Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and a clean Disney Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice and a clean hotel, if you want to be near the least crowded bus stop, then choose West Bus Depot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Perfect setting

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Our first stay at Disney. Acadia and the grounds are immaculate. All cast members are wonderful and go beyond to help. Room very clean. Beds a bit uncomfortable. All amenities there - pools, dining, transportation. Wonderful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Good value for Disney but far from hotel restauran

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Will ask for room closer to pool and restaurant next time. Not as congested as other hotels at Disney after talking to other visitors. Busses ran on time but quite crowded. But we were there busiest time of year mid Feb. beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Very nice resort, good food options, would like coffee/tea service 24 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible Disney Trip

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Customer service and response time
Room was not ready, dirty, staff left vacuum in the room along with molding material. Room wasn't cleaned during the stay and neither were sheets changes. The check-in process took hours and still wasn't set-up correctly. Couldn't even access the 2nd adjoining room that we booked. All in all, one of the worst Disney experiences we have ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a magical experience

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff should be more customer service orientated with faster response times.
Room was not ready, dirty, staff left vacuum in the room along with molding material. Room wasn't cleaned during the stay and neither were sheets changes. The check-in process took hours and still wasn't set-up correctly. Couldn't even access the 2nd adjoining room that we booked. All in all, one of the worst Disney experiences we have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The grounds are beautiful and quiet.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We loved the playground, pools and free water taxi to Disney Springs.
Cons: The room was a little small. There aren't many restaurant options.
Location: Take the free water taxi to Disney Springs for dinner and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnolia Riverside Building 80

Posted Oct 28, 2016
2nd floor room with 2 double beds. Room was adequate for 2 adults. If any more in room would be cramped. Room was always made up well. Clean and inviting. Bathroom was definitely outdated. Old floor tiles with dirty grout lines. Building was about 100 yards from Disney Transport site, so very convenient. Room and location very quiet. 2 minute walk to pool. 5 minute walk to pool at Ol Man Island. This is a great pool for adults and children. Also, this pool provides towels for lounge chairs. The pool nearest our building doesn't. I would stay here again. Price was fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Didn't feel like disney

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very disappointed with our stay at port Orleans. The staff at checkin were extremely unhelpful. We had to ask for our magic bands as she wasn't bothered giving them to us. The room allocated was not suitable for travelling with an infant in a stroller. The housekeeping was terrible sheets not changed all week and no shampoos or soap during entire 7 day stay. Will not be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Really great moderate Disney property. Two things to consider one is room location is very important. This is a large complex and after a day of walking the Disney parks a long walk to your room, pool, food court, etc. can be draining. Do your research and when doing your online check-in put in a room request. Also, transportation from this resort to the parks (by bus only) is terribly slow even in the low season! Took us at least 1 hour to go from a park to our bus stop! I could see how renting/driving a car and driving parking yourself at the parks would be A LOT faster any time of year!