Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Regal Palms Resort and Spa

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The 4 bedroom townhouse I got was so dirty. And had no towels. I was able to find one towel under one of the comforters that was full of the mold. I call the property management and no answer. No I’m ever called back. This is the worst place ever

That would be ok if the units were actually clean! Apparently the folks at Regal Palms have nothing to do with the units and make it clear upon check in that if you have any issues call the maintenance company not them. Should have sent red flags up at that point. Don't know how they determine which unit you get assigned to but ours was a disaster. It was very dirty and really smelly. The springs were coming through on two of the beds, the comforters and carpets were stained and there was a baby toy under our bed which means they obviously didn't even clean under there! The sliding door to the patio was broken, not a broom or vacuum to be found so had to purchase all my own cleaning supplies. I called the maintenance company but they said there wasn't much they could do other than contact the home owner (who was out of the country and could not be reached). The pool, spa and restaurant area were pretty nice but not enough to go back. What was supposed to be a great vacation turned into a stressful nightmare. So disappointed!

Basically our room was changed 3 times after one inconvenience after the other, starting with some unpleasant staff. Finally after like 2 hours they change us to a private home ( which I thought was nice) but when we go inside everything in the kitchen was dirty and barely had an supplies to cook with. On the 2nd day toliet got clogged and we had to clean everything up. We called matience and they came to check it out but did nothing. I was very disappointed with most of the service. Other than that the pool and staff in that area were very pleasant.

We stayed in a 4 bedroom town house.Very dark rugs were filthy,then everything in the kitchen was dirty.Also had a few concerns that were never addressed.Call front desk then they make you call property manager " Tom" who never answers his phone and doesn't return phone calls.Tried to get in contact with a manager again they send you to voicemail and never returned my phone call.Very poor customer service! I will never stay here again.They make you pay an additional $190.00 resort fees ....for what. Everything in kitchen was dirty, our room phone did not work and they never came to replace it.Had a issue with garbage bin in the back outside patio area which led to a garbage fly infestation. So couldn't even sit outside at all and enjoy outside patio area unless you wanted to get attacked by disgusting garbage flies.Called this Tom guy several times to see if he can remove the garbage bin that was full of trash but he never responded to any of my calls! I had to remove the trash bin myself and buy raid spray for the garbage flies. Not what I should be doing on my vacation.I would definitely not recommend this resort to anyone. Customer service is horrible!

Staff is rude. Not corteous at all. The place is gross. Filthy carpets. Broken furniture... The place is just beatup. Didnt even want to cook their. Theres more places to choose from. This shouldnt even be a 3.5 star. Ive been at cleaner motel 6's... Oh yeah theres a deposit for everything. Even pool towels. Dont stay here.

very clean and reasonably well kept. Kitchen NOT extremely well stocked.... Linens were MINIMAL - had to go buy some . NICE washer and dryer unit in condo. Master is large and comfy, but other bdrms are tiny-especially for two adults per room. Pool area is lovely and WARM!

We got there and we requested a non smoking and they gave us a smoking and since it was after 5 they couldn't switch the room but since my son has asthma they finally got us another room but it looked like it hadn't been cleaned and it was really old looking. They charge u for everything...even a deposit on a pool towel! Way too much money for nothing and the hotel staff was just rude except for one lady at the front desk. I stayed at tiki liki before which was amazing compared to this. It was booked otherwise would have gone there. Oh and I had to change dates and they kept my money for the original dates and said it would take 45 days to refund!! That was my Christmas money that now was not able to use. Just don't even bother with this place.

it was a very good stay, rooms were big and comfortable and we'll worth the stay.

The rooms are comfortable, clean. Nice location. The check in is not flexible,the pool is nice.

Front desk didn't give us any codes to get into theach unit. Pool was great.

We came in on a Thursday afternoon, the hotel was very busy had to wait about 20 minutes to register. Staff was wanting to get everyone through so it was quite rushed. The pool and the complex was very nice. I just wish I would have known that you had to drive to the pool because we were located as far out as you could get and walking with an infant would have been to long of a walk. The rooms were very well decorated and beautiful inside.

It was nice. Some of the staff were new and not knowledgeable about services but we're friendly

The townhouse was even larger than we thought. I had booked a 3 bd 3 ba and it was a 4 bd 4 ba. There were no wash rags provided. The area was nice and the staff I interacted with were fairly pleasant. They would not allow check in any earlier than 4p. I arrived at 330 and completed some information. At 345 when I completed the information page I was turned away and told to come back at 4p.

This was our first real family vacation and we had the time of our lives. The hotel was absoulety perfect. I got it at a great deal and I got way more then what I paid for. Thank you Villas at Regal Palms Resort and Spa. We will see you soon.

This has been a great 3 day/3 night vacation for our family. The place we stayed in was very clean and the pool and activities were wonderful. We would highly recommend it!!!

This is our fourth time staying at Regal Palms, and I have to say it doesn't disappoint. It is close enough to get to the Disney parks within about 20 minutes to half an hour, but far enough that you are not always getting stuck in Disney traffic. The actual villa has more than enough space even for a family of five, and having a full kitchen is definitely a money saver. Each bedroom has its own television, along with one in the living room, and the three bathrooms are a bonus as well. Being able to do all of our laundry meant one less thing to do on arrival home. The pool, lazy river and water slide is always a hit with the kids and adults alike. Even though we had neighbors on both sides, there was never any noise from either side. It is close to numerous shopping venues both for souvenirs and groceries.

The staff isn't that friendly had to wait a whole hour at front desk because they couldn't find my name apparently (orb) messed up. the location is in the middle of no where they also added 100 dollars in fees that wasnt told to me in the beginning so I wasn't pleased one bit.

Loved the townhouse. It is very convenient for a large family. Disney was about 15 minutes away. Lazy river, side and pool where fun for the kids. Publix is about 1/4 away. Only complaint is that the pool water was extremely cloudy - big turn off for swimming. We were there for 3 days; used the pool for maybe an hour.

the place was GHETO And FILTHY!!! nothing in kitchen to cook with, dirty dirty dirty!!!! pool was over crowded way too warm and MURKY!! and most importantly OR8ITZ was the worst, Cheaters and LIARS!! so best advice steer clear of both Or8itz and Regal PAlms

We booked this reservation through O..... a few days before we arrived for Father's Day weekend. When we arrived to check in to the hotel/resort they said they did not have a reservation for us on file. I showed the front desk gal my confirmation email from O..... and ended up having to call O.....myself after confirming with O..... our reservation. One of the managers at the resort ended up taking my phone and spending over 20 minutes of my personal cell phone minutes on it trying to work this out through O...... I asked for my phone back several times and asked if you could call O..... back on a landline he kept saying I'm almost done I'm almost done and then going in a locked office area.When he finally came out he basically said it was all O..... fault that they did not send our reservation over. And then continue to argue with me that it was not their fault when all I said was we need to fix this situation I don't care whose fault it is.which is not with a customer wants to hear we just want you to fix the problem. It took us an hour and a half to check into the hotel. In the end the management ended up giving us a free upgrade and rooms quality and a few free drinks. It seems to be a lack of communication between who this resort will let book rooms for them as they both wanted to blame the other person. The resort is fairly nice however the last day we were there they shut down one of the main pool I guess the pump broke. Overall not a very good experience. Will not be returning. when we finally got the keys to our room and we're going to check in it was 6:30 p.m. And check in is at 4 p.m. There was a lobby full of people complaining that they had been there since 3 p.m. And none of their rooms for ready this resort seems to have a few management issues.

2700 Sand Mine Rd Davenport FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located within a mile (2 km) of Highland Reserve Golf Club, Regal Palms Resort and Spa is within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Davenport. This 230-room, 3.5-star condo property has 2 outdoor pools along with a full-service spa and a restaurant. ChampionsGate Golf Club is also within a 15-minute drive.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

The 230 air-conditioned condos feature kitchens and 2 bathrooms, and there's space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect to find cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Regal Palms Resort and Spa have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a lazy river. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this spa condo include a health club, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

Twin 2 | Full 1 | Sleeps 7

Standard Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

Twin 2 | Full 1 | Sleeps 9

Guest reviews for Regal Palms Resort and Spa

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (56) Friends (5) Other (1)
1

so dirty.

Everyone

The 4 bedroom townhouse I got was so dirty. And had no towels. I was able to find one towel under one of the comforters that was full of the mold. I call the property management and no answer. No I’m ever called back. This is the worst place ever

By on May 7, 2018

Review comment responded on May 9, 2018

Thank you for letting us know,as I said in the previous message, We will be contacting the management of the home that you were assigned to see why your issues were not addressed.

2

condo units are very dated

Everyone

That would be ok if the units were actually clean! Apparently the folks at Regal Palms have nothing to do with the units and make it clear upon check in that if you have any issues call the maintenance company not them. Should have sent red flags up at that point. Don't know how they determine which unit you get assigned to but ours was a disaster. It was very dirty and really smelly. The springs were coming through on two of the beds, the comforters and carpets were stained and there was a baby toy under our bed which means they obviously didn't even clean under there! The sliding door to the patio was broken, not a broom or vacuum to be found so had to purchase all my own cleaning supplies. I called the maintenance company but they said there wasn't much they could do other than contact the home owner (who was out of the country and could not be reached). The pool, spa and restaurant area were pretty nice but not enough to go back. What was supposed to be a great vacation turned into a stressful nightmare. So disappointed!

By , from CT on May 2, 2018

Review comment responded on May 4, 2018

Mary, We are sorry to hear that you experienced these stresses while staying at Regal Palms. We are going to look further into your reservation to ensure this does not happen again.

3

not horrible

Everyone

Basically our room was changed 3 times after one inconvenience after the other, starting with some unpleasant staff. Finally after like 2 hours they change us to a private home ( which I thought was nice) but when we go inside everything in the kitchen was dirty and barely had an supplies to cook with. On the 2nd day toliet got clogged and we had to clean everything up. We called matience and they came to check it out but did nothing. I was very disappointed with most of the service. Other than that the pool and staff in that area were very pleasant.

By , from Tampa, Fl on Dec 9, 2017

1

horrible customer service

Everyone

We stayed in a 4 bedroom town house.Very dark rugs were filthy,then everything in the kitchen was dirty.Also had a few concerns that were never addressed.Call front desk then they make you call property manager " Tom" who never answers his phone and doesn't return phone calls.Tried to get in contact with a manager again they send you to voicemail and never returned my phone call.Very poor customer service! I will never stay here again.They make you pay an additional $190.00 resort fees ....for what. Everything in kitchen was dirty, our room phone did not work and they never came to replace it.Had a issue with garbage bin in the back outside patio area which led to a garbage fly infestation. So couldn't even sit outside at all and enjoy outside patio area unless you wanted to get attacked by disgusting garbage flies.Called this Tom guy several times to see if he can remove the garbage bin that was full of trash but he never responded to any of my calls! I had to remove the trash bin myself and buy raid spray for the garbage flies. Not what I should be doing on my vacation.I would definitely not recommend this resort to anyone. Customer service is horrible!

By , from Ct on Jul 18, 2017

1

dont stay here. forget it

Everyone

Staff is rude. Not corteous at all. The place is gross. Filthy carpets. Broken furniture... The place is just beatup. Didnt even want to cook their. Theres more places to choose from. This shouldnt even be a 3.5 star. Ive been at cleaner motel 6's... Oh yeah theres a deposit for everything. Even pool towels. Dont stay here.

By on Jul 9, 2017

4

quiet and comfortable

Everyone

very clean and reasonably well kept. Kitchen NOT extremely well stocked.... Linens were MINIMAL - had to go buy some . NICE washer and dryer unit in condo. Master is large and comfy, but other bdrms are tiny-especially for two adults per room. Pool area is lovely and WARM!

By , from seneca, sc on Jan 30, 2017

3

not worth the price

Everyone

We got there and we requested a non smoking and they gave us a smoking and since it was after 5 they couldn't switch the room but since my son has asthma they finally got us another room but it looked like it hadn't been cleaned and it was really old looking. They charge u for everything...even a deposit on a pool towel! Way too much money for nothing and the hotel staff was just rude except for one lady at the front desk. I stayed at tiki liki before which was amazing compared to this. It was booked otherwise would have gone there. Oh and I had to change dates and they kept my money for the original dates and said it would take 45 days to refund!! That was my Christmas money that now was not able to use. Just don't even bother with this place.

By , from florida on Dec 25, 2016

4
Everyone

it was a very good stay, rooms were big and comfortable and we'll worth the stay.

By on Dec 14, 2016

5

nice hotel, comfortable

Everyone

The rooms are comfortable, clean. Nice location. The check in is not flexible,the pool is nice.

By , from PR on Nov 26, 2016

4
Everyone

Front desk didn't give us any codes to get into theach unit. Pool was great.

By on Mar 26, 2016