Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was disgusting. I contacted corporates because the room was so filthy literally. The bed and sofa was full of stains.

This was a very disturbing stay. The 3rd shift attendant was amazing she did her a wonderful job ( 12-14-21), but some of th he guest that are allowed to stay here is a huge turn off

First and foremost, no staff members on the night shift were wearing masks and only one person from the day shift was wearing a mask. There was no breakfast and no one informed me of this in advance. There are pandemic safe ways to still serve breakfast. The price was very high compared to the value. The lock on the door was broken! The room was dirty and stained. There were many broken features. The security peep hole was blocked and the smoke detecter was missing. This property did not feel safe and most of the common areas (inclduing the elevator) smelled like marijuana.

We checked in at 10:30 at night and was quickly checked in. The room was nice and clean. I would stay again.

DONT EVER STAY HERE. I’ve booked here multiple times out of convenience only because it’s across the BTR airport and down the street from Southern university. This August 2020 not only was there zero breakfast (could’ve boxed something due to covid) the worst was they told my daughter to bring down her own dirty towels?! Excuse me?? Yea.. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE. Horrible hotel.They also never gave her the guest WiFi password. Thank god my daughter finishes school for good by November!

I liked that the staff tried to make accommodations for me. I didn't like that my reservation was canceled without my knowledge because the staff stated that they were booked when I made reservations and you all sent me confirmation that I had a 3day reservation. I was glad that management accommodated me the first night and they had cancellations for the other 2 nights. Being that I was traveling alone from a different state and arrive to the hotel and they tell you your reservation was canceled. Then I was asked to sign a paper stating that I cancelled the reservation, which I didn't. I was not a happy camper. This shouldn't happen to anyone. Now I'm l don't think I will be using this service again!

I liked that it was a quiet hotel and it had fast food restaurants close by like right next door without driving. The area was quiet outside also

I loved everything the only problem was I booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children and received a handicap room with a very unpleasant bathroom

The only problem I had with our stay is that we were suppose to be in a single Queen room and they put us in a double and when my husband went downstairs to tell them they were kind of rude about it. Besides that it was a really nice stay.

The staff was the friendliness I've ever met. They didn't have airport transportation as had been previously listed.

The bathroom needs to be updated!! Toilet seat needs to be changed. The area where the shower head is located needs to be on a splash back!! That would eliminate the chances of getting mold!!!

Staff was rude. Smelled horrible inside. Was very trashy inaide. AC barley worked.

This is my 4th stay here I also had my daughter stay here she attends Southern University. This property has gone from ok to worse. Our room was on the 1st floor this time. We had a cockroach or two and found bugs in our bed. Highly disgusted and free breakfast was a laugh. No eggs no meat. Just stale cold hard biscuits with cold gravy and your cheap alternative was stale bagels as well and packaged oatmeal or grits. Yuck! Also they took away the pump liquid creamer so just powder creamer and sugar for your coffee. What a huge disappointment. I REFUSE to stay here ever again even if it’s across the Metro BTR airport.

The staff was helpful. The bed was real comfortable.

Harding Blvd Baton Rouge LA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Fitness center

Located in Scotlandville within 2 miles (3 km) of Metro Bowl, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of Southern University and A&M College. This 78-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport's 78 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including free long-distance calls, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Hair dryers and desks are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport offers a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport

Everyone (26) Business (4) Couples (6) Family (17) Other (3) Friends (2)
1
Partner Couples

This hotel was disgusting. I contacted corporates because the room was so filthy literally. The bed and sofa was full of stains.

By on May 11, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Feb 22, 2021

2
Business Business

This was a very disturbing stay. The 3rd shift attendant was amazing she did her a wonderful job ( 12-14-21), but some of th he guest that are allowed to stay here is a huge turn off

By on Feb 15, 2021

3
Everyone

By on Jan 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

Dear Ronald, Thank you for rating your stay with us. And I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

1
Everyone

First and foremost, no staff members on the night shift were wearing masks and only one person from the day shift was wearing a mask. There was no breakfast and no one informed me of this in advance. There are pandemic safe ways to still serve breakfast. The price was very high compared to the value. The lock on the door was broken! The room was dirty and stained. There were many broken features. The security peep hole was blocked and the smoke detecter was missing. This property did not feel safe and most of the common areas (inclduing the elevator) smelled like marijuana.

By on Jan 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review your stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. However I would like to let you know that due to COVID-19 pandemic we have close our breakfast service for our guest safety. we hope to open our breakfast services soon. once again I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay

4
Family

We checked in at 10:30 at night and was quickly checked in. The room was nice and clean. I would stay again.

By on Oct 17, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Sep 30, 2020

1
Business Business

DONT EVER STAY HERE. I’ve booked here multiple times out of convenience only because it’s across the BTR airport and down the street from Southern university. This August 2020 not only was there zero breakfast (could’ve boxed something due to covid) the worst was they told my daughter to bring down her own dirty towels?! Excuse me?? Yea.. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE. Horrible hotel.They also never gave her the guest WiFi password. Thank god my daughter finishes school for good by November!

By , from California on Aug 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

Elise, I am sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay, i will pass to the appropriate management department. we let the guest know about the breakfast up on checking also the WiFi password is provided to guest on their key card. sincerely, Pia Patel

3
Family

I liked that the staff tried to make accommodations for me. I didn't like that my reservation was canceled without my knowledge because the staff stated that they were booked when I made reservations and you all sent me confirmation that I had a 3day reservation. I was glad that management accommodated me the first night and they had cancellations for the other 2 nights. Being that I was traveling alone from a different state and arrive to the hotel and they tell you your reservation was canceled. Then I was asked to sign a paper stating that I cancelled the reservation, which I didn't. I was not a happy camper. This shouldn't happen to anyone. Now I'm l don't think I will be using this service again!

By , from Baton Rouge on Jun 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 3, 2021

Dear Shawn, Thank you for the review your stay with us. and I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. please note that your concerns has been pass on to our management team. And we do hope you give us another chance as we are the new management team here at the Microtel inn and suites as we have definitely improve our services. we look forward to seeing you soon.

1
Everyone

By on May 27, 2020

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport

3444 Harding Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70807
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Baton-Rouge-Airport.h2043475-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Baton-Rouge-Airport.h2043475-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baton-Rouge-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Baton-Rouge-Airport.h2043475-p2.Hotel-Reviews