Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The air conditioning and difficulty maintaining a cool room, not working one night.

We had to check within 24 hrs of arriving due to no A/C. The facility did not charge us due to the problems they were having, but it was disappointing that we had to find another hotel after all the planning we had done to prepare for this trip.

Wish the bar was open longer hours for a nightcap, however, we loved everything about our stay.

We’ll be back

Front desk staff was really nice. Very helpful. Beds and pillows were comfy. Shower and sink didn’t drain well but was not an issue. Enjoyed our stay.

Nice location. Good staff! Comfy bed. Super quiet!

The location of Holston House is just right - close enough to Broadway and other hot spots, but far enough away to avoid most noisy crowds. The room was well-appointed and the lobby was just gorgeous. I really loved the Art Deco/Mid-Century Modern/Music City vibe. Southern hospitality was abundant, with every hotel staff member showing us kindness and courtesy throughout our stay.

The whole experience was amazing and was sad to leave beautiful new friends !

Hannah at front desk was super helpful with dinner recommendations and upgraded our room as a courtesy. She was extremely kind. Rest of staff was so helpful, too. Loved that the hotel maintained its historic charm, but with modern amenities. Will stay again!

The staff are always friendly and willing to help. Convenient location.

Location

Great hotel. Really enjoyed our stay there.

2 nights. Great place to stay for a quick visit to downtown

Overall not bad. It has a “renovated” feel to it. I like new and luxurious . For that reason it wasn’t my favorite. Also on the smaller side as far as standard king rooms

Love this place and the staff

Everything

7th Avenue North Nashville TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Broadway and Bridgestone Arena
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Nashville, Holston House Nashville, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt is adjacent to Broadway and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Bridgestone Arena. This 191-room, 4-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with a 24-hour gym and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at TENN, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a local cuisine breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 50-inch flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Holston House Nashville, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt have access to an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 50 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible (Transfer Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holston House Nashville, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt

Everyone (13) Couples (17) Family (6)
3
Partner Couples

The air conditioning and difficulty maintaining a cool room, not working one night.

By , from Great Mills on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2022

Hello Kevin, We sincerely apologize for the discomfort during your stay! Our team tried the best they could to try and assist every guest. Our air conditioning is new and improved so we hope you can come enjoy the real comfort of the Holston House Hotel!

2
Partner Couples

We had to check within 24 hrs of arriving due to no A/C. The facility did not charge us due to the problems they were having, but it was disappointing that we had to find another hotel after all the planning we had done to prepare for this trip.

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2022

Hello Jerry, We sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy our hotel. Our air conditioning is fully functioning and better than it was before. We hope you can return and let us ensure you have the greatest Nashville experience. Feel free to call the hotel and ask for Abby with any questions or concerns

5
Friends Business Business

Wish the bar was open longer hours for a nightcap, however, we loved everything about our stay.

By on May 19, 2022

5
Partner Couples

We’ll be back

By on May 14, 2022

Review comment responded on May 18, 2022

Hello Brian! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Excited to host you again!

5
Everyone

By on Apr 17, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2022

5
Friends

Front desk staff was really nice. Very helpful. Beds and pillows were comfy. Shower and sink didn’t drain well but was not an issue. Enjoyed our stay.

By on Feb 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2022

Damon, thank you for providing positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holston House. We value your input and look forward to your return in the future. Thank you for choosing the Holston House.

5
Everyone

Nice location. Good staff! Comfy bed. Super quiet!

By on Feb 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2022

Robert, thank you for providing positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holston House. We value your input and look forward to your future return. Thank you for choosing the Holston House.

5
Friends

The location of Holston House is just right - close enough to Broadway and other hot spots, but far enough away to avoid most noisy crowds. The room was well-appointed and the lobby was just gorgeous. I really loved the Art Deco/Mid-Century Modern/Music City vibe. Southern hospitality was abundant, with every hotel staff member showing us kindness and courtesy throughout our stay.

By on Feb 15, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 16, 2022

Victoria, thank you for taking the time to provide positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holston House. We value your input and hope to see you again for a future stay. Thank you for choosing the Holston House.

5
Partner Couples Friends

By , from Magnolia on Feb 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2022

Allison, thank you for providing positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holston House. We appreciate your valuable input and look forward to your return in the future. Thank you for choosing the Holston House.

Holston House Nashville, in The Unbound Collection by Hyatt

118 7th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37203
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-Holston-House-Nashville,-in-The-Unbound-Collection-by-Hyatt.h20366826-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-Holston-House-Nashville,-in-The-Unbound-Collection-by-Hyatt.h20366826-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Nashville-Hotels-Holston-House-Nashville,-in-The-Unbound-Collection-by-Hyatt.h20366826-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions