Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Stayed 2 nights. Air conditioner broke then fixed then air conditioner broke and fixed again. Each time happened at night and had a repairman in room for hour 10-11pm each night.

I went to school for hotel management also a certified front desk receptionist, I know how the guest needs to be treated, the front desk needs to learn more about that. Hotel very nice, beautiful view, very comfortable and clean.

Staff was awful from the moment we arrived until we departed. They don't even know what "service" means. The bellman watched me struggle with 2 suitcases, a stroller, a big purse, a 2 year old and a 4 year old. Literally stood there watching me without offering to help. That actually happened both at arrival and at departure. Their entire staff that we had the unfortunate luck of interacting with was rude, dismissive and just plain mean.

Very nice, our room was very clean, I really appreciate that so thank you folks, keep up the good work!

Great location, room was outstanding, quite comfortable. My only negative comment are the hidden fees that were unexpected at the time of booking (i.e. Internet)

Only complaint was our room was extremely hot! As soon as our house keeper was made aware, several fans were brought up & our a/c maintenanced. Very accommodating!

It was my second time staying at the hotel in six months, my last stay was so pleasant that I didn't want to stay anywhere else. The buffet breakfast is amazing, the best omelette.

me and my wife got to the hotel and from the begining everything was great, the hotel itself, the staff, the room, all was inmaculate.

The only part that was a bit of annoying was the parking. There was a convention and the parking lot was full so we had to park in the overflow lot, across a main street with a poorly light parking lot. I would be afraid if I was alone parking there.

Everything was great, but for being a Marriott and in Canada and having to pay $10 for wifi, that was annoying. All major hotel chains should have complementary wifi.

This is a very nice hotel & our room was clean, but there were a few little things that weren't okay considering the price we paid to stay there. Our family of 5 was checked into a room with only 1 roll of toilet paper! We realized we were out right before bed & had to wait up a half hour (and call twice) to get more. The next day our room was cleaned, and our used towels were taken, but we had to call for new ones. The air conditioning wasn't great.....room was about 75 most of the night, even though we set it at 70. We also thought $29/night (really $35 after hotel fees & taxes) was a little much for parking. And my last frustration with this hotel was the fact that there is no changing table in their 'family' restroom. On a good note, the location is great, food was really good, views were amazing & we did have a great time.......just didn't expect some of the issues we had for the price!

the rooms are advertised on the water to watch misleading.we do not get a room.prices are high but service is not good.

Hotel was very close to the falls with nice view which was the reason to pick this hotel though expensive . We had initially booked a queen room with two beds and were told that when we checked in and were given a room on the 20th floor. However the room had only one king bed. When we called the front desk we were told that if we needed 2 beds we were to move down to the third floor with a view we weren't sure of. So we asked for two roll away beds and finally got one. Also there was construction going on in the adjacent room and the work started early in the morning with machines and drilling going on with no regards to people sleeping especially the kids. Overall room was clean and close to the falls with nice view and good restaurant downstairs with great food and service. Hotel is a little behind the falls still a great view.

The room is clean and nice; we got the room which looked over the fall. The breakfast is very expensive but that is not the reason we are not happy. The reason we are not happy is the coffee is horrible; and i went downstairs to Starbuck to buy espresso, but even coffee there still not good. The next days, i went to Starbuck down the street (outside the hotel) to get coffee and the coffee there much better. We paid almost $80 for breakfast for family of 4 persons; but the person who supposed to do hot omelettes did not stay at the station all the time; whoever wanted omelettes had to call that person up to make it. In summary, the food, the coffee (including the Starbuck inside the hotel) and the bar is not good; The room and hotel itself is nice

Nice hotel in a great location with a good restaurant. A pity we weren't warned about extensive renovations... and a pity work was going on next door and immediately above. The hotel was nowhere near full, pretty quiet according to the staff, so a bit strange that they didn't put as somewhere further away from the drills and hammers. However there was no problem when we asked to be moved.

Just awsome greatest fall view! Clean utilities. But no free wifi. . .

Great hotel bartender was great....view from our room was awsome. Didn't like the breakfast buffet or the 25$ a day parking fee but other then that no complants

THIS IS A DREAM HOTEL AT A MAGNIFICENTE LOCATION CARLOS AT THE FRONT DESK WAS EXTRWMELY COURTEOUSLY AND ACOMODATING TO ALL OUR NEEDS THE RESTAURANT THE LOCATION THE VIEW WERE ALL THE VERY BEST EVER!

I booked one of the less expensive rooms since I was staying only one night. Upon check in, I asked if there were any rooms available on a higher floor. For a minimal fee ($25), I was able to upgrade to a King Suite on the 29th floor. The view was awesome from both bedrooms. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The layout of the suite was great except I would suggest the beds be moved so that you can see the falls when lying down. It was a bit of a walk to the major attractions, but I enjoy walking so didn't mind. The wait-staff at Milestones restaurant were very friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. I recommend the red sangria, too.

It was actually a nice vacation with a lot to do. Eckatheresa the receptionist was just icing on the cake. She was so nice smiling and willing to LISTEN. The only thing we have a hard time with was Microwave and no one told us we had the chance to pay extra for it. But all together this vacation was worth taken.

6755 Fallsview Blvd Niagara Falls ON

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Skylon Tower
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool
  • 24-hour fitness center

Skylon Tower is a short stroll from Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls, and other popular attractions like Horseshoe Falls are within a mile (2 km). This 4-star hotel has 405 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Also close to this Niagara Falls hotel are American Falls and Bridal Veil Falls.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Terrapin Grille Fallsview, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls's 405 soundproofed rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and safes. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and LCD TVs with pay movies. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. Valet parking is available for CAD 35.00 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a rooftop terrace, WiFi in public areas, and 23 meeting rooms.

Room options

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds, View (Fallsview)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, View (Fallsview)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Junior Presidential Suite, Fallsview

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, View (Fallsview)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls

Everyone (15) Couples (136) Business (7) Family (125) Friends (24) Other (5)
3

not the experience i hoped for

Everyone

Stayed 2 nights. Air conditioner broke then fixed then air conditioner broke and fixed again. Each time happened at night and had a repairman in room for hour 10-11pm each night.

By , from huntley il on Sep 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2017

Good afternoon Javlie, Thank you for choosing Marriott and for taking the time to comment about your stay and our hotel. We were very sorry to hear that we were unable to leave a more positive impression of our hotel and service. Please accept our apologies for the problem with the air conditioning. Your feedback will be used in our continuous efforts to improve our product and service. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

4
Everyone

I went to school for hotel management also a certified front desk receptionist, I know how the guest needs to be treated, the front desk needs to learn more about that. Hotel very nice, beautiful view, very comfortable and clean.

By on Aug 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Good morning: Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Marriott On The Falls. We also thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your - or our - expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our Arrival/Checkout Experience. We sincerely hope that you will visit us the next time you come to Niagara Falls, Ontario.

1

don't ruin your trip.

Everyone

Staff was awful from the moment we arrived until we departed. They don't even know what "service" means. The bellman watched me struggle with 2 suitcases, a stroller, a big purse, a 2 year old and a 4 year old. Literally stood there watching me without offering to help. That actually happened both at arrival and at departure. Their entire staff that we had the unfortunate luck of interacting with was rude, dismissive and just plain mean.

By , from Michigan on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Good day Thea, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize that this was not the relaxing weekend away which you were anticipating, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your guestroom. We apologize that you did not experience the personalized service we aim to provide to our many guests.

4

nice

Everyone

Very nice, our room was very clean, I really appreciate that so thank you folks, keep up the good work!

By , from Virginia, US on Jul 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2017

Good day Vicki, Thank you for choosing Marriott! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

5

hotel with great views

Everyone

Great location, room was outstanding, quite comfortable. My only negative comment are the hidden fees that were unexpected at the time of booking (i.e. Internet)

By on Jul 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

Good afternoon Anonymous, It is great to read that your stay was brilliant. Thank you for this amazing review and we look forward to hosting you when you return. Kindest regards,

4

beautiful hotel with awesome views!!

Everyone

Only complaint was our room was extremely hot! As soon as our house keeper was made aware, several fans were brought up & our a/c maintenanced. Very accommodating!

By , from Indiana on May 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2017

Good Day Anne, We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and amenities that Marriott on the Falls was able to offer you throughout your stay. We hope to get the opportunity to be your hosts in the near future.

5

nice hotel, close to the falls and places of inter

Everyone

It was my second time staying at the hotel in six months, my last stay was so pleasant that I didn't want to stay anywhere else. The buffet breakfast is amazing, the best omelette.

By on Feb 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a 5 star experience with us. We hope to see you again!

5

nice hotel really close to the falls. best view.

Everyone

me and my wife got to the hotel and from the begining everything was great, the hotel itself, the staff, the room, all was inmaculate.

By , from Queens NY. on Dec 24, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 28, 2016

Hello Ricardo, We are so happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. We hope to see you again son!

4

nice hotel, great view of the falls

Everyone

The only part that was a bit of annoying was the parking. There was a convention and the parking lot was full so we had to park in the overflow lot, across a main street with a poorly light parking lot. I would be afraid if I was alone parking there.

By on Dec 3, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the lack of parking during your stay with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again.

4

thanksgiving break getaway

Everyone

Everything was great, but for being a Marriott and in Canada and having to pay $10 for wifi, that was annoying. All major hotel chains should have complementary wifi.

By , from Chicago on Nov 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 20, 2016

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We do provide complimentary internet to all Marriott Rewards Members who book directly through Marriott. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon.