ask. .The service is excellent and we will stay here again .

We were told one price on the phone and a higher price when we recived it.

Dirty, very in need of an up grade,even a bug problem, nice staff... shame

This was our second time staying at the Allerton and both times were great. Check in is very easy, rooms are easy to find and the concierge is great. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect.

Our stay was great! Location was perfect for walking everywhere. Some renovations going on, but the our room was perfect and clean. We asked for an additional refrigerator and they brought it right up. Parking was reasonable and very prompt. We will stay at the Allerton again.

Everything was a breeze: check in, bell hop service, room cleanliness, extras (received toiletries, extra hand towels quickly). Gym on 25th floor may be best and largest hotel gym I've seen.

they were remodeling so elevators were very slow. the continental breakfast was not worth the cost. mostly a good experience room was clean, comfy. centrally located to many tourist attractions. i'd stay there again.

I arrived extremely early due to a red eye flight and, as one would expect, no rooms were available. I was coasting on fumes when the desk rep took pity on me and got me into the first available room. Like most hotels in downtown, the rooms are very small. The elevators were under maintenance, and we gave up after 15 mins. We went down about 11 flights of stairs. Mercifully, they were working on the way back up.

Nice Place, Great Location, Price is reasonable, Rooms are small but clean, I would stay again

The hotel was conveniently located in the thriving downtown area. The hotel breakfast was tasty and convenient. The elevators were extremely slow but are currently being updated.

The hotel is in a perfect location and the staff is great. There are signs about the elevators being under construction however, I wasn't notified before checking in. It's a huge inconvenience to have to wait 15 mins for an elevator. They should have either warned guests or provided a discounted rate.

Hotel was nice. Elevators were slow. They had a sign that they were working on them. There was a wedding one day and they shut them down for a half hour to let the guests enter. The rooms were smaller than I imagined and the bathrooms were small. There was one very small shelf for my things. Other than that the location was great, the rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent. We went with a group of friends for my husband's 40th and we were able to get almost all of us on the same floor.

Elevators are not up to code and often one of them is broken. Takes an average of 40 minutes to get one. Guests often takes the stairs. The staff seems to be unhappy. They do not smile and behaves like you are bothering them when you ask them for help..ahhhh

The doors slam shut very hard so if you plan on sleeping in, you probably won't. Once someone leaves their room the door slams and woke me up every time.

Great location, loved my room, friendly staff, but $60 for parking just seemed to be excessive, even with downtown Chicago parking what it is, feel like paying guests should be given a bit more of a break.

Very helpful concierge. They assisted us in everyway possible. Highly recommended. Rooms were timely and neat when we arrived. They actually had our room ready 9 hours prior. Great place. Will come back!!

Very clean, nice staff and perfectly located! Everything was close by and we felt totally safe at this hotel. We will be going back soon and this is my hotel of choice!

701 North Michigan Avenue Chicago IL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Chicago Water Tower and John Hancock Center
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Located in Near North Side, Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago is within a 5-minute walk of Chicago Water Tower and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like John Hancock Center. This 443-room, 4-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour fitness center, and a 24-hour business center. Centrally located in Chicago, the hotel is also a short walk from Tribune Tower and Wrigley Building.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago's 443 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including free weekday newspapers, safes, and phones. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. In-room massages are available, and other amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

At Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago, guests have access to a 24-hour fitness center, WiFi in public areas, and 10 meeting rooms. Valet parking is offered for USD 60 per day. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Executive Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Petitie Classic, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Warwick Allerton Hotel Chicago

Everyone (75) Couples (247) Business (115) Family (85) Other (73) Friends (82)
3

our city view was a brick wall

Everyone

Hotel was old, clean and staff very good. We were very disappointed to learn that ALL rooms with two beds had a view out the two window of an old brick wall about ten feet from our window. We were expecting a view of the city. Would not stay there again.

By , from lexington ky on Nov 17, 2017

3

elevators are awful...

Everyone

The stay was not a WOW experience. Small rooms, elevator very, very small and slow so when it did stop at the floor after waitig a while you had to pass multiple times because they were too full

By on Nov 7, 2017

4

upscale hotel reasonably priced

Everyone

Clean and cozy room. Minimal if no hall noise. Great location. Great water pressure in shower. Friendly staff.

By , from Tampa, FL on Oct 30, 2017

5

great experience

Everyone

We stayed 4 nights from Sept 27- Oct 1, 2017 and we arrive around 12:30 am on our first night.The front desk told us that they will relocate us due to overbooking . Without any complain , they told us that we will be spending the night in Residence Inn , Marriott still in Magnificent Mile . Gave us money enough for a round trip taxi fare . Upgraded our room to Superior Suite , gave us a complimentary buffet breakfast that worth $22/person through out our stay Since the room doest come with refrigerator and we needed it to stored medication they delivered as soon as we ask. .The service is excellent and we will stay here again .

By , from Redlands , California on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 4, 2017

Dear Rhea and Rey, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. Our team, as you experienced is focused on providing great experiences to all our guests and we are happy that we delivered on our promise. Reading that you intend to stay at The Warwick Allerton again in the future is really delightful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

4

over price

Everyone

We were told one price on the phone and a higher price when we recived it.

By on Sep 26, 2017

2

not 4 star... not even close...

Everyone

Dirty, very in need of an up grade,even a bug problem, nice staff... shame

By on Sep 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2017

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at the Warwick Allerton Hotel. We appreciate your feedback, which will help us to improve our quality of service. Once again, I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, I hope that you will accept to give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.

5

nice hotel right on michigan ave.

Everyone

This was our second time staying at the Allerton and both times were great. Check in is very easy, rooms are easy to find and the concierge is great. The location of this hotel is absolutely perfect.

By , from Colona, IL on Sep 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2017

Dear Heather,Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our phenomenal location, wonderful service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are focused on delivering exceptional services each and every day and are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to Chicago. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

4

great stay

Everyone

Our stay was great! Location was perfect for walking everywhere. Some renovations going on, but the our room was perfect and clean. We asked for an additional refrigerator and they brought it right up. Parking was reasonable and very prompt. We will stay at the Allerton again.

By , from Illinois on Sep 11, 2017

5

excellent hotel

Everyone

Everything was a breeze: check in, bell hop service, room cleanliness, extras (received toiletries, extra hand towels quickly). Gym on 25th floor may be best and largest hotel gym I've seen.

By , from Washington, DC on Sep 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2017

Dear Johta, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Warwick Allerton! I'm happy to read that you had a great experience with our cleanliness and staff service. Our team prides itself in delivering exceptional services to all our guests. We look forward to your return!

4

solidly good

Everyone

they were remodeling so elevators were very slow. the continental breakfast was not worth the cost. mostly a good experience room was clean, comfy. centrally located to many tourist attractions. i'd stay there again.

By , from MD on Aug 30, 2017