Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I like how close I was to attractions. I also like that there was a pool bar at one of their pools. And I really liked how spacious our room was. Some of the downfalls were when trying to flush the toilet and shower it just wouldn’t drain or flush properly. Also I didn’t like that I had a family member sleeping on the sofa bed and the sofa bed smelled like urine. Lastly at the pool was fine but there just wasn’t enough room to sit down or lay out and the pool needed a good cleaning.

Extremely late check in ..........................................

Crabcake Factory on premises was awesome. Staff was very friendly. Pools were both nice and clean. Location was awesome. Kids could go out on the boardwalk easily and beach was right there.

2 room suites with king size bed in each room and a kitchen with stove top. I don't mind the street view to get those features.

Great location, right off of the boardwalk with a balcony that overlooks the ocean. In a good location to things going on at the boardwalk. A short walk to Shenanigans Pub, which is a MUST do.

This was my first time staying here. Check in went smooth. The staff was friendly. The hotel itself showed it's age. The only elevator in the building was having issues. The AC didn't really keep the room cool. Thankfully it wasn't the dead of summer or it would've been unbearable. There were small flies in the room that we had assumed was from when the cleaning people were in there but they never seemed to go away even after killing some so I'm not sure where they were really coming from. Parking is extremely limited because there wasn't always a space to park. You kind of had to be lucky if someone left that you had a place. Overall it wasn't a bad place to stay.

The room has mold and bugs all over it. I will never be back to this motel

Excellent place to.view the sea and going to shopping .

The two pools were in separate buildings. Hotel could be cleaner and having more signs when you get off elevators for directions to pool would be helpful. I Went down about remote not working she said as long as red light is on it’s working. After not having a working remote for two days they finally sent maintenance to fix it. Staff should be friendly.

The room was disgustingly dirty. Food from before us behind the beds. Not to mention it was VERY EXPENSIVE...

The location was the only plus. The furniture really needs updated. Couch and chairs were stained. Microwave didn't work, some lights didn't work, exhaust fan didn't work. Beds were hard, linens stained, pillows cheap and hard.

First they gave us a Suite with broken central Air Conditioning and had a portable floor model which did not cool the whole Suite, we asked if they had another suite and told us no, but called back late and said they did have another suite, I guess after I complained that I ordered my suite months in advance. And the Safe in both rooms did not work. And had to called numerous times to get room service. Not staying at that Hotel again. We’re DONE!

5th Street on the Boardwalk Ocean City Ocean City MD

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Ocean City Boardwalk and Ocean City Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites is adjacent to popular attractions such as Ocean City Boardwalk and Ocean City Beach. This 132-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 132 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 42-inch LCD TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Renovated in 2017, Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites offers 2 outdoor pools, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool, coffee/tea in a common area, and free newspapers.

Room options

Suite, Pool View

2 King Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

2 Queen Ocean Front Efficiency

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, Ocean Block

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Tidelands Caribbean Hotel and Suites

Everyone (37) Couples (4) Students (1) Family (16)
4
Family with small children Friends

I like how close I was to attractions. I also like that there was a pool bar at one of their pools. And I really liked how spacious our room was. Some of the downfalls were when trying to flush the toilet and shower it just wouldn’t drain or flush properly. Also I didn’t like that I had a family member sleeping on the sofa bed and the sofa bed smelled like urine. Lastly at the pool was fine but there just wasn’t enough room to sit down or lay out and the pool needed a good cleaning.

By , from Philadelphia on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Hi AR! Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that you were able to stay with us at our hotel. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy the pool bar as well. We are sorry to hear about the toilet, not flushing. We will take this into consideration. We hope to see you soon!

2
Family Family

Extremely late check in ..........................................

By on Aug 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2020

Hello Anonymous. We appreciate your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We will take your concerns into consideration and work with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Hello Anonymous. We appreciate your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We will take your concerns into consideration and work with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

2
Everyone

By on Jun 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

Hello Anonymous. We appreciate your review and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. We will take your concerns into consideration and work with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

4
Family

Crabcake Factory on premises was awesome. Staff was very friendly. Pools were both nice and clean. Location was awesome. Kids could go out on the boardwalk easily and beach was right there.

By on Jun 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Hi Anonymous! Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and we are happy to hear the kids were able to enjoy the boardwalk. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again soon!

5
Friends

2 room suites with king size bed in each room and a kitchen with stove top. I don't mind the street view to get those features.

By , from Alexandria, VA on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on May 27, 2020

Hi JB! Thank you so much for the positive feedback about your stay with us at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites. We are happy to hear that you had 2 room suites with king-size beds. We hope you had enough room and were able to enjoy the town of Ocean City during this time. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again soon!

3
Partner Couples

Great location, right off of the boardwalk with a balcony that overlooks the ocean. In a good location to things going on at the boardwalk. A short walk to Shenanigans Pub, which is a MUST do.

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the location of the hotel. We appreciate your stay, and hope to see you again soon!

4
Partner Couples

This was my first time staying here. Check in went smooth. The staff was friendly. The hotel itself showed it's age. The only elevator in the building was having issues. The AC didn't really keep the room cool. Thankfully it wasn't the dead of summer or it would've been unbearable. There were small flies in the room that we had assumed was from when the cleaning people were in there but they never seemed to go away even after killing some so I'm not sure where they were really coming from. Parking is extremely limited because there wasn't always a space to park. You kind of had to be lucky if someone left that you had a place. Overall it wasn't a bad place to stay.

By , from Pennsylvania on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Thanks so much for the review on Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites! We appreciate your stay, and all of your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on Oct 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2019

Thank you for your review and for staying at the Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

4
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Thanks so much for the review on Tidelands Caribbean Hotel & Suites! We appreciate your stay, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We hope to see you again this summer!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Tidelands-Caribbean-Hotel-and-Suites.h1503015-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ocean-City-Hotels-Tidelands-Caribbean-Hotel-and-Suites.h1503015-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Tidelands-Caribbean-Hotel-and-Suites.h1503015-p2.Hotel-Reviews