Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our stay at this hotel was nice. I was drawn to the private beach hence why we chose to book this hotel vs other hotels in the area. The staff was friendly and always available to help. The location is great and within walking distance to Secrets. The downside for me was the pool was dirty with sand and the water was cloudy. The private beach only had 4 chairs so if you come with a family I would recommend bringing your own chairs. The pool bar was rather cheap in appearance and the selection was very limited & no food was served. The pool areas could definitely use an upgrade and regular cleanings. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves but I don't think I would stay again.

The property was close to many activities, restaurants and shopping. I enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. I wish we could have gotten additional towels earlier. One face cloth and large towel is never enough for bathing and washing hair. Called 3 times. Nevertheless, the stay was pleasant.

The room was nice, located near the boardwalk and kid friendly. We had access to a private beach. We were in walking distance to several restaurants and activities.

The location of this hotel is great. The room was clean and the hotel looked better overall from the first time we stayed here.

Excellent service overall!!

The Rooms are dated and beds aren't the most comfortable. I did like the private beach and roof top pool

Close to everything.. hotel was clean and safe.. only downside is that it’s very outdated but overall good hotel

Love it

We loved it!

Loved that it had its private beach

hot water was sparse in the bathroom. The air conditioning was very noisy. You had to hold your hand on the handle of the toilet for it to flush. The television was small and gave a slightly double picture. The complimentary coffee was horrible.

We stayed here 3 nights during Labor Day Weekend and honestly had a great time. The Bay view was great to wake up to and I loved that 48th St. Watersports was just downstairs, so traveling to do some activities wasn't necessary. The less than handful of issues was our coffee maker was broken and the screen from our sliding door wouldn't lock but we worked around that. It is one of the older Hotels in OCMD but in all it was a great time!

Hotel was loud; there were guests up until all hours of the night playing loud music and being disrespectful. The hotel tried to have their security handle one night and the guests were horrible toward him and then he disappeared. We did not see him again. I thought it would be quiet being on the bay and away from the boardwalk- complete opposite. There was one woman who was sweet and helpful and that is it. If the could get more people like her- it would make the stay better-- she was actually concerned about handling the disturbances and how we felt while we were there.

Overall good stay..TV didn't work upon check in..Issue was fixed promptly..Housekeeping didn't come after first night..Had to call lobby to have towels brought to room..Daily housekeeping is not provided I guess

The view of the water was great i didnt like the shower

They did not clean rooms. Long check in time due to no cleaning staff. Terrible experience. Will never go there again.

Coastal Highway Ocean City MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Private beach

Located in Midtown Ocean City, Princess Bayside Beach Hotel is adjacent to Seacrets Distilling Company and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Ocean City Beach. This hotel has 194 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, a private beach, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 42-inch LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

At Princess Bayside Beach Hotel, guests enjoy a private beach, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a terrace.

Room options

South Building - Deluxe Efficiency, Bay View, 2 Queen Beds & Sofa

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

South Building - Efficiency, King

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

North Building -Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

South Building -Deluxe Efficiency, No View, 2 Queen Beds & Sofa

2 Queen Beds and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Princess Bayside Beach Hotel

Everyone (24) Couples (3) Family (11)
5
Everyone

Our stay at this hotel was nice. I was drawn to the private beach hence why we chose to book this hotel vs other hotels in the area. The staff was friendly and always available to help. The location is great and within walking distance to Secrets. The downside for me was the pool was dirty with sand and the water was cloudy. The private beach only had 4 chairs so if you come with a family I would recommend bringing your own chairs. The pool bar was rather cheap in appearance and the selection was very limited & no food was served. The pool areas could definitely use an upgrade and regular cleanings. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves but I don't think I would stay again.

By on Jul 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 2, 2022

Thanks for your comments we will use them to better serve you and other guest in the future

4
Family

The property was close to many activities, restaurants and shopping. I enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool. I wish we could have gotten additional towels earlier. One face cloth and large towel is never enough for bathing and washing hair. Called 3 times. Nevertheless, the stay was pleasant.

By on Jul 14, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2022

thanks for your comments and a great score, look forward to seeing you again

5
Everyone

The room was nice, located near the boardwalk and kid friendly. We had access to a private beach. We were in walking distance to several restaurants and activities.

By on Jun 29, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2022

Thank you for your kind review glad you had a good time

5
Partner Couples

The location of this hotel is great. The room was clean and the hotel looked better overall from the first time we stayed here.

By on Jun 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

Thanks for such a great review, we cannot wait to see you again.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 1, 2022

5
Family

Excellent service overall!!

By on May 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2022

Thanks for the great score, cannot wait to see you again.

3
Partner Couples

The Rooms are dated and beds aren't the most comfortable. I did like the private beach and roof top pool

By on Aug 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the private beach and the rooftop pool area. We are working to make some improvements to the "dated" rooms during our upcoming off-season

4
Friends

Close to everything.. hotel was clean and safe.. only downside is that it’s very outdated but overall good hotel

By on Aug 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you overall enjoyed your stay with us at the Princess Bayside. We are working to make several improvements during our off-season to correct some of the outdated items.

1
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback

5
Family

Love it

By on Jul 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Princess-Bayside-Beach-Hotel.h1140824-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ocean-City-Hotels-Princess-Bayside-Beach-Hotel.h1140824-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Princess-Bayside-Beach-Hotel.h1140824-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions