Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I did not like my stay here, we had bed bugs in our room , hotel free breakfast was nasty, out toilet in the room didn’t really work , they had us wait over 5 hours for clean towels when they didn’t even have any in the room from the start

it is quiet& clean. close to shopping/dining locations

We have stayed here before and paid extra compared to other hotels to stay here again due to the proximity to the city, parking and restaurant onsite. Our room was not clean and the couch looked like it came out of a horror movie - it was stained and looked like it had been shredded, the bed sheets smelled like smoke and the tile floors in our bathroom, the hallways and elevators were all sticky when we walked on them. Additionally there was a comedy show and convention at the hotel that night so there were tons of people wondering around the parking lot, caring on and throwing trash everywhere leaving me and my wife (former Baltimore City residents) feeling a bit unsafe. The overall vibe was that the place was dirty and not well kept. We requested a new room but was only given an option for two queen beds, not the king that we paid for. This was an extremely disappointing experience and we will not be staying here again.

Needed an inexpensive place to stay while I was in town for a conference. This place fit the bill well. Free breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff and free shuttle service. . Neighborhood is a bit on the rough side, but that said, I never felt unsafe. No complaints and I’d definitely stay here again.

It was a motel than a hotel. The location of the hotel was close to big highways and you do not feel safe.

Overall not a great place to stay. Bed was old and could feel the springs, pillows make you sweat, and items in room were old. Trash on the floor in my room upon arrival and just not some place I would recommend.

I reserved what I thought was a standard non-smoking room with 2 beds and made sure that I indicated there would be 3 people in the room. However, when I got to the hotel and went to check-in the lady said I was reserved for a handicapped smoking room. I was pretty confused because neither myself nor my parents smoke or are handicapped. There is no way I would intentionally reserve a smoking, handicapped room. The lady told me that it was $10 to upgrade but I told her no, leave it the way it is then. After I start filling out different forms the lady then states she has a non-smoking room for me. Based on the way she said that I thought she was just changing it because of the mistake. However, after I got back home I noticed a $10.00 charge on my credit card. I called the hotel to find out what the charge was for and was informed it was to upgrade my room. I started explaining to the person on the phone that I never asked to be upgraded but he didn't give me the benefit of the doubt and insisted that I told the front desk person that I wanted to upgrade. I eventually called Orbitz to find out why my reservation was so messed up and learned that "accessible" means handicapped. The customer service rep at Orbitz was very professional and resolved this amicably. I was disappointed with the hotel customer service because as much as I insisted that this was a mistake they did not give me the benefit of the doubt and they were pretty much like "too bad".

It was a nice clean hotel it was very comfortable staff is ok the location has the Baltimore comedy factory inside it so it'd be cool to go it if you're staying here but the area itself is a bit outside inner harbor and the tourist locations and in some sort of sketchy area so overall for price it's not bad it's convenient

Overall hotel stay was good. Furniture inside the room was old and torn.

very nice stay. Room was very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We needed an extra bed one night and they brought one quickly.The breakfast buffet was decent as well.

Stayed for a business trip, complementary shuttle to downtown in the morning! Excellent service.

Good location, good breakfast, fair rates, no complaints.

My family booked rooms for our family reunion in Baltimore this past weekend. The hotel rates were reasonable, it offered free breakfast, free parking, and free internet. It also provided free parking space to accommodate the 56 seater chartered bus we used. The indoor pool had extended hours which the kids enjoyed. No one complained about the hotel choice. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to others.

We enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. The location was great and they had a shuttle that took us everywhere we needed to go, which was a definite plus for us! We would definitely recommend this hotel is a nice place to stay.

Overall it was good. One complaint we had was noth nights when we came back to the hotel there was no parking. I think the hotel guests shoukd have closest parking and restaurant and club patrons should have a designated area.

Acceptable hotel with courteous staff. Breakfast options were standard (flavored yogurt was in a big bowl that was unusual!) We just stayed one night and did not use any other facilities.

The couches or chairs in the lobby need to be changed. When I set in the chair, it sank in. I had a hard time getting up from their lounge chairs in the lobby. The lobby front door area needed a good vacuuming. There was some small trash in the area of the opening of the doors. Overall it was a good stay, however, I do not know why it was called Best Western Plus. Where is the Plus. I have stayed in other Best Westerns that were not Plus, however, they were cleaner and more up to date.

Ok place to stay. Clean hotel. Ample parking spots. However, multiple vending machines were out of bottled water.

The customer service was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was dirty and beds were uncomfortable.

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both times it has been clean and the staff have been great. We had a great breakfast and the room was perfect. It's a great location to be able to visit the Inner Harbor and other great stuff in Baltimore without having to pay for waterfront property. Have already reccomended it to friends.

5625 O'Donnell Street Baltimore MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Baltimore, Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Canton Waterfront Park and Korean War Memorial. This 175-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also close to Fort McHenry and Patterson Park.


Dining

Free hot/cold buffet breakfast is served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center's 175 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Executive Level

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Everyone (16) Business (6) Couples (9) Family (8) Other (4) Friends (6)
1

bad

Everyone

I did not like my stay here, we had bed bugs in our room , hotel free breakfast was nasty, out toilet in the room didn’t really work , they had us wait over 5 hours for clean towels when they didn’t even have any in the room from the start

By on Apr 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is our goal to ensure all of our guests have a satisfactory stay each and every time you choose to be a guest in our hotel. We do apologize for not exceeding your expectations and we hope that you will still consider the Best Western family for any future hotel stays.

4

business trip

Everyone

it is quiet& clean. close to shopping/dining locations

By , from NY State on Jan 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2018

Thank you, we hope that you enjoyed your stay. Doneshia Holmes, Front Office Manager.

2

dirty and not worth the money

Everyone

We have stayed here before and paid extra compared to other hotels to stay here again due to the proximity to the city, parking and restaurant onsite. Our room was not clean and the couch looked like it came out of a horror movie - it was stained and looked like it had been shredded, the bed sheets smelled like smoke and the tile floors in our bathroom, the hallways and elevators were all sticky when we walked on them. Additionally there was a comedy show and convention at the hotel that night so there were tons of people wondering around the parking lot, caring on and throwing trash everywhere leaving me and my wife (former Baltimore City residents) feeling a bit unsafe. The overall vibe was that the place was dirty and not well kept. We requested a new room but was only given an option for two queen beds, not the king that we paid for. This was an extremely disappointing experience and we will not be staying here again.

By on Dec 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2018

Thank you for yoiur review, I am pleased to say that the sofas and chairs in our room have been replaced as of this week. We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay.

4

good value for the money

Everyone

Needed an inexpensive place to stay while I was in town for a conference. This place fit the bill well. Free breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff and free shuttle service. . Neighborhood is a bit on the rough side, but that said, I never felt unsafe. No complaints and I’d definitely stay here again.

By , from Palm Springs, CA on Oct 29, 2017

2

old building

Everyone

It was a motel than a hotel. The location of the hotel was close to big highways and you do not feel safe.

By , from newjersey on Oct 20, 2017

2

works in a pinch

Everyone

Overall not a great place to stay. Bed was old and could feel the springs, pillows make you sweat, and items in room were old. Trash on the floor in my room upon arrival and just not some place I would recommend.

By , from Virginia on Jul 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding your recent stay in Baltimore. We do regret not meeting your expectations but if you would give us another try in the future, we would make sure that we exceed your expectations. We are currently making some wonderful improvements to the hotel which we look forward to our guests finding pleasing. We do hope you will allow us to host another stay for you when you are next in the Baltimore area.

2

be very careful what room you reserve...

Everyone

I reserved what I thought was a standard non-smoking room with 2 beds and made sure that I indicated there would be 3 people in the room. However, when I got to the hotel and went to check-in the lady said I was reserved for a handicapped smoking room. I was pretty confused because neither myself nor my parents smoke or are handicapped. There is no way I would intentionally reserve a smoking, handicapped room. The lady told me that it was $10 to upgrade but I told her no, leave it the way it is then. After I start filling out different forms the lady then states she has a non-smoking room for me. Based on the way she said that I thought she was just changing it because of the mistake. However, after I got back home I noticed a $10.00 charge on my credit card. I called the hotel to find out what the charge was for and was informed it was to upgrade my room. I started explaining to the person on the phone that I never asked to be upgraded but he didn't give me the benefit of the doubt and insisted that I told the front desk person that I wanted to upgrade. I eventually called Orbitz to find out why my reservation was so messed up and learned that "accessible" means handicapped. The customer service rep at Orbitz was very professional and resolved this amicably. I was disappointed with the hotel customer service because as much as I insisted that this was a mistake they did not give me the benefit of the doubt and they were pretty much like "too bad".

By on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

We apologize for the problems you incurred during your stay with us. We would appreciate you contacting us with the name of the Front Desk Agent who checked you in so we may reconfirm the check-in procedures with that particular person. There are many variables that dictate guests room rates, so we are sorry you did not get the rate you wanted. We would appreciate the opportunity of being able to serve your accommodation needs when you are next in Baltimore, and hope you will try us again.

4

nice hotel in not so aesthetically pleasing area

Everyone

It was a nice clean hotel it was very comfortable staff is ok the location has the Baltimore comedy factory inside it so it'd be cool to go it if you're staying here but the area itself is a bit outside inner harbor and the tourist locations and in some sort of sketchy area so overall for price it's not bad it's convenient

By , from philadelphia, pa on Feb 20, 2017

3

passable....

Everyone

Overall hotel stay was good. Furniture inside the room was old and torn.

By on Jan 31, 2017

5

nice hotel, near baltimore and dundalk

Everyone

very nice stay. Room was very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We needed an extra bed one night and they brought one quickly.The breakfast buffet was decent as well.

By , from North Carolina on Dec 10, 2016