Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Very strong and weird smell coming in from the parking garage and no micro fridge are my only complaints.

Great hotel. Very clean however not much to do around the property. No restaurants around beside restaurant across the street that I would not recommend. Staff was great

It was okay. Because of covid the dining area was closed so we didnt get to experience that which is understandable. The lobby area was nuce and well kept, however the suite we had was a little rundown and do for an updrage

The property was located close to lots of businesses and shops

Beautiful setting. Very nice area convenient to lots of things to do. River Taxi sunset tour was sensational. No coffee in the lobby, which was weird. Overall, a very nice stay.

I love the location of the hotel. It’s amazing to look out of your balcony, and see dolphins in the St. John’s River. The staff is really friendly, and the rooms are always clean. On the other hand, there’s been small problems in our rooms when we stayed. This year, one of the grates on the AC unit was broken, and the toilet seat wasn’t centered on the toilet, which was kind of awkward. Last year, our bathroom door wouldn’t shut correctly, and my wife and I had to rescue each other a couple times. But overall, I love the Double Tree Riverfront, and look forward to many more visits in the future.

The river view was peaceful and serene we had a great time there was an emergency false alarm that had us up early and almost evacuate the building early in the morning but overall the was a great stay and highly recommended

Good, clean rooms, but bathrooms were small. Beds are soft & inviting .

The pool were alot smaller than the picture. Alot more expensive than other surround hotel. More extra charge than other hotel such as $12 parking per night and breakfast are $17 per person. I book for 2 night but i was disappointed thats why i check out early.

Room wasn't ready at arrival and that was after 4. I would have enjoyed chairs on the balcony.

The staff was so friendly and welcoming! They were always helpful with whatever we needed and did it with a smile!

Housekeeping did not show up to clean room. I called reception desk in afternoon and they called housekeeping. I was told they would come immediately. We vacated room and returned in an hour. Still no clean room. Another housekeeping staff who was not assigned to the room offered to clean. Verore went above and beyond to help us.

First, the front staff was excellent! Very friendly and fast check in. Parking was easy and the walk to elevator was very short. The cleaning staff on our floor were very friendly. Now...about the room...we were on the Hilton’s Honor Floor. Not really sure what that meant. Above the sliding back door was painting chipping off the walls. The wood around the room had spots and spills not wiped off. The pull out sofa cushions had 3 stains on them and the matress was super thin and so stained. No sheets on the pull out bed and no sheets in the closet for it. Lamp shades were thin and had creases in them. The frig is losing paint and the cabinet door in the bathroom was off its hinges. This was room 801. Thinking the room right off the elevator would be handy it was very loud ALL night. Building flaw. The first night there the toilet overflowed all over the bathroom...didn’t flush correctly. Have to say..the clean staff was excellent in getting it fixed and cleaned up promptly. Thank you!! Last complaint...could not even get the ac to work...it was 63 in our room and even though the slide door was “suppose” to turn off the ac it did not. Finally got the heat to work. But by then needed ac again. Last thing....the view was BEAUTIFUL!! And there were two balconys. Wish I had spoke up at the desk during check out but I’ll just either check room prior to checking in or stay elsewhere next time.

Everything was as it should be. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed. Would stay again.

Riverplace Boulevard Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Florida Theatre
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Jacksonville within a 5-minute walk of Museum of Science and History, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront is within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Jacksonville Museum of Modern Art. This 293-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy dining at the hotel's 2 onsite restaurants: St. Johns Provision Co. specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner; Ruth's Chris offers relaxing pool views. Satisfy your hunger without leaving your room with room service, or quench your thirst with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront's 293 rooms provide balconies, MP3 docks, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, safes, and phones are also available.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront offers an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 20 per day. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a microwave in a common area.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 6

Studio, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, River View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront

Everyone (16) Couples (11) Business (3) Family (9) Friends (1) Other (1)
5
Everyone

Very strong and weird smell coming in from the parking garage and no micro fridge are my only complaints.

By , from Jacksonville, FL on Oct 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2020

Carlton, thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are glad overall you had a great experience with us. However, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations with regard to the room amenities and for the inconvenience you mentioned. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4
Family Family

Great hotel. Very clean however not much to do around the property. No restaurants around beside restaurant across the street that I would not recommend. Staff was great

By , from Louisville, Ky on Jul 10, 2020

4
Family with small children

It was okay. Because of covid the dining area was closed so we didnt get to experience that which is understandable. The lobby area was nuce and well kept, however the suite we had was a little rundown and do for an updrage

By on Jun 14, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Dec 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

We are delighted you had a great stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. Thank you for the nice rating, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4
Friends

The property was located close to lots of businesses and shops

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We appreciate you letting others know that the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront was your home base for enjoying the interesting sites in and around our city. We value your business and hope to see you whenever your travels bring you this way again. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Beautiful setting. Very nice area convenient to lots of things to do. River Taxi sunset tour was sensational. No coffee in the lobby, which was weird. Overall, a very nice stay.

By on Sep 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are happy to know loved our convenient location, and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to our exciting city. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

5
Partner Couples

I love the location of the hotel. It’s amazing to look out of your balcony, and see dolphins in the St. John’s River. The staff is really friendly, and the rooms are always clean. On the other hand, there’s been small problems in our rooms when we stayed. This year, one of the grates on the AC unit was broken, and the toilet seat wasn’t centered on the toilet, which was kind of awkward. Last year, our bathroom door wouldn’t shut correctly, and my wife and I had to rescue each other a couple times. But overall, I love the Double Tree Riverfront, and look forward to many more visits in the future.

By on Sep 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 11, 2019

Thank you for the kind review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are delighted to know you were pleased with our amiable associates and spotless accommodations. It is also a pleasure to read that you liked our downtown location on the St. John’s River and that you especially enjoyed relaxing and taking in the views from your walk-out balcony. However, we regret the problems you had with the air conditioning unit and with the bathroom. We appreciate your constructive feedback as it helps us to focus our efforts in areas that need improvement. Thank you once more for your perfect rating, and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Aug 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. On behalf of all of us at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront, we would like to invite you for another outstanding visit. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jul 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for your terrific rating of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are pleased your stay with us was a great one, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

5
Partner Couples Family

The river view was peaceful and serene we had a great time there was an emergency false alarm that had us up early and almost evacuate the building early in the morning but overall the was a great stay and highly recommended

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are glad to know we exceeded your expectations with our service and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River at night! We are also happy you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the fire alarm going off. Fortunately, it was a false alarm, but out of an abundance of caution, it was necessary to evacuate the hotel. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to our exciting city! Shawn D. Frisbee, General Manager

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront

1201 Riverplace Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32207
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Jacksonville-Riverfront.h40756-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Jacksonville-Riverfront.h40756-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-DoubleTree-by-Hilton-Hotel-Jacksonville-Riverfront.h40756-p2.Hotel-Reviews