Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible Disney Trip

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Customer service and response time
Room was not ready, dirty, staff left vacuum in the room along with molding material. Room wasn't cleaned during the stay and neither were sheets changes. The check-in process took hours and still wasn't set-up correctly. Couldn't even access the 2nd adjoining room that we booked. All in all, one of the worst Disney experiences we have ever had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a magical experience

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff should be more customer service orientated with faster response times.
Room was not ready, dirty, staff left vacuum in the room along with molding material. Room wasn't cleaned during the stay and neither were sheets changes. The check-in process took hours and still wasn't set-up correctly. Couldn't even access the 2nd adjoining room that we booked. All in all, one of the worst Disney experiences we have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The grounds are beautiful and quiet.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We loved the playground, pools and free water taxi to Disney Springs.
Cons: The room was a little small. There aren't many restaurant options.
Location: Take the free water taxi to Disney Springs for dinner and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnolia Riverside Building 80

Posted Oct 28, 2016
2nd floor room with 2 double beds. Room was adequate for 2 adults. If any more in room would be cramped. Room was always made up well. Clean and inviting. Bathroom was definitely outdated. Old floor tiles with dirty grout lines. Building was about 100 yards from Disney Transport site, so very convenient. Room and location very quiet. 2 minute walk to pool. 5 minute walk to pool at Ol Man Island. This is a great pool for adults and children. Also, this pool provides towels for lounge chairs. The pool nearest our building doesn't. I would stay here again. Price was fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Didn't feel like disney

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very disappointed with our stay at port Orleans. The staff at checkin were extremely unhelpful. We had to ask for our magic bands as she wasn't bothered giving them to us. The room allocated was not suitable for travelling with an infant in a stroller. The housekeeping was terrible sheets not changed all week and no shampoos or soap during entire 7 day stay. Will not be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beverly, MA

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Really great moderate Disney property. Two things to consider one is room location is very important. This is a large complex and after a day of walking the Disney parks a long walk to your room, pool, food court, etc. can be draining. Do your research and when doing your online check-in put in a room request. Also, transportation from this resort to the parks (by bus only) is terribly slow even in the low season! Took us at least 1 hour to go from a park to our bus stop! I could see how renting/driving a car and driving parking yourself at the parks would be A LOT faster any time of year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Centrally located - easy to get to everything Disney
Location: Short drive to just about everything Disney has to offer.
This is a great moderate hotel in Disney. We arrived late (around 10:30pm) but, with the advent of Magic Bands, we knew our room number before we even got on the plane. We did stop at check in when we arrived, but only to get a map to see exactly where our room was. We stayed in an Alligator Bayou room, which resembled a cabin but was roomy and comfortable. Plenty of storage for 2, bathroom (tub/shower combo and toilet) was very small, but the double sink area outside of it was perfect. Went to the self service dining area for breakfast the next morning - plenty of choices, enough check out lines, huge amount of tables. After a long day at the parks, we stopped at the main pool for a quick drink, but did not use that pool. There are three other, smaller pools throughout the grounds and one was located directly behind our building - very convenient and perfect for a quick dip. Grounds are immaculate, beautifully maintained, great strolling paths that lead to everything you need on the grounds. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We were only there for 4 days so we could not fully appreciate all it had to offer. Entertained in the lounge was fantastic and fun - G rated, Disney style and a great way to end the day. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Port Orleans Riverside with 3 kids

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Can accommodate family with 3 kids.
Location: Not too far from the parks.
We were in building 34, it was only 1 minute away from the 1st Bus stop bus and 10 minutes from the lobby. We also had a quiet pool near our building that we enjoyed everyday. Beds are confortable but all in all the hotel is due for a little update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel, Great for families. I've stayed here before & would stay here again. We were in Acadia house 8000 building August 14-19, 2016. Bus service to parks every 15 min, never had an issue. 5 different pools with the Big pool in the middle at ol man island. You have to get to pool before 930 to get lounge chairs in the sun for group of people . The Only breakfast & lunch avail is the food court. Decent food, It can get crowded. I recommend the $18 refillable cups for the week, for water, soda, coffee. We bought 2 cups for the 3 of us. Open from 7a-11pm Boathouse restaurant only open for dinner. I wish they served breakfast or lunch. rooms were cute & clean. My last full day/night , they didn't clean my room but I called to get towels delivered at 1130pm and they brought them for us. Online I ordered a room w 2 queens & a trundle bed. It came without trundle bed and when I questioned they stated that they usually keep those for families of 5. I asked to move rooms but I liked the convenience of Acadia house so we stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Large, beautiful resort, convenient to WDW parks.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The resort is well themed, convenient to the parks and a short boat ride away from Disney Springs.
With Riverside you get a very nice, themed resort without the over the top Disney some want to avoid when taking a break from the parks. The lobby and common areas are modern, clean and well-appointed, as are the guest rooms. Our room comfortably slept 5, and the small pull down bed was a nice touch for the kids. Riverside had ample on-side food options, shopping and entertainment for the kids. The West Depot was a short walk from our room, making travel to and from the parks a breeze.