Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

First our checkin took over 2 hours (time that we lost) our room had a leak which was never fixed someone came and "attemted" to do something and then he left stating that the unit is old and needs to be replaced then when i went to the buffet one of the host did not let me in claiming i had my bathingsuit under my sundress! After she had let a girl walk in in bikini! Want to be treated like a human? Do not stay here

We had 43 people fiends and family who went with us this time. We have been to Caribe Club Princess 5 times over the last 12 years. They try very hard to keep the hotel in great shape but with storms and salt water some things are showing there age. But they are constantly working on it. Over all I love this hotel and the staff. If you are looking for a 6 star hotel this is not the place for you. If you are looking for clean rooms and a great time I highly recommend this hotel. The staff will go over and above to make sure you have a great time. And if there is a problem with your room they will either fix it or move your room. The food is great and the drinks unlimited. My teen age kids love the free room service. They would have pizza party's in the middle of the night in there rooms with all the other kids that were with us. We had people from 10 to 78 years old with us and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Had a great time, the experience was quite wonderful, the staff did a great job on accommodations, and being very attentive to my needs. Overall, I found it to be very enjoyable, and pleasing, definitely looking forward to doing it again.

issues communicating with staff due to different language found them unaccomadating on requests at buffet it is an older resort some updating on ac in rooms and lighting necessary show are scheduled late in evening and focused to one age group, only one person in our group was a Michael Jackson/Prince fan

This hotel was nice, not much activities happening and I didn't like the fact that there was only wifi available in the lobby. I was at the hotel looking around Punta Cana for wedding venues it was hard to keep in touch with the facilities because i had to walk to the lobby and use the wifi or put a deposit on the phone in the lobby to make a call. Overall it was okay. The food and drinks were okay and the bathroom needs new tilling in the shower.

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel. The staff is nice enough. There are always a few that stand out for their service. The place on a whole needs some repairs. The rooms need to be updated too. The trip was nice for the price.....

No air conditioning in public rooms, including dining room. No coffee machine in standard room. Food has a certain midrange sameness day to day. Loud, aggressively "fun" activities every day by one of the pools. Front reception desk not as truly helpful as they should be. Most staff speak limited English and do not go out of their way to understand. The Dominicans are lovely, sweet people. The clientele are young and middle-aged, middle-class seeking a bargain. I liked Cancun better.

2nd time visiting and would recommend/not to big and pools/beach/facilities/grounds are great only negative experience was with no tv for most of stay and frustratingly poor desk employee in trying to get fixed numerous days/another employee went above and beyond offering room upgrade the last night

My wife and I went on our honeymoon and we enjoyed everything,We recommend it.

The hotel rooms need upgrading and the mattresses are hard and uncomfortable. The staff was awesome and the beach was amazing! Book VIP to get access to the top shelf liquor! Buffet was terrible, several members of our party got sick.

Infront of the best stretchh of beach, im from southern california so I like waves, the waves were small but its better than calm waters in my opinion, oceans should have some waves. Rooms were modern. Very clean . Hotel Staff always willing to help . The resort has 3 plus pools no joke , you can choose to party, take the kids or lounge. Has a resort cart going around every 10 minutes picking you up to take you to the lobby since its a stretch. I got upgraded by Elias the front desk manager. Had a great experience.

Very close to the beach! Look for Emanual or Joel. Very helpfull . Thanks for a great experience in Punta Cana!

Hotel room was not cleaned bathroom was not cleaned Toilet was not working the bath tub had hair and the ac was not working good

About 90% of the staff was rude and would give us an eye roll whenever we asked for water or coffee...basically anything. Food wasn't too great and we ended up getting food poisoning 3 days before we left. Our room had a leak in it and the cleaning staff forgot to give us toilet paper a few times (and when we dared to ask for them...cue eye roll). Beautiful hotel and location, but we won't be coming back here.

A 3 stars of food rating,There are endless drink,not bad at all.

You cant guarantee you will get your room at check in time which is 3:00pm. I arrived at 1:30pm. I was able to check in. The lady at the front desk tells me to check back in an hour for my room to see if its ready. I went to her every hour and kept saying it's being cleaned. I waited until 5:45pm to get my room. Lady at the front desk kept telling me the room is being cleaned that was her excuse since i checked in at 1:30pm. I didnt understand why the room was being cleaned so much. What was they doing to the room?? Painting it? Scrubbing it?how can they take so long in one room? Took 4 hours to clean??? We had to wait in the lobby. The lobby is all opened. There is no air conditioning or fans anywhere. It gets really hot. Now u can imagine waiting in that heat for 4 hours. It was humid that day too. I was furious, couldn't stand the humidity in the lobby. When 5:45pm hit the lady at the desk tells me my room is done and cleaned. I said finally. But we arrive at the hotel room, there was no towels.... Cleaned??? Did they even clean the room? The room looked dirty, didnt have much to it. The room looked as if it wasnt cleaned at all. The tv was dusty. The floor was filthy. U couldnt even walk barefoot because u would feel like sand on the floor, it was dirty. All i think they did was change the bed sheets. My room was never cleaned early. I would go to breakfast and come back and still not cleaned. I would come back to the room by 3-4pm and still not cleaned. service terrible.

highly recommend not sure why reviews are not higher/ pools and beach great. Hotel has good layout and not too big. Staff very friendly. food not the best but typical of all the places in that area. Room service is timely and actually good food. would go again

This place needs some major upgrades. Stay somewhere else

It was great family vacation. We bought VIP that received better cosumer service. I was not happy about room we got originally, we received ocean fron rooms, which were great. A few steps from the pool or ocean. Beach was great! No rocks, only white sand. Great ! Furniture and bedding were old, washed probably million times, but clean. Rooms are large. Food court right next to our building, nice grounds for a nice walk, some restaurants that only VIP could get in, others had to pay. But we did not look for restaurants anyway. Nice 3 star hotel, good deal. Ask for renovated rooms and buy VIP, if you can. I cannot comment on drinks as we don't drink. But there were some groups of people looking happy with their drinks in their hands, assuming it covered their needs during vacations.

Lobby drinks were the best. Gardens were very nice. Too many European people, they were very rude.overall the resort was very nice.

Playa Bavaro Punta Cana La Altagracia

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Bavaro within a 15-minute walk of White Sands Golf Course, Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive is within a few miles (5 km) of Iberostar Golf Course. This 355-room, 3.5-star resort has 6 restaurants along with conveniences like a full-service spa and an outdoor pool. It's on the beach and also close to Punta Blanca Golf Course and Cocotal Golf and Country Club.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. There are ample dining options with 6 onsite restaurants, including Higuero, which has garden views. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service, or entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive's 355 air-conditioned rooms provide free minibar items, balconies, and free bottled water. Guests can enjoy WiFi and satellite TV. Other amenities include ceiling fans, phones, and free toiletries.


Property features

Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive features a full-service spa, a nightclub, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free casino shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this all-inclusive resort include a children's pool, a health club, and a sauna.

Room options

Caribe Suite All Inclusive

King 1 | Full 2 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room (Super Saver)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Honeymoon Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Royal Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (16) Couples (24) Family (12) Friends (8) Other (9)
3

rude staffing

Everyone

First our checkin took over 2 hours (time that we lost) our room had a leak which was never fixed someone came and "attemted" to do something and then he left stating that the unit is old and needs to be replaced then when i went to the buffet one of the host did not let me in claiming i had my bathingsuit under my sundress! After she had let a girl walk in in bikini! Want to be treated like a human? Do not stay here

By , from New york, NY on Jul 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Dear Perla. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

4

2017 family vacation

Everyone

We had 43 people fiends and family who went with us this time. We have been to Caribe Club Princess 5 times over the last 12 years. They try very hard to keep the hotel in great shape but with storms and salt water some things are showing there age. But they are constantly working on it. Over all I love this hotel and the staff. If you are looking for a 6 star hotel this is not the place for you. If you are looking for clean rooms and a great time I highly recommend this hotel. The staff will go over and above to make sure you have a great time. And if there is a problem with your room they will either fix it or move your room. The food is great and the drinks unlimited. My teen age kids love the free room service. They would have pizza party's in the middle of the night in there rooms with all the other kids that were with us. We had people from 10 to 78 years old with us and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

By , from Pennsylvania on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2017

Dear Kathy. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are delighted that you choose our hotel one more time as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially your loyalty to our company. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

5

excellent experience

Everyone

Had a great time, the experience was quite wonderful, the staff did a great job on accommodations, and being very attentive to my needs. Overall, I found it to be very enjoyable, and pleasing, definitely looking forward to doing it again.

By , from CT on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Chere Taye. Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We would like to thank you for choose our resort as your holiday destination and for all the positive comments regarding our resort and all the advantages this service offers. We would love to have another opportunity to receive you when you return to the Caribbean. My sincerest gratitude, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

3

resort location is on the beach with easy beach ac

Families

issues communicating with staff due to different language found them unaccomadating on requests at buffet it is an older resort some updating on ac in rooms and lighting necessary show are scheduled late in evening and focused to one age group, only one person in our group was a Michael Jackson/Prince fan

By on Jun 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are delighted that you choose our hotel one more time as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially your loyalty to our company. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

3

nice hotel, needs some upgrades

Everyone

This hotel was nice, not much activities happening and I didn't like the fact that there was only wifi available in the lobby. I was at the hotel looking around Punta Cana for wedding venues it was hard to keep in touch with the facilities because i had to walk to the lobby and use the wifi or put a deposit on the phone in the lobby to make a call. Overall it was okay. The food and drinks were okay and the bathroom needs new tilling in the shower.

By , from Queens, New York on Jun 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2017

Dear Ashley. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are delighted that you choose our hotel one more time as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially your loyalty to our company. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

3

nice right on the beach.

Everyone

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel. The staff is nice enough. There are always a few that stand out for their service. The place on a whole needs some repairs. The rooms need to be updated too. The trip was nice for the price.....

By , from New Jersey on Jun 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2017

Dear Barbara. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of another trip at Caribe Club Princess. We are delighted that you choose our hotel one more time as your tourist destination and we appreciate all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities but especially your loyalty to our company. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

3

wanted something more upscale

Everyone

No air conditioning in public rooms, including dining room. No coffee machine in standard room. Food has a certain midrange sameness day to day. Loud, aggressively "fun" activities every day by one of the pools. Front reception desk not as truly helpful as they should be. Most staff speak limited English and do not go out of their way to understand. The Dominicans are lovely, sweet people. The clientele are young and middle-aged, middle-class seeking a bargain. I liked Cancun better.

By , from florida on Jun 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your trip at our hotel. We are thankful that you choose our hotel as your tourist destination. At the same time we do apologize for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We are looking forward to welcome you when you return to Dominican Republic. Kind regards, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

4
Everyone

2nd time visiting and would recommend/not to big and pools/beach/facilities/grounds are great only negative experience was with no tv for most of stay and frustratingly poor desk employee in trying to get fixed numerous days/another employee went above and beyond offering room upgrade the last night

By on May 15, 2017

Review comment responded on May 17, 2017

Dear Guest. We appreciate the time you took to leave us your comments of your recent trip at Caribe Club Princess. Thank you very much for having chosen our resort as your holiday destination as well as for the compliments regarding our hotel facilities. At the same time we would like to extend our most sincere apologies for any possible inconvenience you might have experienced while you were staying within us. We regret not have been informed about these issues while you were still in house as we would have done everything possible to correct this situation. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip to the Caribbean. Sincerely, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

5

it's a great hotel resort

Everyone

My wife and I went on our honeymoon and we enjoyed everything,We recommend it.

By , from Boston on Feb 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2017

Dear Carlos. We appreciate the time taken to post a review of your holiday experience at Caribe Club Princess. Thank you very much for all the compliments regarding our hotel facilities and for having chosen our hotel as your tourist destination to celebrate your honeymoon with us. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon on your next trip to the Caribbean. Happy holidays, Federico Espinal General Manager Caribe Club Princess.

3

great beach, not so great hotel.

Everyone

The hotel rooms need upgrading and the mattresses are hard and uncomfortable. The staff was awesome and the beach was amazing! Book VIP to get access to the top shelf liquor! Buffet was terrible, several members of our party got sick.

By , from New York City on Nov 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2016

First of all, we would like to transmit you how sad we got in the very moment we were aware about your opinions regarding our Hotel, where you can believe that our main concern –and goal – is always achieving the satisfaction of our guests, and becoming their holidays in happy experiences and memories that remain with them beyond their stay among us. We actually want to express our most sincere apologizes if we did not achieve generating in you that feeling and if we were not able to satisfy your expectations at all. You can believe that was not our intention.