Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was sad we couldn’t get into the luau but other than that all good!

I love the location of the hotel and the view from the room and balcony.

This hotel was great! It was clean and quite, it has the nicest beach with super soft sand! We even saw a sea turtle right in the water!

very few amenities, poor service, food service not open late enough. no dressers to put clothes in, room was not very clean (shower doors were never cleaned)

Grounds and restaurant staff were great. Check in was a fiasco!! Royal Lahaina is blaming orbitz but they do deserve some of the blame!! My family showed up to Royal Lahaina ready to check in, but they said orbitz did not confirm with them even though I got email confirmation from orbitz. It eventually took 3 hours of being in resort lobby trying to sort this out. I was on phone in lobby for 3 hours dealing with front desk and orbitz!! Orbitz eventually told me, all they can do is cancel existing room and give me a refund? Now, I just flew to Maui and I now do not have a room to stay!! I asked Royal Lahaina for a room, hoping after 3 hours they would give me the room I already had confirmed through orbitz, but they change our original room to a cottage. The cottages are not as nice as resort rooms. Cottage bedroom was just fine, somewhat updated, but restroom needs major renovation and updating. Also, AC was a super loud wall unit, and there were paper thin walls to people next store to us. Needless to say I will not be staying at Royal Lahaina ever again, we ended up at Napili shores condos for last couple days of our trip because Royal Lahaina was trying to move us out of cottage to oceanfront room, which we did not want to pay for. I WILL NEVER USE ORBITZ AGAIN, unless they contact me to try to reconcile!!

I hd a wonderful stay. The staff is so friendly and amazing. Having to pay for the parking was the only down side its about $15 a day. With COVID-19 houskeeping isn't a thing unless you request it, which was totally fine. It was a great place to stay. The beach and amenities around the area were awesome. Theres mny running and walking trails for those who want to look around tbe island or run.

We had a great stay at Royal Lahaina Resort. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room and views were amazing, and the location was perfect. We especially loved the beach access. Insider tip: after 5pm order the Piyi drink from the restaurant bar. You won’t regret it.

Everything was beautiful and clean. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying here and both times have been wonderful. We can't wait to return again to our home away from home.

The resort was good. We didn't use the amenities as we were traveling around each day. The food was good but it was expensive compared to what I would spend at home (but Hawaii prices it was expected)

The lobby entering the hotel is gorgeous. We were initially excited to stay at the "Royal" resort, which seemingly reflected the premium we paid for a room. Until we were shown to an old, super shabby cottage. It. Was. Terrible. I've stayed at Motels for far less that were way nicer than this experience.. Super disappointed.

The staff are very welcoming and go out of there way to help you. They were even overly nice and patient with my children. Bathrooms could use some work but overall it was a very pleasant stay

Authentic, great mellow atmosphere. Great food and staff. Great location and price for what you get

We came back from the beach to see that our room door wasn’t properly latching and was wide open. No matter how hard we slammed the door it wouldn’t latch. I called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up immediately. An hour later no one had come and we packed up all our stuff to leave at the front desk while we went to dinner. Was made to feel like not having a secure door and privacy in the room wasn’t a big deal by the staff and that I was overreacting. One employee shrugged and said “well we have security cameras”. So what! This could have been handled so much better. Otherwise we had a pleasant experience but be aware that everything is a la carte. Breakfast and parking are not included in the room rate.

The property was very clean and manicured had a good stay

Extremely uncomfortable beds. Felt like I was sleeping on plywood

Kekaa Dr Lahaina HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 3 outdoor pools

Royal Lahaina Resort places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. This 441-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes guests with 3 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the resort's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning off right with cooked-to-order breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All of Royal Lahaina Resort's 441 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including furnished lanais, coffee makers, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Royal Lahaina Resort enjoy access to 3 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Parking is available for USD 15 per day (USD 20 per day for valet parking), and there's also a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach resort include outdoor tennis courts, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

2 Bedroom Garden Cottage Suite

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

2 Bedroom Oceanfront Lanai Suite

1 King Bed and 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Ocean View Room

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Partial Ocean View Room

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Royal Lahaina Resort

Everyone (42) Couples (20) Family (13)
5
Partner Couples

Was sad we couldn’t get into the luau but other than that all good!

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback! Hopefully you can stay with us again in the future and we can book your luau!

5
Partner Couples

I love the location of the hotel and the view from the room and balcony.

By on Apr 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback! We are delighted to read that you enjoy our location and the beautiful ocean views from your balcony. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

5
Partner Couples

This hotel was great! It was clean and quite, it has the nicest beach with super soft sand! We even saw a sea turtle right in the water!

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

1
Partner Couples

very few amenities, poor service, food service not open late enough. no dressers to put clothes in, room was not very clean (shower doors were never cleaned)

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 7, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback! We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay! We would have been happy to assist had we known that you were dissatisfied. Should you return, please feel free to contact us. We'd be happy to ensure your return is impeccable.

2
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback!

1
Family with small children

Grounds and restaurant staff were great. Check in was a fiasco!! Royal Lahaina is blaming orbitz but they do deserve some of the blame!! My family showed up to Royal Lahaina ready to check in, but they said orbitz did not confirm with them even though I got email confirmation from orbitz. It eventually took 3 hours of being in resort lobby trying to sort this out. I was on phone in lobby for 3 hours dealing with front desk and orbitz!! Orbitz eventually told me, all they can do is cancel existing room and give me a refund? Now, I just flew to Maui and I now do not have a room to stay!! I asked Royal Lahaina for a room, hoping after 3 hours they would give me the room I already had confirmed through orbitz, but they change our original room to a cottage. The cottages are not as nice as resort rooms. Cottage bedroom was just fine, somewhat updated, but restroom needs major renovation and updating. Also, AC was a super loud wall unit, and there were paper thin walls to people next store to us. Needless to say I will not be staying at Royal Lahaina ever again, we ended up at Napili shores condos for last couple days of our trip because Royal Lahaina was trying to move us out of cottage to oceanfront room, which we did not want to pay for. I WILL NEVER USE ORBITZ AGAIN, unless they contact me to try to reconcile!!

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback! We are so very sorry to hear about your problems at check-in. This is not the norm at the resort and we do hope that you will give us a chance in the future to improve upon this recent visit. We'd be happy to assist in ensuring that you receive an upgraded room and that your room is impeccable.

4
Partner Couples

I hd a wonderful stay. The staff is so friendly and amazing. Having to pay for the parking was the only down side its about $15 a day. With COVID-19 houskeeping isn't a thing unless you request it, which was totally fine. It was a great place to stay. The beach and amenities around the area were awesome. Theres mny running and walking trails for those who want to look around tbe island or run.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and experience the spirit of aloha from our staff! We hope to welcome you back again real soon!

5
Partner Couples

We had a great stay at Royal Lahaina Resort. The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room and views were amazing, and the location was perfect. We especially loved the beach access. Insider tip: after 5pm order the Piyi drink from the restaurant bar. You won’t regret it.

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location and service, as well as the tip about the Piyi drink! We always want our guests to have a beautiful time and are delighted that you loved it! We hope to welcome you back again for another wonderful vacation in Maui.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

Mahalo for your feedback!

5
Partner Couples

Everything was beautiful and clean. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This was our second time staying here and both times have been wonderful. We can't wait to return again to our home away from home.

By on Feb 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2021

Aloha! Mahalo for your feedback and most recent stay with us. We are overjoyed you feel at home when staying at the Royal Lahaina. We look forward to many more returns and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lahaina-Hotels-Royal-Lahaina-Resort.h34767-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lahaina-Hotels-Royal-Lahaina-Resort.h34767-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lahaina-Hotels-Royal-Lahaina-Resort.h34767-p2.Hotel-Reviews