Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very clean rooms. Great price near the airport

I reserved a room for one king bed but originally wanted 2 bed room as I tried correcting this at the hotel with the owner and she was very rude she did not have any desire in fixing it herself and told me to call orbitz CS she did say if she fixed it she needed an additional $20 in cash to make the correction which was going to be a total of $98 a night when in fact online the 2 beds rental was for $68. So I decided to call orbitz and have them deal with her I waited a total of 45 min for them and when I was able to speak to someone they tried calling the hotel but could not reach the hotel because there phone sounded disconnected. I checked with the receptionist and verified the phone number and they were finally able to get a hold of front desk only

don't have the manners to help client they yell to much and treat client like nothing is a cheap hotel and I guess that is why staff treat there client horrible.

The neighborhood was awful.

This hotel was a mess and the front desk person was horrible. The rooms had a bad smell, and were in disrepair. Overall worst hotel I have stayed in.

Its dirty. Customer service is non existent. People were walking around unmasked, staff included. The rooms are sad, overall not worth saving the money to just stay somewhere downtown.

There was a broken fridge in the room they were storing in there! we booked two Queen beds only had one king! there was dried blood spots on the comforter! Trash all over outside! The front desk has signs all over no refunds that should tell you right there!!! The lady at the front counter was extremely rude! This is definitely a one star rent by the hour hotel! I walked into my room looked around and left!

Undergoing construction, The rooms definitely needed more cleaning, and the furniture was definitely old and breaking, A non-smoking room still smell like smoke smoking in it, missing fixtures

Everyone was fantastic, disappointed there was no coffee

Don’t do it! Ants, terrible cleaning service, bed smelled like pee. Such a joke!

The room is perfect for a small family. No breakfast due to vivid 19, but price of the hotel was reduced.

Place was Clean and quite. Breakfast was a little lacking but free so it was worth what I paid.

The hot tub was 2 different shades of green, it was completely discussing!!

The Jacuzzi looked really dirty. Staff member said it was the color of the floor, but it was not at all inviting. There was free WiFi but you literally had to be in the pool or lobby area to get a good connection. Our phone in the room didn't work. We told the receptionist and her answer was that they couldn't fix it right away. We stayed there 2 nights and it was never replaced. There was a big ugly water stain in the bathroom roof.

NE 183rd Ave Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Portland Suites Airport East places you within a 10-minute drive of Ventura Park and Mt Hood Community College - Gresham Campus. This 83-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast offered each morning.


Rooms

All 83 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. 40-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Portland Suites Airport East features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking (1 King and 2 Queens)

1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Murphy Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms Non Smoking 1 king, 1 Queen with Jacuzzi

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Portland Suites Airport East

Everyone (39) Couples (6) Family (19)
4
Family

Very clean rooms. Great price near the airport

By on Jul 17, 2021

2
Everyone

I reserved a room for one king bed but originally wanted 2 bed room as I tried correcting this at the hotel with the owner and she was very rude she did not have any desire in fixing it herself and told me to call orbitz CS she did say if she fixed it she needed an additional $20 in cash to make the correction which was going to be a total of $98 a night when in fact online the 2 beds rental was for $68. So I decided to call orbitz and have them deal with her I waited a total of 45 min for them and when I was able to speak to someone they tried calling the hotel but could not reach the hotel because there phone sounded disconnected. I checked with the receptionist and verified the phone number and they were finally able to get a hold of front desk only

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Dear Guest, We apologize for the unexpected incident that brought you inconvenience, and we will definitely investigate this matter further with our team to ensure that it does not happen again. We believe some confusion led to this misunderstanding, and we are genuinely sorry for the discrepancies you faced. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we have forwarded your inputs to management for review. We will reach out to you for further information. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Partner Couples

don't have the manners to help client they yell to much and treat client like nothing is a cheap hotel and I guess that is why staff treat there client horrible.

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent visit. While we are sad to hear that you did not experience the level of satisfaction that other guests usually have, we are glad that you pointed out the things that we can work on. We are disappointed with the feedback on our unfriendly staff; we aim for awesome customer service, and we do not tolerate rudeness from our team. We will look into the matter and have corrective measures in place. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken all your observations on board for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Family with small children

The neighborhood was awful.

By on May 31, 2021

1
Family

This hotel was a mess and the front desk person was horrible. The rooms had a bad smell, and were in disrepair. Overall worst hotel I have stayed in.

By on May 25, 2021

1
Business Business

Its dirty. Customer service is non existent. People were walking around unmasked, staff included. The rooms are sad, overall not worth saving the money to just stay somewhere downtown.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

1
Family

There was a broken fridge in the room they were storing in there! we booked two Queen beds only had one king! there was dried blood spots on the comforter! Trash all over outside! The front desk has signs all over no refunds that should tell you right there!!! The lady at the front counter was extremely rude! This is definitely a one star rent by the hour hotel! I walked into my room looked around and left!

By on Feb 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 18, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent visit. At Portland Suites Airport East, we generally receive numerous compliments for our professional, friendly, and helpful staff, and we are disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. We take guest feedback seriously, and we will ensure that our staff is aware of your impression and see to it that all of our staff members endeavor to make sure that each guest has the positive experience that we aim to provide. Your comment about cleanliness is noted. We take upkeep and cleanliness very seriously, and your room should always feel fresh and clean. Our staff generally does a great job when it comes to maintaining our property and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will have your comments additionally reviewed by our housekeeping team to ensure our standards of cleanliness are maintained at all times. We will also forward the other comments to our maintenance department and see about having some updates soon. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and delight you with the top-notch stay that the vast majority of our guests usually have with us. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Business Business

Undergoing construction, The rooms definitely needed more cleaning, and the furniture was definitely old and breaking, A non-smoking room still smell like smoke smoking in it, missing fixtures

By on Feb 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2021

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you don't seem to have had the wonderful experience that the vast majority of our guests do. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

5
Everyone

Everyone was fantastic, disappointed there was no coffee

By , from Portland, or on Dec 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2021

Dear Kara, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the positive rating, despite facing an issue with the non-availability of coffee. The pandemic had forced us to limit our supplies and services until it's completely safe for our guests. However, corrective action has been taken to ensure that the dissonance is not repeated & we are sanguine that you shall note the difference on your next visit! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

Portland Suites Airport East

1477 NE 183rd Ave, Portland, OR 97230
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions