Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

First room where we were placed, air conditioning was not working. There was too much noise during the night. The hotel is not close to amenities on the boardwalk.

No air no maid service even though requested. Very old property. Loved beinvon the beach and sound of beach

Filthy place

The pool area does not looklike the pictutes. Small pool the rest is painted blue . Indoor pool area was dirty. Rooms were old but clean. Definitely needs up dating .

The location of the hotel was great the staff was wonderful and accommodating, loved the view from the room but the elevator looked unsafe and was very small, the building itself on the inside looked extremely outdated, the hall way to our room smelled like piss i figure the carpet through out the hall needs to be replaced or hardwood put down, carpet isn’t ideal for a place that will hold lots of moisture due to the sea and humidity, the room it self was standard two beds with a very small fridge and tiny microwave, the carpet also needs replacing, the bathroom was my biggest issue there was hair in the tub when I arrived the ceiling looked like there had been some water damage and spots of black mold were in some corners and behind the door was this plastic paper holder that had mold all over it, what does it take to replace that little thing? I don’t see how this hotel meets the CDC requirements to be open and operate during this pandemic, I think the staff could use OSHA retraining ASAP!

Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Relatively cheap. Good distance to boardwalk and beach. Plenty of towels and soaps. Cons: There was a lack of parking spots and the ones they do have are pretty tight fits so my car got hit (no note left). The hotel room was really hot and no matter what I changed the thermostat to, it wouldn’t actually change temperature. You couldn’t go on the balcony without the smell of smoke hitting you in the face. The hallways smelled like a mix of weed, cigarettes, and bleach. The bathroom had what looked like makeup spilled all over the sink and above surface. There were a couple beer caps laying around under the beds. The right bed was not at all comfortable but the left bed was pretty good.

I liked it was right on the boardwalk with an ocean view, but I didn't like the view was obstructed by plexy glass. Nor did I like my room was so close to the playground. The hotel was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, but the hotel itself definitely needs an update.

The hallway to our room smelled like urine. The pool area was not kept clean.

The staff was welcoming and they offered me a very generous discount for the next upcoming weekend! Definitely making this hotel one of my prime spots!

The concept is great for families, but it needs a facelift

First family vacation with our 4 kids. We stayed an extra day bc we had such a great time

The door pool was 24 hrs but cold and the room fridge didn’t get cold but other than that it was a great stay!

Best seats on the Boardwalk with pool and outside entertainment that included drinks and snacks ( burgers, fish tacos, etc..).

Front desk staff not friendly or inviting. Rooms and common areas of the hotel are in need of a facelift.

I liked the location of the property. I rode the elevator with my young kids and two staff members The Staff members had some very colorful words to share and did not care my kids were present

Hot tub and indoor pool were good. Fresh fruit was nice. Court yard could be prettier. Tv was weak.

N Baltimore Ave Ocean City MD

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Ocean City Boardwalk and Ocean City Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel is adjacent to popular attractions such as Ocean City Boardwalk and Ocean City Beach. This 93-room hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or have a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find TVs and stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers.


Property features

Flagship Oceanfront Hotel features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (2nd Floor)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Courtyard Room, 2 Queen Beds and Sofa, 1st Floor

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Efficiency, 2 Double Beds, Connecting Rooms 3rd Floor

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (No Balcony)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Flagship Oceanfront Hotel

Everyone (13) Couples (17) Family (18) Friends (7) Other (1)
3
Family

First room where we were placed, air conditioning was not working. There was too much noise during the night. The hotel is not close to amenities on the boardwalk.

By on Apr 19, 2022

Review comment responded on May 2, 2022

Hello, Sorry to hear about the troubles you had with your first room and the noise during the night. We do have a desk staff on call 24/7 if you had an issue with noise, they we would be glad to take care care of it for you. Sadly, not being close to anything on the boardwalk can be a good thing and a bad thing. You do have a little bit of a walk to get to the shops and amusements, but it's much slower on this end on the boardwalk regarding foot traffic and noise.

2
Family

No air no maid service even though requested. Very old property. Loved beinvon the beach and sound of beach

By on Apr 16, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2022

Hello, thank you for your review. We did have working A/C all weekend, did you call the front desk to report your was not working? You also have to have the balcony door closed in order for the A/C to work. Sorry to hear you didn't receive any housekeeping service either during your stay. Did you call down to say we missed you? We would have made sure to come clean your room, and that you were not missed again. We agree, the sounds on the beach are amazing from our balconies.

1
Partner Couples

Filthy place

By , from Lewes on Oct 17, 2021

2
Family

The pool area does not looklike the pictutes. Small pool the rest is painted blue . Indoor pool area was dirty. Rooms were old but clean. Definitely needs up dating .

By on Sep 23, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Aug 4, 2020

2
Family with small children Family

The location of the hotel was great the staff was wonderful and accommodating, loved the view from the room but the elevator looked unsafe and was very small, the building itself on the inside looked extremely outdated, the hall way to our room smelled like piss i figure the carpet through out the hall needs to be replaced or hardwood put down, carpet isn’t ideal for a place that will hold lots of moisture due to the sea and humidity, the room it self was standard two beds with a very small fridge and tiny microwave, the carpet also needs replacing, the bathroom was my biggest issue there was hair in the tub when I arrived the ceiling looked like there had been some water damage and spots of black mold were in some corners and behind the door was this plastic paper holder that had mold all over it, what does it take to replace that little thing? I don’t see how this hotel meets the CDC requirements to be open and operate during this pandemic, I think the staff could use OSHA retraining ASAP!

By , from Scranton, PA on Jul 12, 2020

2
Partner Couples Family

Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Relatively cheap. Good distance to boardwalk and beach. Plenty of towels and soaps. Cons: There was a lack of parking spots and the ones they do have are pretty tight fits so my car got hit (no note left). The hotel room was really hot and no matter what I changed the thermostat to, it wouldn’t actually change temperature. You couldn’t go on the balcony without the smell of smoke hitting you in the face. The hallways smelled like a mix of weed, cigarettes, and bleach. The bathroom had what looked like makeup spilled all over the sink and above surface. There were a couple beer caps laying around under the beds. The right bed was not at all comfortable but the left bed was pretty good.

By , from Chesapeake on May 27, 2020

3
Partner Couples

I liked it was right on the boardwalk with an ocean view, but I didn't like the view was obstructed by plexy glass. Nor did I like my room was so close to the playground. The hotel was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable, but the hotel itself definitely needs an update.

By on Oct 11, 2019

3
Family Family

The hallway to our room smelled like urine. The pool area was not kept clean.

By on Sep 29, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Flagship-Oceanfront-Hotel.h26038-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ocean-City-Hotels-Flagship-Oceanfront-Hotel.h26038-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-Flagship-Oceanfront-Hotel.h26038-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions