Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room had a horrible odor. I asked to be moved to another room only to find that the room smelled the same way. Pool was dirty, hotel is outdated and price was way to high. I stayed only one night and was out of there before 7am. Totally disgusting, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Not what I expected from La Quinta.

The check in was fast and easy. The room had bad smell, the sheets on the beds felt damp. The bathroom was in a very poor condition and it was very tight , it had only one bottle of shampoo? Would not stay again and would not recommend !

So this property was not directly in downtown, but it was close enough that location felt close. I would like to note that I realize the brand isn't one that really promises much, so my hope initially were not to high. I was expecting a little more when I saw the amount of price gauging that goes on in Nashville. I would say the price comparatively is a good $80.00 a more per night that you would expect to pay at this location, but you probably get the same to less quality. The place is really on the edge of town as I mentioned and while you are facing/heading towards downtown it seems okay, but if you turnaround you realize it is like half in the not so great part of town. The parking situation was weird. I was hoping that because it a was a motel we could park close to room, but that did not happen. Generally everything was just very run down on the outside. When we got in the room the bedding was sort of the situation where they a basically innards of a comforter and a nicer looking sheet on top. I think that has become this cheap tread that I am not loving at hotels. They did not offer mini conditioners. They toiletries were weak all around. The main thing I wanted to make sure I cautioned people about this place was that I saw a bug on the second. It was a little roach. I am not really someone who freaks over bugs, but I was on notice if you know what I mean. Then when we were packing up our stuff, my boyfriend found a bug in his bed.

Bathroom had little flecks of paper on floor. Bathtub was unstable, it moved when in it and no bar to hold onto. Furniture had more than a layer of dust along bottom of it.

The hotel was remodel. But not the bathrooms which were gross. And the mattress were saggy. Our room smelled musty and like old cigarette smoke. We could hear fighting and dogs barking in other rooms. The staff was super nice, but the housekeeping wasnt anything more than leaving a roll of toilet paper, emptying garbage and making the beds. They never vacuumed, wipe sinks, or mirrors. I guess you get what you paid for, but the photos were definitely misleading.

It’s not what the picture took like, very rough area

Smell in the room was bad, no hair conditioner in the bathroom, bath tub was dirty, no refrigerator in the room

The front desk gentleman named Steve was wonderful & extremely accommodating. The vending machines on property don’t carry bottles of water, he kindly gave us free bottles from the front desk. The Inn doesn’t have an elevator, but we simply carried our suitcases up the stairs. There is also a large train track area nearby, but the hotel offers ear plugs for guests to take as needed. The lobby & rooms were clearly more recently updated, however the outside on the Inn visibly still needs an update. For the price, free breakfast, & distance from downtown we would definitely book to come back & stay with La Quinta again. Worth the money spent for a nice girls weekend in Nashville.

Great location - not many hotels in this area. Solid 3 star. Clean rooms, courteous staff - we didn't eat the breakfast because of meetings, but great offerings in clean comfortable room. Really nice place!

I truly enjoyed my stay and immoooking forward to future visits

Clean n nice staff breakfast was amazing the cleaning of the hotel really impressed us

I like this hotel. It was clean. The workers were friendly. The lady at the breakfast bar was so fast and polite. I would visit again. I love the location. It is right between a bar and Waffle House. P.s. I don't know what language this is. I am from Memphis, Tn. English is my native language.

Nice hotel convenient for interstate travelers. Like all La Quintas...pet friendly at no additional cost. The room was very clean.

Room was fine but outside condition was lacking. The room looked new but smelled like smoke although it was a non smoking room

The pool was green. We brought three children that were disappointed to find the only two kid's channels on the TV were NickJr and Cartoon Network... neither of which were actually available. The pillows were so hard and lumpy I slept on a couple of folded towels (I asked if there were any other pillows that might be in better shape, but they said they had none). The place was just not well cared for in general, and would only have been acceptable for about half of what I paid for it.

4311 Sidco Dr Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South is located within a mile (2 km) of Travellers Rest Plantation and Museum and Governor's Residence. This 132-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

A 32-inch flat-screen TV comes with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The pillowtop bed provides a full night's sleep and the bathroom offers hair dryers. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and an ironing board.


Property features

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and express check-in. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and luggage storage. Additional amenities include express check-out and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Full 2 | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South

Everyone (34) Couples (9) Business (7) Family (10) Friends (5) Other (3)
1
Partner Couples

The room had a horrible odor. I asked to be moved to another room only to find that the room smelled the same way. Pool was dirty, hotel is outdated and price was way to high. I stayed only one night and was out of there before 7am. Totally disgusting, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Not what I expected from La Quinta.

By on Jun 18, 2019

3
Everyone

By on May 23, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

2
Families Family with small children

The check in was fast and easy. The room had bad smell, the sheets on the beds felt damp. The bathroom was in a very poor condition and it was very tight , it had only one bottle of shampoo? Would not stay again and would not recommend !

By on May 21, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

Thank you for your response. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will address the bathroom condition and the odor in the room with our maintenance staff. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have when staying with us.

2
Partner Couples

So this property was not directly in downtown, but it was close enough that location felt close. I would like to note that I realize the brand isn't one that really promises much, so my hope initially were not to high. I was expecting a little more when I saw the amount of price gauging that goes on in Nashville. I would say the price comparatively is a good $80.00 a more per night that you would expect to pay at this location, but you probably get the same to less quality. The place is really on the edge of town as I mentioned and while you are facing/heading towards downtown it seems okay, but if you turnaround you realize it is like half in the not so great part of town. The parking situation was weird. I was hoping that because it a was a motel we could park close to room, but that did not happen. Generally everything was just very run down on the outside. When we got in the room the bedding was sort of the situation where they a basically innards of a comforter and a nicer looking sheet on top. I think that has become this cheap tread that I am not loving at hotels. They did not offer mini conditioners. They toiletries were weak all around. The main thing I wanted to make sure I cautioned people about this place was that I saw a bug on the second. It was a little roach. I am not really someone who freaks over bugs, but I was on notice if you know what I mean. Then when we were packing up our stuff, my boyfriend found a bug in his bed.

By , from Richmond, VA on May 16, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest experience. I will continue closely with maintenance and the housekeeping department to that we are being more proactive than reactive. We very much appreciate your business and through for choosing to stay with us.

3
Families

Bathroom had little flecks of paper on floor. Bathtub was unstable, it moved when in it and no bar to hold onto. Furniture had more than a layer of dust along bottom of it.

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am truly sorry that you had a poor experience during your stay and we were unable to meet your expectations. I have notified the housekeeping and maintenance supervisors to ensure this is resolved as soon as possible.. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback allows us to do just that. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us. Trudie B. Assistant General Manager

3
Everyone

By on Apr 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied during your stay and we were able to meet your needs. If you are ever in the area in the future we hope you stop by and choose us for your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon! Trudie B. Assistant General Manager

2
Families

The hotel was remodel. But not the bathrooms which were gross. And the mattress were saggy. Our room smelled musty and like old cigarette smoke. We could hear fighting and dogs barking in other rooms. The staff was super nice, but the housekeeping wasnt anything more than leaving a roll of toilet paper, emptying garbage and making the beds. They never vacuumed, wipe sinks, or mirrors. I guess you get what you paid for, but the photos were definitely misleading.

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am truly sorry that you had a poor experience during your stay and we were unable to meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback allows us to do just that. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us. Trudie B. Assistant General Manager

2
Friends Families

It’s not what the picture took like, very rough area

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

hank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am truly sorry that you had a poor experience during your stay and we were unable to meet your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback allows us to do just that. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us. Trudie B. Assistant General Manager

2
Families

Smell in the room was bad, no hair conditioner in the bathroom, bath tub was dirty, no refrigerator in the room

By on Mar 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay and we were unable to meet your needs. I have notified the maintenance and housekeeping supervisors to ensure this is resolved and prevented going forward. I hope you enjoyed the area while you were in town. We appreciate your feedback because this allows us to continuously improve and serve our guests better. Trudie B. Assistant General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jan 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. If you are ever in the area in the future we hope you stop by and give us another try. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us! Trudie B. Assistant General Manager

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South

4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204