Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The staff was very accommodating and professional. The property itself is due for room updates.

The staff was everything was good Close to all the zippers I wanted very nice place to stay there again

I booked a king deluxe. When I got there, the room had not been turned out- towels, bedding all over the floor, garbage littered across the room, etc. When we asked to move, we were placed in a queen room without any notification or price adjusted. When I enquired about this, we were told there were no more king rooms. Keep in mind this was in October 2020, during COVID so capacity at the hotel was minimal- I could literally empty king rooms across the courtyard. We asked for the rooms to be servied during our stay and no one came. Neither room had a coffee maker as advertised. Overall, a disappointing experience and woult not recommend.

Safe neighborhood 24x7. Pretty part of city. I didn’t find any bed bugs. Comfy clean bed, multiple tv channels for free. Indoor and outdoor lounge with the street view. Pets stay free ( I asked). Next time will bring my dogs with me. No shuttle to the airport. You will need to call taxi or Lyft.

This hotel is ok. Dry nice lobby and convenient location. Would have liked to fridge in the room though and the AC/heater was really loud.

I arrived and the front desk asked me for a credit card. I handed it over, thinking it was for reservation confirmation. Then my Chase Bank alerted me to $200.00 charge as I was standing there! No warning, or communication that they were holding $200.00. I was told it was a hold for room service. This was a lie. When I checked out, I handed my room keys to the front desk and they said "all good." I had to ask for my bill, wanting to see how much, less some room charges, would be. I was shocked when I showed a $291.00 balance! Turns out, I was being charged $23.00 per day "Hotel Services Fee Transient." What the heck is that??? The front desk told me it was in my Orbitz agreement, but The Embassy Row Hotel clearly is cramming this fee and didn't want me to know about it. They didn't tell me about it when I checked in, but it's why they put a $200.00 hold on my card and why they didn't offer me a copy of my bill when I checked out. $161.00 more than what I paid for when I booked and paid for my trip is not acceptable, it a bait and switch. It's fine print cram and scam and since the hotel staff never mentioned it until I asked to see my bill, it's unethical. Done with Orbitz and will never stay at this hotel again.

The staff was wonderful. Valet service impeccable. I had several in and outs and they were very accommodating. The Bellman were excellent I came to the door they grab my bags and took him to the room while I Gave my car to the valet.

Amazing hotel in Washington DC and the location is also amazing

A clean and lovely place. With a friendly staff. The surrounding areas are awesome! We will definitely be coming back!

Friendly and helpful staff. Close to DuPont Circle and short cab ride to the DC attractions

The property was nice. Inside looked very fantasy. It was clean and it smelled like popcorn in the lobby :) They were able to upgrade my room my room from a queen to kind with a view, which was a great surprise. Me and my bf were happy about that. The room itself was so cute. The only thing i was it had was a fridge!!! So dont bother bringing food back to the room. I had to just use the little bin to keep my things cold in there. I had a great stay. Its so close to everything!

Ugh. I really wanted to give this hotel 5 stars BUT we literally could not enjoy our anniversary due to the amount of chaos that came from that pool party Sunday. We ended up walking to CVS for earplugs just to get some sleep. I almost wanted to check out and get my money back.

I didn’t like the pool & internet chargesThey never told me about them

Great location! Great value! Employees were friendly and helpful! Room looked EXACTLY as pictured! I can't say enough good things!

Great property, great staff, awesome location all at a great rate!

Love staying at the Embassy Row Hotel! The staff is always very friendly and eagerly carries my luggage up the entrance stairs. The hotel is decorated so colorful and lively and is clean. We love all of the amenities, such as the rooftop pool. Can't beat the location and price for what you get.

Massachusetts Ave NW Washington DC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop terrace

Located in Dupont Circle within a short walk of George Washington University, The Ven at Embassy Row, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of George Washington University Hospital. This 4-star hotel has 231 guestrooms and offers a 24-hour gym, free in-room WiFi, and a rooftop terrace.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a to-go breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

The Ven at Embassy Row, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel's 231 rooms provide coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls. 48-inch TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At The Ven at Embassy Row, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, guests have access to a 24-hour gym, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 48.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

City Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, City View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

City Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Ven at Embassy Row, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Everyone (17) Couples (12) Family (5)
4
Friends

The staff was very accommodating and professional. The property itself is due for room updates.

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

We are sorry that our room quality did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share with the team to try our best to continue to improve.

5
Partner Couples

The staff was everything was good Close to all the zippers I wanted very nice place to stay there again

By on Dec 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2020

Thank you so much for this awesome review :) We hope to see you again soon!

3
Partner Couples Business Business

I booked a king deluxe. When I got there, the room had not been turned out- towels, bedding all over the floor, garbage littered across the room, etc. When we asked to move, we were placed in a queen room without any notification or price adjusted. When I enquired about this, we were told there were no more king rooms. Keep in mind this was in October 2020, during COVID so capacity at the hotel was minimal- I could literally empty king rooms across the courtyard. We asked for the rooms to be servied during our stay and no one came. Neither room had a coffee maker as advertised. Overall, a disappointing experience and woult not recommend.

By , from USA on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2020

Dear Maria, thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry that you had such an experience with us, I know we can do way better and I will definitely use your feedback as a training tool to help my team improve. We hope that we have a chance to wow you in the future. All the best!

4
Friends

Safe neighborhood 24x7. Pretty part of city. I didn’t find any bed bugs. Comfy clean bed, multiple tv channels for free. Indoor and outdoor lounge with the street view. Pets stay free ( I asked). Next time will bring my dogs with me. No shuttle to the airport. You will need to call taxi or Lyft.

By , from Monterey on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2020

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and that you got the chance to walk around the area as well! We cannot wait to welcome you again soon!

4
Partner Couples

This hotel is ok. Dry nice lobby and convenient location. Would have liked to fridge in the room though and the AC/heater was really loud.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience, though we do apologize that you experienced some noise from the heating unit in your room and for any inconvenience that this created. Please know that fridges are also available upon request as well. We hope that these aspects of your visit did not deter you at all, however, and if not, we look forward to getting another opportunity to welcome you again soon! Thank you again for your feedback!

2
Business Business

I arrived and the front desk asked me for a credit card. I handed it over, thinking it was for reservation confirmation. Then my Chase Bank alerted me to $200.00 charge as I was standing there! No warning, or communication that they were holding $200.00. I was told it was a hold for room service. This was a lie. When I checked out, I handed my room keys to the front desk and they said "all good." I had to ask for my bill, wanting to see how much, less some room charges, would be. I was shocked when I showed a $291.00 balance! Turns out, I was being charged $23.00 per day "Hotel Services Fee Transient." What the heck is that??? The front desk told me it was in my Orbitz agreement, but The Embassy Row Hotel clearly is cramming this fee and didn't want me to know about it. They didn't tell me about it when I checked in, but it's why they put a $200.00 hold on my card and why they didn't offer me a copy of my bill when I checked out. $161.00 more than what I paid for when I booked and paid for my trip is not acceptable, it a bait and switch. It's fine print cram and scam and since the hotel staff never mentioned it until I asked to see my bill, it's unethical. Done with Orbitz and will never stay at this hotel again.

By on Dec 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Hello Mike and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and that you were not properly informed of what incidental authorizations were going to be placed on your card when you checked in. You should have also been reminded from our staff about the service fee as well. This information is included in your confirmation email and before the reservation is made, but we do apologize that it was not mentioned until your departure day. We will most certainly be bringing this to the attention of our staff to ensure something of this nature does not happen again. I am very sorry that this deterred you and caused you to have a bad experience. We do, however, really hope to get another opportunity to welcome you again soon to provide a much better stay for you and to ensure your utmost satisfaction. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we hope you have a great day.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip and that everything went well during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

5
Business Business

The staff was wonderful. Valet service impeccable. I had several in and outs and they were very accommodating. The Bellman were excellent I came to the door they grab my bags and took him to the room while I Gave my car to the valet.

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Hello and thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable experience and that our staff was able to offer great assistance to you as well! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

5
Business Business

Amazing hotel in Washington DC and the location is also amazing

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2019

Hello Abdullahi and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

A clean and lovely place. With a friendly staff. The surrounding areas are awesome! We will definitely be coming back!

By on Sep 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

Hello and thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your experience and that everything went well during your visit! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

The Ven at Embassy Row, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

2015 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-The-Ven-at-Embassy-Row,-a-Tribute-Portfolio-Hotel.h714-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-The-Ven-at-Embassy-Row,-a-Tribute-Portfolio-Hotel.h714-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-The-Ven-at-Embassy-Row,-a-Tribute-Portfolio-Hotel.h714-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions