Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I had several problems with my stay. The first one is the condition of my room. As soon as I walked in, there was an awful smell of mildew that permeated the air. I ignored it, which I should not have because by the end of my stay I had a terrible allergic reaction to the mildew. I had to take copious amounts of allergy medication to get back to normal. Next, I was locked out of the garage. The person at the front desk neglected to tell me that the garage has open and closed hours. It took 15 minutes to get somebody to open up the garage door for me. In addition, one of the times that I tried to get a token for the garage, the machine did not work. That took another 10 minutes to get somebody to come and give me a token. When I checked in, I informed the front desk attendant that I had already paid for parking. They mistakenly charged me for it. When I checked out, I saw that they charge me for parking despite letting them know that I had already paid. I’m glad that I caught that because I should not have paid for parking twice. I think that with a few tweaks this hotel could be up to standard, but I really think that they should address the mildew issue. They also need to do something to address the parking situation to make sure that they aren’t double charging for parking

Great location, comfortable.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet rooms.

The bar and restaurant was not open.. they didn’t tell me I had to have my “coin” scanned so I ended up having to pay for parking when it was supposed to be included. The bathroom is not private and door barely closed and was heavy. The air conditioner started leaking from the ceiling around midnight and continued all night. No ice machine on my floor. This was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at and I am very upset and disappointed

Staff was super friendly and helpful!

It’s clear that the pandemic has taken its toll on this Hotel. Not staffed to keep this Hotel at the highest rating yet. Hopefully, they will recover in the not too distant future.

Great hotel. I loved my visit. Bed was so comfortable. They had such a great staff. We had only one glitch which was really more the parking lot. On our last night (Sunday) we got back late and the lot was closed but it worked in our favor because we had an early flight Monday morning and it was still closed when we came out to leave! If we hadn’t of street parked we would of been in trouble. Overall great location and great stay.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Beautiful older building in great location. I had to clean my own room, etc because of Covid so hotel experience wasn’t as strong. I felt the hotel cd have added some amenities during this time, such as free bottled water, etc since house keeping isn’t able to take care of room & im here for several days. They were helpful though & gave me hew towels and a bag to toss trash in.

Parking across street. Very reasonable rates. Fantastic location. Beautiful hotel!

Great location. Close to most anything we needed Clean environment staff is first class.

Area , clean and nice hotel staff was very friendly!

Great location, friendly staff and a big, clean room.

Well located, pleasantly decorated, comfortable restaurant, friendly staff. One strange thing though: although HI has the now common cards saying to save water, hang up your towels. My room only had one tiny hook for towels for two people so there was nowhere to hang up the towels. When I mentioned this to staff, I was advised it was corporate policy not to have towel hooks or racks in rooms. Thus making it hard for a guest to choose to act in an environmentally and personally neat manner.

Staff is so friendly and helpful! Rooms are comfortable with cute decor.

Everything was great. The room was clean and ready when we arrived and the restaurant was excellent as well.

The staff were very personable and helpful. The hotel is wonderful. It has a great look to it, has well kept rooms, nice beds, bathrooms, great cleaning staff. It is in walking distance to many places and also has a parking garage across the street so you can leave your car and not worry about parking. It is a great place to stay and I would go back.

Nice hotel in a great (and artsy) side of Baltimore.

West Franklin Street Baltimore MD

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Baltimore Inner Harbor Marina
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour fitness center

Located in Mount Vernon, Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown, an IHG Hotel is adjacent to Walters Art Museum and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Peabody Institute of the Johns Hopkins University. This 4-star hotel has 162 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a 24-hour gym, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Renovated in 2015, Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown, an IHG Hotel offers a 24-hour gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Self parking is available for USD 13 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and concierge services. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and a library.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed (Bi-Level)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Corner

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Ground Floor

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible (Roll-In Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown, an IHG Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (4) Family (9)
1
Everyone

I had several problems with my stay. The first one is the condition of my room. As soon as I walked in, there was an awful smell of mildew that permeated the air. I ignored it, which I should not have because by the end of my stay I had a terrible allergic reaction to the mildew. I had to take copious amounts of allergy medication to get back to normal. Next, I was locked out of the garage. The person at the front desk neglected to tell me that the garage has open and closed hours. It took 15 minutes to get somebody to open up the garage door for me. In addition, one of the times that I tried to get a token for the garage, the machine did not work. That took another 10 minutes to get somebody to come and give me a token. When I checked in, I informed the front desk attendant that I had already paid for parking. They mistakenly charged me for it. When I checked out, I saw that they charge me for parking despite letting them know that I had already paid. I’m glad that I caught that because I should not have paid for parking twice. I think that with a few tweaks this hotel could be up to standard, but I really think that they should address the mildew issue. They also need to do something to address the parking situation to make sure that they aren’t double charging for parking

By on Dec 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2022

Dear Courtney, We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts and also for your patience. Kindly allow us some time to look into these with the appropriate individuals. Your patience and understanding are appreciated in the meantime.Safe Travels,Eric Reyes,General Manager

5
Everyone

Great location, comfortable.

By on Oct 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2022

Dear Jeffery, Thank you for your lovely review of Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We are delighted to know our historic Mt. Vernon neighborhood location was perfect for your needs, convenient to the Inner Harbor and many points of interest but nestled on a quiet neighborhood street. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and hope to be your hotel of choice every time you visit Baltimore!Safe Travels,Eric ReyesGeneral Manager

5
Business Business

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and quiet rooms.

By on Jun 20, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2022

Amy, thank you for taking the time to post your excellent review of our upscale, boutique Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown! We are delighted to read that you loved our quiet and relaxing accommodations along with the hospitality. Our associates are dedicated to exceeding expectations, and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you to Baltimore. Safe Travels, Eric Reyes, General Manager

1
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

The bar and restaurant was not open.. they didn’t tell me I had to have my “coin” scanned so I ended up having to pay for parking when it was supposed to be included. The bathroom is not private and door barely closed and was heavy. The air conditioner started leaking from the ceiling around midnight and continued all night. No ice machine on my floor. This was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at and I am very upset and disappointed

By on Jun 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2022

Edward, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are unhappy to read you were the issues you had with your bathroom and the A/C unit. We will certainly share your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance team to take corrective actions. We are also sorry for not meeting your expectations in regard to the bar and parking. Your feedback is important to us as it helps to improve our guest experience going forward. We value your comments and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Safe Travels, Eric Reyes General Manager

5
Family

Staff was super friendly and helpful!

By on Apr 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2022

Lucia, thank you for the excellent review and particularly for complimenting our staff. Every member of our team is devoted to ensuring our guests' complete comfort and satisfaction, and we are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown in the future. Safe Travels, Eric Reyes, General Manager

3
Family

It’s clear that the pandemic has taken its toll on this Hotel. Not staffed to keep this Hotel at the highest rating yet. Hopefully, they will recover in the not too distant future.

By on Jun 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are truly sorry your visit was not the positive experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a contrary opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us. Safe Travels, Jason C. General Manager

5
Partner Couples

Great hotel. I loved my visit. Bed was so comfortable. They had such a great staff. We had only one glitch which was really more the parking lot. On our last night (Sunday) we got back late and the lot was closed but it worked in our favor because we had an early flight Monday morning and it was still closed when we came out to leave! If we hadn’t of street parked we would of been in trouble. Overall great location and great stay.

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are happy your experience was enjoyable, but we regret you did not leave completely satisfied. We are grateful that you have shared your concerns, which helps us understand where we can improve. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Jason C General Manager

4
Family

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

By on Feb 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

Thank you for you comments and nice review. We will extend your compliments to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

4
Everyone

Beautiful older building in great location. I had to clean my own room, etc because of Covid so hotel experience wasn’t as strong. I felt the hotel cd have added some amenities during this time, such as free bottled water, etc since house keeping isn’t able to take care of room & im here for several days. They were helpful though & gave me hew towels and a bag to toss trash in.

By , from Portland ME on Dec 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2021

Dear guest, The pandemic has changed so much for so many of us. We thank you for being so understanding during your stay. Our corporate standards for housekeeping are there for the protection of our guests. We hope you will consider staying another time when all our services are available.

5
Everyone

Parking across street. Very reasonable rates. Fantastic location. Beautiful hotel!

By , from Portland, Meant on Nov 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 25, 2020

Thank you for your excellent 5/5 review. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. Safe travels until then.

Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown, an IHG Hotel

24 West Franklin Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Hotel-Indigo-Baltimore-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h10902-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Baltimore-Hotels-Hotel-Indigo-Baltimore-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h10902-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Baltimore-Hotels-Hotel-Indigo-Baltimore-Downtown,-an-IHG-Hotel.h10902-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions