Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Historic District

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was very convenient, both for walking the area and location to get around. As for the room , it was very loud--it sounded as if our room (237) was located above an atomic generator. As for the bathroom, there was not one safety rail and it was nearly impossible to get in and out of the tub. My wife and I are in our 60's and you had to get in the tub before starting the water and let it drain before you get out .I would be not be surprised if there were "slip and falls" injuries there. It was also very small. Overall, above average/average for cleanliness and a plus that I was driving and able to check- in at noon, regular check-in not until 4:00. Not likely to be back to that part of country soon, would probably stay elsewhere as rather high cost compared to product.

slept well. loved being able to walk to all the sights.

Within walking distance of everything. Every hotel staff I talked to was super friendly. Would stay here again

Clean and had everything that we wanted. Liked the on site parking. Close to lots of restaurants, bars and tourist places. Just what we wanted.. We recognized before we got there that this would not be a luxury hotel but it was better than expected.

I chose this hotel because it was amid the Historic District of Charleston. It was within walking distance to many tourist sites, and although it is a smaller, older? hotel, it was clean, and accommodating.

Clean, nothing fancy, great location for the price.

We had a group of nine co-workers visiting for a weekend. We parked the van on Friday and didn't need to drive again until time to depart for home. Very many restaurants, shopping and entertainment locations within walking distance. We plan to make this an annual trip.

Although inexpensive, not a good stay bc room was not clean. Both sinks were clogged, the floor of the bathtub was peeling and looked awful, the towels were gray from stains. Overall an unpleasant feeling while in the room.

When I go on vacation I don't usually spend a lot of time in my hotel room. The location was great and the price was very reasonable. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Everyone on the staff was very helpful. If your a high maintenance person this may not be for you but if you don't require top amenities the place is perfect. This is about the fourth time I have stayed here and it wont be the last.

For the location you can't beat the price. Nothing fancy about it but it is simple, clean, and right by the market and king st.

We had a wonderful stay. We were about 2 hours early but our room was ready and they let us check in. Perfect location, city market was about a half a block away. Super comfy beds. We would stay here again!

Enjoyed the location, the convienent parking, and the wonderful air condition that was working great. Also liked the ice resturaunt that was attached. Good deal for the price.

Gross bathroom. Small rough towels. DISGUSTING pool full of bugs!!

We paid in full $200 room and a parking pass....in advance only to find out after the fact they wanted $14 for parking at checkout time. Frosting on the cake...Not!!!

Room was outdated boring television from the 90s at best. Bathroom tiny. The room was dark and dingy. Lighting was very bad had to open up the curtains for light. No good on the bottom floor

Hotel was in a great location to downtown attractions and restaurants.

This hotel is awesome for its location. This this a hotel if you just need a place to sleep and shower. And you know, are a college student ballin' on a budget.

The hote had very poor checkout service. They had no continental breakfast, no airport shuttle,and no stocked refrigerator. Felt that it is overpriced.

nice location for what we wanted. pool was ok. parking was good. Nice breakfast place nearby. Located close walking distance to many sites. comfortable beds.

155 Meeting St Charleston SC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to College of Charleston
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in French Quarter, Days Inn Historic District is next to Confederate Museum and Circular Congregational Church. This 123-room motel welcomes guests with a restaurant and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Located in central Charleston, the motel is also near College of Charleston and USS Yorktown.


Dining

This motel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served each morning for a fee.


Rooms

All of Days Inn Historic District's 123 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ironing boards, and desks.


Property features

Days Inn Historic District features an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 14.00 per night, and there's also limo/town car service. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool and free newspapers.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn Historic District

Everyone (12) Business (15) Couples (92) Students (1) Family (39) Other (17) Friends (32)
3
Everyone

It was very convenient, both for walking the area and location to get around. As for the room , it was very loud--it sounded as if our room (237) was located above an atomic generator. As for the bathroom, there was not one safety rail and it was nearly impossible to get in and out of the tub. My wife and I are in our 60's and you had to get in the tub before starting the water and let it drain before you get out .I would be not be surprised if there were "slip and falls" injuries there. It was also very small. Overall, above average/average for cleanliness and a plus that I was driving and able to check- in at noon, regular check-in not until 4:00. Not likely to be back to that part of country soon, would probably stay elsewhere as rather high cost compared to product.

By on Jun 3, 2017

4
Everyone

slept well. loved being able to walk to all the sights.

By on May 12, 2017

4
Everyone

Within walking distance of everything. Every hotel staff I talked to was super friendly. Would stay here again

By on Apr 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Historic Charleston and for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciate your positive comments, most especially about our team. It is always great to start our day with such nice feedback. We look forward to having you back with us on your next visit to Charleston. Yours in Hospitality, Kelly

5

good hotel close to everything.

Families

Clean and had everything that we wanted. Liked the on site parking. Close to lots of restaurants, bars and tourist places. Just what we wanted.. We recognized before we got there that this would not be a luxury hotel but it was better than expected.

By , from Blenheim, Ontario on Mar 18, 2017

5

nice hotel in the middle of history

Everyone

I chose this hotel because it was amid the Historic District of Charleston. It was within walking distance to many tourist sites, and although it is a smaller, older? hotel, it was clean, and accommodating.

By , from New York, NY on Feb 25, 2017

5
Students

Clean, nothing fancy, great location for the price.

By on Feb 4, 2017

5

this was an ideal location for a group of 9 people

Everyone

We had a group of nine co-workers visiting for a weekend. We parked the van on Friday and didn't need to drive again until time to depart for home. Very many restaurants, shopping and entertainment locations within walking distance. We plan to make this an annual trip.

By , from Rockingham NC on Nov 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2016

Thank you Jmac for choosing the Days Inn Historic District! We are glad that you and your co-workers enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments of our location. We can't to see you and your associates next year.

2
Everyone

Although inexpensive, not a good stay bc room was not clean. Both sinks were clogged, the floor of the bathtub was peeling and looked awful, the towels were gray from stains. Overall an unpleasant feeling while in the room.

By on Nov 6, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2016

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We wish there was a way to have made it better at the time you were with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

1

wrong wrong wrong

BusinessTravelers

By , from Greenville, SC on Oct 28, 2016

4

great location at reasonable price

Everyone

When I go on vacation I don't usually spend a lot of time in my hotel room. The location was great and the price was very reasonable. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Everyone on the staff was very helpful. If your a high maintenance person this may not be for you but if you don't require top amenities the place is perfect. This is about the fourth time I have stayed here and it wont be the last.

By , from South Carolina on Sep 30, 2016