Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

It was a motel than a hotel. The location of the hotel was close to big highways and you do not feel safe.

Overall not a great place to stay. Bed was old and could feel the springs, pillows make you sweat, and items in room were old. Trash on the floor in my room upon arrival and just not some place I would recommend.

I reserved what I thought was a standard non-smoking room with 2 beds and made sure that I indicated there would be 3 people in the room. However, when I got to the hotel and went to check-in the lady said I was reserved for a handicapped smoking room. I was pretty confused because neither myself nor my parents smoke or are handicapped. There is no way I would intentionally reserve a smoking, handicapped room. The lady told me that it was $10 to upgrade but I told her no, leave it the way it is then. After I start filling out different forms the lady then states she has a non-smoking room for me. Based on the way she said that I thought she was just changing it because of the mistake. However, after I got back home I noticed a $10.00 charge on my credit card. I called the hotel to find out what the charge was for and was informed it was to upgrade my room. I started explaining to the person on the phone that I never asked to be upgraded but he didn't give me the benefit of the doubt and insisted that I told the front desk person that I wanted to upgrade. I eventually called Orbitz to find out why my reservation was so messed up and learned that "accessible" means handicapped. The customer service rep at Orbitz was very professional and resolved this amicably. I was disappointed with the hotel customer service because as much as I insisted that this was a mistake they did not give me the benefit of the doubt and they were pretty much like "too bad".

It was a nice clean hotel it was very comfortable staff is ok the location has the Baltimore comedy factory inside it so it'd be cool to go it if you're staying here but the area itself is a bit outside inner harbor and the tourist locations and in some sort of sketchy area so overall for price it's not bad it's convenient

Overall hotel stay was good. Furniture inside the room was old and torn.

very nice stay. Room was very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We needed an extra bed one night and they brought one quickly.The breakfast buffet was decent as well.

Stayed for a business trip, complementary shuttle to downtown in the morning! Excellent service.

Good location, good breakfast, fair rates, no complaints.

My family booked rooms for our family reunion in Baltimore this past weekend. The hotel rates were reasonable, it offered free breakfast, free parking, and free internet. It also provided free parking space to accommodate the 56 seater chartered bus we used. The indoor pool had extended hours which the kids enjoyed. No one complained about the hotel choice. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to others.

We enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. The location was great and they had a shuttle that took us everywhere we needed to go, which was a definite plus for us! We would definitely recommend this hotel is a nice place to stay.

Overall it was good. One complaint we had was noth nights when we came back to the hotel there was no parking. I think the hotel guests shoukd have closest parking and restaurant and club patrons should have a designated area.

Acceptable hotel with courteous staff. Breakfast options were standard (flavored yogurt was in a big bowl that was unusual!) We just stayed one night and did not use any other facilities.

The couches or chairs in the lobby need to be changed. When I set in the chair, it sank in. I had a hard time getting up from their lounge chairs in the lobby. The lobby front door area needed a good vacuuming. There was some small trash in the area of the opening of the doors. Overall it was a good stay, however, I do not know why it was called Best Western Plus. Where is the Plus. I have stayed in other Best Westerns that were not Plus, however, they were cleaner and more up to date.

Ok place to stay. Clean hotel. Ample parking spots. However, multiple vending machines were out of bottled water.

The customer service was friendly and helpful. Bathroom was dirty and beds were uncomfortable.

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and both times it has been clean and the staff have been great. We had a great breakfast and the room was perfect. It's a great location to be able to visit the Inner Harbor and other great stuff in Baltimore without having to pay for waterfront property. Have already reccomended it to friends.

This is my second visit to this hotel and it was just as good as the first. The room was clean, staff was friendly and very helpful, breakfast was great. Love the location because its close enough to hop over to the harbor (they even have a shuttle!) but you save the money of being right in the harbor. Will definitely be back!

I chose this hotel originally based off of internet searches and the close proximity to Johns Hopkins Bayview where I was going to be working. All of the staff was so friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers got me to work on time and picked me up and got me back safely. The bartender Rochelle is awesome and I enjoyed chatting with her, very helpful. I would recommend staying here. Although I was working 12 hour shifts each weekend I stayed, I was overall pleased with everything. Slight mix-ups with shuttle schedules, but the front desk folks were even kind enough to drive me when a driver wasn't available! It was so nice.

This is our second time staying this hotel. We loved it at first time 3 years ago. Awesome complimentary breakfast, convenient shuttle service to several locations provided. Kids stay and eat free. Will stay again.

horrible. never again, non-safe-illegal substance in our room. should have called police. Did not receive refund as promised!

5625 O'Donnell Street Baltimore MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Baltimore, Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of sights such as Canton Waterfront Park and Korean War Memorial. This 175-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's also close to Fort McHenry and Patterson Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 10 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the hotel's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center's 175 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find cable TV and stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

At Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Executive Level

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Everyone (12) Business (6) Couples (9) Family (8) Other (4) Friends (6)
2

old building

Everyone

It was a motel than a hotel. The location of the hotel was close to big highways and you do not feel safe.

By , from newjersey on Oct 20, 2017

2

works in a pinch

Everyone

Overall not a great place to stay. Bed was old and could feel the springs, pillows make you sweat, and items in room were old. Trash on the floor in my room upon arrival and just not some place I would recommend.

By , from Virginia on Jul 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding your recent stay in Baltimore. We do regret not meeting your expectations but if you would give us another try in the future, we would make sure that we exceed your expectations. We are currently making some wonderful improvements to the hotel which we look forward to our guests finding pleasing. We do hope you will allow us to host another stay for you when you are next in the Baltimore area.

2

be very careful what room you reserve...

Everyone

I reserved what I thought was a standard non-smoking room with 2 beds and made sure that I indicated there would be 3 people in the room. However, when I got to the hotel and went to check-in the lady said I was reserved for a handicapped smoking room. I was pretty confused because neither myself nor my parents smoke or are handicapped. There is no way I would intentionally reserve a smoking, handicapped room. The lady told me that it was $10 to upgrade but I told her no, leave it the way it is then. After I start filling out different forms the lady then states she has a non-smoking room for me. Based on the way she said that I thought she was just changing it because of the mistake. However, after I got back home I noticed a $10.00 charge on my credit card. I called the hotel to find out what the charge was for and was informed it was to upgrade my room. I started explaining to the person on the phone that I never asked to be upgraded but he didn't give me the benefit of the doubt and insisted that I told the front desk person that I wanted to upgrade. I eventually called Orbitz to find out why my reservation was so messed up and learned that "accessible" means handicapped. The customer service rep at Orbitz was very professional and resolved this amicably. I was disappointed with the hotel customer service because as much as I insisted that this was a mistake they did not give me the benefit of the doubt and they were pretty much like "too bad".

By on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2017

We apologize for the problems you incurred during your stay with us. We would appreciate you contacting us with the name of the Front Desk Agent who checked you in so we may reconfirm the check-in procedures with that particular person. There are many variables that dictate guests room rates, so we are sorry you did not get the rate you wanted. We would appreciate the opportunity of being able to serve your accommodation needs when you are next in Baltimore, and hope you will try us again.

4

nice hotel in not so aesthetically pleasing area

Everyone

It was a nice clean hotel it was very comfortable staff is ok the location has the Baltimore comedy factory inside it so it'd be cool to go it if you're staying here but the area itself is a bit outside inner harbor and the tourist locations and in some sort of sketchy area so overall for price it's not bad it's convenient

By , from philadelphia, pa on Feb 20, 2017

3

passable....

Everyone

Overall hotel stay was good. Furniture inside the room was old and torn.

By on Jan 31, 2017

5

nice hotel, near baltimore and dundalk

Everyone

very nice stay. Room was very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We needed an extra bed one night and they brought one quickly.The breakfast buffet was decent as well.

By , from North Carolina on Dec 10, 2016

5
Everyone

Stayed for a business trip, complementary shuttle to downtown in the morning! Excellent service.

By on Nov 5, 2016

5
Everyone

Good location, good breakfast, fair rates, no complaints.

By on Oct 13, 2016

5

we enjoy our stay at the best western plus hotel

Everyone

My family booked rooms for our family reunion in Baltimore this past weekend. The hotel rates were reasonable, it offered free breakfast, free parking, and free internet. It also provided free parking space to accommodate the 56 seater chartered bus we used. The indoor pool had extended hours which the kids enjoyed. No one complained about the hotel choice. I would stay at this hotel again and I would recommend it to others.

By , from Staten Island, New York on Aug 29, 2016

5

nice hotel. convenient location.

Everyone

We enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. The location was great and they had a shuttle that took us everywhere we needed to go, which was a definite plus for us! We would definitely recommend this hotel is a nice place to stay.

By , from Florida on Jul 18, 2016