Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Didn’t like being awakened by train more than once, dirty towels, and no tissue in room. Liked how close it was located near Cracker Barrel.

Glad to see security for overnight, we were in room at back of property.

Old building with mediocre updates. Outside hallways are dirty. Breakfast was sooooo generic that we passed on that.

Food and new lady at the reception. The premise is not well maintain and need a lot upgrades

We ask for nonsmoking that had a ashtray smelly dirty Beds were dirty mattresses broke down and if it had not been so late we would have moved to a different motel Also we paid over 100 dollars for a old dirty room

A refrigerator and microwave would be nice. These are amenities that I was expecting at a LaQuinta.

Property is old, run down, poorly maintained and musty smelling. Will not stay there again.

Property is convenient to a lot of areas. I stayed here many times several years ago and it seems to be in need of some sprucing up and repairs. I know it's an old motel, but the outside needs clean up/paint work!

Good location near downtown. Clean updated room. Good breakfast and friendly staff

Stayed here on my way to Nashville with no problems. Tries to stay there coming back and one of the beds was broken, floors were wet and the room smelled like old feet. Sheets were damp too. Front desk person tried to blame it on the air conditioner. The "manager on duty" was conviently unavailable.

This hotel/and location was not safe. Groups of men hanging outside shirts off drinking beer. I felt like is was in a housing project. Checked in but never stayed. I feared for my safety and property.

Friendly staff, pool was being cleaned. Make up on,my towls. Food was horrible. Shower pressure was terrible. Bathtub duidnt drain.

Remodeled room was excellent. Stayed one night with our pet. We had a 2nd floor room due to checking in early, but they put us close to stairs and dog walk area.

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The property itself needs a little renovating. Rooms were clean with the exception of some mold around the soap shelf in the shower. We thought the beds were comfortable and loved that Waffle House and Cracker Barrel are right next door! Only about 10 minutes from downtown.

The room had a horrible odor. I asked to be moved to another room only to find that the room smelled the same way. Pool was dirty, hotel is outdated and price was way to high. I stayed only one night and was out of there before 7am. Totally disgusting, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Not what I expected from La Quinta.

Sidco Dr Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a mile (2 km) of Governor's Residence, La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South is within 2 miles (3 km) of Nashville Zoo. This 132-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South's 132 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include desks and wardrobes or closets.


Property features

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-in. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include express check-out and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South

Everyone (28) Couples (3) Family (13)
1
Partner Couples

Didn’t like being awakened by train more than once, dirty towels, and no tissue in room. Liked how close it was located near Cracker Barrel.

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

I would like to apologize for this issues you had during your stay. I have met with the housekeeping supervisor and team to discuss issues you had during your stay. We will continue to strive for hotel excellence. Also while we can not stop the train we do provide ear plugs to help with the noise. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

4
Everyone

Glad to see security for overnight, we were in room at back of property.

By on Feb 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 15, 2020

Thank you for your awesome review. I am pleased that you were satisfied during your stay. We strive to provide each guest with a positive experience and awesome customer service. I hope you enjoyed the area while you were in town. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

3
Family Family

Old building with mediocre updates. Outside hallways are dirty. Breakfast was sooooo generic that we passed on that.

By on Dec 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for your review. . All though we are older property we take great pride in providing guest with extraordinary hospitality. We are looking to make upgrades in the near future so that we are more guest friendly. If you are ever traveling through the Nashville area in the future we hope you stop by and give us another shot. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us!

2
Family

Food and new lady at the reception. The premise is not well maintain and need a lot upgrades

By on Dec 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Thank you for your review. . All though we are older property we take great pride in providing guest with extraordinary hospitality. We are looking to make upgrades in the near future so that we are more guest friendly. If you are ever traveling through the Nashville area in the future we hope you stop by and give us another shot. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us!

2
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback will allow us to improve more in all areas. We appreciate your business thank you again for staying with us. Sid H Assistant General Manager

1
Family Family

We ask for nonsmoking that had a ashtray smelly dirty Beds were dirty mattresses broke down and if it had not been so late we would have moved to a different motel Also we paid over 100 dollars for a old dirty room

By on Nov 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences. I am truly sorry that you had a poor experience during your stay. I have spoke with the entire housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure this is prevented going forward. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback allows us to do just that. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us. Sid H Assistant General Manager

4
Family Business Business

A refrigerator and microwave would be nice. These are amenities that I was expecting at a LaQuinta.

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2019

Thank you for your awesome review. I am pleased to see that you had such an awesome experience. If you are ever in the area in the future we hope you stop by and choose us for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you again soon!

2
Business Business

Property is old, run down, poorly maintained and musty smelling. Will not stay there again.

By on Oct 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am truly sorry that you had a poor experience during your stay and we were unable to meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback allows us to do just that.We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us. Sid H Assistant General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Oct 8, 2019

2
Everyone

Property is convenient to a lot of areas. I stayed here many times several years ago and it seems to be in need of some sprucing up and repairs. I know it's an old motel, but the outside needs clean up/paint work!

By on Sep 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you overall enjoyed your stay. However, I apologize for the odor issue you experienced. This has since been resolved by our housekeeping and maintenance team. I hope you enjoyed the area while you were in town. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us!

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South

4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Nashville-South.h9306-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Nashville-South.h9306-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Nashville-South.h9306-p2.Hotel-Reviews