Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Love the proximity to Ala Moana Center and surrounding areas.

Room wasn’t clean when given to us. Last guests trash in the room, kids found old cold medicine in the drawer, used amenities Dirty sheets Hotel doesn’t help due to orbitz bookingbwith outside Las Vegas company who didn’t follow up and went home When I called back after they’re housekeeper was called in at 730pm to go and clean the rooms. Housekeeping came at 830pm To change sheets

This review is for LSI only. Given a wheel chair friendly room. Did not ask for one. Not functional for travelers that are not physically challeged - no table, no luggage rack, no bathroom counter. Stayed 7 days - did not provide the 1 complementary housekeeping service until I called twice. Ala Moana Hotel in general is great. LSI did not disclose / address the issues before booking. Did not meet expectations. Mantra is a much better operator at Ala Moana Hotel.

Single bed room size is too small especially the bathroom! Couldn’t close bathroom door if bath mat was put down!! Luckily we only stayed one night !!

LSI is awful. Hotel staff was on point however. Thank you.

Disappointed. Have stayed at this hotel before, and didn't realize LSI Resorts is NOT part of the local management and services. Reservation was confirmed months ago, and LSI did not provide the room booked. Checked out early. Lesson learned.

So I was informed that this is a private property and there was a different phone number to call if I needed anything, first of all they told me this was ocean view but it wasn’t, not only that but my towels stinks and when I called to get new towels and have the room cleaned, the person from LSI Resort said it will be done for a fee. They said the room will be scheduled to be cleaned in morning but the cleaning person never showed up.

Rooms is good hotel is good Private owned hotel was unaware of my stay and had to call Orbitz and wait

We were very unhappy that our hotel room wasn't an Ala Moana hotel room but was a privately managed property because the hotel was excellent but we could not get hotel services like the other hotel guests because of how our room was managed. We will never do this again and will get a hotel room - managed by the hotel - in the future. The bed was also very uncomfortable and the sink was stopped up. We needed scissors to fix a stuck luggage zipper and had to go to the front desk to use scissors since we were not a normal hotel room. No regular hotel maid service since we were not a normal hotel room.

Room needs renovation and attention to detail , toilet paper holder was broken & left on the sink with TP right next. What a welcome sight. Toilet bowl brush yucky & exposed, cleaners old all on the floor next to toilet. Sign on toilet says do not flush TP or vomit ... nice touch

We’ve stayed at this hotel twice before and were happy. We didn’t realize this reservation through Orbitz that our room was owned by a different owner and cleaning and replenishing supplies are not included. We stayed for 6 nights but was not supplied with 6 days of coffee and clean towels. When we requested them, we we told that will be $22 extra. We paid it but are totally unhappy about it. This 1 star rating is for the owner group only.

The location is perfect. Close to everywhere. Room is clean and we got an ocean view. Recommended for sure.

Stayed here two nights for work. The convenience to the Ala Moana Shopping Center is nice. Lots of good restaurants at the mall.

Housekeeping won't come to clean the room or change the towels every day. In fact they only come every 3 days only because we stayed for so long. The 2nd day we were there we called for housekeeping service and were told normally they only come on the last day if we were staying up to 6 days, but they would make an exception for us and come every 3 days because we were staying for 12 days. I had bed bugs or some kind of bugs biting me and I have bites all over my body. When I'd wake up in the morning I'd have New bites. I called and told housekeeping that we needed the room cleaned with clean sheets. Last year I stayed at the same hotel and housekeeping came and did the service every day! They should clean the room every day. Next time we won't choose LSI resort. We'll stay in Ala Moana hotel!

Misrepresented as part of the hotel when it was a private condo rented out. No room service. Second morning I almost had a heart attack and had to look very close when I spotted two tiny bugs crawling on my cell phone that I had laying on the night stand. Thankfully they were baby roaches and not bed bugs!!! (It ns not cool when you are happy to see roaches) Then found a larger roach in the shower.

the shower did not have a knob !! contacted the Hotel - they said it was private managed room . gave me management office num & their service was terrible !!!

At first I was a little concern about booking this hotel thru LSI because I read some not really good comments, but my experience was good, hotel staff help us in everything, they also gave us some bath amenities when we got out of them, they dont clean up your room until your check out day but you can easily request it.

Atkinson Drive Honolulu HI

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Ala Moana, Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts is within a 10-minute walk of popular sights such as Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Center. This 22-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

This hotel is home to 16 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get an energy boost at the coffee shop/café, or grab a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts's 22 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Hair dryers and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is offered for USD 25.00 per day. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Superior Room, Ocean View (Waikiki Tower)

1 Queen Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Kona Tower Run of House)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room (Waikiki Tower Run of House)

1 Queen Bed | 2 Double Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts

Everyone (16) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (7)
4
Family

Love the proximity to Ala Moana Center and surrounding areas.

By on Mar 13, 2020

Review comment responded on May 6, 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our property. Being connected to the Ala Moana shopping center and just moments away from the Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Park and Beach is highlight for our property and we are glad to hear your enjoyed that as well. We look forward to your next visit.

2
Family Family with small children

Room wasn’t clean when given to us. Last guests trash in the room, kids found old cold medicine in the drawer, used amenities Dirty sheets Hotel doesn’t help due to orbitz bookingbwith outside Las Vegas company who didn’t follow up and went home When I called back after they’re housekeeper was called in at 730pm to go and clean the rooms. Housekeeping came at 830pm To change sheets

By on Jan 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

2
Partner Couples Family

This review is for LSI only. Given a wheel chair friendly room. Did not ask for one. Not functional for travelers that are not physically challeged - no table, no luggage rack, no bathroom counter. Stayed 7 days - did not provide the 1 complementary housekeeping service until I called twice. Ala Moana Hotel in general is great. LSI did not disclose / address the issues before booking. Did not meet expectations. Mantra is a much better operator at Ala Moana Hotel.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Family Family

Single bed room size is too small especially the bathroom! Couldn’t close bathroom door if bath mat was put down!! Luckily we only stayed one night !!

By on Sep 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

We do apologize for any inconvenience Thank you for your feedback.

2
Family with small children Family

LSI is awful. Hotel staff was on point however. Thank you.

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

we are sorry you had a bad experience please let us know what we can do to improve.

2
Family

Disappointed. Have stayed at this hotel before, and didn't realize LSI Resorts is NOT part of the local management and services. Reservation was confirmed months ago, and LSI did not provide the room booked. Checked out early. Lesson learned.

By on Sep 2, 2019

1
Partner Couples

So I was informed that this is a private property and there was a different phone number to call if I needed anything, first of all they told me this was ocean view but it wasn’t, not only that but my towels stinks and when I called to get new towels and have the room cleaned, the person from LSI Resort said it will be done for a fee. They said the room will be scheduled to be cleaned in morning but the cleaning person never showed up.

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2019

we are sorry to hear you didn't have the best stay. as stated in your confirmation housekeeping is not included with the stay. it also states that you booked through a 3rd party. hopefully next time we are able to better address any issues you might come across.

2
Everyone

Rooms is good hotel is good Private owned hotel was unaware of my stay and had to call Orbitz and wait

By on Feb 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2019

We apologize for any extended waiting periods you experienced, but are happy to hear you enjoyed the room. Thank you for staying and we hope to have you back soon.

2
Everyone

We were very unhappy that our hotel room wasn't an Ala Moana hotel room but was a privately managed property because the hotel was excellent but we could not get hotel services like the other hotel guests because of how our room was managed. We will never do this again and will get a hotel room - managed by the hotel - in the future. The bed was also very uncomfortable and the sink was stopped up. We needed scissors to fix a stuck luggage zipper and had to go to the front desk to use scissors since we were not a normal hotel room. No regular hotel maid service since we were not a normal hotel room.

By on Jan 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Everyone

By on Dec 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2018

Good day, We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Please let us know what concerns you had with your stay with LSI at the Ala Moana?

Ala Moana Hotel by LSI Resorts

410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, HI 96814
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Ala-Moana-Hotel-by-LSI-Resorts.h7404233-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Honolulu-Hotels-Ala-Moana-Hotel-by-LSI-Resorts.h7404233-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Honolulu-Hotels-Ala-Moana-Hotel-by-LSI-Resorts.h7404233-p2.Hotel-Reviews