Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I like the pillows and the cleanliness

It waa close to the beach. Just wish the restaurant was open to eat at. And we would've had more options for breakfast

The lack of parking yet they charge 36.75 a night with tax.

We had a great stay but parking at the hotel was not available. We were advised to park on the street and ended up with a parking ticket!!! They should not tell their guest to park in the street if that's the case.

Not a bad hotel for $81 per night. We got the room to rest before our flight b/c our checkout time at our other hotel was at 10am and our flight didn’t leave until 1130pm at night.

Friendly employees, overall great place to stay. Dislike how the other rooms are way to close to each other you can hear your neighbors, elevator was a 5-10min wait from 2-3rd floor going up. I would come back and book again

I like the parking inside the hotel and minutes away from many different places

The property itself was not anything special -- you get what you pay for. Parking was limited and tight, pool access and size was small.

Very thin walls. I was able to hear everything. Not an ideal place to stay if you would like quietness.

The room was little small however I love the thoughtful design of the room. Even it is small but has everything in place as you think should be. The rooms were cleaned by the time we got back from breakfast. I have never seen such quick action.

We had a great stay at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. The room had incredible views of the ocean. The staff was very nice. Our flight left at 11pm and we were able to use the pool and outdoor recreation area after checkout for a few hours.

Great for the price and location. Good staff very helpful.

Close to everything! awesome views! Wonderful staff, great breakfast and good value

It was very good. The elevators were screwed up though.

Kuhio Avenue Honolulu HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Royal Hawaiian Center and Waikiki Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Located in Waikiki within a short walk of Royal Hawaiian Center, Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Ala Moana Center. This 596-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 596 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 50-inch flat-screen TVs are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers, phones, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Self parking is offered for USD 35.00 per night. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Partial Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (68) Couples (14) Family (25)
5
Partner Couples

I like the pillows and the cleanliness

By on Jun 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2021

Thank you for being our guest and for writing such a fantastic review. We are delighted that our service and accommodations met your expectations. We hope that your great experience will bring you back to enjoy even more of what we have to offer. Thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Waikiki! Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager

4
Family

It waa close to the beach. Just wish the restaurant was open to eat at. And we would've had more options for breakfast

By on May 25, 2021

Review comment responded on May 26, 2021

Dear Guest, Much gratitude for taking the time to review your stay at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our location being close to the beach. However, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually monitor and improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Lauren Vallantini Director of Services

4
Family

The lack of parking yet they charge 36.75 a night with tax.

By on May 22, 2021

Review comment responded on May 23, 2021

Our gratitude for reviewing your stay at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We are happy you had an overall pleasant experience visiting us. However, we were disappointed that you felt the parking price did not meet your expectations. We make every effort to be priced competitively and regret the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager

5
Partner Couples

We had a great stay but parking at the hotel was not available. We were advised to park on the street and ended up with a parking ticket!!! They should not tell their guest to park in the street if that's the case.

By on May 16, 2021

Review comment responded on May 20, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are happy you had an overall pleasant experience staying with us. However, we were disappointed to know you were not pleased with the parking and the inconvenience it caused. Please know information regarding our parking is posted on our website so guests can have this knowledge before booking with us. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2021

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations; please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Jernell R.A. Mendonca General Manager

4
Family with small children

Not a bad hotel for $81 per night. We got the room to rest before our flight b/c our checkout time at our other hotel was at 10am and our flight didn’t leave until 1130pm at night.

By on Apr 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2021

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We are dedicated to providing a comfortable and pleasing atmosphere for all of our guests; therefore, we love that you had a relaxing stay. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to another opportunity to make your next visit a great one. Jernell R.A. Mendonca, General Manager

5
Partner Couples Family

Friendly employees, overall great place to stay. Dislike how the other rooms are way to close to each other you can hear your neighbors, elevator was a 5-10min wait from 2-3rd floor going up. I would come back and book again

By , from Vallejo on Mar 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2020

Darskiee, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We are glad to know you were pleased with the service you received from our associates and that you had a pleasant time while you were here. However, we regret the noise you experienced from the nearby guests. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jernell R.A. Mendonca, General Manager

4
Partner Couples

I like the parking inside the hotel and minutes away from many different places

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Eugenia, thank you for being our guest at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We are happy to know you were pleased with our parking facility and that our location was ideal for you. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jernell R.A. Mendonca, General Manager

3
Partner Couples

The property itself was not anything special -- you get what you pay for. Parking was limited and tight, pool access and size was small.

By , from Fulton on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

Heath, thank you for your review. We are sorry for your disappointment with our parking facility and that the size of our pool was not to your expectations. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Jernell R.A. Mendonca, General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2020

Thank you for being our guest. Our top priority is for you to have an enjoyable stay, and from your five-star rating, we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Jernell R.A. Mendonca, General Manager

Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, an IHG Hotel

2058 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Waikiki,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7795-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Waikiki,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7795-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-Waikiki,-an-IHG-Hotel.h7795-p2.Hotel-Reviews