Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Pools were cery clean, the beach area need a better job with removing sea weeds piling up. There was no hot water and low water pressure while showering and washing your hands. They had shows every night around 945pm. They had a hop on and off train going around , which it a good thing for those that dont want to walk back and back to tbe lobby area, cell phones work over in lobby area better because of the wifi.The buffet foods was okay. Not a bad place to stay for the cheap price I paid for. I gave it "***"

Worst experince ever from the beginning. Hotel staff was rude from the moment we got there to sign in till we checked out the day. Never were we given guidelines of hotel rules and at the end they try to get you for all kinds of fees that were never addressed in the beginning. Wouldn't let us leave although we kept telling them we're late to airport made us rush to airport and barely made it on time

Had fun and always activities going on. Will be back

This is my 5th visit at this hotel & once again, I had a great time, even with the passage of hurricane Maria that caused a lot of damage. I congratulate the entire staff for going beyond their line of duty to keep everyone safe & comfortable during the hurricane. Every employeee from the reception, maintenance, housekeeping & restaurants worked very hard and nonstop to assist every customer. Some employees didn't even sleep for 24 hours to make themselves available, as many others couldn't make it to work, because of the roads being flooded or blocked by falling trees. The entire administration was well prepared & organized and they made our safety their main priority. There was a great coordination between the hotel staff, who did their best, considering the circumstances, to address every customer's needs during the hurricane. As soon as the weather permitted it, all the debris were picked up, the grounds, swimming pools & the beach were cleaned up and all activities went back to normal. The restaurants' director Mr. Camejo and his entire staff did an excellent job to provide all the meals & drinks even under very difficult circumstances. All the tourists felt safe, were happy with the quick way things were taken care of. Basically, with or without hurricane, I've always spent a great time at this hotel & that's why I always go back. It's true that some updates are needed in some rooms, but for me, the most important is the great service, nice staff & beautiful beach !!

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The food was excellent, room clean and the staff was very friendly.

We enjoyed the overall experience of the resort being located directly on the beach and the friendliness of the staff. With that being said, the rooms/bathrooms can definitely use upgrades. The beds are old and the bathrooms need a lot of maintenance.

First our checkin took over 2 hours (time that we lost) our room had a leak which was never fixed someone came and "attemted" to do something and then he left stating that the unit is old and needs to be replaced then when i went to the buffet one of the host did not let me in claiming i had my bathingsuit under my sundress! After she had let a girl walk in in bikini! Want to be treated like a human? Do not stay here

We had 43 people fiends and family who went with us this time. We have been to Caribe Club Princess 5 times over the last 12 years. They try very hard to keep the hotel in great shape but with storms and salt water some things are showing there age. But they are constantly working on it. Over all I love this hotel and the staff. If you are looking for a 6 star hotel this is not the place for you. If you are looking for clean rooms and a great time I highly recommend this hotel. The staff will go over and above to make sure you have a great time. And if there is a problem with your room they will either fix it or move your room. The food is great and the drinks unlimited. My teen age kids love the free room service. They would have pizza party's in the middle of the night in there rooms with all the other kids that were with us. We had people from 10 to 78 years old with us and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Had a great time, the experience was quite wonderful, the staff did a great job on accommodations, and being very attentive to my needs. Overall, I found it to be very enjoyable, and pleasing, definitely looking forward to doing it again.

issues communicating with staff due to different language found them unaccomadating on requests at buffet it is an older resort some updating on ac in rooms and lighting necessary show are scheduled late in evening and focused to one age group, only one person in our group was a Michael Jackson/Prince fan

This hotel was nice, not much activities happening and I didn't like the fact that there was only wifi available in the lobby. I was at the hotel looking around Punta Cana for wedding venues it was hard to keep in touch with the facilities because i had to walk to the lobby and use the wifi or put a deposit on the phone in the lobby to make a call. Overall it was okay. The food and drinks were okay and the bathroom needs new tilling in the shower.

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel. The staff is nice enough. There are always a few that stand out for their service. The place on a whole needs some repairs. The rooms need to be updated too. The trip was nice for the price.....

No air conditioning in public rooms, including dining room. No coffee machine in standard room. Food has a certain midrange sameness day to day. Loud, aggressively "fun" activities every day by one of the pools. Front reception desk not as truly helpful as they should be. Most staff speak limited English and do not go out of their way to understand. The Dominicans are lovely, sweet people. The clientele are young and middle-aged, middle-class seeking a bargain. I liked Cancun better.

2nd time visiting and would recommend/not to big and pools/beach/facilities/grounds are great only negative experience was with no tv for most of stay and frustratingly poor desk employee in trying to get fixed numerous days/another employee went above and beyond offering room upgrade the last night

My wife and I went on our honeymoon and we enjoyed everything,We recommend it.

The hotel rooms need upgrading and the mattresses are hard and uncomfortable. The staff was awesome and the beach was amazing! Book VIP to get access to the top shelf liquor! Buffet was terrible, several members of our party got sick.

Infront of the best stretchh of beach, im from southern california so I like waves, the waves were small but its better than calm waters in my opinion, oceans should have some waves. Rooms were modern. Very clean . Hotel Staff always willing to help . The resort has 3 plus pools no joke , you can choose to party, take the kids or lounge. Has a resort cart going around every 10 minutes picking you up to take you to the lobby since its a stretch. I got upgraded by Elias the front desk manager. Had a great experience.

Very close to the beach! Look for Emanual or Joel. Very helpfull . Thanks for a great experience in Punta Cana!

Hotel room was not cleaned bathroom was not cleaned Toilet was not working the bath tub had hair and the ac was not working good

About 90% of the staff was rude and would give us an eye roll whenever we asked for water or coffee...basically anything. Food wasn't too great and we ended up getting food poisoning 3 days before we left. Our room had a leak in it and the cleaning staff forgot to give us toilet paper a few times (and when we dared to ask for them...cue eye roll). Beautiful hotel and location, but we won't be coming back here.

Playa Bavaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Bavaro within a 15-minute walk of White Sands Golf Course, Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive is within a few miles (5 km) of Iberostar Golf Course. This 355-room, 3.5-star resort has 6 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool. It's on the beach and also close to Punta Blanca Golf Course and Cocotal Golf and Country Club.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. There are ample dining options with 6 onsite restaurants, including Higuero, which has garden views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive's 355 air-conditioned rooms provide free minibar items, balconies, and ceiling fans. Guests can enjoy WiFi and satellite TV. Phones and free toiletries are also standard.


Property features

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive features a full-service spa, a nightclub, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free casino shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a children's pool, a health club, and a sauna.

Room options

Caribe Suite All Inclusive

Full 2 | King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room (Super Saver)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Honeymoon Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Royal Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (22) Couples (24) Family (12) Friends (8) Other (9)
3

pools were very clean

Everyone

Pools were cery clean, the beach area need a better job with removing sea weeds piling up. There was no hot water and low water pressure while showering and washing your hands. They had shows every night around 945pm. They had a hop on and off train going around , which it a good thing for those that dont want to walk back and back to tbe lobby area, cell phones work over in lobby area better because of the wifi.The buffet foods was okay. Not a bad place to stay for the cheap price I paid for. I gave it "***"

By , from New Jersey USA on Oct 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2017

First of all, we would like to transmit you how sad we got in the very moment we were aware about your opinions regarding our Hotel, where you can believe that our main concern –and goal – is always achieving the satisfaction of our guests, and becoming their holidays in happy experiences and memories that remain with them beyond their stay among us. Wanting to make again our excuses, we make use of this chance to send you our best wishes from Punta Cana,

2

hotel staff was the worst experience ever

Everyone

Worst experince ever from the beginning. Hotel staff was rude from the moment we got there to sign in till we checked out the day. Never were we given guidelines of hotel rules and at the end they try to get you for all kinds of fees that were never addressed in the beginning. Wouldn't let us leave although we kept telling them we're late to airport made us rush to airport and barely made it on time

By , from fort laurdale on Oct 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2017

Dear Jose. We appreciate the time you took to leave us the comments of your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for having chosen our resort. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

5

loved the tropical ambiance and all the animals

Everyone

Had fun and always activities going on. Will be back

By , from TX on Oct 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Dear Kellan. Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We would like to thank you for choose our resort as your holiday destination and for all the positive comments regarding our resort and all the advantages this service offers. We would love to have another opportunity to receive you when you return to the Caribbean. My sincerest gratitude, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

5

great service & beautiful ecological gardens

Everyone

This is my 5th visit at this hotel & once again, I had a great time, even with the passage of hurricane Maria that caused a lot of damage. I congratulate the entire staff for going beyond their line of duty to keep everyone safe & comfortable during the hurricane. Every employeee from the reception, maintenance, housekeeping & restaurants worked very hard and nonstop to assist every customer. Some employees didn't even sleep for 24 hours to make themselves available, as many others couldn't make it to work, because of the roads being flooded or blocked by falling trees. The entire administration was well prepared & organized and they made our safety their main priority. There was a great coordination between the hotel staff, who did their best, considering the circumstances, to address every customer's needs during the hurricane. As soon as the weather permitted it, all the debris were picked up, the grounds, swimming pools & the beach were cleaned up and all activities went back to normal. The restaurants' director Mr. Camejo and his entire staff did an excellent job to provide all the meals & drinks even under very difficult circumstances. All the tourists felt safe, were happy with the quick way things were taken care of. Basically, with or without hurricane, I've always spent a great time at this hotel & that's why I always go back. It's true that some updates are needed in some rooms, but for me, the most important is the great service, nice staff & beautiful beach !!

By , from New York on Sep 28, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2017

Dear Ms. D. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are delighted that you choose our hotel one more time as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially your loyalty to our company. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

4

nice hotel

Everyone

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The food was excellent, room clean and the staff was very friendly.

By , from Santo Domingo on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Dear Raisa. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

3

my thoughts

Everyone

We enjoyed the overall experience of the resort being located directly on the beach and the friendliness of the staff. With that being said, the rooms/bathrooms can definitely use upgrades. The beds are old and the bathrooms need a lot of maintenance.

By on Jul 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2017

Dear Nichole. We appreciate the time you took to leave us your comments of your recent trip at Caribe Club Princess. Thank you very much for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

3

rude staffing

Everyone

First our checkin took over 2 hours (time that we lost) our room had a leak which was never fixed someone came and "attemted" to do something and then he left stating that the unit is old and needs to be replaced then when i went to the buffet one of the host did not let me in claiming i had my bathingsuit under my sundress! After she had let a girl walk in in bikini! Want to be treated like a human? Do not stay here

By , from New york, NY on Jul 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Dear Perla. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

4

2017 family vacation

Everyone

We had 43 people fiends and family who went with us this time. We have been to Caribe Club Princess 5 times over the last 12 years. They try very hard to keep the hotel in great shape but with storms and salt water some things are showing there age. But they are constantly working on it. Over all I love this hotel and the staff. If you are looking for a 6 star hotel this is not the place for you. If you are looking for clean rooms and a great time I highly recommend this hotel. The staff will go over and above to make sure you have a great time. And if there is a problem with your room they will either fix it or move your room. The food is great and the drinks unlimited. My teen age kids love the free room service. They would have pizza party's in the middle of the night in there rooms with all the other kids that were with us. We had people from 10 to 78 years old with us and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

By , from Pennsylvania on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2017

Dear Kathy. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are delighted that you choose our hotel one more time as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially your loyalty to our company. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

5

excellent experience

Everyone

Had a great time, the experience was quite wonderful, the staff did a great job on accommodations, and being very attentive to my needs. Overall, I found it to be very enjoyable, and pleasing, definitely looking forward to doing it again.

By , from CT on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Chere Taye. Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We would like to thank you for choose our resort as your holiday destination and for all the positive comments regarding our resort and all the advantages this service offers. We would love to have another opportunity to receive you when you return to the Caribbean. My sincerest gratitude, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

3

resort location is on the beach with easy beach ac

Families

issues communicating with staff due to different language found them unaccomadating on requests at buffet it is an older resort some updating on ac in rooms and lighting necessary show are scheduled late in evening and focused to one age group, only one person in our group was a Michael Jackson/Prince fan

By on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are delighted that you choose our hotel one more time as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially your loyalty to our company. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.