Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was no hair dryer in our room, when we asked for one to be brought up sometime prior to 11pm (it was 3:30pm at the time), the desk person gave us attitude about having someone that would be able to do so. The lock on the door didn’t work well; had to swipe door key at least 10 times each time for the door to finally open. There were no “do not disturb” door signs. Asked for one to be brought up and me we received it. AC unit didn’t keep room very cool overnight. It was not super hot, but didn’t keep cool enough even set at 60 degrees. We were on 6th floor at the end of the hallway, so room was very quiet, we didn’t hear planes or anything which was nice.

The rooms were not stocked with enought towel for the amount of people in the rooms. When we requested addition towels we were told to would be bought to our room and we never got them no one showed up.

Room carpet smelled like pee. Would be nice if breakfast stated earlier for travelers who need to catch a 5am flight. Even just an apple, muffin, or coffee would have been nice.

Close to the airport and near a couple of restaurants.

Location Good midpriced option

Loved everything but pillows were hard to sleep on.

The MAJORITY of our 3-day stay was excellent, although there was ONE blip from a cranky "strictly by the book" front desk person who rather undermined the otherwise truly pleasant stay we had. Her demeanor was "I'm in charge and you will wait until I decide to respond to your request AFTER I have done my job 'strictly by the book'" We found that approach quite insulting from a Customer Service frame of reference and, of course, management was no where to be found when she displayed her microaggression towards us.

The hotel was nice, a bit dated and areas in room needed fixing, but it didnt effect our stay. Liked how they had veteran parking and an all day coffee and tea bar. The free cookies all day were really good. The bed was nice and soft and comfy. Overall would stay here again.

Nothing in particular outstanding. The morning breakfast offered was nothing even typical, at least pre Covid.

everything was fine

The black guy at front desk who works night shift was amazing.

1 1/2 hours to check in. Front desk “debating” with a potential guest for an hour. Then desk chastised the full lobby advising you better have everything you need I just got here at 11 pm and had to cancel 5 transactions. Police officers arrived on site to settle debate. Never never stay here Horrible if it wasn’t 2 am I definitely would of looked for another hotel

Room was dirty . Carpets sticky . No shampoo or conditioner in the room but there was a half used bottle of body lotion . The reception staff were not very enthusiastic either which doesn’t equate to a warm welcome.

Lots of restaurants nearby. Close to airport. Room was in poor condition. Only gave us 3 towels for 4 people. There were 2 Kleenex stuffed into the Kleenex box. They Charged for parking and had a refundable deposit

Very friendly service when I was checking in!

Check in staff was very friendly.

Our room looked exactly how it appears on the photos! The bathroom was tiny and our toilet didn't work for half of our stay despite telling the front desk 3 separate times. They were really nice! They just weren't on top of things. They provided complimentary breakfast. It was buffet style so you had to make your own waffles and get your own food. I think because Covid is still a concern, they should've had a staff member make our waffles/be the only ones around the food. Overall, it was what I expected. The bed was comfortable, the staff was pleasant, and it was a 5 minute drive from the airport. The location itself isn't the safest, but hey

Staff very rude and rushed my check in I could barely keep up with what I was being told as if she was hurrying to get off work or something. After getting the room the heater didn’t work called front desk to get it fix no one showed.

Virginia Ave Atlanta GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free self-serve breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Located in East Point within a mile (2 km) of Delta Flight Museum, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport North is within a few miles (5 km) of Georgia International Convention Center. This 188-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free self-serve breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport North have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 10.00 per day, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available on request). Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a terrace, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, View (Mobility Accessible, Airport View)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View (Various Views)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, View (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport North

Everyone (42) Couples (14) Family (55)
4
Partner Couples

There was no hair dryer in our room, when we asked for one to be brought up sometime prior to 11pm (it was 3:30pm at the time), the desk person gave us attitude about having someone that would be able to do so. The lock on the door didn’t work well; had to swipe door key at least 10 times each time for the door to finally open. There were no “do not disturb” door signs. Asked for one to be brought up and me we received it. AC unit didn’t keep room very cool overnight. It was not super hot, but didn’t keep cool enough even set at 60 degrees. We were on 6th floor at the end of the hallway, so room was very quiet, we didn’t hear planes or anything which was nice.

By , from Lancaster on May 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

Kimberly, thank you for your candid evaluation. We are glad you were pleased with most aspects of your stay and that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. However, we apologize for the behavior of one of our associates. We will review this with the appropriate individuals and take the necessary actions to elevate our service levels. We will also share your comments with our maintenance team regarding your outlined issues and immediately fix the problems. We hope you will return to experience our hotel as we would have liked you to during this visit. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards General Manager

3
Family

The rooms were not stocked with enought towel for the amount of people in the rooms. When we requested addition towels we were told to would be bought to our room and we never got them no one showed up.

By , from Mount Vernon on May 8, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

Arlene, thank you for your honest evaluation. We are deeply sorry that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. Rest assured that this issue has been discussed with our team and will not be repeated. Our goal is always to follow up and resolve everything to your total satisfaction; therefore, we are disappointed this was not your experience. Thank you for being so patient, and we hope you will allow us to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards General Manager

3
Family with small children

Room carpet smelled like pee. Would be nice if breakfast stated earlier for travelers who need to catch a 5am flight. Even just an apple, muffin, or coffee would have been nice.

By on May 3, 2022

Review comment responded on May 4, 2022

Juliana, thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the concerns you had due to the carpet in your room; thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please know our front desk is always available to make the most of your visit in the future. We would have loved to resolve this while you were here and provide you with a comfortable stay. We have also noted your breakfast feedback and will share it with our team to improve guest services. We hope you will revisit us when travel brings you to the area. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards General Manager

4
Friends

Close to the airport and near a couple of restaurants.

By on Apr 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2022

Wanda, thank you for reviewing your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that our location was ideal for your needs, and our proximity to the airport worked well for you. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards, General Manager

4
Everyone

Location Good midpriced option

By on Apr 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2022

Sarah, thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad our location worked well for you and that you appreciated being so close to everything you wanted to do on this trip. Our highest priority is making sure you have an exceptional stay in all areas of our hotel, and we are glad we could make that happen for you. Thank you for taking time out of your day to recognize our efforts. We hope to welcome you again to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards General Manager

4
Family

Loved everything but pillows were hard to sleep on.

By on Apr 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2022

Rebecca, thank you for reviewing your stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. We are pleased to read how happy you were with your overall stay. Providing an exceptional visit to every guest is what we strive for every day. However, we regret the pillows did not meet your expectations; please know our front desk is available to handle issues such as this and will be happy to assist in making your stay comfortable. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable visit. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards General Manager

4
Family

The MAJORITY of our 3-day stay was excellent, although there was ONE blip from a cranky "strictly by the book" front desk person who rather undermined the otherwise truly pleasant stay we had. Her demeanor was "I'm in charge and you will wait until I decide to respond to your request AFTER I have done my job 'strictly by the book'" We found that approach quite insulting from a Customer Service frame of reference and, of course, management was no where to be found when she displayed her microaggression towards us.

By on Apr 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2022

Tracy, thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. We are glad that, overall, your stay was pleasant. However, we were sorry to read about the poor experience at our hotel and disappointed that our team did not provide good service. We are a very service-focused organization, which is not typical of our staff or our service. Your concerns are being addressed with the appropriate team members to ensure this is not repeated. It was our pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards, General Manager

4
Partner Couples

The hotel was nice, a bit dated and areas in room needed fixing, but it didnt effect our stay. Liked how they had veteran parking and an all day coffee and tea bar. The free cookies all day were really good. The bed was nice and soft and comfy. Overall would stay here again.

By on Mar 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2022

James, thank you for including La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North in your travel plans. We are glad you liked our comfortable accommodations, parking, and amenities. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards General Manager

4
Business Business

Nothing in particular outstanding. The morning breakfast offered was nothing even typical, at least pre Covid.

By on Mar 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 4, 2022

Carl, thank you for returning to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. We appreciate your gracious rating and hope you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we regret your disappointment with some aspects of your visit. We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Isaac Leonards, General Manager

4
Business Business

everything was fine

By on Jan 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2022

Leslie, thank you for staying with us at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport North. We always want our guests to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will revisit so we can provide you with another great stay. Best Regards, General Manager

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta Airport North

1200 Virginia Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Atlanta-Airport-North.h116741-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Atlanta-Airport-North.h116741-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Atlanta-Airport-North.h116741-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions