Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Checked in June 29th. Linens & towels not changed and no room service for the 3 nights spent; this probably was due to the COVID-19 situation. Kept swatting flies in the room and elevators.

I liked the cleanliness of my room and the common areas

Everything was fine under the circumstances. The pandemic CoVid-19 made things a little harder than usual.

Lots of covered parking, quiet hotel, elevators were quick

It was cool would stay again very pleased close to the beach

Check in was pretty standard. I was told that there would not be breakfast due to the pandemic and was understanding. My family went to our room and on the surface the room appeared to be clean but the floor was slippery, it seem to have some type of polish.wax. My children took off of their shoes and their white socks turned black. The outdoor balcony had two chairs one of the plastic chairs were broken. Inside of the microwave there was pizza cheese stuck on the glass surface. I wanted to enjoy my short stay with my family so I did not complain but notified the staff upon leaving who did not appear to care much. The facility could definitely use some cleaning.

The heat didn’t work , the tv didn’t work properly , the staff was rude , I was charged extra money for no reason at all and I never althorized it , it was loud all weekend

This property was nice and tidy and the staff was welcoming and we loved that we could bring our pup with us! The breakfast room always clean with no sight of crumbs around! Everything was well stocked and included a great selection of items.

Video games ,and breakfast (could have bacon or ham one day) Nice firm beds. Should have a pet floor only but can see the rationale for not doing it.

Mostly enjoyed the fitness center and continental breakfast.

Only thing I didn't like was the balcony windows need to be clean

very nice room, enjoyed our stay.....................................................

Everything turned out ok...the floors can be a little cleaner...my feet were kind of filthy walking on the floors w/o socks I kept having to wash them. They can do a little better on customer service...not knowing how my schedules was going to be, I ended up booking for 2 nights but separately...when arrived, I asked if I not have to check out after the first night and then would have to check back in again, if I can just stay in the same room bc I have a 90 y/o dementia/Alzheimers mom I rather stay in the same room. They weren’t so accommodating with that so I had to check out at 8am when I had to leave for a volleyball tournament and check back in.

My stay was perfect there’s nothing I would change

It was pet friendly and they should have designated rooms and floors for pets and the owners. People who don’t have or liked pets shouldn’t be subject to pay for a room where dogs have been in. In my room we saw pet hair behind the bathroom door and a single dog food chip. Disappointed in la Quinta we will never book with them again.

Property was in good enough shape and the free breakfast was pretty good but the beds were as hard as rocks and I specifically booked this hotel because it had a restaurant attached and when we checked it had permanently closed and they never bothered to let anyone know. There were quite a few unhappy guest checking in also.

Wonderful that we could bring out pets!! Could use a few more selections for breakfast.

Love that it’s pet friendly and you wouldn’t even tell by how clean it is that pets stay there. Close to the beach, restaurants and clubs. Even have entertainment on site for kids. Very nice staff! Very clean and up to date rooms.

Great location, pet friendly and clean! You cannot beat it!

32nd St Ocean City MD

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ocean City Beach and Jolly Roger Amusement Park
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Midtown Ocean City, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City is adjacent to Ocean City Beach and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Jolly Roger Amusement Park. This 101-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning. In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 101 rooms feature balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Coffee makers, free local calls, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free casino shuttle. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, View (Various Views)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, View (Mobility Accessible, Efficiency)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View (Various Views)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City

Everyone (10) Couples (8) Family (11) Friends (1)
2
Family with small children

Checked in June 29th. Linens & towels not changed and no room service for the 3 nights spent; this probably was due to the COVID-19 situation. Kept swatting flies in the room and elevators.

By on Jul 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2020

Per Wyndham guidelines due to the virus, we cannot go into the room but we can provide changes for you upon request.

5
Partner Couples

I liked the cleanliness of my room and the common areas

By on Jun 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We follow a strict protocol to keep our hotel clean, especially considering the times we are in. Please come see us again soon!

5
Family

Everything was fine under the circumstances. The pandemic CoVid-19 made things a little harder than usual.

By , from Philadelphia on Jun 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for your review. Please come see us again soon.

4
Family

Lots of covered parking, quiet hotel, elevators were quick

By , from Northern Virginia on Jun 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2020

Thank you Kim for your review and we pleased to hear you enjoyed everything with your stay. Please come see us again soon.

4
Friends

It was cool would stay again very pleased close to the beach

By , from District heights on Jun 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 8, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Please come see us again soon so we can make your next stay a 5 out of 5 one.

3
Family Family

Check in was pretty standard. I was told that there would not be breakfast due to the pandemic and was understanding. My family went to our room and on the surface the room appeared to be clean but the floor was slippery, it seem to have some type of polish.wax. My children took off of their shoes and their white socks turned black. The outdoor balcony had two chairs one of the plastic chairs were broken. Inside of the microwave there was pizza cheese stuck on the glass surface. I wanted to enjoy my short stay with my family so I did not complain but notified the staff upon leaving who did not appear to care much. The facility could definitely use some cleaning.

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2020

We apologize for the problems you experienced. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We would like to review the issues you had.

1
Partner Couples

The heat didn’t work , the tv didn’t work properly , the staff was rude , I was charged extra money for no reason at all and I never althorized it , it was loud all weekend

By , from Pasadena on May 25, 2020

Review comment responded on May 25, 2020

You were charged because you left your room in disarray and our housekeepers had to pick up broken glass everywhere. The towels were so full of glass, we threw them away. Any of your other problems were or could've been easily addressed if brought to our attention. Thank you.

5
Family with small children

This property was nice and tidy and the staff was welcoming and we loved that we could bring our pup with us! The breakfast room always clean with no sight of crumbs around! Everything was well stocked and included a great selection of items.

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and your furry family member enjoyed their stay too! Please come see us again soon!

5
Partner Couples

Video games ,and breakfast (could have bacon or ham one day) Nice firm beds. Should have a pet floor only but can see the rationale for not doing it.

By on Jan 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are planning to expand our breakfast selection in the near future so hopefully the next time you come back that will be in effect.

5
Business Business

Mostly enjoyed the fitness center and continental breakfast.

By on Oct 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thank you for the perfect review! Please come see us again soon!

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocean City

106 32nd St, Ocean City, MD 21842
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocean-City.h8290967-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ocean-City-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocean-City.h8290967-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Ocean-City.h8290967-p2.Hotel-Reviews