Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful setting. Very nice area convenient to lots of things to do. River Taxi sunset tour was sensational. No coffee in the lobby, which was weird. Overall, a very nice stay.

I love the location of the hotel. It’s amazing to look out of your balcony, and see dolphins in the St. John’s River. The staff is really friendly, and the rooms are always clean. On the other hand, there’s been small problems in our rooms when we stayed. This year, one of the grates on the AC unit was broken, and the toilet seat wasn’t centered on the toilet, which was kind of awkward. Last year, our bathroom door wouldn’t shut correctly, and my wife and I had to rescue each other a couple times. But overall, I love the Double Tree Riverfront, and look forward to many more visits in the future.

The river view was peaceful and serene we had a great time there was an emergency false alarm that had us up early and almost evacuate the building early in the morning but overall the was a great stay and highly recommended

Good, clean rooms, but bathrooms were small. Beds are soft & inviting .

The pool were alot smaller than the picture. Alot more expensive than other surround hotel. More extra charge than other hotel such as $12 parking per night and breakfast are $17 per person. I book for 2 night but i was disappointed thats why i check out early.

Room wasn't ready at arrival and that was after 4. I would have enjoyed chairs on the balcony.

The staff was so friendly and welcoming! They were always helpful with whatever we needed and did it with a smile!

Housekeeping did not show up to clean room. I called reception desk in afternoon and they called housekeeping. I was told they would come immediately. We vacated room and returned in an hour. Still no clean room. Another housekeeping staff who was not assigned to the room offered to clean. Verore went above and beyond to help us.

First, the front staff was excellent! Very friendly and fast check in. Parking was easy and the walk to elevator was very short. The cleaning staff on our floor were very friendly. Now...about the room...we were on the Hilton’s Honor Floor. Not really sure what that meant. Above the sliding back door was painting chipping off the walls. The wood around the room had spots and spills not wiped off. The pull out sofa cushions had 3 stains on them and the matress was super thin and so stained. No sheets on the pull out bed and no sheets in the closet for it. Lamp shades were thin and had creases in them. The frig is losing paint and the cabinet door in the bathroom was off its hinges. This was room 801. Thinking the room right off the elevator would be handy it was very loud ALL night. Building flaw. The first night there the toilet overflowed all over the bathroom...didn’t flush correctly. Have to say..the clean staff was excellent in getting it fixed and cleaned up promptly. Thank you!! Last complaint...could not even get the ac to work...it was 63 in our room and even though the slide door was “suppose” to turn off the ac it did not. Finally got the heat to work. But by then needed ac again. Last thing....the view was BEAUTIFUL!! And there were two balconys. Wish I had spoke up at the desk during check out but I’ll just either check room prior to checking in or stay elsewhere next time.

Everything was as it should be. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Would stay again.

Old outdated. Towels were coarse. My door was stuck often at night. Overall comfort of bed not good either.

Good service and attractive room. Only drawback is finding the driveway entrance. I went over the local bridge twice! The staff were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay.

Sara at the front desk provided fast and welcoming service. The bartender who worked Saturday Jan 27th, around 11pm at night, he was excellent also. The Housekeeping department brought the extra pillows and soaps we requested. no complaints. Room was quiet. AC was cold. Shower pressure was strong and hot. Beds were SUPER COMFORTABLE. Pillows were very soft and nice. This is the best hotel in the area believe me I have tried them all.

The toilet ran on and off...door let a lot of light into the room..road noise..ac unit kept wife awake..noisy..view of the roof..

I drove down from Virginia to hang out with friends. All of the staff was great from the valet to the front desk I had no issues. Anytime I stay in Jacksonville this hotel will be my #1 choice

Riverplace Boulevard Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Museum of Science and History and Jacksonville Landing
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Jacksonville within a 5-minute walk of Museum of Science and History, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront is within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Jacksonville Museum of Modern Art. This 3.5-star hotel has 293 rooms and welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: St. Johns Provision Co. specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner; Ruth's Chris offers relaxing pool views. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

A 42-inch LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a balcony, an MP3 dock, and a refrigerator.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 20 per day. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, River View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront

Everyone (14) Couples (32) Business (12) Family (18) Friends (7) Other (6)
5
Partner Couples

Beautiful setting. Very nice area convenient to lots of things to do. River Taxi sunset tour was sensational. No coffee in the lobby, which was weird. Overall, a very nice stay.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are happy to know loved our convenient location, and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our exciting city. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

I love the location of the hotel. It’s amazing to look out of your balcony, and see dolphins in the St. John’s River. The staff is really friendly, and the rooms are always clean. On the other hand, there’s been small problems in our rooms when we stayed. This year, one of the grates on the AC unit was broken, and the toilet seat wasn’t centered on the toilet, which was kind of awkward. Last year, our bathroom door wouldn’t shut correctly, and my wife and I had to rescue each other a couple times. But overall, I love the Double Tree Riverfront, and look forward to many more visits in the future.

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Thank you for the kind review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are delighted to know you were pleased with our amiable associates and spotless accommodations. It is also a pleasure to read that you liked our downtown location on the St. John’s River and that you especially enjoyed relaxing and taking in the views from your walk-out balcony. However, we regret the problems you had with the air conditioning unit and with the bathroom. We appreciate your constructive feedback as it helps us to focus our efforts in areas that need improvement. Thank you once more for your perfect rating, and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for your terrific rating of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are pleased your stay with us was a great one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

5
Partner Couples Families

The river view was peaceful and serene we had a great time there was an emergency false alarm that had us up early and almost evacuate the building early in the morning but overall the was a great stay and highly recommended

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are glad to know we exceeded your expectations with our service and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River at night! We are also happy you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the fire alarm going off. Fortunately, it was a false alarm, but out of an abundance of caution, it was necessary to evacuate the hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our exciting city! Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Good, clean rooms, but bathrooms were small. Beds are soft & inviting .

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are happy to read you liked our well-maintained accommodations and the comforts of our bed. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

1
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with the stay you deserve. We hope you will consider returning so we can show you the hospitality for which we are known. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

3
Family with small children Families

The pool were alot smaller than the picture. Alot more expensive than other surround hotel. More extra charge than other hotel such as $12 parking per night and breakfast are $17 per person. I book for 2 night but i was disappointed thats why i check out early.

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 29, 2019

Thank you for reviewing your visit to our hotel. We apologize for our disappointment with regards to the pool and some of our charges. We wish we had the opportunity to address your concerns as we would have been happy to elevate your overall experience. We loved hosting you, and hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

3
Partner Couples

Room wasn't ready at arrival and that was after 4. I would have enjoyed chairs on the balcony.

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 20, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize on behalf of the entire staff for not having your room ready upon your arrival, causing you to have to wait. Our team is reviewing this situation to see what went wrong and taking extra care to avoid this in the future. We hope it didn't overshadow your otherwise pleasant stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Shawn D. Frisbee General Manager

5
Partner Couples

The staff was so friendly and welcoming! They were always helpful with whatever we needed and did it with a smile!

By on May 3, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to recognize our wonderful associates and to share your great experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. Our team has a "can do" attitude when it comes to serving our guests, and they will be happy to know how much you appreciated their efforts. We value your business and look forward to hosting you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront

1201 Riverplace Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32207
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Jacksonville-Riverfront.h40756-p2.Hotel-Reviews