Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Staff was so great and Mr. Bernard was so great to us and accommodated needs for my flight delayed he made my stay great. Even when I came in I ask for block rooms due to me havin 10 ppl and he did exactly. Housekeeping was great I love it. The hotel is quiet. I left my door open and security came and found me in the hall and told me to shut it for safety issue I love how the hotel make you feel at home.

The staff is great Glory, Keyoka, the hostess with the braids, the tall male hostess, the bartenders, all of the security staff me Levine were so excellent they went out of their way to help me above and beyond loved my stay there great view of the city. Only one drawback the cleaning staff is horrible and the carpet/furniture needs shampooing

Great stay!

No breakfast included. Had to pay xtra if wanted that option

Liked all but dislike parking fee

The hotel was wonderful. Staff was pleasant and helpful. My husband and I had issues with the first room we were in. Toilet broke and unit had roaches. I was so upset because I didn't want them crawling in my things. But front desk was real nice and moved us to another room with no issues nor did she question us. The view was even nicer. Roomed opened to the pool area. Didn't charge any add'tl fees.

Staff professionalism and hospitality,restaurant ambiance,food was excellent

The elevator was a problem. Some worked and some didnt

My key card stopped working EVERYDAY of my stay. Every time I went to my room I had to come back down stairs to have it reactivated. Strangely the staff acted oblivious to this problem even thought almost every guest in line at the front desk were having the same issues. So it was not just my family. We we're met with rudeness and silly comments like "Well, did you pull the door knob up?!" Who opens a door like that????? Also my room key was never near a credit card or cell phone so it wasn't that. It was Holiday Inn's cheap card activator. GET A NEW ONE!

The rooms were a mess, the elevator was messy, no towels available for the room nor at the pool.

One individual of the front desk staff wasn’t very friendly. She made the customer feel like they were bothering her.

I loved the restaurant staff they were amazing! The girl at the front desk gave a really hard time at check in. But after I got checked in everything else was good. The pool was open and the gym.

Room is not clean.there is a lot of dirty on the AC and hair fan.bathroom is no ventilation. Shower drain port have a lot of hair and water drain too slow.

The only thing I would complain about is other guests and their use of marijuana, however you cannot control other people. But that would be the only thing I really have to complain about.

Enjoyed my stay so much !! I’ll be back again in June ! Beautiful view !

Loyola Ave New Orleans LA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Canal Street and Caesars Superdome
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in New Orleans Central Business District, Holiday Inn New Orleans - Downtown Superdome, an IHG Hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Canal Street and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Caesars Superdome. This 292-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

In addition to a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner, there's also a bar. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Beds sport pillow menus and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include balconies, refrigerators, and microwaves.


Property features

Guests staying at Holiday Inn New Orleans - Downtown Superdome, an IHG Hotel enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and a rooftop terrace. Self parking is available for USD 35.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and concierge services. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Mobility)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn New Orleans - Downtown Superdome, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (26) Couples (9) Family (11)
5
Family

The Staff was so great and Mr. Bernard was so great to us and accommodated needs for my flight delayed he made my stay great. Even when I came in I ask for block rooms due to me havin 10 ppl and he did exactly. Housekeeping was great I love it. The hotel is quiet. I left my door open and security came and found me in the hall and told me to shut it for safety issue I love how the hotel make you feel at home.

By on Aug 9, 2022

4
Business Business

The staff is great Glory, Keyoka, the hostess with the braids, the tall male hostess, the bartenders, all of the security staff me Levine were so excellent they went out of their way to help me above and beyond loved my stay there great view of the city. Only one drawback the cleaning staff is horrible and the carpet/furniture needs shampooing

By on Aug 5, 2022

5
Partner Couples

Great stay!

By on Mar 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2022

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future!

5
Friends

No breakfast included. Had to pay xtra if wanted that option

By , from macon on Feb 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2022

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I'm sorry that you were not made aware that breakfast isn't included with your stay. Hopefully that won't stop you from returning.

5
Business Business

Liked all but dislike parking fee

By on Feb 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2022

We appreciate your business & I'm sorry to hear that you did not like the parking fee. As parking downtown in new Orleans isn't normally free. We do try to keep the parking charge as low as possible. Hopefully that doesn't keep you from returning to the hotel. Once again I do thank you for choosing our hotel.

3
Partner Couples

The hotel was wonderful. Staff was pleasant and helpful. My husband and I had issues with the first room we were in. Toilet broke and unit had roaches. I was so upset because I didn't want them crawling in my things. But front desk was real nice and moved us to another room with no issues nor did she question us. The view was even nicer. Roomed opened to the pool area. Didn't charge any add'tl fees.

By on Jan 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 13, 2022

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your kinds words! Hope to welcome you again soon!

4
Everyone

Staff professionalism and hospitality,restaurant ambiance,food was excellent

By on Jan 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback! We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

5
Family

The elevator was a problem. Some worked and some didnt

By on Dec 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 15, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback! We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

1
Everyone

By on Dec 11, 2021

2
Family

My key card stopped working EVERYDAY of my stay. Every time I went to my room I had to come back down stairs to have it reactivated. Strangely the staff acted oblivious to this problem even thought almost every guest in line at the front desk were having the same issues. So it was not just my family. We we're met with rudeness and silly comments like "Well, did you pull the door knob up?!" Who opens a door like that????? Also my room key was never near a credit card or cell phone so it wasn't that. It was Holiday Inn's cheap card activator. GET A NEW ONE!

By on Jul 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations. Please know we listen to all guest comments and will ensure your issues are addressed. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Downtown Superdome, an IHG Hotel

330 Loyola Ave, New Orleans, LA 70112
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-New-Orleans---Downtown-Superdome,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2856-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /New-Orleans-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-New-Orleans---Downtown-Superdome,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2856-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/New-Orleans-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-New-Orleans---Downtown-Superdome,-an-IHG-Hotel.h2856-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions