Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hated everything. They did not tell us it was under total renovation. No main elevators. Had to use one crappy service elevator in the back. No coffee no breakfast no security. Back fire escape door was bolted shut at night. No escape at all.just the worst. Too much more to waste my time to mention.

First time staying here, the room was amazing and although construction was going on during my stay - it wasn’t to the point that it was unbearable. Staff was polite and overall, I can’t wait to come back again to see how the place looks like once renovations are done and we can take the main elevator instead of the one in the back. Overall, 10/10

We liked this hotel, everything was close to us and the environment was very pleasant and staff also were very nice.

The property was under construction and was not a mice place to visit. It was dusty and dirty and should’ve been closed while under renovation.

proximity to the beach was very good.

This hotel is a disaster and should not be open while in this much disarray. We had to walk through a maze of boxes to get to a service elevator that made bad noises. None of the amenities are open and the hotel reaks of paint and cemicals. It is not a safe place for children. I would not recommend this hotel whatsoever.

The hotel is in a great location to the USS Lexington, Aquarium, beachfront and some restaurant and bars. However, it is under renovation so take that into consideration.

It is a very nice hotel, very close to the beach, and to the Padre Island.

Location was great since it was right on the beach. However, the hotel is run down. The shower handle broke our first night there. The water was barely warm. The construction noise started at 7 am. And homeless people were in the lobby.

WARNING: By far the worst Radisson I have ever stayed at. For the price I was expecting more...much more. I suppose the owner is just cashing out and letting this property go to ruin. An absolutely disgusting experience. Photos look great, but not even close to a real representation of the this garbage heap of a hotel.

Pros: bayside, walking steps to the bay, near restaurants, friendly staff, convenient location, all balconies. Cons: pool was closed, 24 hour restaurant onsite actually closes at 8pm, balcony had an awful platform around it. No handwash.

Property seemed old and not updated

Love it friendly staff lovely clean rooms and right in front of the beach highly recommended it

No breakfast

I liked that it was on the beach... But the hotel itself needs a lot of work...needs to be updated

When we arrived at check in staff was friendly.Didn’t like that there was sand everywhere you can see piles of it everywhere we were on 7 floor and the first thing my 5 year old noticed as we walked in our room was sand on our bed.The pool was under construction and there was no mention of this anywhere on the website when we booked in email or at arrival!..There’s more negative but I’ll leave it at this.

The room was not completely cleaned. There was a hair tie on the floor. No brochure, “do not disturb” or front office number to dial from room. Don’t try to get breakfast at the restaurant. They are super slow. We requested late checkout so our infant could eat and nap before we got on the road. Cleaning ladies knocked on our door 3 times within one hour to ask when we were leaving. Front desk didn’t log us for late checkout when they told us we could. Also water does not get near hot enough for showers. Goodluck finding a parking space in the evening, since the guests from the restaurant across the street park in the hotels parking lot and it fills up fast.

E Surfside Blvd Corpus Christi TX

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Texas State Aquarium
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in North Beach within a short walk of Texas State Aquarium, Radisson Corpus Christi Beach is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as USS Lexington Museum on the Bay. This 139-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Radisson Corpus Christi Beach's 139 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and wired Internet, plus flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Coffee makers, video-game consoles, and safes are also standard.


Property features

At Radisson Corpus Christi Beach, guests have access to a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Bay View (Non-smoking)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Bay View (Non-smoking)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bay View (Non-smoking)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Radisson Corpus Christi Beach

Everyone (17) Couples (10) Family (21)
1
Family

Hated everything. They did not tell us it was under total renovation. No main elevators. Had to use one crappy service elevator in the back. No coffee no breakfast no security. Back fire escape door was bolted shut at night. No escape at all.just the worst. Too much more to waste my time to mention.

By on May 6, 2022

Review comment responded on May 10, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It's always disappointing to hear that you left feeling dissatisfied with your stay, and we're sorry that we didn't have the chance to address your concerns while you were still on site. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to live up to the standards you've grown accustomed to in our brand and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for reaching out. Sincerely Hotel Manager

5
Partner Couples

First time staying here, the room was amazing and although construction was going on during my stay - it wasn’t to the point that it was unbearable. Staff was polite and overall, I can’t wait to come back again to see how the place looks like once renovations are done and we can take the main elevator instead of the one in the back. Overall, 10/10

By on May 5, 2022

Review comment responded on May 9, 2022

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay with us. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation for our staff and room is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4
Partner Couples

We liked this hotel, everything was close to us and the environment was very pleasant and staff also were very nice.

By on Apr 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We greatly value your input.

1
Family Friends

The property was under construction and was not a mice place to visit. It was dusty and dirty and should’ve been closed while under renovation.

By on Apr 4, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2022

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay at our hotel. Disappointed to see your feedback. We shall give more focus on cleanliness and the housekeeping staff has been taken to task. You can be assured of a nice stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Family

proximity to the beach was very good.

By on Mar 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2022

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. My apologies for the inconvenience. Please share with us what made you dissatisfied so that we can address the same. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1
Family with small children

This hotel is a disaster and should not be open while in this much disarray. We had to walk through a maze of boxes to get to a service elevator that made bad noises. None of the amenities are open and the hotel reaks of paint and cemicals. It is not a safe place for children. I would not recommend this hotel whatsoever.

By on Mar 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 19, 2022

I am sorry you feel this way we are trying our best.

4
Everyone

The hotel is in a great location to the USS Lexington, Aquarium, beachfront and some restaurant and bars. However, it is under renovation so take that into consideration.

By on Feb 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2022

Dear Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the location and its surroundings. Glad to see your comments and overall observations which shall definitely drive us for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Sincerely Hotel Manager.

5
Family

It is a very nice hotel, very close to the beach, and to the Padre Island.

By on Dec 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2022

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay and your special appreciation for the room and location. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2
Family

Location was great since it was right on the beach. However, the hotel is run down. The shower handle broke our first night there. The water was barely warm. The construction noise started at 7 am. And homeless people were in the lobby.

By on Sep 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies for your experience. It's important for us to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience, and from what you shared we were certainly not at our best during your stay. We hope you will give us a chance to make this up to you the next time you're in the area. Thanks again! Sincerely Hotel Manager

2
Family with small children

WARNING: By far the worst Radisson I have ever stayed at. For the price I was expecting more...much more. I suppose the owner is just cashing out and letting this property go to ruin. An absolutely disgusting experience. Photos look great, but not even close to a real representation of the this garbage heap of a hotel.

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 7, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. We've shared your review with our staff so we can ensure improvement. We hope you will give us another chance as we would love you to enjoy the exceptional stay you deserved on this trip. Sincerely Hotel Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Radisson-Corpus-Christi-Beach.h575743-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Radisson-Corpus-Christi-Beach.h575743-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Radisson-Corpus-Christi-Beach.h575743-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions