Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

No thrills, no memorable service, nothing terrible, nothing great ... just a place to stay with a shabby but working pool, a weight room/commercial laundry room... the best place about it is the great egg place next door !

Room had a funny odor but beds were comfortable. It was quiet. They offer free breakfast but don’t bank on it unless you want a granola bar or s packaged mini muffin. Shouldn’t be allowed to lie like that.

Absolutely no amenities. Room smelled like refried beans (my best guess) the entire stay - fortunately we only slept there. Queen beds - we were told only one room in the entire hotel had a king bed and it wasn't available. WiFi is so slow it's useless. "Breakfast" is a joke unless you love granola bars and will be there before 9.30 am to get one. Oh, and no daily housekeeping, fresh towels, linens, etc.

The hotel is good for a night or two stay. Needs to be cleaned and maintained better. I saw the closet had so much dust and what looked like dry wall or concrete dust on the floor of the closet. The room had a dingy smell. Maybe the hotel can invest in some air freshener. On the plus side, the room is bigger than expected. Has a full kitchen, fridge, a nice work table and a good sized wash and bathroom.

Terrible smell in the room and bathroom light didn't work. They didn't fix it when we asked, but they did give us a different room when we complained again. The new room had broken drawers and the shower leaked all over the floor. The AC made a terrible noise which made it hard for us to sleep Was told there was a complimentary breakfast, this consisted of pre-packaged muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal. Overall, we only slept there, but still, it was not what it the website made it seem.

We were not given the room we booked. The staff was not helpful with this and very unsympathetic. The desk was never staffed and we often had to wait many mintues before anyone even showed up to help. There was a huge pile of garbage by the pool for days.

We had a three day baseball tournement in Scottsdale during spring training. Being on a tight budget and most room at the places i usually stay being in the upwards of $375 we decided to go with this place seeing as we only needed a shower and bed. Boy will we never ever ever make this mistake again! Hotel check is was odd- employee reeked of cigarettes and had a dingy stained shirt on and obviously hated his job. Got to the room and was both shocked and scared! Immediately sprayed febreeze, Lysol and lite a candle to help with the stench. Customary thing for me is to look under the blankets before climbing in and gold thing because their was cereal under the sheet! Not sure how or why but found apple jacks. So We were a family of three and needed to use the pullout and yet there was no extra bedding for the pull out! No sheets, pillows or blankets. When asked for extra pillows we were told no because people steal them.......move to the bathroom and we see we have one wash cloth and one body towel and that's it! Thankfully we were able to find what we assumed was the housekeeping staff and she gave us one more body towel and 5 wash clothes? Weird.speaking of housekeeping don't expect your room to be cleaned at all! Not once did they clean, restock or check in and we we're there from thur to sun. No plates, utensils or other kitchen commodities for the kitchen in the room. Didn't know we needed to bring our own...oops! The grounds aren't maintained and trash was everywhere.

This was the dirtiest Extend Stay I have every been in. After the first night my wife and I moved out. They would not give us enough hangers for our clothes. The room keys did not work properly. The place was very dirty. When I was checking in there was 6 guests in front of me that had already checked in and was complaining about everything. DO NOT BOOK THIS LOCATION!!!

This hotel needs a serious update and renovation. The location is good but my room had a odd smell, was in pretty poor shape, and needs updating. In addition the front desk attendant was had to find when you needed something and was rarely seen.

With long term stay it was a bit smelly with all the cooking going on in the rooms.

Staff helpful, a bit odd. Workout room is a few aerobic machines right next to laundry, not a bad idea, but a bit minimal. Has a pool! Bed was comfortable, but fleece blanket a bit grimey. I was too tired to care, but still...This is a no frills hotel with some services that help you save money. Quiet while I was there, which is a great plus. Near a few food stores and plenty of restaurants and shops. Nice overall. A few steps above the one near old city in Scottsdale.

I wasn't able to check in because they had rented out my room. Despite having already reserved and paid for it. To make matters worse they called the other extended stay to check availability and was told they had room. An uber ride later, upon arrival at the other location, I was told they were actually full. Horrible experience.

When I got there, there was no room available. According to the person at the front desk, my reserved room had been given to someone else at higher rate, because ' the revenue manager told them to sell the room at higher rate at first come first serve basis'. There were 6 other people waiting, including a couple with an infant baby. What is the use of making reservation and paying in advance if they won't hold the room. They did not not book me at an alternate hotel. They refused to pay for another hotel. They will not even confirm my room for the second day even though the computer showed that it had also been paid for. I had to find another hotel myself and pay a much higher rate as a walk in. Now I have to make phone calls and spend time to get my money back for the first reservation at this hotel.

The room is nice, the bed is firm and not plush or luxurious by any means, blankets were thin, but for a cheap nice hotel would stay here again

Very convenient to Talking Stick ballpark facilities as well as to nice selection of restaurants and other amenities. Was quiet and restful. Overall this was a very nice facility and well-maintained pool area was a nice bonus.

Clean, a basic breakfast of muffins and coffee, free albeit slow internet, clean and efficient--what I expected from a 2*

Clean place, 37 yo Male staying for business. The place suited my needs as far as affordability, location and needs. If I were going for a romantic getaway I would've stayed closer to Camelback or near Old Town Scotts.

Great location for good price with suite like room. Only need to improve the quality of towels.

Room smelled horrible good location beds suck!! It is close to the nightlife so that is the only thing good about it

nice cute hotel , clean , grate location , recommended for all sort trips

10660 N 69th St Scottsdale AZ

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale places you within a 10-minute drive of Scottsdale Quarter and Kierland Commons. This 106-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. In central Scottsdale, the hotel is also close to Cactus Park.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 106 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards are other standard amenities. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale

Everyone (15) Couples (7) Business (7) Family (3) Other (5) Friends (1)
3

fine, ok, decent...

Everyone

No thrills, no memorable service, nothing terrible, nothing great ... just a place to stay with a shabby but working pool, a weight room/commercial laundry room... the best place about it is the great egg place next door !

By on Mar 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2018

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us, and please accept our sincerest apology for what transpired. Our respective team members are taking steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We regret the inconvenience caused and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding service. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

3 day stay

Everyone

Room had a funny odor but beds were comfortable. It was quiet. They offer free breakfast but don’t bank on it unless you want a granola bar or s packaged mini muffin. Shouldn’t be allowed to lie like that.

By , from new mexico on Feb 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2018

Tannie, thanks for the feedback. We are glad to read you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry for the cleanliness issue you had while here and that you were unhappy with our breakfast offerings. Your comments in regard to breakfast specifics have been shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new offerings for future implementation. Thanks once more for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

not a good choice

Couples

Absolutely no amenities. Room smelled like refried beans (my best guess) the entire stay - fortunately we only slept there. Queen beds - we were told only one room in the entire hotel had a king bed and it wasn't available. WiFi is so slow it's useless. "Breakfast" is a joke unless you love granola bars and will be there before 9.30 am to get one. Oh, and no daily housekeeping, fresh towels, linens, etc.

By , from New Orleans on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2018

Curt, please accept our apologies that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We also regret the unpleasant experiences you had while here. Rest assured steps have been taken within the respective departments to ensure impeccable attention to detail in all areas. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3

good big rooms, need better maintenance

Everyone

The hotel is good for a night or two stay. Needs to be cleaned and maintained better. I saw the closet had so much dust and what looked like dry wall or concrete dust on the floor of the closet. The room had a dingy smell. Maybe the hotel can invest in some air freshener. On the plus side, the room is bigger than expected. Has a full kitchen, fridge, a nice work table and a good sized wash and bathroom.

By on Nov 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Although you liked some of the aspects of your stay, we are sorry we didn’t lived up to your expectations. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Terrible smell in the room and bathroom light didn't work. They didn't fix it when we asked, but they did give us a different room when we complained again. The new room had broken drawers and the shower leaked all over the floor. The AC made a terrible noise which made it hard for us to sleep Was told there was a complimentary breakfast, this consisted of pre-packaged muffins, granola bars, and oatmeal. Overall, we only slept there, but still, it was not what it the website made it seem.

By on Oct 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2017

We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

i would not stay at this hotel again

Everyone

We were not given the room we booked. The staff was not helpful with this and very unsympathetic. The desk was never staffed and we often had to wait many mintues before anyone even showed up to help. There was a huge pile of garbage by the pool for days.

By on Apr 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2017

Elizabeth, please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. We take comments like yours very seriously, so we are looking into where we went wrong and making changes to our processes to better serve our guests. We would welcome an opportunity to accommodate you once more and earn your highest marks. Sincerely, General Manager

1

avoid at all costs!

Everyone
Overflowing trash for three days

We had a three day baseball tournement in Scottsdale during spring training. Being on a tight budget and most room at the places i usually stay being in the upwards of $375 we decided to go with this place seeing as we only needed a shower and bed. Boy will we never ever ever make this mistake again! Hotel check is was odd- employee reeked of cigarettes and had a dingy stained shirt on and obviously hated his job. Got to the room and was both shocked and scared! Immediately sprayed febreeze, Lysol and lite a candle to help with the stench. Customary thing for me is to look under the blankets before climbing in and gold thing because their was cereal under the sheet! Not sure how or why but found apple jacks. So We were a family of three and needed to use the pullout and yet there was no extra bedding for the pull out! No sheets, pillows or blankets. When asked for extra pillows we were told no because people steal them.......move to the bathroom and we see we have one wash cloth and one body towel and that's it! Thankfully we were able to find what we assumed was the housekeeping staff and she gave us one more body towel and 5 wash clothes? Weird.speaking of housekeeping don't expect your room to be cleaned at all! Not once did they clean, restock or check in and we we're there from thur to sun. No plates, utensils or other kitchen commodities for the kitchen in the room. Didn't know we needed to bring our own...oops! The grounds aren't maintained and trash was everywhere.

By , from San Diego on Mar 20, 2017

1

dirty hotel!

Everyone

This was the dirtiest Extend Stay I have every been in. After the first night my wife and I moved out. They would not give us enough hangers for our clothes. The room keys did not work properly. The place was very dirty. When I was checking in there was 6 guests in front of me that had already checked in and was complaining about everything. DO NOT BOOK THIS LOCATION!!!

By on Mar 7, 2017

2

run down facility/odd smell in room/poor service

Everyone

This hotel needs a serious update and renovation. The location is good but my room had a odd smell, was in pretty poor shape, and needs updating. In addition the front desk attendant was had to find when you needed something and was rarely seen.

By , from Seattle on Feb 27, 2017

3

descent hotel for the price.

Everyone

With long term stay it was a bit smelly with all the cooking going on in the rooms.

By , from Utah, Ut on Feb 14, 2017