Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

When I first walk into the lobby the receptionist was very rude. The room was nothing like we expected, there was blood on the sheets, and the towels were dirty. I found extra sheets in the closet.

Staff was very friendly, room was clean, but very dated. The worst thing was that you could hear mice crawling through the walls and the ceiling. When you would tap on the wall the sound would stop, then it would start again.

The staff (Princess) was very nice and helpful! The room was nice and spacious-large enough for my son and his friends. The room (kitchen), is a little outdated, there weren't enough towels (we were given more) and there was an odd (old) odor-maybe the hotel needs a face lift. Other than those minor things, for the price and location it was a good stay, I would recommend to others and visit again! Thank You

The staff were terrible. We have NEVER been treated like that by anyone at all! I was shocked that they could do that. My friend didn’t get her room until 2:00 am and had to make up her own bed. She will be calling and requiring refund. I will NEVER recommend this hotel or anyone owned by them.

Room was not clean with hair in the sheets, on the pillow, and in the shower. Carpet needed a more thorough vacuuming or with a stronger suction. Remote was filthy and worst part was the dangerous blinds that gave us splinters. I would not recommend this place.

Having surgery in the morning at one hospital in the medical center. Asked about shuttles as I checked in since shuttles are advertised as one of their amenities. The clerk insisted that they would not go to the hospital I need to go to. So I asked if I could have my money back so I could go somewhere else that does have shuttles to this hospital. She asked the manager who got ugly and said he would tell the shuttle to take me in the morning but it would be best if I didn’t stay here in the future! Really now?

What I like about this place that it"s close to everything and everybody that mattered.

The price of this hotel was pretty good compared to others in the area. The room was clean and comfortable, but some of the common areas (hallway, stairwell, elevator) didn't seem to be well-maintained or particularly clean. There was some smelly trash in the stairwell and the hallway had an odd odor the entire time we were there. It wasn't a huge problem, but it was noticeable every time we returned to the hotel. The free breakfast offerings were pretty basic (coffee, tea, granola bars, and muffins) though to be fair, there really wasn't room in the lobby for anything more. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel not fancy but serviceable. Staff are beyond nice - front desk staff great, housekeeping very kind. It is a no frills stay but no real complaints

We stayed at this hotel while attending a Texans game this past weekend. When we got there we were given a room with a toilet that had stuff in it and would not flush. The room also had not been cleaned as there was still trash in it, the soap had been used, etc. We were told we would be given another room. We went to open the second room and it was occupied. Yes, they gave us a room that someone was already in! Third room was finally clean and had no one in it. Probably won't be back to this one though.

Close to mid level eating plus across the street from holiday in with great bar snd resturant

Great location, right by the stadium. Had everything that I needed to be like I was "home" in a studio apartment. The staff was vry friendly. Just needs a bit of updating so its appears "cleaner". Great Value!

Free limited wi-fi, you have to pay for more/faster. Shuttle to hospital is free but only once an hour. Front desk did not have enough pillows and bedding for the pull out sleeper sofa. The young (18 year old) front desk staff members we rude and preoccupied with their cell phones and tv but the others were nice.

My girlfriend and I were in Houston to attend the Meineke Car Care Bowl on New Year's Eve. We arrived on the day before and were pleased to find that our reservation was complete, and the key cards to our room were already imprinted and attached to our reservation. It took only a couple of minutes to complete our check-in. The proximity to Reliant Stadium could not have been better. We were able to leave our car parked at the hotel (instead of paying a ridiculous $30 parking fee at the stadium) and walk to the game. The room seemed clean enough, but the air/heat unit proved a little difficult to get the right temperature setting, and it was quite noisy. There was a minor issue with the plumbing as you had to hold the handle down for the toilet to completely flush. However, the shower was excellent! The free breakfast in the morning was quite lacking, and the facilities were pretty much SRO. It was a bit of a hike to the nearest Metro stop, but not too much to handle to get into downtown for dinner and back in the evening. Though the front desk clerk seemed friendly enough, she did not appear to be well-informed about the immediate area. When we asked her for recommendations for nearby restaurants and directions to the Metro stop, she could not give us any information for either. For the price, we felt like it was an overall good value for a one-night stay, and you couldn't beat the convenience for attending an event at Reliant Stadium. I would probably recommend this place to a friend.

The Location was great, staff were nice, room was comfortable. The only draw back was not having enough towels when we needed them. They told us we had to take our dirty towels down to the front desk to get more, when we did they first said we had to wait until the cleaning staff was done cleaning/stocking the other rooms and if they had any left we could have them. Then we went back down later and they still didnt have any towels...very inconvient. We didnt get clean towels until a few hours later. Very frustrating.

The room was clean and quiet. The kitchen allowed us to prepare most of our meals which saved time and money. We usually try to stay there when we have business at Reliant Center.

My boyfriend and I went to a concert at Relaint Park. The arena was like a couple of blocks away, so this was perfect. The only bad thing that happened was when we went to out original room, the AC didn't work but someone came right away and then moved us to a bigger room. The rooms were clean but in our bigger room, the couch looked a little dirty. But other than that for the price it wasn't horrible, and I would definatley stay again!!! :)

[...] Our room smelled strange, but we got used to it. The next day, the hotel had a leak in the ceiling, and had turned off the water without telling us. My niece was left in the shower without water! The front desk attendant seemed put off when I asked when the water would be turned back on. It was eventually turned back on, but I feel they should have let us know somehow if they were going to cut off our water! All in all, it was an ok value, and we are going to reconsider ever staying here again.

We were working long days at Reliant Park (which was just a short walk from the hotel) and the kitchen allowed us to prepare all our meals without going out, which gave us a chance to restup as well as save money.

La Concha Ln Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to NRG Park and NRG Stadium
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in Astrodome, Extended Stay America - Houston - Med Ctr - NRG Park - Kirby is adjacent to NRG Park and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like NRG Stadium. This 84-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Rooms

The 84 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, stovetops, and dishwashers. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Extended Stay America - Houston - Med Ctr - NRG Park - Kirby offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - Med Ctr - NRG Park - Kirby

Everyone (9) Business (4) Couples (2) Family (6) Friends (2) Other (1)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2020

We are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with the stay you deserve. We hope you will consider returning so we can show you the hospitality for which we are known. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Friends Family

When I first walk into the lobby the receptionist was very rude. The room was nothing like we expected, there was blood on the sheets, and the towels were dirty. I found extra sheets in the closet.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the poor service you received from our front desk associate upon your arrival and regret your room was not in a spotless condition as it should have been. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and have shared it with the front desk team and housekeeping team to ensure we do not repeat such mistakes. Please consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Family

Staff was very friendly, room was clean, but very dated. The worst thing was that you could hear mice crawling through the walls and the ceiling. When you would tap on the wall the sound would stop, then it would start again.

By on Jul 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked your room and had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry you weren’t happy with the condition of our property. Your feedback will help us improve our future guest experiences. Please consider giving us another chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family

The staff (Princess) was very nice and helpful! The room was nice and spacious-large enough for my son and his friends. The room (kitchen), is a little outdated, there weren't enough towels (we were given more) and there was an odd (old) odor-maybe the hotel needs a face lift. Other than those minor things, for the price and location it was a good stay, I would recommend to others and visit again! Thank You

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you were happy with our affordable rates and liked your well-kept, spacious suite. We will be sure to share your compliments with Princess for taking good care of you. We have taken note of your feedback and will share it with the appropriate team members to improve our future guests’ experiences. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

The staff were terrible. We have NEVER been treated like that by anyone at all! I was shocked that they could do that. My friend didn’t get her room until 2:00 am and had to make up her own bed. She will be calling and requiring refund. I will NEVER recommend this hotel or anyone owned by them.

By on Mar 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with my team, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. We truly hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Room was not clean with hair in the sheets, on the pillow, and in the shower. Carpet needed a more thorough vacuuming or with a stronger suction. Remote was filthy and worst part was the dangerous blinds that gave us splinters. I would not recommend this place.

By on Dec 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave on our guests, and we will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

1

don’t stay here

Everyone

Having surgery in the morning at one hospital in the medical center. Asked about shuttles as I checked in since shuttles are advertised as one of their amenities. The clerk insisted that they would not go to the hospital I need to go to. So I asked if I could have my money back so I could go somewhere else that does have shuttles to this hospital. She asked the manager who got ugly and said he would tell the shuttle to take me in the morning but it would be best if I didn’t stay here in the future! Really now?

By , from Houston on Feb 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2018

Thank you for allowing us to host your stay at our hotel. After reading your review, it was obvious that we fell short in providing the hospitality you deserve. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that this caused you. We have shared your review with our entire team so that we can learn from our shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and assure you that efforts will be made to resolve them. Thank you again for your sincere feedback. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4

nice and close

Everyone

What I like about this place that it"s close to everything and everybody that mattered.

By , from Seattle on Aug 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 14, 2017

Steven, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Houston - Med. Ctr. - NRG Park - Kirby. We are delighted to read you had an enjoyable time with us and that you loved our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager

3

ok for a short stay

Everyone

The price of this hotel was pretty good compared to others in the area. The room was clean and comfortable, but some of the common areas (hallway, stairwell, elevator) didn't seem to be well-maintained or particularly clean. There was some smelly trash in the stairwell and the hallway had an odd odor the entire time we were there. It wasn't a huge problem, but it was noticeable every time we returned to the hotel. The free breakfast offerings were pretty basic (coffee, tea, granola bars, and muffins) though to be fair, there really wasn't room in the lobby for anything more. The staff was very friendly.

By , from Iowa City, IA on May 27, 2017

Review comment responded on May 29, 2017

Thank for the review. We truly acknowledge your kind comments regarding our courteous associates and comfortable suites. It is a pleasure to know you that you found us to be a great value. Your feedback has already been shared with our housekeeping staff, and we will do our best to ensure a better stay in future. Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager 

3

super bowl weekend

Everyone

Hotel not fancy but serviceable. Staff are beyond nice - front desk staff great, housekeeping very kind. It is a no frills stay but no real complaints

By , from boston on Feb 7, 2017

Extended Stay America - Houston - Med Ctr - NRG Park - Kirby

1303 La Concha Ln, Houston, TX 77054
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Houston---Med-Ctr---NRG-Park---Kirby.h84784-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Houston---Med-Ctr---NRG-Park---Kirby.h84784-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Houston---Med-Ctr---NRG-Park---Kirby.h84784-p2.Hotel-Reviews