Super 8 Jackson2.0 out of 5.0
Recent guest reviews
I arrived later than expected Jason, on night shift was very understanding & helpful. He greeted me with a smile & a
Stopped after riding in the rain all day. The Jackson Super 8 was where we landed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room was outstanding, clean and everything was in place. The breakfast was also a plus and there are several steak houses and fast food joints within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone when they are in the area.
After being on the road for 13 hours I decided to finally get a room every where I went the prices for one night was 120 or 130 including motel 6 i saw the super 8 and said let me try it and honestly it was a blessing for me
Has truck parking, lots of choices of places to eat within walking distance,very friendly staff,
As a last minute decision to travel to see the solar eclipse, we were ecstatic to find an available, affordable room. Overall, our stay at the Super 8 was decent. Jason, whom we spoke to several times prior to booking our room was very friendly and helpful. In fact, all of the staff we encountered were pleasant and welcoming. While the room was decent, it could stand a little TLC; however, we were not expecting the "Taj Mahal" and were ok with minor imperfections. The only issue that we had was that the cleaning staff failed to clean our room after our first night's stay. Upon informing the front desk clerk, she informed us that the cleaner told her we had a "Do not disturb" sign on our door. Since we arrived around 3am, we had placed the sign on our door to avoid an early "wake up call", but removed it around 10am when we set out to explore the city. Early in the morning, I saw the cleaner cleaning the room next door. In past experiences at motels/ hotels, the cleaning staff usually returns to those rooms that they were unable to clean after they complete their initial rounds. I understand that the cleaner staff does not want to stick around all day waiting for guests to leave their rooms, but I think 10am is a fair time for a guest to leave and have their room cleaned. Another issue we had is that we were unable to connect to WiFi on the second day of our stay. I am assuming that there was heavy Internet traffic from other guests using various devices. Other than those issues, our stay at the Super 8 was average. If you are looking for an affordable, small, decent motel, I would recommend this place. However, if you have higher expectations, I would suggest checking out other area motels/ hotels.
Room was rated as non smoking but smoke scent still present on numerous things!?!?!? my wife has very good sense of smell, and was not happy!!!!! she said that it once was a smoking room and not deep cleaned!!!!!! (carpet, comforter,curtains, etc.) I also found a large sewing needle and staple in the carpet!!!!! I am glad I found them before our great great grand daughter stepped on them!!!! carpet also had numerous cigaret burns in it showing someone at some time had smoked in it!!!!!
The Super 8 was great, I had no complaints, from the food to the people working there. It was an awesome stay.
I would rate this zero if I could! My wife and I stayed here with our 3 year old and 1 year old sons, on day 3 of our cross country trip from California. We checked in to the hotel and I went out to pick up dinner. We ate and were so road weary that we all went to sleep. I was awoke at 6:30 am by my wife, who informed me that there was no water in the bath or shower! I went down to the front desk and informed Sylvia that the water was not working. She accusingly asked me, "well when did you notice that the water was not working?", as if I had figured it out the night before, but was going to keep it to myself until the morning. I informed her, just now and that we needed to shower and get on the road. She said, "let me see if we have anymore king non smoking rooms available"! I replied, "I don't need a bed, we need water" to which she rudely replied, "I understand that sir, but I need to replace your room, with the same room"!? Why, I will never know. Clearly she did not understand that having to pack up all our stuff, wake up to sleeping infants, to move them to another room, two doors down, so that we could take showers, was an incredible inconvenience. After she gave me the new room key, I was frustrated and turned to walk away and get some coffee and heard her rudely say, "You're welcome" across the room. I complained to Wyndham Resorts club to which they forwarded my complaint to the property. The property responded this morning by claiming that they had been gracious enough to provide me a new room and were awarding me 1000 points. Well, that's not enough. I am out...
I'm giving 4 stars because the room was what it should be. Clean and comfortable. Stay welcoming. It's what a super 8 should be. Yes it's dated but you can see they are trying to update. Let's face it we stay at Super 8 because that's what we want. If i wanted and expected more I wouldn't choose super 8. I'm traveling and I hope I can expect at least this from the rest of my stays this week at other wyndham hotels . This super 8 set the bar for my next hotels for the next week. Thank you jackson super 8
The only problem we had was that the wifi was down the entire time we were there. The desk clerk said he reset it several times and called the provider and also reset it but we were never able to get access to the wifi.
Reviews from Trip Advisor
38% of guests recommend this hotelTotal of 181 reviews