Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We had a great stay - rooms are very tiny. Only thing that bothered me was the floor was very dirty in in room. Other than that it was a nice place

Overall I think is was good, but the size of the room for the price was a bit small. I'd stay there again though

The hotel was pleasant and clean but the area around the hotel is not ideal and don’t feel safe

The staff was great. Small room, but we were not in it that much. Convenient to everything and very walkable. the restaurants around aren't great, but that's because food options in DC are pretty generic. penthouse bar was great - the staff gave us a free drink, which was terrific

The property is great in location, very conveniently located in central DC, close to convention centers and tourist attractions. Friendly staff in general. However, in the room, the tap handle was extremely difficult to turn on and off. I notified the front desk, but it was not fixed during my stay of 5 days there. This was the main downside.

Love it!

Small, but everything you need.

Great property, very friendly staff, great rooftop!

Based on the staff and cleanliness of this hotel, I will rate them a five. Before you book, please note this is a micro room hotel. I had a full-size bed, and there was enough room for me, my carry-on bags, and a few thoughts. There is no iron or ironing board in the room, but one can be brought to you by hotel staff. I suggest getting all of your clothes ironed and hung up because you will have nowhere to store it. I left it outside my door so that the staff could retrieve it. Also, there is no microwave or fridge if you get the urge to bring back your tasty leftovers. The hotel is in Chinatown and directly across the street from the train station. There is an issue with people hanging on the corner, but the hotel keeps the door locked; you will need your room key or ring the buzzer to get in. As a solo traveler, I felt safe. There are a lot of great restaurants within walking distance. The whiskey bar in the basement has a great vibe and bartenders I was initially given a room facing the main street. I thought it was interesting to have earplugs and a white noise machine on the nightstand. I understood why with the noise from people and motorbikes at 2 a.m. After drifting back to sleep, I was awakened by what I assumed was a one-person production of “The Fight.” A quick call to the front desk, and I asked for an interior room. They had one that faced a wall, and I slept like a baby the rest of my stay.

The room is tiny, smaller than the rooms that you can find in New York Manhattan. The staff are not friendly. While I already told them it was my first stay, they did not tell that the housekeeping is only offered by reservation.

Hotel is small but clean. Staff very friendly. Outside hotel is sketchy but in the center of everything.

Good location, parking is a plus. $25 for 24hrs Close to the museums

Hip vibe.

Small but modern clean and practical room. The girls at the front desk were very kind and helpful.

Due to pandemic, no daily towel and trash empty services. But when you request, towels will be delivered to your room quickly!

They even had a noise machine in the room.

The employees were very friendly. The room was nice.

H Street NW Washington DC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Capital One Arena and National Mall
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Downtown Washington D.C., Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center is within a 5-minute walk of Capital One Arena and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like National Mall. This 245-room, 3.5-star hotel has a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a gym.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at Crimson Diner, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a to-go breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 7:00 AM to noon and on weekends from 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

50-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and laptop-compatible safes. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

A gym and free WiFi in public areas are features at Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and concierge services.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Hearing)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Twin Beds (3x3 Shower)

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Twin Beds, Accessible (3x3 Shower)

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center

Everyone (21) Couples (9) Family (7)
4
Partner Couples

We had a great stay - rooms are very tiny. Only thing that bothered me was the floor was very dirty in in room. Other than that it was a nice place

By on Oct 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2022

Hi Ashley,Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at Motto. While I am pleased to hear you had a "great stay" I am disappointed you did not enjoy the overall experience. We pride ourselves on providing a safe, comfortable, clean environment for all of our guest and we fell short here. We will use your review to improve our services. Thank you for taking the time to give us invaluable feedback.

4
Family

Overall I think is was good, but the size of the room for the price was a bit small. I'd stay there again though

By on Oct 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2022

Hi Jeffrey,Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Washington DC.

4
Family

The hotel was pleasant and clean but the area around the hotel is not ideal and don’t feel safe

By on Sep 20, 2022

5
Family

The staff was great. Small room, but we were not in it that much. Convenient to everything and very walkable. the restaurants around aren't great, but that's because food options in DC are pretty generic. penthouse bar was great - the staff gave us a free drink, which was terrific

By on Sep 12, 2022

3
Business Business

The property is great in location, very conveniently located in central DC, close to convention centers and tourist attractions. Friendly staff in general. However, in the room, the tap handle was extremely difficult to turn on and off. I notified the front desk, but it was not fixed during my stay of 5 days there. This was the main downside.

By , from Auburn on Sep 2, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2022

5
Everyone

Love it!

By on Jul 19, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2022

5
Business Business

Small, but everything you need.

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2022

Hello valued guest, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Motto by Hilton DC. We would love for you to come visit us again when you are back in the DC area!

5
Everyone

Great property, very friendly staff, great rooftop!

By on Jun 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2022

Hello valued guest, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Motto by Hilton DC. We would love for you to come visit us again when you are back in the DC area!

Motto by Hilton Washington DC City Center

627 H Street NW, Washington, DC 20001
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Motto-by-Hilton-Washington-DC-City-Center.h16111824-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-Motto-by-Hilton-Washington-DC-City-Center.h16111824-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-Motto-by-Hilton-Washington-DC-City-Center.h16111824-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions