Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

When I booked the Radisson the picture showed a high rise but little do they tell you there is another portion of the hotel that is only 5 floors. Even though I did not book a fallview room I was hoping for at least a skyline view of the city. Instead we were placed in the older portion of the hotel on the fifth floor looking at the parking lot.

This is the second time this year I have stayed at this hotel. The first time I slept on the pull out sofa and it was awful. Very lumpy and crinkled like plastic. This time it seems that issue was addressed because the bed had a foam cover and was extremely comfortable and I had had a wonderful nights sleep. The location is perfect for visiting the falls and a quick easy walk to the casino and restaurants , I would definitely stay there again and again.

View of the falls from my room. Room was clean and comfy. I felt safe traveling alone.

As a Family of 3 with an infant child we chose the Radisson Hotel and were overall not happy with our stay. on the second night, we were surprised to see that when we came back to our room at 8:30pm that over 20 people were overcrowing the hallway that led to our room because of a hockey tournament. Dont get me wrong, I love hockey but was not enthusiastic about coming back to a hotel room late at night afer a long drive finding teenagers playing games infront of my room and then asking me to join in. at checkout I explained this to the front desk who proceeded to knowck off CAD20 off my bill, the amount charged for one night of parking. Yes we had to pay for parking noting that we paid more than CAD500 for staying for a period of two nights....bizzare really. Another issue was the room. whilst clean, the air conditioning system did not function properly and was clearly in need of maintenance. We even asked for an upgrade based on the fact that orbitz members at the gold and higher level were applicable for such a priviledge but unfortunately the front desk didnt even bother to follow up on the request. However, I must conclude by stating one positive thing, and we had with us items that required refrigeration and the front desk was kind enough to let us use the staff fridge as no fridge was available in the room!

Fantastic view of the falls. Woke up to sunrise over Niagara Falls. Breakfast deal at Tony Roma's for $11.99 including coffee was good for the area. Overall we would come back again. Bus stop across street and incline 1 block over.

The pool didn't have enough water. The level of water was too low.

The staff and the condition of the room and parking were good but was very disappointed of the FALL VIEW. I booked a 'fall view' room. There was a partial view of the horse shoe fall. I expected to have a full view of the Canadian (horse shoe) fall as well as the American fall. Mariott hotel obstructed most of the views of the falls. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants to enjoy the Fall View.

I expect more from a nearly $300 CAD per night room (including $20 per night parking fee, 4% Resort Fee and tax). There was no view, unless you like looking at the parking lot. The family suite was large but shabby. The temperature control in the mini fridge was missing and the blinds were stained. Not sure what justifies the additional 4% 'Resort Fee' as there was nothing Resort-like about this hotel. The Manager was berating an employee at the front desk when I went to check out, which is extraordinarily unprofessional behavior. The location was too far away from any attractions (the Falls or Clifton Hill) to be a comfortable walk. I expected a little more quality from (what I always considered) a higher end hotel but really wasn't any better than your average 2 star chain.

We had a great stay. Staff was great. Make sure you purchase the bus pass with your events. The hotel was in walking distance of the new Casino and many restaurants.

Hotel was clean , staff was great . Excellent location.

Large room with a view. Loved all the windows. Awesome jacuzzi tub.

The bed was terrible. It was I guess a sleep number bed and you would put it on the number the hotel remmends and it would deflate. Not a good bed

I loved the view of my room and people were nice. I would recommend riverview rooms.

I booked a Falls view king whirlpool room in April, great value for the money. The view exceeded my expectations, had a clear unobstructed view of horseshoe falls. I was charged 20 CAD for parking but from checking other hotels in the area this is one of the cheaper prices and the parking was right by the hotel. Would recommend this hotel.

From check in to check out everything was wonderful! We were upgraded to a Fallsview room free of charge upon check in. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and perfect for our stay, very comfy bed!!

Spacious room and great location!! The hotel staff was friendly abd provided addittional information on what to do during our staying

Overall a very good facility. We had a very good experience except that check in was slow though staff was good and accommodating.

It was a wonderful experience. Everything was close by and one could leave their car at the hotel parking lot with the attendant who was friendly.

Hotel was clean and accommodating. Pillows need some major work.

6733 Fallsview Blvd Niagara Falls ON

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Skylon Tower
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Fallsview within a short walk of Skylon Tower, Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Horseshoe Falls. This 3.5-star hotel has 232 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center. It's in central Niagara Falls and also close to American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

The 232 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free newspapers, and free bottled water. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include phones, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

At Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for CAD 20 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include 2 meeting rooms, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Guest reviews for Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview

Everyone (26) Couples (77) Business (1) Family (40) Friends (9) Other (1)
3

pictures of hotel are deceiving

Everyone

When I booked the Radisson the picture showed a high rise but little do they tell you there is another portion of the hotel that is only 5 floors. Even though I did not book a fallview room I was hoping for at least a skyline view of the city. Instead we were placed in the older portion of the hotel on the fifth floor looking at the parking lot.

By , from Port Saint Lucie, FL on Oct 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2017

Dear Lacey Thank you for taking the time to share your review for the award winning Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I am sorry to see that you did not like your view from your room. We do have several different room types available and your placement within the hotel depends on the room type booked. Kind Regards Shelley Kemp General Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

5

comfort

Everyone

This is the second time this year I have stayed at this hotel. The first time I slept on the pull out sofa and it was awful. Very lumpy and crinkled like plastic. This time it seems that issue was addressed because the bed had a foam cover and was extremely comfortable and I had had a wonderful nights sleep. The location is perfect for visiting the falls and a quick easy walk to the casino and restaurants , I would definitely stay there again and again.

By , from Celina Ohio on Oct 8, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2017

Dear Janet Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the award winning Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I am thrilled to see that you found the location good, the hotel clean and that you would definitely stay again. We all look forward to your return. Sincerely Shelley Kemp General Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

5

close to the falls

Everyone

View of the falls from my room. Room was clean and comfy. I felt safe traveling alone.

By , from nigagra Falls, canada on Oct 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Dear Dede Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the beautiful view of the falls from your room. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel we wish to thank you for your business. We hope to see you again should you be in the area. Sincerely Shelley Kemp General Manager

2

staying at the radisson, niagra falls

Everyone

As a Family of 3 with an infant child we chose the Radisson Hotel and were overall not happy with our stay. on the second night, we were surprised to see that when we came back to our room at 8:30pm that over 20 people were overcrowing the hallway that led to our room because of a hockey tournament. Dont get me wrong, I love hockey but was not enthusiastic about coming back to a hotel room late at night afer a long drive finding teenagers playing games infront of my room and then asking me to join in. at checkout I explained this to the front desk who proceeded to knowck off CAD20 off my bill, the amount charged for one night of parking. Yes we had to pay for parking noting that we paid more than CAD500 for staying for a period of two nights....bizzare really. Another issue was the room. whilst clean, the air conditioning system did not function properly and was clearly in need of maintenance. We even asked for an upgrade based on the fact that orbitz members at the gold and higher level were applicable for such a priviledge but unfortunately the front desk didnt even bother to follow up on the request. However, I must conclude by stating one positive thing, and we had with us items that required refrigeration and the front desk was kind enough to let us use the staff fridge as no fridge was available in the room!

By , from MPLS on Oct 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2017

Dear SO Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do sincerely apologize that you were disturbed by other guests in our hotel. Our hotel does charge a daily fee for parking of $20.00 plus tax however we do include valet service at no additional charge. We do appreciate you letting us know that you found our valet and front teams to be helpful and friendly. On behalf of the entire hotel , we do hope that you provide us with the opportunity of having you as a guest in our hotel again. Sincerely Shelley Kemp General Manager

4

hot tub suite on 8th floor

Everyone

Fantastic view of the falls. Woke up to sunrise over Niagara Falls. Breakfast deal at Tony Roma's for $11.99 including coffee was good for the area. Overall we would come back again. Bus stop across street and incline 1 block over.

By , from Pittsburgh, PA on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2017

Dear Paul Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the breathtaking view of the Canadian Horseshoe Falls from your room. On behalf of the entire team here at the Radisson we do wish to thank you for your business. We hope to see you again should you be in the area. Sincerely Victoria Fallon Assistant General Manager

5

great view!

Everyone

The pool didn't have enough water. The level of water was too low.

By , from Allentown Pa on Sep 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Dear Wanda Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room. We also appreciate you letting us know that you found our location to be convenient for your stay in Niagara Falls. I do sincerely apologize that the water level was low and will be reviewing your comments with our maintenance technicians. We will be working diligently to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. On behalf of the entire team here at the hotel I do wish to thank you for your business. We do hope to see you again should you be in the area. Sincerely Victoria Fallon Assistant General Manager

3

disappointing view of the fall

Everyone

The staff and the condition of the room and parking were good but was very disappointed of the FALL VIEW. I booked a 'fall view' room. There was a partial view of the horse shoe fall. I expected to have a full view of the Canadian (horse shoe) fall as well as the American fall. Mariott hotel obstructed most of the views of the falls. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone who really wants to enjoy the Fall View.

By , from New Jersey, USA on Aug 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2017

Dear Joe Thank you for taking the time to share your review for the award winning Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I am pleased to see that you found the staff and room good. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your view. We do not have a view of the American Falls. Kind Regards Shelley Kemp General Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

3

not worth the money

Everyone

I expect more from a nearly $300 CAD per night room (including $20 per night parking fee, 4% Resort Fee and tax). There was no view, unless you like looking at the parking lot. The family suite was large but shabby. The temperature control in the mini fridge was missing and the blinds were stained. Not sure what justifies the additional 4% 'Resort Fee' as there was nothing Resort-like about this hotel. The Manager was berating an employee at the front desk when I went to check out, which is extraordinarily unprofessional behavior. The location was too far away from any attractions (the Falls or Clifton Hill) to be a comfortable walk. I expected a little more quality from (what I always considered) a higher end hotel but really wasn't any better than your average 2 star chain.

By , from Michigan on Aug 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2017

Dear Marg Thank you for taking the time to share your review for the award winning Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview. I do apologize for your concerns and want to assure you this is not typical of our hotel. I will discuss your comments with the staff to ensure all standards are being met. Kind Regards Shelley Kemp General Manger Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

4

great view of canadian falls but rooms were small.

Everyone

We had a great stay. Staff was great. Make sure you purchase the bus pass with your events. The hotel was in walking distance of the new Casino and many restaurants.

By , from michigan on Jul 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2017

Dear Kerry I am pleased to see that you had a great stay. The staff will enjoy reading your comments as they all work very hard to deliver excellent customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Kind Regards Shelley Kemp General Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview.

5

family vacation. great location to the falls .

Everyone

Hotel was clean , staff was great . Excellent location.

By , from New York on Jul 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2017

Dear Mac Thank you for your review and feedback of our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know that you received great customer service from our staff and that you found our location convenient for your stay with us. On behalf of everyone here at the hotel we wish to thank you for your business. We do hope to see you again should you be in the area.