Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Absolutely beautiful location!! Loved it all. Only exception would be the parking. Not always easy and we were charged $45 additional for 3 nights parking That is our only complaint

The resort was nice and had a lot to offer. They had free kayaks to borrow, a small fitness center, a small pool, and lounge docks along the bay inlet. Not good for swimming since it’s a little muddy. The room was clean when we arrived. We stayed in a small 1 bedroom with a small living room with a kitchenette. You get a lot for the cost of the rental. It’s nice but not amazing. Customer service was very friendly, especially our concierge, Kris! Kris was always very helpful with all of our needs and giving us good information about the area to have a good time. I didn’t like that only the bedroom had an AC. Aside from that the only other things that I would have liked to be different was the way room service was provided. I’m sure it’s due to Covid and to keep the workers and guests safe so I’m ok with the inconvenience. The change of sheets and towels were provided in a plastic bag and left at the door. We also had to remove the sheets and towels and place them in the provided bag and leave them at the door in exchange. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.

Our stay was incredible! What I thought would be a room with a kitchenette turned out to be a full-on condo! And the lanai! Oh my gosh the lanai... my boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and I could not have asked for a more romantic place. The kitchen has everything you need to cook (except groceries of course) and we had such a wonderful time cooking together and enjoying our meals on the lanai with a lovely view of the bay. The birds greeted us every morning and our evenings were spent enjoying a bottle of wine on the lanai. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept on in a hotel. Scheduling a kayak didn't work out for us and we didn't get to enjoy the pool because of COVID but given the incredible "room" (condo!) that we had it was no big deal. Absolutely magical place. We can't wait to visit again!

The setting was beautiful, the front desk lady was polite and helpful. Our one disappointment was that the amenities (pool, kayaks, etc.) were only available from 9 am to 5 pm. This might be a temporary thing due to COVID but it was disappointing (and unexpected) nevertheless.

The location was amazing with beautiful views, lovely sunrises, and diverse landscaping. They had very friendly staff, between Cheri at the front desk and Sophia guiding yoga we truly had a great experience.

The staff at paradise bay were very qelcoming and helpful and the setting was perfect. I really enjoyed being tucked in away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

Property is breathtaking but we were only allowed a to rsvp the pool twice our entire stay and for 1hr slots Had to drive to nearby beaches but the paradise bay is beautiful, def recommendable for privacy and serene vibes

Loved the views from our balcony, especially when it cleared up after a day of rain.

The location is positively stunning. The outdoor furniture in the unit was kind of funny but it worked. Continental breakfast on the patio was just perfect! Cannot best those views.

We liked the friendly staff, the "out of the way" location and it was really ideal for doing things on the east and north shores. We would certainly book again.

Amazing property! It is on a more secluded part of the island, which is great. It is quiet here, and you will find peace and tranquility! Would definitely stay here again!

We absolutely loved our stay here. From the always friendly and helpful staff, to the incredible location, delicious breakfast, and amenities (free kayaks in a gorgeous bay?! Yes please!), we were blown away by this resort!

My wife and I loved this place. It was in a neighborhood and secluded from the tourist part of Oahu. If you are looking for something that’s very quiet and away from the crowds; this place is it. The staff was awesome. The room was small but cozy. We loved the excursions.

great location on a bay,at the North shore ,They offer a great snorkel tour, free breakfast and Kayaking, They have a great staff. Some units you must use stairs to get to ,the air was a wall unit and was very loud. Overall a great place and good price.

Beautiful location at the canal into K Bay. Parking is not guaranteed, and requires a very steep drive that my tires slipped on with the rain. Our ceiling fan was possessed and would turn on the light very bright at 2 am. The management tried to fix it once, and it did the same, waking us all up several more times. We couldn't find a spot near our room a few times, so we were hiking steep steps back and forth to the car. We paid a resort fee that states it is for parking, but there are not as many parking spots as rooms, for sports equipment, but they charge additional fees to use any of the equipment, for beach towels, but none were in our room or offered to us at the desk or pool, for breakfast that is open 2 hours, but ran out of fruit in the first hour before we got there, and for laundry, but the machines are coin operated, at $2 to dry our damp towels and suits for packing.

Paradise bay resort made us feel as if we were in paradise. The breakfast was amazing, staff were excellent and friendly. The last night we received a complementary room upgrade. I would definitely visit again.

47-039 Lihikai Drive Kaneohe HI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Marina
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Kāne‘ohe Bay is a short stroll from Paradise Bay Resort, and other popular attractions like Kaneohe Bay are within a few miles (5 km). This 40-room, 3.5-star resort has conveniences like a marina, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All 40 individually decorated accommodations feature kitchenettes and space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets. Coffee makers, free bottled water, and ceiling fans are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Paradise Bay Resort enjoy a marina, an outdoor pool, and a gym. Self parking is offered for USD 15.71 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and luggage storage. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a conference center.

Room options

Studio Suite, Multiple Beds, Kitchenette, View

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

1-Bedroom Waterfront Cottage, Kitchenette

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette, Bay View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, Kitchenette, Bay View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Paradise Bay Resort

Everyone (22) Couples (21) Family (4)
3
Partner Couples

Absolutely beautiful location!! Loved it all. Only exception would be the parking. Not always easy and we were charged $45 additional for 3 nights parking That is our only complaint

By on Mar 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to you were able to enjoy the views from our property. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay in paradise. Mahalo

4
Partner Couples

The resort was nice and had a lot to offer. They had free kayaks to borrow, a small fitness center, a small pool, and lounge docks along the bay inlet. Not good for swimming since it’s a little muddy. The room was clean when we arrived. We stayed in a small 1 bedroom with a small living room with a kitchenette. You get a lot for the cost of the rental. It’s nice but not amazing. Customer service was very friendly, especially our concierge, Kris! Kris was always very helpful with all of our needs and giving us good information about the area to have a good time. I didn’t like that only the bedroom had an AC. Aside from that the only other things that I would have liked to be different was the way room service was provided. I’m sure it’s due to Covid and to keep the workers and guests safe so I’m ok with the inconvenience. The change of sheets and towels were provided in a plastic bag and left at the door. We also had to remove the sheets and towels and place them in the provided bag and leave them at the door in exchange. Overall, we were very happy with our stay.

By on Aug 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay in paradise. Mahalo!

5
Partner Couples

Our stay was incredible! What I thought would be a room with a kitchenette turned out to be a full-on condo! And the lanai! Oh my gosh the lanai... my boyfriend and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and I could not have asked for a more romantic place. The kitchen has everything you need to cook (except groceries of course) and we had such a wonderful time cooking together and enjoying our meals on the lanai with a lovely view of the bay. The birds greeted us every morning and our evenings were spent enjoying a bottle of wine on the lanai. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept on in a hotel. Scheduling a kayak didn't work out for us and we didn't get to enjoy the pool because of COVID but given the incredible "room" (condo!) that we had it was no big deal. Absolutely magical place. We can't wait to visit again!

By on May 19, 2021

Review comment responded on May 19, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were happy to host you for such an important date in your lives. We look forward to your next stay in paradise. Mahalo!

4
Partner Couples

The setting was beautiful, the front desk lady was polite and helpful. Our one disappointment was that the amenities (pool, kayaks, etc.) were only available from 9 am to 5 pm. This might be a temporary thing due to COVID but it was disappointing (and unexpected) nevertheless.

By on May 12, 2021

Review comment responded on May 14, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay in paradise. Mahalo!

5
Everyone

The location was amazing with beautiful views, lovely sunrises, and diverse landscaping. They had very friendly staff, between Cheri at the front desk and Sophia guiding yoga we truly had a great experience.

By on May 5, 2021

Review comment responded on May 5, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our yoga class as well. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay in paradise. Mahalo!

5
Family

The staff at paradise bay were very qelcoming and helpful and the setting was perfect. I really enjoyed being tucked in away from the hustle and bustle of the city!

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to your next stay in paradise. Mahalo!

4
Everyone

Property is breathtaking but we were only allowed a to rsvp the pool twice our entire stay and for 1hr slots Had to drive to nearby beaches but the paradise bay is beautiful, def recommendable for privacy and serene vibes

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for the review. We look forward to your next stay in paradise. Mahalo!

3
Partner Couples

Loved the views from our balcony, especially when it cleared up after a day of rain.

By on Feb 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 7, 2021

Aloha, Thank you for the review. we are glad you enjoyed your room. Once again thank you for the review and we look forward to your nest stay in paradise. Mahalo!

5
Partner Couples

The location is positively stunning. The outdoor furniture in the unit was kind of funny but it worked. Continental breakfast on the patio was just perfect! Cannot best those views.

By on Mar 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2020

Thank you for the 'positively stunning' review. We appreciate you sharing your experience.

5
Partner Couples Business Business

We liked the friendly staff, the "out of the way" location and it was really ideal for doing things on the east and north shores. We would certainly book again.

By , from Honolulu on Feb 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Mahalo for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here, and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Paradise. Safe travels.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kaneohe-Hotels-Paradise-Bay-Resort.h4410854-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kaneohe-Hotels-Paradise-Bay-Resort.h4410854-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kaneohe-Hotels-Paradise-Bay-Resort.h4410854-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions