Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The property is in a great location, but it is in dire need of renovations and general daily upkeep. Each time I entered the building, there was a terrible smell, not due to cleaning supplies or other chemicals. The automatic hand sanitizer sprayer in the lobby was empty upon my arrival and was never refilled. The bed linens and towels (some, very thin and discolored) seemed clean, thankfully. There was no hot water in the bathroom (sink and shower). The hot plates in the kitchenette were very rusty, and the freezer had a thick layer of frosted ice all around. One of the curtains had a jagged tear, and all of the curtains seemed dirty and not the right size for the rods. There was peeling paint in several areas of the room. There was something hanging from the wall above the bed that had previously been put up with masking tape but was now just hanging there. The desk chair had a fabric seat, which was very stained. (I covered it with a bath towel folded in half before sitting on it.) The hallway walls are dingy and the brown carpet was dirty. This was my first--and last--stay at an Extended Stay America.

The location was great, very convenient and easy to get in and out of. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The building was older than came across in the pictures; there was an odor in the room, the carpet was sticky, some of the lights didn't work and the drain in the tub was broken. Everything felt like it had been cleaned well, it was just old and not well maintained.

The property was ok i was just disappointed that when i went to my room it smelled like smoke and they told me that the other room th3y had available was worst.

This hotel was uncomfortable and unclean. They had people walking and arguing all night and drug addicted staying there. The staff was nice but the stay was scary.

Very Poor Housekeeping...No Do Not Disturb Sign. No Coffee Maker In The Room. Zero Basis Amenities. Guest With Pets Should Have Own Floor. A Dog Barked In My Hall For The Entire Morning..The Hotel Claims Smoke Free But The Whole Floor Reeked Of Marijuana. The Only Good Thing Was The Hot Water...But That Was Tarnished Because Of Stained Tubs.

The check in was good. Get to the room and it smells like fresh paint, so I called the front desk to tell them and to get switched to another room it took damn near an hour. Never again.

The bed was comfortable but I didn’t have fresh toilet paper,only caught 4 channels, I had a stand on the bed and it was a strong smell of bleach

.good location. Fair price coffee bar was nice to have

The friendly atmosphere and staff. The area is a great location

The front desk agent was super welcoming she made my check in experience easy and quick

Excellent front desk customer service. The lady was patient and helpful.

The non-smoking room I requested, which had a non-smoking sign posted on the wall beside the door, reeked of cigarette smoke. The kitchenette cabinets were aged- some of the cabinet doors didn’t hang completely straight as if the hinges needed to be tightened, the appliances needed to be replaced as the white finish was dulled to silver where many hands had touched them, and the carpet had stains. Also there were ice trays in the freezer you had to fill....but no ice or vending machines on the floors for persons just checking in who wouldn’t be there long enough for ice to freeze. Overall it just seemed like they’re more interested in collecting fees for turning over rooms quickly than maintaining a clean hotel and atmosphere. This was surprising as I chose the hotel because it is in a decent neighborhood near fine shopping.

The hotel staff was fantastic! They were very friendly and went above and beyond on customer service.

Honestly I dont know where to start... never again!

Our first room assignment was on the 2nd floor right above the mechanical room downstairs which caused a humming noise and caused the TV and dresser to vibrate. When we requested another room, they sent us to a room that had a bathroom in the midst of being remodeled and there were no fixtures (faucet, knobs, shower head, etc.). They then sent us to a third room that a faint smell of old shrimp (the rooms have a kitchenette). We gave up at this point, bought some Lysol spray and lived with it. It was only for a night, but frustrating when you’ve been traveling all day.

This hotel was at a good price, in a good location for the places we needed to be. It was an average hotel with average suites. The kitchen had no applicances or utencils or anything needed to cook with. It was in a word, Unremarkable.

Corporate Blvd Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Mid City South, Extended Stay America Suites Baton Rouge Citiplace is adjacent to Mississippi River and a short stroll from Corporate Square Mall. The 101 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 101 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Extended Stay America Suites Baton Rouge Citiplace, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Baton Rouge Citiplace

Everyone (19) Couples (7) Business (3) Family (6) Other (9) Friends (1)
2
Family

The property is in a great location, but it is in dire need of renovations and general daily upkeep. Each time I entered the building, there was a terrible smell, not due to cleaning supplies or other chemicals. The automatic hand sanitizer sprayer in the lobby was empty upon my arrival and was never refilled. The bed linens and towels (some, very thin and discolored) seemed clean, thankfully. There was no hot water in the bathroom (sink and shower). The hot plates in the kitchenette were very rusty, and the freezer had a thick layer of frosted ice all around. One of the curtains had a jagged tear, and all of the curtains seemed dirty and not the right size for the rods. There was peeling paint in several areas of the room. There was something hanging from the wall above the bed that had previously been put up with masking tape but was now just hanging there. The desk chair had a fabric seat, which was very stained. (I covered it with a bath towel folded in half before sitting on it.) The hallway walls are dingy and the brown carpet was dirty. This was my first--and last--stay at an Extended Stay America.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to offer quality service to our guests; therefore, we are disappointed if we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any frustrations or inconveniences you may have had during your stay. We hope you will return and allow us to show you the hospitality we are known for providing. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

The location was great, very convenient and easy to get in and out of. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The building was older than came across in the pictures; there was an odor in the room, the carpet was sticky, some of the lights didn't work and the drain in the tub was broken. Everything felt like it had been cleaned well, it was just old and not well maintained.

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2021

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked our location and were impressed with our cordial associates. However, we are sorry for the difficulties you had in your suite. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance associates to improve our accommodations going forward. We will also share your comments with appropriate individuals in our organization as we begin formulating plans for future renovations. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The property was ok i was just disappointed that when i went to my room it smelled like smoke and they told me that the other room th3y had available was worst.

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2021

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant smell you encountered, and we regret the inconvenience caused. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience to every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

This hotel was uncomfortable and unclean. They had people walking and arguing all night and drug addicted staying there. The staff was nice but the stay was scary.

By , from Baton Rouge Louisiana on Dec 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2020

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team, and we have asked them to be more diligent going forward. We are also sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the other guests on the property. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Family

Very Poor Housekeeping...No Do Not Disturb Sign. No Coffee Maker In The Room. Zero Basis Amenities. Guest With Pets Should Have Own Floor. A Dog Barked In My Hall For The Entire Morning..The Hotel Claims Smoke Free But The Whole Floor Reeked Of Marijuana. The Only Good Thing Was The Hot Water...But That Was Tarnished Because Of Stained Tubs.

By , from Houston Tx on Sep 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2020

Gabriel, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing stay you had, and we regret the smoke smell you encountered. We have shared your comments with the housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward so this is not repeated in the future. We wish we had the opportunity to address the noise issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Friends

The check in was good. Get to the room and it smells like fresh paint, so I called the front desk to tell them and to get switched to another room it took damn near an hour. Never again.

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the paint smell you experienced in your suite and that we were unable to resolve it promptly. Your feedback has been shared with our team to ensure we are consistent with our service delivery. We hope you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2020

We are very disappointed that we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. We never want to disappoint our guests in any way, and we would like to extend our sincere apologies for your experience. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2019

3
Everyone

The bed was comfortable but I didn’t have fresh toilet paper,only caught 4 channels, I had a stand on the bed and it was a strong smell of bleach

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. Although you liked our comfortable beds, we are sorry for the odor you experienced. We will share your concern with the housekeeping team to ensure a better experience going forward. We also apologize for not meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. We hope you will return so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples Family

.good location. Fair price coffee bar was nice to have

By on Aug 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Extended Stay America and taking time to write a review. It's great to know you had an enjoyable stay and you found us to be a good value. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Baton Rouge Citiplace

6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Baton-Rouge-Citiplace.h805756-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Baton-Rouge-Citiplace.h805756-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Baton-Rouge-Citiplace.h805756-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions