Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The size of the room was spacious and the layout was comfortable. The room was in disrepair, however with peeling paint and a sofa couch that was sinking in on itself and quite uncomfortable to sit on. It had also not been cleaned before I checked in. There was. O toilet paper or coffee machine and I found a bunch of left over food in the fridge.

Very good property. Excellent staff. Well recommended.

It is ok.

I don't understand why I needed an ID for every person that stayed in the room. The room was so so not worth what I paid for the night but was ok!

Very clean rooms. Great price near the airport

I reserved a room for one king bed but originally wanted 2 bed room as I tried correcting this at the hotel with the owner and she was very rude she did not have any desire in fixing it herself and told me to call orbitz CS she did say if she fixed it she needed an additional $20 in cash to make the correction which was going to be a total of $98 a night when in fact online the 2 beds rental was for $68. So I decided to call orbitz and have them deal with her I waited a total of 45 min for them and when I was able to speak to someone they tried calling the hotel but could not reach the hotel because there phone sounded disconnected. I checked with the receptionist and verified the phone number and they were finally able to get a hold of front desk only

don't have the manners to help client they yell to much and treat client like nothing is a cheap hotel and I guess that is why staff treat there client horrible.

The neighborhood was awful.

This hotel was a mess and the front desk person was horrible. The rooms had a bad smell, and were in disrepair. Overall worst hotel I have stayed in.

Its dirty. Customer service is non existent. People were walking around unmasked, staff included. The rooms are sad, overall not worth saving the money to just stay somewhere downtown.

There was a broken fridge in the room they were storing in there! we booked two Queen beds only had one king! there was dried blood spots on the comforter! Trash all over outside! The front desk has signs all over no refunds that should tell you right there!!! The lady at the front counter was extremely rude! This is definitely a one star rent by the hour hotel! I walked into my room looked around and left!

Undergoing construction, The rooms definitely needed more cleaning, and the furniture was definitely old and breaking, A non-smoking room still smell like smoke smoking in it, missing fixtures

Everyone was fantastic, disappointed there was no coffee

Don’t do it! Ants, terrible cleaning service, bed smelled like pee. Such a joke!

The room is perfect for a small family. No breakfast due to vivid 19, but price of the hotel was reduced.

Place was Clean and quite. Breakfast was a little lacking but free so it was worth what I paid.

NE 183rd Ave Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center
  • Business center

Located 2.2 mi (3.6 km) from Columbia River, Portland Suites Airport East is within a 10-minute drive of Columbia Gorge Premium Outlets. This 83-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

40-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Guests of Portland Suites Airport East enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking (1 King and 2 Queens)

1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Murphy Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Family Suite, 2 Bedrooms Non Smoking 1 king, 1 Queen with Jacuzzi

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Portland Suites Airport East

Everyone (15) Couples (6) Family (13)
3
Business Business

The size of the room was spacious and the layout was comfortable. The room was in disrepair, however with peeling paint and a sofa couch that was sinking in on itself and quite uncomfortable to sit on. It had also not been cleaned before I checked in. There was. O toilet paper or coffee machine and I found a bunch of left over food in the fridge.

By on Mar 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. We are sensing some mixed sentiments in your review which is a perfect measure of the kind of hospitality that we're providing and the necessary improvements which still need to be introduced from our side. There's nothing called a perfect hotel experience if the guests do not take to this platform to voice their opinion with extreme honesty. We thank you for sharing your concerns with us along with the positives. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Again, we assure you that we'll look into these areas and take the necessary corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you the best of our services in the future! Best Regards, Customer Care Team

5
Everyone

Very good property. Excellent staff. Well recommended.

By on Feb 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2022

Hey there, Thank you for the positive rating. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that you found our staff pleasant, and we hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. Thank you for recommending our property to prospective guests. This means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

4
Partner Couples Business Business

It is ok.

By on Jan 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2022

We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating, thank you very much. We are happy to have satisfied you so well, and we hope to remain your hotel of choice here for future visits. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

3
Family with small children

I don't understand why I needed an ID for every person that stayed in the room. The room was so so not worth what I paid for the night but was ok!

By on Sep 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2021

Dear guest, we are always anxious to get feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, so we very much appreciate your rating, thank you. Whilst we are pleased that you had a reasonable stay here, we aim to exceed all of our guests’ expectations, and we are disappointed that we did not exceed yours. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host you. Thanks again.

4
Family

Very clean rooms. Great price near the airport

By on Jul 17, 2021

2
Everyone

I reserved a room for one king bed but originally wanted 2 bed room as I tried correcting this at the hotel with the owner and she was very rude she did not have any desire in fixing it herself and told me to call orbitz CS she did say if she fixed it she needed an additional $20 in cash to make the correction which was going to be a total of $98 a night when in fact online the 2 beds rental was for $68. So I decided to call orbitz and have them deal with her I waited a total of 45 min for them and when I was able to speak to someone they tried calling the hotel but could not reach the hotel because there phone sounded disconnected. I checked with the receptionist and verified the phone number and they were finally able to get a hold of front desk only

By on Jun 12, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2021

Dear Guest, We apologize for the unexpected incident that brought you inconvenience, and we will definitely investigate this matter further with our team to ensure that it does not happen again. We believe some confusion led to this misunderstanding, and we are genuinely sorry for the discrepancies you faced. We take guest feedback very seriously, and we have forwarded your inputs to management for review. We will reach out to you for further information. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Partner Couples

don't have the manners to help client they yell to much and treat client like nothing is a cheap hotel and I guess that is why staff treat there client horrible.

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate you taking the time to leave us with comments about your recent visit. While we are sad to hear that you did not experience the level of satisfaction that other guests usually have, we are glad that you pointed out the things that we can work on. We are disappointed with the feedback on our unfriendly staff; we aim for awesome customer service, and we do not tolerate rudeness from our team. We will look into the matter and have corrective measures in place. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we have taken all your observations on board for the betterment of the guest experience. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have another chance to change your perception and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1
Family with small children

The neighborhood was awful.

By on May 31, 2021

1
Family

This hotel was a mess and the front desk person was horrible. The rooms had a bad smell, and were in disrepair. Overall worst hotel I have stayed in.

By on May 25, 2021

1
Business Business

Its dirty. Customer service is non existent. People were walking around unmasked, staff included. The rooms are sad, overall not worth saving the money to just stay somewhere downtown.

By on Apr 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 20, 2021

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.

Portland Suites Airport East

1477 NE 183rd Ave, Portland, OR 97230
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Portland-Suites-Airport-East.h518252-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions