Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We were able to get a first floor room.

Always Great Service

Nothing special

Great location close to airport. Property well maintained helpful staff

This was not at all what I expected when booking. People were living in the hotel. Some rooms had major smells of incense pouring out of them, and even a pet wandering the halls. Half of our lights were burnt out in our room. We couldn’t wait to get up in the morning and leave. The overall smell in the building was awful.

Although the room looked clean, it smelled so bad of urine. The smell just hits you in the face the second you walked in the room. The desk in the room was so sticky if some residue that my paperwork stuck to it and ripped. So clearly that wasn’t cleaned from the prior people. The bathroom however was clean. I had planned on leaving my car at the hotel for my vacation however the front desk employee said that my reservation didn’t include that and he couldn’t help me. There was no coffee, or water, or any amenities such as that. The red lion used to be a very nice hotel to stay at, not so much now. Very disappointed.

Dirty, loud, stains, gunshots, beer cans and needles around the property, mold in the bathroom.

The tub didn't drain properly and the sink didn't drain at all.

Smelled like cigarettes and urine, left early

Poor service

The room was good, but the bathtub curtain rod which normally bows out, the rod ends were broken from the wall, causing the rod to curve down instead of out, which caused the curtain to slip and bunch up in the middle of the now down curved rod. When Housekeeping last cleaned the room, they should have reported this and had the room fixed before renting it out.

The property is close enough to the airport, I never worry about missing my flight. The rooms are ok.

Price is good. Large room with kitchenette and desk ect for less than $60. Propert dated but clean. NO airport shuttle and restaurant advertised on checkin papers but closed, so no attempt at breakfast either. Checkin night staff very nice.

Little table right by the room door. Very handy for keys, etc.

Close to airport, good price, free shuttle to airport

Comfortable beds and very friendly and helpful staff.

Pros: •Found a cheap deal online. •Red Lion branded shower products have nice packaging. Cons: •Guy at the front desk told us to park half way down the building because that entrance was closer to our room. He didn’t say that entrance had nothing connecting the parking lot to the door so we had to drag our luggage over 2 curbs and through bark. •No elevators. If you must stay here, get a 1st floor room. •Laundry closes early, so I’d you have a late flight you won’t be able to do laundry. •The blackout curtains don’t close by design (the track stops 1/4 way out) so you’ve only got the sheer curtains to block light. Be prepared to be up with the sun. •They only put 2 pillows on each bed and they are very soft pillows.

NE 82nd Ave Portland OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center
  • 24-hour business center

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport is located 1.6 mi (2.5 km) from Cascade Station and within a 10-minute drive of Concordia University. This 67-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like free in-room WiFi, a free airport shuttle, and a fitness center.


Rooms

All 67 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 7.00 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Premium Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible (Roll In Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

Everyone (86) Couples (11) Family (41)
5
Family

We were able to get a first floor room.

By on Jun 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 9, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. I’m glad we could accommodate your special needs regarding the room We’re here to help. Our goal is to offer every traveler an experience worth repeating. When you come to the area again, we hope to be your first choice and always prove to be the best choice. Nothing is more important to me and to my staff than the complete satisfaction of every guest. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

5
Family

Always Great Service

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2021

Dear Guest, I'm delighted to hear that you had a great time, and I'm just thrilled with your amazing experience with us and can't wait to share your thoughts with my team I love that we exceed all your expectations. Our entire staff will be pleased as punch with your comments. This is exactly the customer service we aim for every day, and I am happy to hear we do this consistently to ensure you keep coming back! Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

4
Partner Couples Business Business

Nothing special

By on Jun 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to leave a rating on your stay at our hotel. If you can think of anything to bring our guest satisfaction score from 4 to 5, please be sure to let us know. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

5
Family with small children

Great location close to airport. Property well maintained helpful staff

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 28, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that you liked our friendly staff's hospitality and convenient location close to the airport. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

2
Family Family with small children

This was not at all what I expected when booking. People were living in the hotel. Some rooms had major smells of incense pouring out of them, and even a pet wandering the halls. Half of our lights were burnt out in our room. We couldn’t wait to get up in the morning and leave. The overall smell in the building was awful.

By on May 17, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

2
Everyone

Although the room looked clean, it smelled so bad of urine. The smell just hits you in the face the second you walked in the room. The desk in the room was so sticky if some residue that my paperwork stuck to it and ripped. So clearly that wasn’t cleaned from the prior people. The bathroom however was clean. I had planned on leaving my car at the hotel for my vacation however the front desk employee said that my reservation didn’t include that and he couldn’t help me. There was no coffee, or water, or any amenities such as that. The red lion used to be a very nice hotel to stay at, not so much now. Very disappointed.

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 10, 2021

Dear Guest, Thanks for being a guest at our hotel. Our apologies for all the inconveniences you had with the stay. Our hospitality ensures a nice experience for our guests, but here something has really not worked. It is unfortunate that we could not provide you with a good staying experience which you really deserved. Kindly understand and give us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

2
Partner Couples

Dirty, loud, stains, gunshots, beer cans and needles around the property, mold in the bathroom.

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 6, 2021

Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

3
Everyone

The tub didn't drain properly and the sink didn't drain at all.

By on May 2, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Dear Guest, We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of the drainage issues. I apologize that the maintenance issues detracted so much from your stay with us. We’re working daily to make the hotel better. Everything we do is aimed at improving the guest experience, and we obviously let you down in some ways. When you’re in the area again, we invite you to try us again. You can expect a much better experience in the future because we’re improving every day. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

2
Everyone

Smelled like cigarettes and urine, left early

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges that you had during your stay. Our team will review you comments and take the action for the problems that you mentioned. We understand that you may not choose us the next time you are in town, but we would love the opportunity to leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

2
Business Business

Poor service

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I hope you will accept my sincere apology for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. This is not the level of service we venture to achieve. Your feedback has been shared with our leadership team to address areas of opportunity with our colleagues to exceed expectations going forward. You are a valued guest. We hope you will consider returning so we have an opportunity to extend a more personable apology. Sincerely, Hotel General Manager

Red Lion Hotel Portland Airport

7101 NE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Portland-Airport.h24159-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Portland-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Portland-Airport.h24159-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Portland-Hotels-Red-Lion-Hotel-Portland-Airport.h24159-p2.Hotel-Reviews