Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Clean, modern rooms, great view, nothing is wrong here.

It was close to water. Didnt like the fact there were no stairs and we had no hot water our last day.

Location was the only thing good about this hotel. It was disgusting and out dated. Not worth the money I paid for the two nights. There were food crumbs in the hallways all weekend. Not once did a housekeeper do anything about it. Every time I saw a housekeeper, she was either talking on the phone or eating. The front desk guy was nice but for the price, I would pay a little extra and stay elsewhere.

The room was clean, loved that there was a little kitchen area! The towels in the bathroom were clean but had since stains on it. I called for fresh towels, and they were so apologetic and brought me new clean ones. The room was a bit warm but maintenance lowered the room temp for us. Again very speedy! Great location, and they were so nice about letting us check out late. I'd stay here again! Staff were so sweet! There only downfall is that they don't actually have an in room safe.

I was there from Friday thru Monday. .The AC unit barely put out cold air. I informed them Saturday morning and was told to 'reset' the unit (off and on). It didn't work and I was told they were booked so I couldn't be moved to another room. The floor around the unit was soaked! I was at the beach all day Sunday. It was cooler in the hallway and on the balcony than in the room! I called the front desk and they sent a guy with a filter...? He replaced it and said it will get cold now. Nope. I left for dinner and told the office again and the maintenance man was there. He said he would look at it again. At this point, I had one more night but I woke up very early, sweating, packed up and left. .The lamp and clock were on an outlet behind the bed. In order to keep the lamp on, you had to pull the outlet cord in a certain way (tight tension) and don't move on the bed or the light would flicker. So much for reading a book in bed. .TV got terrible reception. .Bathtub was stained and couldn't keep water for a bath. The metal ring on the drain was corroded and would pop off. .Clean overall.

The thermostat could only be changed by maintenance so it was nice in day and freezing at night.

Basic hotel with clean, comfortable accommodations. Would probably stay here again if the price was right.

Checked in after 4 and the room wasn't ready. Went to take a shower and the shower head popped off and hit me. Signed up for ocean front and jaquzzi jet tub no jets.

THE PROPERTY HAS AN EXCELLENT LOCATION, ROOM SIZE AND IS CLEAN. IT IS AN OLDER PROPERTY THAT COULD USE A LITTLE UPDATING BUT WAS AN EXCELLENT VALUE WITH A LITTLE KITCHEN AREA AND A FULL SIZE COFFEE POT.

Had a great stay!Will definitely stay there again!

great spot on the boardwalk. We would definitely return

Atlantic Avenue Ocean City MD

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Ocean City Boardwalk and Ocean City Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

The Americana Hotel is adjacent to popular attractions such as Ocean City Boardwalk and Ocean City Beach. This hotel has 110 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat.


Rooms

The 110 individually decorated accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. 39-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, free newspapers, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of The Americana Hotel enjoy features like an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and free newspapers. You'll find limited parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a vending machine and an ATM.

Room options

Family Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Kitchen, City View

4 Queen Beds and 2 Twin Bunk Beds | Sleeps 14

Room, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Economy Single Room, 1 Queen Bed, Partial Ocean View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Side View

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Americana Hotel

Everyone (21) Couples (6) Family (9)
5
Friends

Clean, modern rooms, great view, nothing is wrong here.

By , from Northeastern PA on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose us for your next stay in OC.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose us for your next stay in OC.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose us for your next stay in OC.

3
Friends

It was close to water. Didnt like the fact there were no stairs and we had no hot water our last day.

By , from Virginia on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Kim, thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Americana Hotel. We greatly apologize for the issues you experienced. These issues are unacceptable and have been forwarded to the maintenance manager to address. We regret that we failed to meet expectations, both yours and ours, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

2
Everyone

Location was the only thing good about this hotel. It was disgusting and out dated. Not worth the money I paid for the two nights. There were food crumbs in the hallways all weekend. Not once did a housekeeper do anything about it. Every time I saw a housekeeper, she was either talking on the phone or eating. The front desk guy was nice but for the price, I would pay a little extra and stay elsewhere.

By , from Salem, Or on Aug 31, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Brandon,thank you for leaving a review of your stay at the Americana Hotel. We greatly apologize for the issues you experienced. These issues are unacceptable and have been forwarded to the housekeeping manager to address. We regret that we failed to meet expectations, both yours and ours, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Ocean City.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose us for your next stay in OC.

4
Friends

The room was clean, loved that there was a little kitchen area! The towels in the bathroom were clean but had since stains on it. I called for fresh towels, and they were so apologetic and brought me new clean ones. The room was a bit warm but maintenance lowered the room temp for us. Again very speedy! Great location, and they were so nice about letting us check out late. I'd stay here again! Staff were so sweet! There only downfall is that they don't actually have an in room safe.

By , from Chevy Chase, MD on Jun 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay with us and hope that you will give us a try next time you plan to come to Ocean City. Best regards, Andrei

4
Everyone

By on Jun 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 20, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay with us and hope that you will give us a try next time you plan to come in Ocean City. Best regards, Andrei

3
Family with small children

By , from Md on Jun 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-The-Americana-Hotel.h13279694-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ocean-City-Hotels-The-Americana-Hotel.h13279694-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ocean-City-Hotels-The-Americana-Hotel.h13279694-p2.Hotel-Reviews