Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was the worst sleep. It was so noisy, I could hear every ones conversation outside and the rooms next door. I could hear every step the person upstairs took.

Nothing stood out and the cost is out of line with what they offer as far as ammentaties. The manager rejected a parcel which was addressed to me . instead of reviewing records and matching the room number and name to a prior guest. they simply rejected it causing a HUGE issue for me. it truly shows a lack of regard for clients

A bit seedy. We were desperate for a room as we were forced out of our home due to the Fires.

The man in the front was very mean. In the room you can hear the next door neighbor as if they were in my room. They didn’t even have milk anywhere in the entire hotel for coffee. Charge 20$ a night for parking

Had a good quiet stay. Enjoyed the services in the neighborhood.

It was an overall a pleasant experience. The only down side was that parking is very limited and you get charged for parking.

Nice hotel, enjoyed my one night stay. Very comfy

Very kind staff and a peaceful environment, despite it's bustling location.

After leaving the hotel we realized that our cards were being used and the only place that the card was used was at this hotel. This is unacceptable. Thank you

When you look online and see the pictures of the hotel; overall including the lobby area and the courtyard you would think that you would be staying in a nice 4-5 star Chic boutique hotel. Well, that was not the case. The chairs were probably cute 10 years ago. The cushions were flat and stains were all over the "leather" chairs. You get into your room and Oh My!!! the sheets were yellow. Probably from 10 years ago as well. There was an electric heater in the rooms for heat. The business center was a landline modem and a desk. Do not drive a car bigger than a compact you will not be able to park or get out. The breakfast option is Lenny's deli across the street. They have a coffee maker and a few tea bags. When another guest mentioned false advertising to someone at the desk they made the comment it doesn't matter they don't need repeat business they stay booked. I guess they do from first timers like me who actually believed what they posted on their website. Lesson learned...I will not return!

Westwood Blvd Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Concierge services
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in West Los Angeles, L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of popular attractions such as Westwood Village and University of California Los Angeles. This 28-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and concierge services.


Dining

Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel's 28 air-conditioned rooms provide ironing boards and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding.


Property features

Guests staying at L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel enjoy free WiFi in public areas and express check-out. Self parking is offered for USD 20.00 per night. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and securing valuables.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 3

Executive Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for L.A. Sky Boutique Hotel

Everyone (13)
3
Everyone

It was the worst sleep. It was so noisy, I could hear every ones conversation outside and the rooms next door. I could hear every step the person upstairs took.

By on Jan 13, 2020

5
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thanks so much for your stay with us and the five stars! We appreciate it.

3
Everyone

Nothing stood out and the cost is out of line with what they offer as far as ammentaties. The manager rejected a parcel which was addressed to me . instead of reviewing records and matching the room number and name to a prior guest. they simply rejected it causing a HUGE issue for me. it truly shows a lack of regard for clients

By on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 7, 2019

Firstly, we'd like to thank you for your stay. When you were in house and had a package delivered we called the room immediately to let you know that it had arrived. 3 days after checkout another package arrived and there were no notes left to hold it for you or instructions to any of the front desk staff to contact you. No one was told a package would be arriving. Because you had already been gone for 3 days we sent it back with the Fed/Ex employee as to not hold it here and delay it from reaching you in a timely manner. Guests often will tell us instructions if a package is to be delivered either before they check-in or after they check out. Since we didn't receive those we returned it to sender. We apologize this caused any trouble for you but we only sent it back so it could reach you in a timely manner.

3
Everyone

A bit seedy. We were desperate for a room as we were forced out of our home due to the Fires.

By , from Malibu, Ca. on Nov 13, 2018

1
Everyone

The man in the front was very mean. In the room you can hear the next door neighbor as if they were in my room. They didn’t even have milk anywhere in the entire hotel for coffee. Charge 20$ a night for parking

By , from New york on Nov 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Jessica, We're sorry that you had a negative encounter with anyone on our staff. We really strive for great customer service and we do appreciate your stay with us.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2018

Thanks so much for your stay with us and the 5 stars!

4
Everyone

Had a good quiet stay. Enjoyed the services in the neighborhood.

By on Sep 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2018

Thank you so much for your stay with us!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2018

Thanks for your stay with us!

4
Everyone

It was an overall a pleasant experience. The only down side was that parking is very limited and you get charged for parking.

By on Sep 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2018

Thank you so much for your stay with us! We know parking is a challenge in Los Angeles and we do our very best to accommodate our guests in the space we have. We hope to see you again soon.

4
Everyone

Nice hotel, enjoyed my one night stay. Very comfy

By on Jul 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2018

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay! Thanks! And we hope to see you again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-L.A.-Sky-Boutique-Hotel.h20124168-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-L.A.-Sky-Boutique-Hotel.h20124168-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-L.A.-Sky-Boutique-Hotel.h20124168-p2.Hotel-Reviews