Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was nice.

Really great stay here! Lobby was amazing. Gym and pool area were great! And the room was very nice! Going to be staying here again for sure!

Very spacious but they left used bottles and open ice cream in my fridge. They never clean it

The location was good. When I booked the room I didn't see or realize that only the handicapped rooms had a bathtub. We were travelling with a 3 and 6 yr old. Showers were problematic. Upon check in when seeing we were travelling with kids... Nothing was said about no bathtub in the room. This lack of common amenity could have been better conveyed.

I didn't like that my room was pre-paid and I had a family emergency and had to return back to Houston one day sooner and they would not give me a refund.

Front desk did not provide parking permit and almost got towed.

Great place to stay. Beautiful at night with all different colored lights. The bar was also a great time!

Great Bar! Pool area is unique and very comfortable!

Cannot say that is was one certain thing that I really liked or disliked about the hotel

Very modern design, loved the bar. Cozy and comfortable.

Construction around the area makes getting to the hotel very inconvenient. There is a nightclub right next door that can be heard no matter what side of the building you're on. The lack of an indoor pool is probably not usually a big issue, but it was ~50 degrees F during out stay and an indoor pool would have been nice.

The staff were all friendly. Hopefully they will get a hot tub

We had a great experience staying at the hotel! The only complaints I have is that the shower would not get hot at all and it also leaked onto the bathroom floor because of a gap below the shower door. So we had to keep putting towlels on the floor so that we wouldn’t have water seeping in front of the sink/mirrors.

This was a very strange hotel. The lobby was gaudy and people were selling jewelry or something on tables. The live music was loud and bad. A very strange hectic lobby. The room was very dark, even with every light on. The only way to add enough light was to open the rolling blinds. There were no sheers, so opening the blinds meant a perfect view into your room from the parking lot right against the window. In other words, you either gave up all your privacy or had a terribly dark room. The shower was like you often find in european hotels and even a short shower flooded the length of the bathroom. Somebody spent a lot of money to make a very strange and dysfunctional hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

We did not find out until we checked in that there was a maintenance issue with our room and that they moved us to another room with only one bed and an air mattress. We needed 2 beds. I would have appreciated an email or call that told us about the maintenance problem ahead of time. I heard good things about this hotel too, but was disappointed that I did not get to stay there. I rated the room cleanliness and comfort an ok rating because I didn't stay there.

Embassy Drive Corpus Christi TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in South Side within a mile (2 km) of La Palmera Mall, Aloft Corpus Christi, a Marriott Hotel is within 2 miles (3 km) of Sunrise Mall. This 105-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect 49-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

At Aloft Corpus Christi, a Marriott Hotel, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and express check-in.

Room options

aloft, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

aloft, Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Aloft Corpus Christi, a Marriott Hotel

Everyone (7) Couples (1) Family (5)
4
Family with small children

It was nice.

By on Oct 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2022

Thank you Amanda, we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get to welcome you again soon.

5
Partner Couples

Really great stay here! Lobby was amazing. Gym and pool area were great! And the room was very nice! Going to be staying here again for sure!

By on Aug 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2022

Thank you Jomel, It is great to see our hard work paid off providing you with an awesome stay. See you again soon.

2
Business Business

Very spacious but they left used bottles and open ice cream in my fridge. They never clean it

By on Feb 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2022

Dear Alberto, I am sorry to hear we missed checking your fridge upon cleaning your room. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will work with my team to make sure this does not happen again.

4
Family with small children

The location was good. When I booked the room I didn't see or realize that only the handicapped rooms had a bathtub. We were travelling with a 3 and 6 yr old. Showers were problematic. Upon check in when seeing we were travelling with kids... Nothing was said about no bathtub in the room. This lack of common amenity could have been better conveyed.

By , from Kuna on Oct 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2021

Dear Tara, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do not assume our guests with children need a tub as we only have 6 of them in the hotel. I have a 6 year old son myself and he has been taking showers since he was 2. If you had mentioned your preference at check in or even after check in we would have gladly accommodated your request for you. We aim to please and something simple as a tub might very well have been available for you.

4
Friends

I didn't like that my room was pre-paid and I had a family emergency and had to return back to Houston one day sooner and they would not give me a refund.

By on Jun 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately we were not able to refund you as you did not pay with us.

1
Family

Front desk did not provide parking permit and almost got towed.

By on Apr 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2021

Our apologies for the oversight. Glad to see your car did not get towed.

5
Friends Family

Great place to stay. Beautiful at night with all different colored lights. The bar was also a great time!

By on Mar 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2021

Its is awesome to see you had a great stay with us. See you again soon.

5
Family Business Business

Great Bar! Pool area is unique and very comfortable!

By , from Texas on Nov 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we get to welcome you again soon.

3
Family Family

Cannot say that is was one certain thing that I really liked or disliked about the hotel

By on Jan 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. I am sorry to read we could not impress you during your stay. We will do better on your next visit.

4
Everyone

Very modern design, loved the bar. Cozy and comfortable.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed it. See you again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Aloft-Corpus-Christi,-a-Marriott-Hotel.h19715564-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Aloft-Corpus-Christi,-a-Marriott-Hotel.h19715564-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Corpus-Christi-Hotels-Aloft-Corpus-Christi,-a-Marriott-Hotel.h19715564-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions