Ratings based on 3,258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel with Disney feel

Posted May 24, 2017
Stayed in a Royal Room and it was worth every penny. Staff brought us a box fan and pack and play for infant within 15 minutes of requesting the items. Hotel staff is great. Food court has some good options. Pool is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best moderate hotel on Disney property.

Posted May 6, 2017
The landscaping and property is beautiful, and you truly feel like you are away from the real world here. We stayed in the Alligator Bayou building 17 which was very convenient to the food court and bus transfer. The room was only ok. It's nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable, but there was a large stain on the carpet in between the beds. With the amount of money Disney makes you would think they could afford to shampoo the carpet and remove the stain. Other than that I had no complaints. Everyone working at the resort was very friendly and accommodating, especially Aimee at the front desk check-in.
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Great Disney Hotel with cool décor!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Expedia
Pros: The quiet, spacious room. Perfect to celebrate a special occasion with family.
Cons: Golf cart shuttle service to lobby area
Location: Disney parks are very close and the hotel offers a free shuttle. If you have a car, you are near retail and grocery stores.
Very nice hotel. We stayed in the Alligator Bayou section and was impressed with the spacious room and really cool décor. There was a small fridge and coffee maker in the room. Area was quiet but safe. The pull out couch was not comfortable (very hard to sleep on), but the regular beds were comfy. There was a Disney Park Shuttle stop near the room. Some rooms are away from the main lobby so you may have to drive from your room to their on property restaurants. At the main lobby section, they had a food court and couple other restaurants, pool bar, carriage rides, walking path, games and hula hoop area out front and gift shop. We will definitely book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel everything was great and convenient.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Expedia
It was awesome overall. But if I could change two things. One would be better mattresses and better food selections. Other then that it was awesome. Shuttles were quick. Transportation to and from park was awesome. My kids had a ball
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Family fun during Spring break

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
We enjoyed this Disney resort very much! The main pool area was great fun thanks to heated pools during colder than usual FL weather. The grounds are beautiful, room comfortable for our family, and convenient store on site. Ask for rooms near transportation stops or near main lobby/pool area.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Pleasant Disney Resort Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in a variety of Disney Resort Hotels over the years and this one, while less expensive than some of the ones in which we have stayed, had a very similar level of comfort and amenities to the more expensive Disney properties we have experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many things to do on property.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Expedia
Biking and walking trail, swimming, bonfires, fishing and boat excursions, planned activities, restaurant/food court, ferry that goes to Disney Springs shopping and restaurants. Shuttle service to Disney parks. So much to do!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sarah

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Disney resorts were great. Hotels.com screwed up our reservations 2/3 times but the hotels always made things right.