Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The room was very nice with comfortable beds and a good AC unit. I loved the pool and location. Breakfast was good but a pretty small selection.

Friendly staff but when i asked for a receipt. The clerk said she would email it to me.... I never hot it! Not good business!

Smelled like a wet dog. Hotel accepts pets. Refrigerator had yellow goo in it. I did not want to walk on the carpet with shoes or without. Had me bring everything in a side door which was 10 ft from the front door. I had luggage and a disabled person. Side door did not stay open. Front desk was uninterested and rude! When I said I wanted my money back, there was no response. Told me to talk to orbitz for my refund. I asked for a telephone book to find another hotel and they did not have one. I asked for help. they never looked up. I imagine this is what a hotel looks like when they rent by the hour!! RUN AWAY!! Matter of fact, go to the Hampton inn across the street. They are awesome!!

Good location to restaurants and roads. Breakfast basic. AC unit did not work well.

I liked the exterior look of the building. I didn't like the proximity to restaurants and stores in walking distance. I purposely picked a hotel with a pool and looked forward to daily swims,. Unfortunately ,the pool was closed for service my entire stay. The room had malfunctioning equipment and no vent in the bathroom at all. on the morning I was to sleep in, I awoke to the fire alarm going off just long enough to get out of bed and into the hall. I felt i didn't get my money's worth and would choose a different hotel in the future. The powers to be should stay anonomously at the property and it would shed light on issues needing attention there .

The room appeared clean from a distance but the toilet bowl, under the rim, below the seat was black and needed to be scrubbed. Behind the dresser were dropped papers, bags and miscellaneous objects. I didnt want to look under or behind bed but nothing had been moved for a long time

No complaints, perfect location to everything so i didnt get lost, wish it was sunny so we could have went swimming but i guess next time..... Overall I really enjoyed my stay💕

I've always stayed at this property, and never had a problem checking in early. Upon check in, Kasey was not as friendly as the other associates checking me in. The bathroom was not clean, there was soap wrapping behind the door from a previous guest, the bed was comfortable, the microwave was not clean, and the refrigerator was dirty. I love La Quinta, but this was not acceptable.

room was clean , room doesn’t get cleaned for days though they should have someone cleaning it regardless , everyday

The first room I arrived at had a bathroom light that wasn't working and it couldn't be fixed, so I was promptly moved to another room. Let's just say that I should have stayed in that room! The second room I was moved to carpet had a "wet" odor to it. After being in the room for a while, I also noticed hair on the bathroom floor and the toilet had a faint urine smell to it as if it hadn't been wiped down previously. I don't think I will stay here again!

Beautiful facility...continental breakfast top notch... 5 stars

Bathroom was filthy. Dead Bugs and plenty of dirt on the bathroom floor. Looks like no one has cleaned the floor in a long time.Upon arrival, I got a cup of coffee that I thought would be hot, It was cold. Must have left there for hours. Next morning went downstairs for a cup of coffee, same thing. Again the coffee was cold.

Lamps/Lightbulbs, fridge and what few Usb ports they had all didn’t work.

This is a great location for anyone traveling or vacationing in the area. Room cleanliness, professional staff...enough said. There are plenty of options for things to do, ranging from shopping, dining, beaches, etc. It's just something one has to experience for themselves. But don't take my word for it; check La Quinta out for yourself. You'll be glad you did.

We liked the great location and the pretty pool area of this hotel. It made for a very convenient stop on our way south. We did not like the condition of this property. It was run down and not all that clean.

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Southpoint, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd is within a 10-minute drive of popular attractions such as St. Johns Town Center and The Avenues. This 131-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The pillowtop bed provides a full night's sleep and the bathroom offers hair dryers. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and an ironing board.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Everyone (22) Couples (13) Business (12) Family (14) Friends (4) Other (3)
5
Friends Families

The room was very nice with comfortable beds and a good AC unit. I loved the pool and location. Breakfast was good but a pretty small selection.

By on May 21, 2019

3
Families

Friendly staff but when i asked for a receipt. The clerk said she would email it to me.... I never hot it! Not good business!

By on May 9, 2019

Review comment responded on May 12, 2019

Thank you for your review. When prepaying through a 3rd party the 3rd party booking site provides a receipt. I am happy to look further into this matter and provide a receipt from the property if available. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

1
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Smelled like a wet dog. Hotel accepts pets. Refrigerator had yellow goo in it. I did not want to walk on the carpet with shoes or without. Had me bring everything in a side door which was 10 ft from the front door. I had luggage and a disabled person. Side door did not stay open. Front desk was uninterested and rude! When I said I wanted my money back, there was no response. Told me to talk to orbitz for my refund. I asked for a telephone book to find another hotel and they did not have one. I asked for help. they never looked up. I imagine this is what a hotel looks like when they rent by the hour!! RUN AWAY!! Matter of fact, go to the Hampton inn across the street. They are awesome!!

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that you found issues with you stay. I will address with our stay how best to answer issues like yours. However because you booked through Orbitz you would have to contact them about any refunds. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager

3
Everyone

Good location to restaurants and roads. Breakfast basic. AC unit did not work well.

By on Apr 26, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Apr 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. My team and I are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager

2
Families

I liked the exterior look of the building. I didn't like the proximity to restaurants and stores in walking distance. I purposely picked a hotel with a pool and looked forward to daily swims,. Unfortunately ,the pool was closed for service my entire stay. The room had malfunctioning equipment and no vent in the bathroom at all. on the morning I was to sleep in, I awoke to the fire alarm going off just long enough to get out of bed and into the hall. I felt i didn't get my money's worth and would choose a different hotel in the future. The powers to be should stay anonomously at the property and it would shed light on issues needing attention there .

By on Apr 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2019

David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our pool was down for deep cleaning. I will address the room issues you mentioned with our team. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager

3
Families

The room appeared clean from a distance but the toilet bowl, under the rim, below the seat was black and needed to be scrubbed. Behind the dresser were dropped papers, bags and miscellaneous objects. I didnt want to look under or behind bed but nothing had been moved for a long time

By on Apr 12, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Mar 20, 2019

5
Family with small children Families

No complaints, perfect location to everything so i didnt get lost, wish it was sunny so we could have went swimming but i guess next time..... Overall I really enjoyed my stay💕

By on Mar 4, 2019

2
Partner Couples Families

I've always stayed at this property, and never had a problem checking in early. Upon check in, Kasey was not as friendly as the other associates checking me in. The bathroom was not clean, there was soap wrapping behind the door from a previous guest, the bed was comfortable, the microwave was not clean, and the refrigerator was dirty. I love La Quinta, but this was not acceptable.

By on Feb 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to here that you did not enjoy your check in process and that your fridge and microwave were not properly cleaned. I will address these issues with my team. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Butler Blvd

4686 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216