Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Ala Moana is nice. LSI Property Management SUCKS!! out/their room we rented was grossly dirty. No toilet paper, and thread bare carpet with exposed carpet tacks. Bare light bulb (no cover) in the bathroom, and though it advertised a balcony we could not use it. The sliding door was screwed shut!

It was ok. Like the hotel.

We had a pleasant stay. The hotel is nice and the staff pleasant.

Mattress had a bit of mold and no mattress protector. It was not made clear that we were not renting through the hotel but a third party instead. Parking fees were not made clear before we parked our car. Not a fan of the hotel location.

The facility is fine. Great part of town. I had to find a place quickly for a family emergency trip, and wanted that area. After making the purchase,I realized that I grossly over paid. Non refundable. They quote a daily rate, and then add a MEGA tax. Shop around before booking.

Not happy with the service. Had to buy my own toilet paper. And no clean linens

Love the proximity to Ala Moana Center and surrounding areas.

Room wasn’t clean when given to us. Last guests trash in the room, kids found old cold medicine in the drawer, used amenities Dirty sheets Hotel doesn’t help due to orbitz bookingbwith outside Las Vegas company who didn’t follow up and went home When I called back after they’re housekeeper was called in at 730pm to go and clean the rooms. Housekeeping came at 830pm To change sheets

This review is for LSI only. Given a wheel chair friendly room. Did not ask for one. Not functional for travelers that are not physically challeged - no table, no luggage rack, no bathroom counter. Stayed 7 days - did not provide the 1 complementary housekeeping service until I called twice. Ala Moana Hotel in general is great. LSI did not disclose / address the issues before booking. Did not meet expectations. Mantra is a much better operator at Ala Moana Hotel.

Single bed room size is too small especially the bathroom! Couldn’t close bathroom door if bath mat was put down!! Luckily we only stayed one night !!

LSI is awful. Hotel staff was on point however. Thank you.

Disappointed. Have stayed at this hotel before, and didn't realize LSI Resorts is NOT part of the local management and services. Reservation was confirmed months ago, and LSI did not provide the room booked. Checked out early. Lesson learned.

So I was informed that this is a private property and there was a different phone number to call if I needed anything, first of all they told me this was ocean view but it wasn’t, not only that but my towels stinks and when I called to get new towels and have the room cleaned, the person from LSI Resort said it will be done for a fee. They said the room will be scheduled to be cleaned in morning but the cleaning person never showed up.

Rooms is good hotel is good Private owned hotel was unaware of my stay and had to call Orbitz and wait

We were very unhappy that our hotel room wasn't an Ala Moana hotel room but was a privately managed property because the hotel was excellent but we could not get hotel services like the other hotel guests because of how our room was managed. We will never do this again and will get a hotel room - managed by the hotel - in the future. The bed was also very uncomfortable and the sink was stopped up. We needed scissors to fix a stuck luggage zipper and had to go to the front desk to use scissors since we were not a normal hotel room. No regular hotel maid service since we were not a normal hotel room.

Atkinson Drive Honolulu HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ala Moana Center and Hawaii Convention Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Ala Moana, Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Ala Moana Center and Hawaii Convention Center. This 18-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and a gym.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite bistro, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/cafe. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. Valet parking is offered for USD 35 per day. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with tours/tickets and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Superior Room, Ocean View (Waikiki Tower)

1 Queen Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Kona Tower Run of House)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room (Waikiki Tower Run of House)

1 Queen Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts

Everyone (19) Couples (5) Business (1) Family (10)
2
Family Partner Couples

Ala Moana is nice. LSI Property Management SUCKS!! out/their room we rented was grossly dirty. No toilet paper, and thread bare carpet with exposed carpet tacks. Bare light bulb (no cover) in the bathroom, and though it advertised a balcony we could not use it. The sliding door was screwed shut!

By on Jun 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

It was ok. Like the hotel.

By on May 15, 2022

Review comment responded on May 16, 2022

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

By on Apr 5, 2022

4
Family

We had a pleasant stay. The hotel is nice and the staff pleasant.

By on Oct 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2021

thank you for your review

3
Partner Couples

Mattress had a bit of mold and no mattress protector. It was not made clear that we were not renting through the hotel but a third party instead. Parking fees were not made clear before we parked our car. Not a fan of the hotel location.

By on Aug 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

thank you for your review...we will address this matter with the hotel.

4
Everyone

By on Aug 11, 2021

4
Family

The facility is fine. Great part of town. I had to find a place quickly for a family emergency trip, and wanted that area. After making the purchase,I realized that I grossly over paid. Non refundable. They quote a daily rate, and then add a MEGA tax. Shop around before booking.

By on Feb 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2021

Thank you for your review- we do charge all fees associated with the property at time of booking so there are no fees collected when you arrive to the hotel- we feel by ensuring you know the exact cost prior to booking that we are avoiding any surprises when you arrive to the property.

2
Partner Couples Business Business

Not happy with the service. Had to buy my own toilet paper. And no clean linens

By on Feb 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 18, 2021

Thank you for your feedback- we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Our rooms are departure cleaning only however additional housekeeping services may be purchased to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.

4
Family

Love the proximity to Ala Moana Center and surrounding areas.

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on May 6, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our property. Being connected to the Ala Moana shopping center and just moments away from the Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Park and Beach is highlight for our property and we are glad to hear your enjoyed that as well. We look forward to your next visit.

2
Family Family with small children

Room wasn’t clean when given to us. Last guests trash in the room, kids found old cold medicine in the drawer, used amenities Dirty sheets Hotel doesn’t help due to orbitz bookingbwith outside Las Vegas company who didn’t follow up and went home When I called back after they’re housekeeper was called in at 730pm to go and clean the rooms. Housekeeping came at 830pm To change sheets

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts

410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Ala-Moana-Hotel-by-LSI-Resorts.h7404233-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels-Ala-Moana-Hotel-by-LSI-Resorts.h7404233-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Ala-Moana-Hotel-by-LSI-Resorts.h7404233-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions