Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Enjoyed our stay overall. Did witness a group of rowdy young men throwing full beer cans from their 4th floor balcony to the street below at people they knew. I did call them out as I was sitting on my balcony (401) when this occurred. Response from them was the “evil eye”. Unfortunate that this happened but glad no one was injured. Customer service staff was accommodating with requests and very pleasant. Appreciate everyone’s dedication and hard work. Thank you.

Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful.

The room I was assigned was facing the construction site, with huge dumpsters right in front of my room. The demolition work began 8am and made loud noise. Even worse, I was bitten by bed bugs all over my body. I will never return the hotel.

We stayed at this property based on other reviews and we had no complaints, there were better and there were worse places to stay near by, this was reasonably priced and convenient

It was a pleasant stay my family had a great time! The hotel was nice, great location, seconds away from the beach. But the only thing was the hotel needs some major repairs and needs a major update. My room was not bad , but there was some major issues, the wall paper was coming off, there was rust and mold in the bathroom, the toilet felt wobbly, the sheets were worn out and some of the sheets had stains. There was a lot of little things that needed to be fixed. The pool was nice but it had a lot of sand on the floor of the pool. It was not a bad stay . Beside this stuff I had a good time.

The only issue we had was when we asked for clean towels, we never got them. We ended up asking again 5 hours later.

The place was clean

Clean and staff are super friendly.

Nice hotel with a lot of amenities and close to the beach. Also is owned by a group that owns a number of other hotels in the area offering use of amenities at other locations. Downside is hotel treats all guests like teens with threats of being kicked out, and smoking is prohibited everywhere on property which leads to the parking lot being full of marijuana smoke

Property was great. I asked for highest floor available and was only put on 2nd floor and balcony chairs needed to be wiped down, but other than that stay was great and staff was very friendly.

The pool and rooftop deck lounge

Pool was not following Covid guidelines. People were not wearing masks going from pool to their rooms.

Needs substantial improvements.

We enjoyed our stay

It was very clean, the rooms were a nice size. I did not like the tight parking spaces i could not get in my car and i did not like the fact that no smoking was allowed on the balconies

Extremely worn-out bedding. Our sheet had a large hole in one of the corners, which made it difficult to stay in place. Very old and uncomfortable pillows. Loud air conditioner.

Great location. Check in was pretty easy. Hotel is definitely aged but was clean and adequate. Nice view of bay from balcony. And ocean was also visible. Room was spacious. If your not picky this place is fine and affordable. If you like things a little higher end then this won’t be the place for you. Hotel staff were also very friendly.

Nice hotel, good price, nice pool, good view of the bay and even the ocean side. Front door would stick going in and out but not a terrible thing. Sliding door was hard to open as well, but over all nice place and would stay there again.

Coastal Hwy Ocean City MD

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Ocean City Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in Midtown Ocean City, Bonita Beach Hotel is adjacent to Ocean City Beach with other popular attractions like Maryland Beach within a within a few miles (5 km). This 100-room hotel has an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can enjoy free WiFi and TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Kitchenettes, balconies, and sofa beds are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Bonita Beach Hotel, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard view 2 Queens/Sofa

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium view King/Sofa

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Bonita Beach Hotel

Everyone (11) Couples (9) Family (15)
4
Everyone

Enjoyed our stay overall. Did witness a group of rowdy young men throwing full beer cans from their 4th floor balcony to the street below at people they knew. I did call them out as I was sitting on my balcony (401) when this occurred. Response from them was the “evil eye”. Unfortunate that this happened but glad no one was injured. Customer service staff was accommodating with requests and very pleasant. Appreciate everyone’s dedication and hard work. Thank you.

By on Jun 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Susan, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're overjoyed to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us! We hope that you reported the issues to the front desk so that they could have addressed the issues caused by that room and improve your stay. Please come see us again!

4
Family

Room was clean, staff friendly and helpful.

By on Jun 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Lois, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!

1
Everyone

The room I was assigned was facing the construction site, with huge dumpsters right in front of my room. The demolition work began 8am and made loud noise. Even worse, I was bitten by bed bugs all over my body. I will never return the hotel.

By on May 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Yayoi, while we regret to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us, we do not have any reports of bed bugs from you or anyone who has stayed in that room. If there is no substantial proof, we do not appreciate accusations. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

3
Partner Couples

We stayed at this property based on other reviews and we had no complaints, there were better and there were worse places to stay near by, this was reasonably priced and convenient

By on Apr 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2022

Donna, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us overall and we hope to see you again!

4
Family Family with small children

It was a pleasant stay my family had a great time! The hotel was nice, great location, seconds away from the beach. But the only thing was the hotel needs some major repairs and needs a major update. My room was not bad , but there was some major issues, the wall paper was coming off, there was rust and mold in the bathroom, the toilet felt wobbly, the sheets were worn out and some of the sheets had stains. There was a lot of little things that needed to be fixed. The pool was nice but it had a lot of sand on the floor of the pool. It was not a bad stay . Beside this stuff I had a good time.

By on Sep 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2021

Melissa, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our location near the beach and your time overall! However, we appreciate you letting us know of the issues you experienced during your time with us. These comments have been forwarded to the property manager to address. We hope to see you again!

4
Family

The only issue we had was when we asked for clean towels, we never got them. We ended up asking again 5 hours later.

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 30, 2021

Linda, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're pleased to hear that, despite the issues you experienced, you enjoyed your time with us! We hope that you will visit again!

4
Family

The place was clean

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2021

Shayenne, thank you for staying at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!

5
Family

Clean and staff are super friendly.

By on Aug 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2021

Afaf, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again!

2
Everyone

By on Aug 9, 2021

3
Family Family with small children Friends

Nice hotel with a lot of amenities and close to the beach. Also is owned by a group that owns a number of other hotels in the area offering use of amenities at other locations. Downside is hotel treats all guests like teens with threats of being kicked out, and smoking is prohibited everywhere on property which leads to the parking lot being full of marijuana smoke

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Bonita Beach Hotel. While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our amenities onsite and at our other locations, we apologize if our rules seem constrictive or condescending. We just want to do all we can to provide all guests with a relaxing experience. Please come back to see us again so that we can provide a better experience!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Bonita-Beach-Hotel.h1117697-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ocean-City-Hotels-Bonita-Beach-Hotel.h1117697-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Bonita-Beach-Hotel.h1117697-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions