Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was not aware of the $38.25 "Resort Fee" until I checked in. Orbitz did not mention that was an additional required fee over and above the $195 room charge paid to Orbitz when I booked the room.

I enjoyed the location, the games that were available at the bar/restaurant area, and the pool. Things that could have been better for me were: How we were greeted upon check-in. The man that greeted us wasn't the most professional (made an inappropriate joke) and he said our room wasn't ready yet (we arrived a little after 5pm). Also, the cabanas at the pool (one of the reasons I chose this hotel) were marked off as reserved and we were not allowed to hang out there. The room itself was just okay in my opinion. I think I was expecting more for the price I paid and I was disappointed with the daily resort fee-it seemed really expensive for the amenities we were getting overall.

This property is billed as a resort and we were charged according to resort rates but this property is nothing but a hotel. The bed was uncomfortable. I feel like we were charged for the decorations and scenery. This property is also billed as oceanfront, but there is a 4 lane street between

Super hotel....klasse Personal und Service....der name des resorts passt total zum Charakter

My husband and I stayed here for five nights beginning memorial day weekend. We have mixed feelings about our stay largely because the experience changed on an almost daily basis. There was a real lack of consistency in the quality of service across the board. The pool area is really great and where we spent most of our time. The pool is open to the public and frequented by locals. This is a pretty cool offering for locals but it means poolside service to paying guests frequently suffers as a result. We were often skipped over by servers and managers who instead went to check on locals. Considering the added daily resort fee guests pay, they should really be prioritized. Our room was directly next to the speaker for the pool. There was a lack of consistency in how late and how loud they played music. Some nights it was fine. Other nights it was extremely loud well past 10:00 despite the pool area itself being totally empty. The quality of service significantly improved later in the week when the staff seemed less overwhelmed by non-guests. Rooms are clean and cute. Our room had absolutely no counter space. We ended up in an accessible room so I'm not sure if other rooms may have more. The rooms include a mini fridge and microwave so you can buy your own snacks. The food from the food truck was fine but as I said over priced. Food didn't always come as described. The shuttle service downtown is great. I wish it went later and maybe to one other area of town.

Beautiful area, loved the convenience of the hotel shuttle

I loved it here, keep up the GREAT work....we will be back👍

Amazing pool. Mojitos are so so, don't really recommend them, but who knows maybe you'll love them. Hotel is fun and lovely.

Very nice pool. Quite and peaceful. Their shuttle to and from Duval Street is very convenient.

Did not request upgrade did not sign or was told about anything about a room upgrade I was charged $50 it was a real big deal for me to get my money back so consider it a donation I'm out thank you nice place that's about it.

I liked that it was a gorgeous hotel to come back to after the hustle and bustle of “downtown” Key West. Excellent staff, rooms and pool!!!

Beautiful pool, very kid-friendly, clean & comfortable room. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. We loved our stay and definitely recommend.

It was just a typical island suite. But the view was great.

The hotel is beautiful and clean, the views to the bay are spectacular

N. Roosevelt Blvd Key West FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in New Town within 2 miles (3 km) of Key West Golf Club, Havana Cabana at Key West is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Key West Art and Historical Society. This 106-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 8 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All of Havana Cabana at Key West's 106 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, coffee makers, and safes. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

At Havana Cabana at Key West, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room and a terrace.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Poolside (Malecon)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Havana)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, View (Vista Mar)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, View (Vista Mar)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Havana Cabana at Key West

Everyone (44) Couples (6) Family (8)
1
Everyone

By on Oct 9, 2019

3
Families

Was not aware of the $38.25 "Resort Fee" until I checked in. Orbitz did not mention that was an additional required fee over and above the $195 room charge paid to Orbitz when I booked the room.

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Thank you for the feedback.

3
Partner Couples

I enjoyed the location, the games that were available at the bar/restaurant area, and the pool. Things that could have been better for me were: How we were greeted upon check-in. The man that greeted us wasn't the most professional (made an inappropriate joke) and he said our room wasn't ready yet (we arrived a little after 5pm). Also, the cabanas at the pool (one of the reasons I chose this hotel) were marked off as reserved and we were not allowed to hang out there. The room itself was just okay in my opinion. I think I was expecting more for the price I paid and I was disappointed with the daily resort fee-it seemed really expensive for the amenities we were getting overall.

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

This property is billed as a resort and we were charged according to resort rates but this property is nothing but a hotel. The bed was uncomfortable. I feel like we were charged for the decorations and scenery. This property is also billed as oceanfront, but there is a 4 lane street between

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The hotel is listed as water front property and indicates a road in front of the hotel on the main page of the website.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Thank you.

5
Families Family with small children Families

Super hotel....klasse Personal und Service....der name des resorts passt total zum Charakter

By on Jun 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

3
Partner Couples

My husband and I stayed here for five nights beginning memorial day weekend. We have mixed feelings about our stay largely because the experience changed on an almost daily basis. There was a real lack of consistency in the quality of service across the board. The pool area is really great and where we spent most of our time. The pool is open to the public and frequented by locals. This is a pretty cool offering for locals but it means poolside service to paying guests frequently suffers as a result. We were often skipped over by servers and managers who instead went to check on locals. Considering the added daily resort fee guests pay, they should really be prioritized. Our room was directly next to the speaker for the pool. There was a lack of consistency in how late and how loud they played music. Some nights it was fine. Other nights it was extremely loud well past 10:00 despite the pool area itself being totally empty. The quality of service significantly improved later in the week when the staff seemed less overwhelmed by non-guests. Rooms are clean and cute. Our room had absolutely no counter space. We ended up in an accessible room so I'm not sure if other rooms may have more. The rooms include a mini fridge and microwave so you can buy your own snacks. The food from the food truck was fine but as I said over priced. Food didn't always come as described. The shuttle service downtown is great. I wish it went later and maybe to one other area of town.

By , from Falls Church, Va on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you did not have an overall great stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team.

5
Everyone

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful area, loved the convenience of the hotel shuttle

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you

5
Partner Couples

I loved it here, keep up the GREAT work....we will be back👍

By on May 14, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

I am glad you had a great stay.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Key-West-Hotels-Havana-Cabana-at-Key-West.h21241090-p2.Hotel-Reviews